We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I don't go back to the same place twice that is until now.i just loved the staff who were very accommodating helpful and friendly,the grounds are pristine entertainment excellent there is food for every ataste and the cocktails are to die for.I am going to treat myself not once but twice to the spar,expensive but worth it.We were on the third floor overlooking the front of the hotel I'd like to be there again if possible .My only gripe was the maid who was an absolute pest on our day of departure knocking on the door coming in the room waking you up,in the end we gave her a tip (£20 equivalent)that she seemed displeased with however she took herself off and we never saw her again! I can't wait to get back roll on September

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    242
    95
    22
    17
See reviews for
543
330
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you consider 5-star hotels in United States such as Sheraton, Hilton, Hyatt high class hotels, then this is 10 time better than those hotels! It's quite, elegant, comfortable, clean and everything positive you can imagine! The service is excellent, very friendly and responsive. The food is amazing!! Pool decorations, I can not even describe... The only reason you may not enjoy this place is if you are into crazy and cheap parties a lot. They have live music in couple of different parts of the hotel so it is very likely you will find one of them for you. This place is the place to go for tranquil and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milkstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was our sixth visit to this hotel and we had a great time over Christmas and New Year. The Gala Dinner and the cabaret show were first class in all aspects. As ever the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is too much for them. The cleanliness is of an excellent standard. The food and also the choice is good in fact too much choice but not complaining. Having stayed in some
other 5 star hotels around the world the Xanadu is more friendly and relaxing. Can't wait until
it is time to go back again at the end of May for three weeks. This is a real all inclusive hotel laundry done for you, drinks not just local but imports as well. The Shang Dhu Spa is a must visit this place is fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dartford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

we stayed here first week in october for a delayed honeymoon. its was out of this world. picked up at airport early hours, lovely check in with cocktail, had a lovely meal the went to our room. it was beautiful, champagne and cake, lovely welcoming letter, heart cushions on the bed and red roses. everything was ultraunclusive. food and drink all excellent. pools, surroundings, staff, entertainment, all your washing and ironing, cant mention everything but it was all 11 out of 10. going backe next year with our friends. would recommend it 100 per cent. resturants were excellent, whether buffet or al acarte, drink excellent not just local but all imports. champagne for brekkie. really couldnt fault any aspect of this hotel. didnt spend a penny it was all inclusive

Room Tip: no need it was all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

As a group of golfers, this was our fourth Turkey visit and the third to the Xanadu. On the third visit we tried the Voyage, which persuaded us to return to the Xanadu.
Firstly the positives. The refurb appears to be of a good standard. We were ‘fortunate’ to have the outside BBQ for dinner the first three days. Personally this presented the problem of what NOT to eat. Then this reverted to the standard buffet which always had food of an acceptable standard.
The Shang Du spa was available to guests without charge, although I feel it wouldn’t be worth the money being charged anyway.
Ten bowling etc, is still free, something that incurred a charge at the Voyage. Surprisingly we have clothes laundered for free as well which was not the case on earlier visits.
Spirits are now internationally branded.
The negatives.
As an evening arrival we went to the Irish Bar for food, which can only be described as adequate but not up to previous standards.
Surprising the breakfast buffet had no fruit juice on display. Requesting some soon identified only orange juice was available and this was the worst I have ever had, lacking natural sweetness. This meant vodka and orange was off the agenda as well!
After three days and without any notice the food around the pool bar was withdrawn. Returning from golf after the lunchtime buffet had finished, we looked forward to the snacks available only to find it was not there. It was suggested we go to the Irish bar, but again no food. Discussing this with customer relations they were not aware of this either, but they arranged for some club sandwiches. I ate mine but others in the party found it unpalatable. Basically then, in regards food, all inclusive means meal times only. This has never been the case at the Xanadu before, and the Voyage never suffered this problem. I don’t feel this is reflected in the rate charged which has risen sharply over the years.
Bedrooms were too warm due to lack of air conditioning.
The grass practice areas for golfers, especially the putting green where we spent hours of fun over the previous visits, was shut due to what looked like scarification given the piles of grass left around.
To be fair the hotel became very quiet after a few days once the seminars appeared to finish and ‘summer’ vacationers returned home. However, would it not be best to shut the hotel or at least be transparent about what is and what is not available, so the customer can make a judgement?
Our experience has not been shared via the hotel feedback form as we will never return to the Xanadu, given the lower service levels. They are expressed here for the awareness of potential clients so they can make their own choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Average, average, average having visited a truly 5* resort (Voyage Sorgun) this hotel was okay not much atmosphere, food was not piping hot even when you arrived as the dining facility opened. Staff were acceptable but not overly enthusiastic. The a la carte dining was pretty poor not worth the hype of booking it instead of booking all the tables out we felt you were sitting in a half empty restaurant having to wave to have your wine glass topped up. The pools out of season are very very cold due to the size of them, I can imagine in the summer the pool areas being very good but I preferred to have a dip in the indoor one.
The spa is truly out of this world but pricey - a great treat for a romantic occasion.
Belek has no Turkish charm it is just a couple of streets of shops that are expensive for Turkey, the area is totally geared up for you to be in an all inclusive hotel so there are no eating places not really worth leaving your hotel for unless you want a handbag!! Sorry Belek not my favourite place purpose built - great for golf apparently
Not a good cocktail to be had at Xanadu :( a bit more style required - alcohol is branded drinks no local hooch which is always a plus!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

On first impressions this hotel is spectacular but unfortunately there were some aspects that really disappointed us. Firstly the spa apparently it's world renowned but has a price tag to match. A couples spa day worked out about £1000 that's a lot of money and a spa of that level seems out of synch with a hotel that charge £1500 a couple all inclusive. Hence we didn't use it as it would have cost nearly the same as the holiday.


The air conditioning had been turned off at the hotel from end September as the Turkish people thought it was cold but at 85 degrees most days no one English could sleep in the room as we were all so hot. We all complained to the hotel and the Thomas cook rep but this was never sorted out as far as they were concerned it was too cold for air con no matter what the guests wanted. Peak season for Thomas cook lasts until end October so we would expect when paying peak season prices to have peak season services which should definitely include air con.

The restaurants were pleasant but nothing special and quite difficult to get booked in to, they didn't feel that special as they were all situated around the main restaurant and used the same kitchens but made a change from the buffet.

We had an awful Hamam experience sold to us by Thomas cook where the lady almost demanded we but more services in addition to the Hamam and refused to take us back to the hotel for an hour after we finished as other guests had extended their treatments and weren't ready to leave. We felt like we were held hostage so got a taxi back in the end.

The hotel was nice enough but the little nightly things we complained about here ruined the holiday for us. We wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsHSPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.7 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.6 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
6.2 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.5 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Property: Xanadu Resort Hotel
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#26 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing