We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Once again, Xanadu proved to be something for everyone in our party!
Ages ranging from 13 to 63 - all of us happy throughout (16 of us).
We has a sea facing suite this time as last year 1 room for husband and I and daughter too small - this made the difference!
See you again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank avajeanne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Private transfer collection at airport was pleasing. Room wasn't as luxurious as expected. Beds were really squeaky and we had to ask for them to be changed. In the hotel 98% of guests were Russian. Also very little English was spoken by waiters a lot of whom were young and inexperienced. Service was also poor particularly in the restaurant. Only reception staff spoke English. A lot of children also (not very well behaved) which we didn't expect for that time of year(beginning of June) but obviously Russian children had started their summer holidays. Entertainment was poor. Glad we were only there for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tony e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been in the hotel for 5 days during our summer holiday. We are loyal customers of Voyage hotels but this time we decided to try somewhere else and Xanadu seemed to be a good option based on the reviews, pictures and information on their website. The terms “high class”, “ultra all inclusive”, “five star” give you a clue right? Oh not actually! First I should say that the environment is great especially the pine forests providing natural shadow and chill in the middle of hot summer which is a big plus. The compact setting of the hotel is also nice since you don’t have to walk a lot in order to get to your room, restaurant, bar etc. The shows (especially Alice in Xanadu) and live music were quite good as well. The rooms and public areas are clean. But… They have the worst food quality and selection which cannot be close to a five star hotel standard or "high class" as they claim. At the breakfast buffet you can find only 4 - 5 different kinds of cheese, shredded carrots, big chunks of cucumber and tomato, 2 – 3 sorts of jam, again 2 – 3 types of pastries / cookies, tasteless pancakes, scrambled eggs, horrible bacon (soft not crispy), and some other terrible stuff… This is one step ahead from European continental breakfast which you can find at 3 – 4 star hotels but not in Antalya, not in Turkey, not in such advertised hotel sorry! Talking about lunch: just one choice of each red meat, chicken and fish, plus some rice, pasta and one sort of vegetable or two if you’re lucky. A very limited salad bar and some meze stuff which have nothing special. Two kinds of weird soups and very limited dessert choices, same stuff put in different platters in order to give them a richer view. On our last lunch the red meat dish was like hospital food and although we’re not picky eaters, all we could feed ourselves was just some spaghetti bolognese. I remind you that we were on a five star/high class hotel! At our first day when I saw the buffet I thought I should be mistaken and missed some other food selection maybe hidden somewhere else but no, this was all… And dinner: thanks to their barbecues we could have some different options at dinner but nothing special. Grilled fish or meat plus some side dish that’s all… Coming to the service quality, the staff is nice and trying to help but the hotel works with under staff and they can’t keep with the customer needs. You have to wait for minutes with plates on hand so that the waiter clears the table from previous customer, puts new linen, then the same waiter brings your drinks. And can you imagine the same waiter looks after many tables like this? The result, you never get your drinks and the only option is helping yourself. At the bars again the same thing, either you hang on the bar to take the drink on your own or you sit on your table and desperately wait for your drink because the poor serving staff even the senior ones try to keep up with so many people's needs. I tried to be as specific as possible because I have been in several different hotels in the region and I am aware that this is low standard. My advice to the reviewers who keep coming to the same place, is that they should try somewhere else and see the difference. And for the first timers in Antalya or even south of Turkey, believe me there are so many better options in the region where you will feel pampered and feel the Turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ayca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a lovely time at this hotel - everything in the hotel is all inclusive which is such a must with young children. Our children loved playing in the 'Zero Pool' and the staff at the Kids Club are wonderful! The food was excellent and I would recommend eating in the secret graden restaurant as it is much quieter. I would like to visit again but I may think twice as although we had a lovely time the customer service was terrible. The most unhelpful person was Caterina in guest relations - she needs to be re-trained! I had 3 queries for her over the course of our stay and she was no help at all. The bar staff and waiting staff in the restaurants were slow for breakfast and dinner. All requests were met with frowns and things were hard to do for them! The shows were excellent every night and there was a wide range of entertainment. The weather was wonderful and we made the most of our holiday. I would like to visit the area again and if the customer service improves I would come back here.

Room Tip: Choose a garden view - much quieter as the bar and beach parties are all going on in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cat569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed July 2011. Better late then never review....but worth the time and words.The holiday included private transfers to hotel,which is a bonus as you arrive at your destination much quicker. On arrival we were met at reception with complimentary drinks,very welcoming. Our cases and ourselves were transported to our bungalow on one of those fancy electric cars,off we went drinks still in hand! Hotel very clean. Staff welcoming and friendly. We stayed in a bungalow in the gardens,this is peaceful and tranquil part of the hotel. We entered our room to find a complimentary basket of chocolates and biscuits,nice touch.The room was very clean and modern with a large bed,complimentary dressing gowns and slippers for each guest. Flat screen TV,a well stocked fridge which included soft and alcoholic drinks. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space.The bathroom was well stocked with shampoo,soap,shower gels and bubble bath. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom too. Laundry service included,we used several times,receiving the clothes back the next day clean and pressed.The main building is a little noisier due to the music at the poolside. We were not put off by the loud music as we spent most days by the pool relaxing,the music fades into the background when you are enjoying your holiday. The grounds of the hotel are kept clean and tidy at all times. The hotel staff work extremely hard to ensure everything is as expected from a five star hotel. The entertainment staff work especially hard as they seem to be involved in various roles throughout the hotel. They were all extremely friendly an approachable,they are a credit to the hotel. There was a great selection of food,freshly cooked every day,the shef's were outside cooking fresh fish and meats plus various other foods too. There was a selection of al a carte restaurants. The selection of food would suit most palettes. The cakes and deserts were fabulous too. There is plenty of fresh fruit,cold meats and bread too. Three meals a day in the resturant were great. There was also snack bars dotted round the hotel. Also a number of theme bars around the hotel.The honey on the Combe is a treat at breakfast. The alcoholic drinks are all international brands,no restrictions or time limits on the bars. Waiter service for all drinks too. There was tent making local turkish traditional pancakes daily,very tasty. Ice cream and food available at pool bars. The private beach is a short walk through the hotel ground over the bridge,lovely soft sand, a cool welcoming sea. There is a beach bar providing food and drinks. On site toilets kept clean and tidy. Water sports available,can't remember if there is a charge or included. Overall,the best hotel we have stayed in abroad. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank k_sweblancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager - Xanadu® Hotels High Class at Xanadu Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for preferring Xanadu® Hotels for your holidays and for sharing your feelings about your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy, that you enjoyed your holidays in Xanadu® and thank you for your positive comments. It will be our great honour and pleasure to welcome you again in a Xanadu® Hotel of your choice.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is my 3rd visit to this hotel, but will probably try somewhere else next time. My main reason for this is the hit and miss service in different parts of the hotel. Other reviewers have mentioned it too, and it can't be overlooked as it forms a big part of the holiday experience. A very large number of this season's staff speqk no English whatsover, which means that even ordering single drinks is an ordeal. The Russians do mange to make themselves understood though - partly through pointing and shouting and partly because the staff speak more Russian than English. It is the hotel's responsibility to cover this off if they accept English tour firms. Also, as has already been said, some of the staff have not got a clue what they are doing or what they should be doing. They look busy, but nothing is getting done, and this has really annoyed me on this trip. I firmly believe that the hotel has not invested in training.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank frank_briggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager - Xanadu® Hotels High Class at Xanadu Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your loyalty to Xanadu® Hotels and for preferring us again on your latest holiday trip. We assure you that our whole staff undergoes several trainings before getting in touch with Guests and also during the year. We thank you for sharing your feeling about your stay with us without which it would not be possible for us to improve our service.
We very much hope to welcome you again in one Xanadu® Hotel of your choice.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Back from another brilliant holiday at the Xanadu (been 5 times) as always nothing could be faulted the food the service and the staff . The Xanadu bar was excellent again and would like to say thanks to Nay and Yilmaz and all the staff . Also the animation team were fantastic again and the shows brilliant as well as daytime entertainment , many thanks to Ayhan and his team well done . Also would like to thank the management for the hotel is so clean and tidy and the good food could not fault anything just gets better each year . So a big thank you to you all . Louis Shackleton (travelled 21-06-14 to 05-07-14)
PS 5 stars and more !!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect in the hotel or the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager - Xanadu® Hotels High Class at Xanadu Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your loyalty to Xanadu® Hotels. We read with great happiness, that you enjoyed your stay in Xanadu®, liked our shows and our Entertainment team and our Housekeeping Teams efforts.
We very much hope to welcome you again soon in one Xanadu® Hotel of your choice.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.9 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 94 in Belek
2,091 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
4.7 mi away
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#17 of 94 in Belek
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Family Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £89 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing