We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divinely landscaped oasis on the Mediterranean coast”
Review of Club Asteria Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Asteria Belek
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Congratulations Club Asteria on creating a wonderfully landscaped oasis on the Mediterranean coast. The trees, planting and adorable cats combined to form an enchanting vista. Accommodation is in villas so no high rise buildings here, although the many walkways did lead to a significant amount of night-time noise, exacerbated by the golf-buggies taking luggage to and fro. Still if you are a night owl it probably wouldn't bother you.

This is an all inclusive hotel with a comprehensive food service, the patisserie being a particular favourite for at least two members of this family. The only downside was that meal times were a bunfight and I wonder whether the hotel might consider a separate sitting time or eating area for families with younger children. The children mill about dangerously at times and some parents don't seem to think they need to exercise some control in the dining room.

This is very much a german domain with a limited british presence so much entertainment was german oriented and only some staff spoke and understood english. This took some getting used to and I wonder why more uk tour operators are not using what is essentially a fine hotel. Nevertheless the negative aspects mentioned should not put people off and ultimately we really enjoyed our stay at Club Asteria.

Tip: It is really cold in the evenings in October but daytime temperatures are hot. You have to be very hardy to swim as the pools are not heated and mostly the sea was warmer.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I traveled with my family to this all inclusive resort, and we really had a fantastic time on a very relaxed and green resort.

IT's fantastic for the kids - the best hotel We ever stayed for this : Great kids club, lot's of activities, many of them I never found elsewhere.

Regarding the food - best buffet restaurant we have ever been (and we have been in quite a lot of them :-) - variety, freshness problem would be really what to choose. Beach restaurant also very good and very convenient.
.
Pool and beach always very clean and supervised - easy to get good spots /chairs - even if you are waking late.

Could not ask for more, on a October holidays where we had sunshine all week long with temperatures around 30 and sea temperature around 24C - only surprise really was that the pool temperature was lower than the sea (around 21)

Also dived once with the local diving club - ok if you miss diving, but not realy a good place to dive - had to be driven 1 hour each way and dive was on the coast - not really much to see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just arrived home from Asteria. This is our 6th year here and each year it gets better and better. The staff, service, food, accomodation etc are superb. From the moment we arrived until our sad departure nothing was too much trouble for all the employees. Lovely rooms this year near quiet pool, grounds continually updated with little additions and improvements. We just love it and cannot wait to go back. Thanks Club Asteria

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark444green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had a fantastic holiday with my boyfriend end of july. Its all inclusive first class holiday village, it means lots of two floor little cute buildings spread around the beautifull well looked after garden. There were banana trees and even tortoises wandering. Their reception is in open-air space thats why some ppl complained it was hot. Also they did not turn the air-con off at all like some ppl wrote. Maybe they improved during our stay. We paid £750 our flights included for one week from London and it was well worth the money. There were plenty of food most of the times and you dont need to spend a penny if you dont want it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in 2012 with two children, and we all had a great time. The rooms, swimming pools, food and activities were all great. We look forward to see you again Asteria! If you travel with children, I can certainly recommend this hotell.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehmet A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Would I come back on any blue moon possibilities? If the management changed. The property is conveniently designed while located miles away from Kadriye and Belek. The service culture is poor; Front Office, Housekeeping, Food and Beverage staff operate in accordance to a principle "If you don't ask twice you don't really need anything". I can't say the same about Kitchen though, the personnel is attentive and friendly. Rooms?! A lot of troubles with getting a decent one with an AC properly functioning (centralized, operates only particular time ranges). WiFi reception is a tough one task; it's not presented in rooms, only in some public area. A cleanness of the Health Club still keeps me puzzled..dirty towels everywhere, floors are not mobbed, and the gym is completely outdated and very badly maintained (stay alarmed in order to prevent any injuries). As an alternative it could be great to have an outside fitness equipment, the territory is big and green.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nice hotel with small one floor buildings with two nice swimming pools and two slides for chlidren. Very nice sandy beach. Food was Turkish standard... Many Russians :-( Very nice children area with small pool, very good animation with planty fo activities

Room Tip: Family rooms in ground floor (two bedrooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,105 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.6 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
6.3 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Asteria Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Asteria Belek

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi, Belek 07525, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#14 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#27 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £64 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Asteria Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience World-class Service at Club Asteria Belek - All Inclusive Right near the beachfront, the Club Asteria Belek has its own beach area, spa facilities and outdoor pools with water slides. It includes air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and balcony. The rooms at the Club Asteria have modern furnishings. They all feature a private bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. The minibar is filled only with soft drinks every day. You can taste local and international dishes at the buffet restaurant. There are also 4 sit-down restaurants: Italian, Turkish, Chinese and fish. The bars serve refreshing drinks. Spa facilities include a Turkish bath, sauna and a fitness room; massage services can also be provided. There is also a children’s playground. Only 43.5 km to the center of Antalya, Club Asteria is also 33.8 km to Antalya Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Asteria Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Asteria Belek Hotel Belek
Hotel Asteria Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing