We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best things: good food, sandy beach, and beautiful territory”
Review of Club Asteria Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Asteria Belek
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
Level Contributor
205 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Best things: good food, sandy beach, and beautiful territory”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice hotel.
Plenty of good food (many fruits and vegetables even at the beggining of May).
Lovely territory: palm trees, pine trees, flowers, green grass. Many small shadows (which is good especialy in the summer time, when it is very hot in Turkey).
Large sandy beach. One of the best I've seen in Turkey.
"A la carte" restaurant (Italian) is doing his best. Nice atmosphere, good shefs and waiters.
The only thing I would change - the rooms and bathrooms.They are quiete simple, Would say only avarage 4*: small/ middle size, needs at least cosmetic renovation, cold floore (ceramics). The good thing about the rooms: mini bar fille eith water, beer, soft drinks free of charge :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SigitaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    251
    83
    29
    18
See reviews for
1,174
346
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
121 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were there in the beginning of May for 12 days, and we must say that we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is beautiful and extremely well maintained. The rooms are not the fanciest, but they were extremely clean and efficient, and surprisingly spacious given their advertised size. There was plenty of storage spec for our cloths. This is always appreciated. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating. The physical plan is well layer out, and we especially appreciated the adult only pool. The fitness center leaves something to be desired as it needs an upgrade. Adequate chairs at the pool and beach. Much to do for the kids, but we were there as a couple. The pools were always perfectly clean, and appeared to be new. Everything is always clean and the gardening is really well maintained and is beautiful. It is especially nice that the buildings are low rise. The food was very good for an all inclusive in Turkey, and well varied. The liquor choices were very good, and the wine was fine for our taste. The Italian restaurant food was of a higher quality, so we would recommend that people go there for their one complementary meal. The beach was nice and large, but the water was too cold for us to swim. The pool water was warmer by 3 degrees Celsius, 24 vs 21 degrees. All in all a very enjoyable place especially given the price. Next door is a very nice golf course with 27 holes which is available and easy to access.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main pool are more quiet. Our room was near the lobby so which was good since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

this hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were well sized, clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful at all times. The food was so plentiful and extremely good quality. Our daughter used the kids club sometimes and again the staff were super with her and the activities excellent. Loads of sunbeds, 3 different pools, on the beach again with lots of sunbeds. Drinks choice extensive and some international spirits too.

Only tiny tiny gripe was the smoking around the section of the pool where the children played as it was shallow with steps at that section, there are so many other areas to sit and smoke and so it would have been nice if that area was no smoking at least.

well worth the money, thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Booked a week in this hotel 4th-11th April for myself and 2 children (5yr & 8yr).
The hotel is beautifully laid out in small blocks of rooms amidst lovely landscaped gardens, check-in at 23:30 was quick and we were in our room and able to grab a drink at the bar within 20 mins.
Our room was a double room with bunk-beds & was very clean and perfect for our needs.
We were very close to the main pool and restaurant but heard very little noise in the night.
4 pools, 1 by the beach, an adult only relax pool, a small shallow pool within kids club and the main pool which has the slides and main sunbeds/activity.
All pools were very clean if not a little cold in April but we all still went in them, the slides were well managed and a source of fun for us.
Plenty of sunbeds and never an issue getting one in a morning, the beach has lots of beds and some good awnings to keep out of the heat in the height of summer.
My kids used the kids club at some point everyday, this was well used by lots of children and very well run by the animation team with lots of different activities every day. There was a mini disco each evening at 8pm and the kids club girls would come and collect the children from the main restaurant around 7:50 and take them.
We only ate in the main restaurant or the beach restaurant at lunch, there was lots of choice, I have had better at other All Inc in Turkey and this hotel probably caters for 80% German guests so a lot of the food is catered to their tastes, but we never went hungry and found something daily to eat. Lunch is probably when you get the best choice of different foods, esp' for children. The wine available at dinner is not good, but the German guests seemed to enjoy it but if you like a nice Sauvingnon or Chardonnay then you will be disappointed.
The bars all server Efes, a selection of cocktails and spirits, there is a tendency by the bar staff to server the men first regardless of how long you have been stood there, and some just completely ignore the children if they went to get a juice, but I never let it bother me, it was still fairly quiet at the hotel to still not have to wait that long.

All in all this was a good hotel for an early break, I think it may be more hectic in the height of season but then the AlaCarte restaurants would all be open and the evening entertainment in the amphitheatre, for the time of year the entertainment was fine - a little basic but me and the kids enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afafowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We were at in the hotel from ( parents an 2 childen)- 07-11/4/2014.. i have to say that the hotel is very excellent, quit and clean.
3 big pools, 2 chlidren pools, children activities and very nice animation team.
For children you can find mini cenima...etc.
Nice and clean beach.
About food: big restaurant, many bars and for drink , ice cream and snacks....alot of food all the time free. Nice staff nice shows every evening.
Thanx alot to asteria club we it was great vucation...recommended hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Osama E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice family hotel! Small builidng with 2 floors in garden. Two nice large swimming pools. One is directly on the beach one inside the resort where are slides and tobogans! Large restaurant with good food, you can choose all you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great holiday!! This hotel is great for children and adults.Great animation, various kind of sport and funny activities all the day. Food and drinks were also nice especially pina colada :) Only one issue - the reception lady wasn't very helpful.

The food and drinks were also nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
2.9 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
3.9 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
6.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Asteria Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Asteria Belek

Property: Club Asteria Belek
Address: Uc Kum Tepesi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Belek
#2 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Asteria Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience World-class Service at Club Asteria Belek - All Inclusive Right near the beachfront, the Club Asteria Belek has its own beach area, spa facilities and outdoor pools with water slides. It includes air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and balcony. The rooms at the Club Asteria have modern furnishings. They all feature a private bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. The minibar is filled only with soft drinks every day. You can taste local and international dishes at the buffet restaurant. There are also 4 sit-down restaurants: Italian, Turkish, Chinese and fish. The bars serve refreshing drinks. Spa facilities include a Turkish bath, sauna and a fitness room; massage services can also be provided. There is also a children’s playground. Only 43.5 km to the center of Antalya, Club Asteria is also 33.8 km to Antalya Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Asteria Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Asteria Belek Hotel Belek
Hotel Asteria Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing