We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB!!”
Review of Club Asteria Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Asteria Belek
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2009

All I can say is we had a great holiday so please do not be put off by negative reviews!!! We're a family of 4 and I was a little nervous about taking my 4 year old mischievious twins away for 2 weeks to a very hot country, different food etc but I would definately go back to the Club Asteria again.

HOTEL: Superb location on beach, rather large so yes there was quite a trek (well a few mins probably!!) if you were in one of the blocks quite far out BUT the gardens were so pretty, full of flowers and a pleasure to walk through.

ROOM: We paid a supplement for a Family room which had 2 bedrooms in it (This has gone up a lot for 2010 sadly!) and it was wicked! The kids had their own space, we had our own space and didnt feel at all cramped. There was a mini bar in the room which was stocked every few days I think with branded 500ml bottles of Coke, Fanta, Sprite and Water, but if you ever ran out you could just get bottles of water from the bar or ask for some. The maid cleaned the room daily and was very nice - however I would beware as our maid started decorating our beds with petals, making swans out of the towels which was nice but annoying after a while! And then proceeded to ask for some change a few days in. This wound me up but I ignored it and only left a tiny tip for her, why I bothered I dont know!! Towels changed daily if you like also. AIR CON was apparently a problem in thedouble rooms as they were smaller and the air con only came on at certain times during the day and night, however we were not once too hot. I was sometimes shivering in the night!!

FOOD: One word for this, OUTSTANDING quality. So much choice....Food was cooked in front of you....it was varied every day and there is no way that anyone could dine her and not be able to find something to eat. Salads, Vegetable dishes, meat, fish, special dietary section, kids section (the CHIPS were strategically placed as far as possible from the KIDS area which was a good move!) Puddings were wonderful,. sooo much choice!!!!! There was probably only 1 hour a day you couldnt get food!! Breakfast 7.30-11, Jacket potatoes at the pool bar 11am - 1pm, Main restaurant open 12.30-2pm, Lunch at the pool bar and beach bar 1-4pm, Cakes at the pool bar and 4-5pm, Flatbread/pancakes (VERY NICE!) at the hut on the beach from 10am -4pm, Popcorn and Candy floss for the kids between 4-6pm and Evening meals at 7-9.30pm!!! 3 A la carte restaurants (Italian, Chinese & Turkish) also at which you can dine only once so choose carefully. We dont know if it was a coincidence or too much sun but my husband was very poorly after his visit to the Turkish restaurant!!! Ice creams great too (in restaurant at lunch and dinner only)

DRINKS - Tea and Coffee available for you to help yourself from 10am til midnight I believe. Bar also open for everything else. Cocktails ok, full of fruit juices so not good for the tum!! Non Branded alcohol is free, and the measures are huge! The local version of Baileys was nice and the beer too.

STAFF: Very friendly, although be very aware of the photographers. Just after your money. Get quite angry and rude when you dont want to buy any or as many as they want you too!!!Most speak more German than English but you get by. Bar staff were lovely and Restaurant staff very helpful too, your plates cleaned away in minutes.

FACILITIES were great. 3 Pools with water slides in one pool. Very clean and well looked after. Beware of the sunbed snappers!!! You are given free beach towels of which you can change daily for clean ones. However do not lose them as you will be charged 15 euros per towel. IF you want to save a sunbed, we had to in order to have some!, get down about 7.30am but do not leave the sunbeds til after 8 as the security come and nab towels!!!

GUESTS: The hotel is predominantly filled with guests from Germany, Slovakia, Russia etc. This does not phase me at all, but it may put some Brits off. The only thing that annoyed me was that some were a little rude when queuing in the restaurant. They failed to comprehend when there was a queue! (one particular group in particular and no not the germans!) There were however a really nice bunch of Brits and we met some lovely people. I hope Tony and Julie read this review as they kindly let us shower in their room on the last day (late checkout not possible and even if it was it would cost about 70 Euros or more!) and so sorry but I have lost your email address!!!!!???!!!!! I have that great pic of Tony on the slide still ;-)

KIDS CLUB: Really lovely animacion team, very friendly and great with the kids. Lots going on for the little ones from 3 up plus the 8 to teens also. Sometimes they did not stick to the timetable however if you asked you knew what was going on. The twins made pizzas and ate them half hour later!, played mini golf, made fruit salad, drew, face painting, the list is endless. The disco before the show every night at 8.30-9.30pm in the ampitheatre is well worth a visit if you have young kids!

ENTERTAINMENT: Daily show at 9.30pm run by the animation team. Really nice group of people, ok their miming wasnt that great but they could certainly dance!!! Some acts were really funny too!! Kept us busy for the evening!!! In the main bar at the pool there was daily music. The bands varied but weren't that upbeat!!! A BBQ on the beach every sat I believe and a disco too but we never visited it.

TRIPS: We went to a local Turkish Spa, purchased the tickets from Thomson rep and it was a great day out. Kids went free and they loved it. Your skin feels great fterwards and the massage is lovely too!!

LOCAL TOWNS well worth a visit, be prepared to barter. I got a leather bag for 16 Euros which started at about 70!! They do like to hassle you though so have your wits about you.

HOTEL SHOP - SOO very expensive! Avoid buying anything here if you can as you will pay at least 4 or 5 times as much!!

All in all a great holiday and I would highly recommend it - especially for Families.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_n_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2009

We went to Belek for the 1st time for the May half term break some of the reveiws we had read prior to going to the Asteria were not very good, all i would say would be to ignore them. The Asteria is a beautiful place to stay it is very pretty with lots of flowers and green lawns it is very clean all the staff are friendly the rooms are kept clean and are spacious, the food is very good enough choice for everyone, popcorn and candyfloss in the afternoons for the children.
The pools are lovely and it has it's own beach with plenty of sun loungers, it is mainly for Germans and Russians but this did not bother us we had a great time we went as a group of 4 adults and 2 teenagers and ther was plenty for us all to do, and once there everything was free as it was all inclusive.
We went on a boat trip that we booked with Carlos on the beach we went to see the Waterfalls and we can highly reccomend it it was great value for money, this is the only money we spent while at the hotel as the all inclusive meant just that no charge right down to the safe in your room.
The entertainment wasn't the best but it was watchable.
We would deffinately recommend this hotel and we will be returning next year it was fantastic value for money clean plenty to eat and drink and the weather was great too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

None of the negative reviews i have read on here worried me at all as I have stayed in Belek a number of times before, I was confident that all the resorts lived up to the same expectation and I was right. This resort was faultless, set in a nice area, gorgeous surroundings, astounding service and of course the hot weather!

We booked directly with Thomas Cook and the only two disadvantages were the flight times (2230 at night and coming back 0610 in the morning)! Be careful when booking with Thomas Cook as they say 7 nights on the booking but they are actually charging you for 6 nights as you have to check out of the resort at 12pm and have to unfortunately pay ify ou wish to extend the room. I think it's appaling they rip you off like that but is nothing to do with the club asteria, not their problem.

We arrived into our room and it was very roomy, the resort is set out like a mediterranean village, lovely little chalets and the bathrooms were very spacious. Room service was excellent and they were ever so friendly and professional.

The one thing I could not fault about the place was the staff, they were FANTASTIC! Very professional, attentive, passionate and always wanting to look after you. The restaurants was very big with endless choices of food, something different on every night from fish, chicken, rice, lots of salad and amazing deserts! You have the choice to book 1 a la carte restaurant and we chose the chinese, it was amazing! It was my birthday over there and they made a lovely arrangement for me, flowers on the table and the most amazing cake with my name on it! The daytime snacks were very good, pocorn, icea cream, baked potatoes, flat breads and if you do not put weight on this holiday then there is something wrong lol!

The cleanliness of the hotel was spot on, pools very clean, rooms, bar area, restaurant all kept to excellent standard so we didn't have anything to worry about there. The management were fantastic, they do a welcome meeting every monday at the Odessa Bar to meet all the new guests and make sure that you are enjoying your stay. One member of staff we woudl like to thank in particular is Belgin, Guest Relations Manager. She was absolutely fantastic, very helpful, pleasant and we very much enjoyed speaking to her.

the nightime entertainment was ok but nothing to rave about, the animation team did their best to put on a good show every evening. One thing we did point out was the music at night, it was pretty dated but the comments were taken on board and hopefully it will improve. We were only going for a quiet holiday so it didn't bother us too much.

For any of you reading this review, I must stress this resort is mainly occupied by German and Russians but DON'T let this put you off. Don't get me wrong some of them were rude but you do get used to it.

This is not your 'clubby' holiday where this is lots of nightlife, the resort is set in a quiet area of belek and if you are looking for a quiet, relaxed beach holiday then this is the place for you. Overall, Club Asteria deserves more than 4 star and we will definately be booking for next year! Thank you for making our holiday extra special!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayles_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

well after booking this surprise holiday for my 2 year old girl and and fiancee, we was all eager to set off. landing in Antalya was our first conquest we got to passport control and they decided to tell us we had to apply for a visa so with no hesitation we went to the little kiosk were no paper work was needed just 45 euros or your not getting in well been all inclusive some people might not take any money luckily i did, thats the 1st point take money to get a visa from some turkish dude in a kiosk.
well eventually we got to the resort at 0850, to be told that our room would not be ready untill 1400 or later AWESOME. what do we do we asked wait by the pool or go and get some food. so we went down to pool which to be honest looked amazing, anyway if you have kids you can not keep a 2 year old out of water so we tried to distract her untill we had our room for towels and swim siuts and things. but that lasted unill about 1100 to that end we had to get our luggage and get changed in the public toilets, 2nd point make sure swim kit is on top off your luggage so you can pull it straight out.

i'll say one thing on the food superb, thats it.

well it got to the evening and started to realise that we was the only English there and when it got too the entertainment for everyone that was in 95% German and then broken English so we tried to make the most of a bad situation we joined in with the crazy German songs but it's just not the same.

The bar trying to get a drink takes about 5 mins a time cos of Germans barging in i was getting fuming by the end of it. and the then they get the order wrong cos they only speak German by the end of the holiday i was ordering in German.

the best part was the entertainment team which were always full of life and willing to help with crying kids 10 out of 10 to them

i have many more points but yes i would go back to Turkey but not there.

it was just to overwhelming with Germans, NO MANNERS.

GOOD LUCK.

p.s. the best part was feeding the tortoise's which roam free.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

on arrival at 11.00 at night we didnt get the best welcome. having 4 children between 3 and 11 we had asked for adjoining rooms specifically told we would get them, then found out we were 4 doors away, thus spending the first week apart. After a week they rectified the problem , we had a note on the door saying come and collect keys for a family room, which we did only to find that they had given the room to a german couple who wanted to be next to relatives. hence we had to wait a couple more days for our family room.

The food is excellent and well presented and plenty of it. Never had a problem finding a table or getting served, food was superb, only thing that let it down was open air restaurant which was very hot and humid which made you sweat eating which in turn put you off eating as it was so uncomfortable.

Nightlife was non existent there were shows you could watch but you had to leave the area and go to a auditorium to watch once there you could not get a drink, you were literally there to watch a show. this is fine for the kids but for adults you want a bit more. For example a quiz or karaoke or disco. but the people who didnt watch the show you were left with a organ playing and people sitti ng aroung playing cards.

Water sports were excellent and right on the beach in front of you. plenty of entertainment during the day for kids and anyone who wanted to join in during the day. also the snacks provided were really good, there was food constantly, this cannot be faulted.

But if you wanted a sunbed with your towels which are provided for by the hotel which is an excellent service you had to get up bout 4.00am to ensure a bed. This being a platium hotel is a poor excuse for a hotel.

There was a market that came to the resort once a week which was great but there was no means to get any cash if you needed it. you had to get a bus outside and ride bout 20 mins each way into the local town to withdraw money. this is something that needs to be rectified.

This was our first experience to Turkey and i think my last. Which is sad because many people love turkey. I found the amount of e nglish people to the amount of foreign was few and far between.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sammibo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We stayed in this hotel in june 06, its fantastic- and i am hard to please! Beautifully kept green grounds, an aray of pools, great for all types of people. Lots for kids to do. We stayed all inclusive and the food as great with snacks during the day and plenty of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Glamourista22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

We stayed at the Club Asteria for one week in July this year. We had to email the hotel FOUR times before our arrival to make sure uor rooms were next to each other. ( We are a 'couple' with children from previous, boys aged 16 and 18 and a 14 year old girl) so we wanted to be close to their room....WE WERE NOT! On a lighter note and only kidding, the receptionists surname was SATAN so that should have given us a clue argh! ( We also requested a double room and a room for 3 with 3 singles beds...NOPE we got a twin room, with beds that would fit a child ( 2ft 6 wide) and a room with a double bed in it and a bench type bed built into alcove.( Both boys are over 6ft so neither fitted on any bed comfortably!) We asked to be moved but they had no more rooms intil 5 pm the next night, finally we got what we requested however he childrens room was about a 5-10 min walk from ours in a different 'block' this was our only option but we were far from pleased. The rooms in no way shape or form were 5* plus, as we booked through Thompsons platinum they say this is platinum I say more like stainless steel. VERY basic rooms, clean apart from electric socket falling out of wall. VERY basic rooms, however where the accommodation let this hotel down the rest was absolutely fantastic. the food was amazing so much choice, to cater for all natioalities ( mostly Germans and Russian / Eastern Europeans) BIG bully men who try at every opportunity to push in and not queue for a drink, I did on MANY occassions tell them that there was a queue but some of these guys were HUGE! still no reason for bad manners.
Dress code in reataurant....HAHAHA HOW FUNNY....wear whatever you are comfortable in ....it is somewhat off putting with large men strutting around in their rather baggy well worn Speedos whilst you are trying to eat lunch, kind of puts you off food totally. and it seems thongs wit a seethrough sarong is ok too ( NOT mine I hasten to add) so forget dress code, take nice stuff for eveing as you would at home. there are 3 a la carte restaurants we chose the italian. the meal was what I would expect to pay £50 per head at home it was lovely. the choice was very limited but the food was 100% thank you! Entertainment at night a show at 9.30pm then all down to beachfront bar which turns into a disco / club at 11.30pm, kids loved it cos they were able to 'party ' with the entertainment team til 2am and beyond. Towels for sunbeds clean every day if you want, you have to take them to hut by 4pm to swap for clean one.pool area and gardens immaculate, they were replaying some turf while we were there, the women work like trojans. The pancake type things are a must, there are in tent by beach pool bar, you could easily put on a stone per wekk if you are not careful here......enjoy.. FINAL NOTE I HAVE SOMPLAINED TO THOMPSONS 3 TIMES NOW....BUT THEY ARE NOT REPLYING..I WONDER WHY!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meljxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
3.9 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.9 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.6 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 89 in Belek
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Asteria Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Asteria Belek

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#4 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#27 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £68 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Asteria Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience World-class Service at Club Asteria Belek - All Inclusive Right near the beachfront, the Club Asteria Belek has its own beach area, spa facilities and outdoor pools with water slides. It includes air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and balcony. The rooms at the Club Asteria have modern furnishings. They all feature a private bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. The minibar is filled only with soft drinks every day. You can taste local and international dishes at the buffet restaurant. There are also 4 sit-down restaurants: Italian, Turkish, Chinese and fish. The bars serve refreshing drinks. Spa facilities include a Turkish bath, sauna and a fitness room; massage services can also be provided. There is also a children’s playground. Only 43.5 km to the center of Antalya, Club Asteria is also 33.8 km to Antalya Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Asteria Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Asteria Belek Hotel Belek
Hotel Asteria Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing