We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - good, but not great food, mostly suitable for families with young children”
Review of Club Asteria Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Asteria Belek
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Spent two weeks here in July/August with two sixteen year old girls. This is a nice hotel which caters mostly for Russians, Germans and Dutch. There were only a handful of English-speaking families apart from ourselves. We arrived at 5am due to flight delays from Aberdeen and found the rooms we had booked were not available. Spent the night in a family room set-up with two rooms with one entrance and no air-con. Complained to reception about the air-con to be informed that it came on at 6am and was discretionary. Phoned them again at 6,05am (there was no sleeping in such heat) to be told that it was 7am that it came on. At 8am went to complain about the rooms and lack of air con to be told to come back later for keys to alternative rooms and that the air con would only be on at certain times of the day. Do not underestimate how awful this can be. It was 42 degrees outside and 89% humidity and absolutely unacceptable. We even offered to pay more to have air-con on full time but to no avail. However, in despair, later in the holiday my husband spoke to the general manager because by this time I was feeling unwell and needed to be able to stay in a cool room and he agreed to leave air-con on all the time and indeed said that if we had asked when we arrived he would have arranged for this to happen for the whole two weeks!! If you are not happy-complain!!
The food was good and there was plenty of selection. There really was something for everyone.....though maybe not for the 'fish & chip brigade' . Disappontingly there was no real evidence of traditional Turkish food. We love meze and the likes but there was very little of this on offer. To be fair , though, they are catering for the masses I suppose.
The supermarket on campus is extortionate so do not even consider buying any items such as shaving foam or toothpaste there. 5 euros for a tin on Gilette shaving foam! The guys who run it spent the whole holiday harassing our two sixteen year old daughters even when they were accompanied by us. It got to the point when the girls wouldnt even go to buy us a newspaper (£4 for yesterdays paper!) on their own as they felt so threatened by these grown men.
The Turkish bath experience was a bit of a nightmare too. I spent the entire experience which cost about 40 euros each being harassed by the masseuse to purchase 'extras' such as a body wrap or facial massage. It was certainly not relaxing. Also the whole experience is a bit traumatic with cold water thrown over your face at times which coincidentally turned out to be the very times when the sales pitch turned up apace. They seem to strike when your resolve might be lowered. I wouldnt recommend it at all. (also the prices seem to be open to haggling, as is everything in Turkey)
The infinity pool at the beach is much, much nicer than the large pool and the beach itself is nice. There are lovely grassed areas around the pools and the sunbeds there seemed to avalable throughout much of the day - so even though we went down at 7ish to grab a sunbed - it was possible to get one later in the day if you weren't so fussy where it was.
The entertainment team were fine and did a good job . They mixed with the punters at lunch times and dinner times and were nice kids doing a difficult job.
The whole hotel area is very, very well maintained and very attractive. The rooms are adequate, if a bit small. They are cleaned thoroughly and beds changed every other day and the maids are very friendly and smiley despite having to clean up the detritus from two 16 year old girls rooms every day!
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with teenagers as there is nothing for them to do. There is a late night disco 11-2am at the beach but there was nothing going on during the day and being English-speaking excluded them from anything that might be going on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linnylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed here in August 209 for 14 days with 3 kids (6,4 and 2 years old). It is a large complex with lots of 2 story buildings spread out among the lovely gardens, Once you get to know how the place works and where things are, you will have a great time. There are lots of things for the children to do, and adults too. Staff are really friendly, try and build up a relationship with one or two of the waiters by being polite and tipping them at dinner time, they will treat you like royalty then.

Food is fantastic, lots of things to choose from. Along with the main restaurant there are 3 other smaller restaurants plus 2 pool side cafes for lunch. Fresh tuna fish and lots of fresh fruit. We were there for 2 weeks and thought we might get bored with the food, but no chance, since the choice is really widespread and top quality.

The evening show and mini disco is great fun for the kids, and there are play groups during the day also. Our kids are quite shy and do not mix too easily but they were well into the swing of things after a few days and they had a great time.

There is pool aerobics each morning, lots of water sports, a nice weights room, soccer, tennis, volleyball and many other sports for all ages. The hotel is next door to a golf club but at the hotel reception they had no information on green fees or club rentals.

Top marks
Pools, food, drinks, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, hardly any waiting in line for food or drinks, beautiful gardens.

Tips if you are staying first time
Check in can be chaotic but just relax and chill.
There are lots of staff at pool side but not many who appear to be specifically on life guard duty (I maybe wrong here). Remember to watch your own children in the pool at all times.
No kettle in the rooms, but tea and coffee is available in many places in the hotel
If you have really small children, request a ground floor room on check in. Although I don't think there are any rooms higher than one floor, it will save you dragging a buggy and kit up the stairs.
We had one room for 2 adults and 3 kids, which was fine but could have been a bit bigger. Air con is fine, it worked well once we found out how to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenmorgan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

stayed for 2 weeks bit cool in evening first week warm second complex facilities very good for all ages cleanliness also,drinks not watered down etc staff polite & helpfull only downside rooms & beds a bit small,air con only on short time in morning & goes of at 1 in morning when needed all night

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickdesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Just arrived back from a week long stay with my 12year Daugher, and a week wasnt long enough! Loved it, so much to do with the everyday activities including Archery, shooting, darts, pool games and nightly shows, food was excellent and so much to choose from from 7.30am to midnight, including popcorn and candy floss, A la carte resturants, for the kids and adults! Animation team are brilliant and work so hard. Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Went here in July 2009 with my wife, two children (7 and 4). I basically give the facts rather than waffling on, paragraph after paragraph as all you want to know about is the Hotel.....

On arriving we were not allocated a family room as paid for and were told it would not be available until the next day. We had to wait until the followign day at 2pm when it finally became available.

When we got it rooms were a good size, twin beds for children in separate bedroom, good size double bed in main room , both bedrooms have separate balconies. Mini bvar filled with soft drinks daily.

Cleanliness - Good in the rooms, average in the communal areas.

Entertainment - Excellent if your'e German or can speak Russian - I'm neither. Don't get me wrong, I am not a lover of Gary Lineker bars orm odering food from a picture but it would be nice to speak to someone English once in a while. If you're going with children beware - the childrens entertainment is ALL in German, including the songs at the miniclub.However, I have to confess, after two weeks I was clapping my knees witht eh rest of them in my Lederhosen. English children are definately pushed out, not the fault of the entertainment staff, its just they don't speak English (before you say It's up to us to learn German - bore off - I'm not going to learn German to spend two weeks in a Turkish hotel!). All entertainment was held in the outside ampitheatre (including the mini club). Adult entertainment was of excellent quality however in the ampitheatre you have to have your drink in a plastic cup and is either lager or soft drinks (No wine, spirits, cocktails etc in the ampitheatre. However teh best entertainment was watching the Russian and German meatheads screaming like teenage girls when the massive dive bombing cockroach like insects invaded the ampitheatre every night usually around 8pm. They appeared to be attracted by the lights however the children loved crunching them after a while once they got over the intial shock. I was assured they were not cockroaches as they flew........ No more pleasant though.

Food was not bad, however it was marred by the resteraunt which was the closest thing to a free sauna on the complex. Unless you were lucky enough to have a table under one of the few fans you weren't in danger of putting on any weight because you'd sweat it back out. Unbelievable heat and not at all comfortable. If you could wait until after 9pm to eat when there wasn't such a made rush for the outside tables I would recommend it. Beware however, the fans go off at the end of service regarding if you're still eating.

Nothing else around the hotel to walk to so you're stuck there.

If you're going, good luck. It was our first trip to Turkey and we've been put off for life...............Auf Viedersehn, pet.

Any questions, please feel free to message me.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sg2taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Very nice villas in a beautiful garden. Excelent food. Many kinds of food. Friendly staff. Operating climatization. Only terrible was noise of insects in the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dog86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Went with husband and parents, so not young couples. This was such a relaxing holiday.

Food was amazing, as per every other review I read before we booked. If you can't find anything to eat here then you should be ashamed. You can eat from 7.30 am to midnight, if you so chose. There is a 24 hour bar, you have tea, coffee and water on hand all day as well as soft and alcolholic drinks. Local drinks are really good. Efes lager, being Turkish premium lager (which you can buy in UK) is lovely, local Bailey's is very good.

This is a holiday where you really don't need to spend another penny other than the price you paid for your holiday, if you just want to relax and chill out. Virtually everthing is free bar motorised watersports and if you wish to have spa treatments.

The one drawback is you are in the middle of nowhere. You can get to the nearest town on the bus, which is very cheap. However, if you wish to travel to Belek, Side or Antalya you would probably not want to use the buses as it is far tooi hot. Taxis are very expensive compared to prices when we previously went to Turkey (and we've been many times) but as there is nothing else to spend your money on, a trip or two in a taxi is worth it if you like to get out and see a bit of Turkey.

The 2 swimming pools are excellent, the main pool being one of thebiggest and nicest looking I've ever seen. The sea is lovely, and the beach is solely for the hotel.

We had a family room, which was offered to us when we arrived. We were given the option of changing if we wished but they would not have been able to put us together. Hotel also said if we kept room, they would allow us to keep room on departure day until midnight, if we needed it, free of charge. As we were family, we were happy to stay in these rooms, but if you are going with friends, you probably wouldn't like it. The rooms were huge, 2 large bedrooms, one with balcony, 2 large bathrooms and separate room with 2 wardrobes.

Restaurant staff can't do enough for you, bar staff at pool are very friendly if you take the trouble to talk to them, not always the quckest to spot when you need serving, but you can always go to bar.

The Chinese restaurant was very nice, staff very good, only one problem, the main course was pretty cold. Certainly, wouldn't pay for an extra meal but nice to take the free one.

Always some type of live music at the pool bar in the evening.

Not many children (and the ones that were there were tinies) when we went but we were talking to the General Manager, who told us that in peak season there is 600 children there. We would not be booking in peak season!!!

Mostly German and Russian guests but a few English. As we all know, if there are a lot of German guests, the hotel will be pretty good, it's only when lots of British get there things go downhill, so this doesn't put us off at all.

A very minor thing, but I was especially impressed that every ladies toilet on the complex had tissue covers for the seats.

We will certainly be going back, probably next year, and the men will be booking rounds of golf on the magnificent golf courses surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVMHAMPSHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASTERIAHOTELS, Satış Müdürü at Club Asteria Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Our Guest,

thank you very much for your rewiev.

Your comments are very helpful to us.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,100 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.6 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
6.3 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Asteria Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Asteria Belek

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi, Belek 07525, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#14 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £64 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Asteria Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience World-class Service at Club Asteria Belek - All Inclusive Right near the beachfront, the Club Asteria Belek has its own beach area, spa facilities and outdoor pools with water slides. It includes air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and balcony. The rooms at the Club Asteria have modern furnishings. They all feature a private bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. The minibar is filled only with soft drinks every day. You can taste local and international dishes at the buffet restaurant. There are also 4 sit-down restaurants: Italian, Turkish, Chinese and fish. The bars serve refreshing drinks. Spa facilities include a Turkish bath, sauna and a fitness room; massage services can also be provided. There is also a children’s playground. Only 43.5 km to the center of Antalya, Club Asteria is also 33.8 km to Antalya Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, bedfinder AG, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Asteria Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Asteria Belek Hotel Belek
Hotel Asteria Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing