We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I'm not gonna write novels on this one. The hotel is awesome, you won't regret it.
The environment is wonderful, lots of greens, sandy beach is huge and amazing.
Food and service are amazing, you'll leave the dining room fed up to your throat.
Pools are very clean, water slides for kids, animation and fun all day, simply wonderful.
Rooms are also very nice, everything in order.
I was in this hotel two times. In 2009. and 2011. Definitely worth it.

P.S. The hotel is located in an area with luxurious hotels and golf-terrains. That's why the city is a bit far away, but still fun to get that 15 minute ride by a local mini-train. :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the central building, everything is much closer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Adna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 3,933 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just returned yesterday from 2 week holiday to the Atlantis.We holidayed with my sister and family so 4 adults and 4 children ages 15,12,12 and 8 We were worried we may compare to the hotel we visited in Lara Beach and I'm glad to say we weren't disappointed. On arrival at 3am were short of a bed in our family room but 1 phone call and that was quickly sorted. My sister had a room on the same floor which seemed a bit cramped compared to ours but she got a move the next day to similar sized room. Hotel is very clean as was our room. Mini bar topped up daily but if you like a long lie put your do not disturb sign on the door as they knock about 9am and let themselves in (this probably depends where in hotel you are). Our room was some way away from the main hotel, restaurant and pool area but it was actually nice to be away from the hustle and bustle. I have 2 boys 15 and 12 and once they got used to the hotel we hardly saw them.
The staff in the hotel can't do enough for you and are very friendly. Special mention to Pinar and Deniz from guest relations. The hotel really pull out all the stops to keep the guests entertained especially at night. I really loved the open air disco after the evening entertainment. The music was amazing if you like that kind of thing and the lasers etc really something else.
The animacion team are fantastic and work soooo hard. Such a friendly bunch but would like to give special mention to Mousa who for us was one of the best!! not forgetting though Artem, Ahmet (loved his dancing), Burhan, make sure you see his magic tricks, Ugur, Yasin, Dia and Alonya. They are all brilliant so apologies to any I missed but these are the ones we had interaction with. Seen some of the best shows I've ever seen on holiday at this hotel The Lion king was fab. Their costumes and scenery are first class.
Onto food. Lot's of choice and I never complain about food if everyone stays healthy which we did. Plenty choice at all sittings. Restaurant can get very busy and there can be queues for popular things at peak times i.e omelettes and pancakes at breakfast and grill at dinner. Chinese corner was good. Snack bar during day was ideal for lunch and enjoyed waffles and crepes from the Patisserie however there was a few days they didn't have these not sure why? still plenty other cakes and pastries though. Some very rude guests who cannot grasp the concept of waiting your turn (mainly Russians) but we were not shy in telling them. We tried several of the A La Carte restaurants and all were very good. You have to pay a cover charge for some but not the Tandoori, Turkish or Japanese. We visited the Tandoori and Turkish twice. The chef in Tandoori was lovely. Mexican was lovely and sister loved the Italian on her wedding anniversary. They had special cake for them and flowers, fruit and wine delivered to their room.
Pool areas are great, plenty different areas to choose from but we stuck to the main pool area where all the action was, loved the music too. Lifeguards on duty and a few shutes for the kids. Which brings me to one of the only negative things I have to say about this holiday SUNBEDS!!
My husband and brother in law were having to take turns at getting up at 6am to ensure we had beds for the day and we didn't even reserve beds for the kids. The hotel could really be doing with a policy about this i.e no reserving of beds before 8am or your towels are removed. Fresh towels are replaced daily between 4 and 7pm so maybe this contributed to the problem. Some beds were reserved most of the day and no one appeared to them until late in the day.
All in all a great holiday had by all and would have no hesitation returning to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
8  Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you are thinking about going to Turkey, Limak Atlantis is the place !! Simple as that !!
Service , staff , food, facilities, ALL A++++

Thanks from Norway :)

See you all next year :)

Ståle Gjersvold, Norway .....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ståle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed at the atlantis for 2 weeks from 1st to 15th July. We were a group of 6 adults and on child of 11. Pools were lovely,entertainment team were very enthusiastic and friendly and shows were enjoyable. Plenty of daytime activities if you wanted to join in but no pressure. Rooms were very small and balcony was an afterthought with just enough space for 2 people to sit in. Toilets were dated and we had no shower gel in the dispenser on the wall for the last 3 days. Cleaning of the rooms was not great.There were 2 peanuts on the carpet when we arrived and we left them to see how long they would be left.They were were still there after 2 weeks. Dining room was crowded and there were always queues for pancakes and eggs as they did not have enough staff. Sunbeds were a nightmare to get. One of our party went to get beds at 7am and there hardly any left. Having to set your alarm to get up to reserve a sunbed is definetely not 5 star. The managment could quite easily sort this problem by not allowing towels on beds before 8am as quite often there at least a third of the beds with towels on not used by 3 o'clock in the afternoon. We spotted 2 losts of gueste putting towels on beds at the end of the night entertainment. One family of 2 adults and a 5 year old reserved 5 beds every day ,one for each of them to sit on,one for the chlid to play on and on to put their bags on.They were asked politely by another guest if they could use of them and they said they need all of them. We stayed at The Cornelis Diamond last year for less money than we paid for the atlantis and it was far superior in every way. The main difference being that all your drinks were swerved at your table along with crisps ,nuts,fruit etc all day. At night you just sat at your table and all your drinks were waiter service which was very good. The rooms were huge in cornelia diamond with a huge walkin shower and every kind of toiletries you could think of including toothpaste,shaving foam etc.
Overall we had a nice holiday but would not return as it is definetely not a 5 star.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We went in May 2012 and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed ever minute here. The pagoda's are definately worth hiring for the day down by the beach. we booked for a 4 bedded room (in the uk) but was really only big enough for two beds (or 2 adults and 2 small children), so was offered a bigger room but in another building right down by the entrance, not good as my hubby has walking difficulty's and still had to squeeze 4 beds in so had to pay £200 upgrade for a 2 bedroom suite which was amazing and so comfortable so didn't mind.
The whole place is so clean, lovely staff especially songul koc of guest relations.
Not much outside hotel except other hotels. Belek itself is lovely and clean. GREAT SHOPPING !!!!!!!!!
dining rooms get busy so we sat outside mostly. pools always clean, same for towels in room, robe and slippers. food quality was good, a la carte restaraunts good but get booked up quick, rooms always cleaned thoroughly and mini bars well stocked.
animation team and shows were excellent and resident photographer is out of this world.

Room Tip: make sure you book the right room as confusing in uk. 1 bedroom for 4 is suitable for 2 adults with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisonjaynejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We visited the Atlantis May 2012, with my husband and 2 children age 4 and 6. We came to this hotel last year and booked again as soon as we returned home. I emailed the hotel to let them know we were returning and from the moment we arrived we were treated so well. Check in is easy and there is always someone there to take your bags and give you a smile after a long flight. Everyone in the hotel were so friendly. Guest relations were fantastic and moved our rooms as the first room we got faced the sun most of the day and was really hot when we returned at night. We were moved to a cooler room on ground floor which was fantastic.

The food was amazing and catered for all of the family. My children are not fussy and they tried everything on offer, but even if you had fussy eaters there is always something for everyone. I loved the salads as they had everything you could imagine, lovely fresh olives and cheeses, smoked salmon and even egg mayonnaise. Beautiful fresh fish cooked in from of you and fantastic calamari made fresh. The breakfasts were fantastic with fresh pancakes, bread, eggs or omelets you would never go hungry. I loved to enjoy a cake and cup of tea/coffee every afternoon from the snack bar which also did waffles and pancakes in the afternoon. really delicious. We ate in the Italian restaurant twice which was fantastic a different menu on the second night. We also ate in the Japanese restaurant witch was also really lovely. The drinks are lovely and you can ask for international branded spirits as these are in the ultra all inclusive holiday.

The pools are fantastic and all the family really enjoyed the slides. The slides are turned off at some points during the day, allowing you to have some relaxation time which was perfect. There are loads of pools to enjoy but we spent most of our time at the children's pool with the slides. The pools are very clean and the life guards are fantastic.

The whole hotel was spotless and the room was cleaned every day, the hotel is very relaxing but also has loads going on to keep everyone entertained. Our kids loved the kids show in the evening and loved getting up to dance every night. The family's shows were really good, they do different plays or bring in acts such as acrobats etc.... Always entertaining and focused on all nationalities. The animation team work really hard and cator for everyone.

May is the ideal time to go as its still quiet and not too hot. The hotel is big but you soon find your way around. The spa is fantastic and a Turkish bath is defiantly recommended, it makes your tan last longer too. There are lots of little seating areas around the hotel, ideal for relaxing and reading a book.

Belek is lovely, you can get a tractor trailer into Belek just outside the hotel, it takes about 10 mins and only costs 1 Euro each. Belek has a market on every Saturday and is filled with fake clothes. The prices are cheap (if you barter) and the quality is really good. So get yourself a bargain.

We didn't want to leave this hotel and will be booking again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank staceab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Beautiful pools, super clean rooms and a wonderful beach. We had a great stay at Atlantis, thank you to all the staff especially Animation: Burhan, Jasmin, Muza and the rest. My only slight complaint was the poor organisation in the dinning rooms - the waiting lines for some breakfast items (pancakes & eggs) was poor, more staff required. Please take time to be polite to the staff who work so very hard and often experience rude & pushy guests from Russia (it has to been seen to be fully understood). Couldnt understand why the Animation team would all take the same day off together, this ment that we had three days with no pool games ect. Overall we all had a great time, no upset tummies, no concerns with security. Thank you everyone at Atlantis, we would re book and recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loulouphonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
6.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2 mi away
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Belek Mah. Kongre Cad. No: 12/A, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#22 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £62 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing