We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time, excellent family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Just back from 2 week stay in March 2013 and could easily have stayed for a lot longer. The hotel is clean and beautifully presented on arrival. Our room (2001) was very pleasant and was cleaned to a high standard every day and the kid's were left colouring books and jigsaws throughout the stay. The minibar was refreshed daily and you can get water whenever you like from the hotel bars 24hrs a day along with tea/coffee. The pool area's are very clean and constantly being tidied by cleaning staff and bar tenders so look good all day long. Loads of loungers as well so no bother in getting one at either the pool or on the beach.
The animation team are crazy, Martin is hilarious and speaks to every child every single day, no matter what you are doing he will make a point of making the kid's feel important- a true star!!

The real jewel in the crown in the Kids Club, run by Melissa which is superb. We struggled to get the kids to spend time on the beach or round or the pool as they loved the activities on offer which included going for ice cream and afternoon cakes, face painting, darts etc, etc. Katya & Emine made they time fantastic and danced up a storm at the mini disco every night. Its little things like Katya bringing our youngest back to us personally at poolside instead of just letting her leave that make such a difference, she was fantastic and deserves special credit.

The food was very good, with a good choice (including vegetarian) every night and was well presented and always hot/plentiful. Efes beer is cold and plentiful and the cocktails pack a tidy punch (try the nuts as well- delicious)

In short, if you are going to Belek you should seriously consider the Atlantis. if we ever go back to the region we would have no hesitation in returning. Excellent allround package

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,763)
There are newer reviews for Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 3,763 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Quick note on this review: I have been quite critical but this is because of how we were sold the holiday.We had high expectations.

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Atlantis and we were disappointed. When we booked we were told the hotel was a 5 star and it wasn't. Initially we thought a 3 star but by the end of our stay maybe a 4 star.
Large areas of the hotel were closed, the courtyard seating areas, some of the pools, the water slides, individual beach shelters, a la carte restaurants. There was a lot of work being carried out painting, turf laying, gardening,re carpeting, tile cutting and a lot of noisy work involving tile cutting etc. I expect that by May/June the hotel will be spotless but for the money we paid it just wasn't good enough.
We had booked a family room or so we thought but ended up altogether in a standard (small)room in annex 3 and had to pay an extra £25 per night for a family room in the main hotel. Very annoyed about this and the standard of the first room was very poor indeed, dirty and scruffy - I heard other British families complaining about this too.
As it was Easter school holidays there were quite a few children there and the slides were opened in the afternoon for 2 hours after some pressure. The kids club was excellent with their own facilities of a very high standard and the staff were lovely.
The animation team were a good bunch but the evening entertainment was poor, inappropriate for children and unfunny.
The food was fantastic, huge choice and plenty of it and beautifully presented. Ice creams were available between 2 - 5 only. To book an a la carte meal was an extra 6 euros a head which we weren't prepared to pay after paying so much for the holiday.
The staff were helpful, polite and friendly but best to go to the bar yourself for drinks as with the waiter service the drinks varied in quality vastly.
If you just want to stay in the complex then the location is fine otherwise theres not that much to do. There is a market in Belek on Saturday and a large shopping area. We didn't go on any excursions because none really interested us. There is a hair salon and Spa on site but they were very expensive 60 euros to plait my daughters hair and 35 euros for a massage.

Overall we had a nice holiday as the weather was good and we were happy to relax and not do much. However for the ammount we paid and the way the holiday was described we were disappointed and would not go back. in high season I think it may be better but also far too busy.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room in the main hotel and not in annex 2 or 3 as these are not as nice. A fam...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Spent seven days at the Atlantis and did not leave! Beautiful resort, restaurants, swimming pools, beach, nightclub, rooms, spa and gym. Plenty to do during the day and night shows were excellent too.
The kids club was brilliant and staff were amazing. Songül was the best guest relations ever and looked after everybody.
Has to be seen to believe... I'm going back and cannot wait. :-))

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitamamasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

For the 3rd time in this beautiful hotel, very nice renovatie.Speciale thanks to Songul Koç guests relaties.animatie team fabulous, Special thanks to Harry (Okan) for the Turkish lessons.thank you also for bar staff.a recommend this hotel. food tasty and choice.I return

Room Tip: beautiful gardens,clear pools. A lot of animation and very good shows been for the third time, and...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onckelinx P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We have just come back from our holiday which was fantastic.
We have two 11 yr boys who had the best holiday ever (they're own words )
Thank you to Yaroslav who taught the boys shooting we really enjoyed your company.
Thank you to Vova for all the darts games also we enjoyed your company.
Martin,Musty you have been so sweet Emet , (Susannah. Great zumba lessons),Harry great Turkish lessons basically a big thank you to all of you. Really miss you all.
The entertainment is hillarious. :-) I know they have got some great shows coming this summer.
Thank you to all of the entertainment team who came to say good bye it meant a lot.
Book this holiday you will have a great time you won't regret it. fabulous food ,drink.
All the waiters bar staff lovely.lovely room thank you to the cleaners.
Thank you to Marian our Thomas cook rep who gave us a warm welcome and loads of info .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We've just come back from Limak Atlantis and we already miss it. The service the staff provided was fantastic, especially the guest relations staff do everything they can to please you. The hotel was very clean, the food was nice. If we have to give any negative comments it would be about the many football teams staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 450Sylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A lovely well deserved 5* hotel the staff can't do enough lovely pools and loads of bars

I proposed to my beautiful girlfriend in main reception the staff did so much for us afterwards as well we got wine and fruits delivered to our room that night and the following night had a love heart spread and pillows across the bed
Without expecting anything this was very kind and We would also like to say a special thank you to
Bellboy Hasan, Murat Uzun ( front office manager) and mr nigazi ( assistant front office manager) for kindly upgrading us into a honeymoon suite with sea view for the rest of our holiday with another bottle of wine, fruits and bed spreads again
Thank you again for making our stay special
PERFECT HOLIDAY

Wow what a great complex, This holiday would suit all, we wanted a quiet relaxing holiday and got just that!! There are plenty of activities lead throughout the day if you wished to keep busy, the entertainers are friendly and approachable and very humorous and not in any way pushy as we have found past entertainers whilst on holiday. This is a fantastic place for families and children with a great kids club which always looked busy with a variety of activities being offered.

The food had a good variety on offer and we also visited the Italian restaurant for a small service charge - very well worth the extra cost and we enjoyed it so much we went twice during our stay! This complex would be amazing in the summer when all restaurants are open! You would truly be spoilt for choice :) there is food on offer every moment of the day and you can see how much effort is put into it!

Overall this hotel is one of the best we have visited and have both said we would make a return visit :) Thank you to all for making our holiday perfect and special in every way possible, it is certainly one I won't be forgetting

Tom and Gemma

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemmaW721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
4.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 88 in Belek
1,594 reviews
6.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 88 in Belek
2,438 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii Camlik Sokak No12, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £86 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing