We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis hotel in Belek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Beautiful hotel with a very helpful staff. Big resort, but in the middle of nowhere. Other than that it was great. Nice rooms and good view from the balconys out from rooms. Thank you for a good stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors pointing to the sun are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 3,935 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We arrived late so my first impression was not great. We had to go straight to dinner as it was due to close. I was dissapointed in the food and the lack of attention from staff. Walking to our room in block three It felt like a concrete prison. Once we opened the door we were confronted by a large room with a double bed single bed and a sofa. The balcony too was a large size enough to take loungers.
After a nights rest we headed for breakfast, the staff this time attentive.
My overall impression of the food was not great. We had stayed at the Cornelia deluxe last year were food was fantastic. Here you have to pay for fresh juices. The italian was lovely and at 9 Euros each not bad. Be warey of the man pushing a wine cart this is not free, just ask for free wine.
The shower/bath impossible to turn on unless you stand in the bath. This is due to a fixed shower screen longer than you arm length.
Martin does a superb job leading the animation team, I laughed so much during their shows, and the disco party was really great.
The weather was kind and we managed a tan!!
We knew the hotel would have footballers but only from TripAdvisor Thomas Cook never mentioned it. Apart from one very rowdy night in the disco were we had to leave they were not real trouble.
After a week would we go back yes.
Comparing limak to the Cornelia deluxe they (Cornelia) win on food, better drinks and bed comfort but they are dearer hotel.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems let them know so they can allocate a room in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debsk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel with great staff. The food and drink are excellent. The rooms are great and clean. The best thing for me are the animation team. Martin does a great job with his team. The entertainment is fantastic. Harry is an absolute star and kept us laughing. We will be going back with out a doubt. I miss you all and look forward to returning soon. Loads of activities if you want to do them. Golf courses nearby are fantastic. The Gloria old and new wow they are well worth a visit in great condition. Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

we visited this hotel last week in february and we spent some excellent holidays with the family. we really recommend this hotel because the staff are very friendly and helpful. They have activities planned for everyday and evening and we were specially happy with the child minder (Susha) taking care and entertaining our children for most of the trip. All the entertainment team in general were great. Also, would like to say the waiter Mustafa was very friendly every night at dinner and a great host. We would definitely recommend going to this resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A fantastic expierence

Myself and my Cousin decided to take advantage of a late holiday through Thomas Cook from the 23rd of February to the 2nd of March 2014. I was slightly apprehensive because of the time of the year and not having been to Turkey before, I need not of worried because the weather was warm enough for me and I ave fallen in love with Turkey...

On entering the Atlantis Hotel in Belek we was greated by a large warm welcome from the staff which was a great start. The delightful and charming bell boy took care of all our luggage whilst we had a late meal. Hotel on first appearence was exceptionally clean and had an electric modern atmosphere to the enterence.

Our Room

Our room was large and was very clean. There was a mini fridge with drinks inside and was replaced everyday which was a very nice touch. The beds was firm and comfortable which worked for us, we appreciated the quiet room we had (room 3316), there was a large amount of football players staying here but was well behaved and quiet. The cleaners seam to be the forgotten hero's because you never see them despite them doing an excellent job. A big thank you to all the cleaners. Only slight negative about the room was a lack of power point to one of the beds, only one English channel on the television, the shower and shower head not being easily accessible, shower glass pannel being locked in place made it difficult to reach taps and plug. Would of liked to of seen on the balcony a table rather then a foot stall, fridge could do with being colder, bath robes didn't fit. These comments are small ones and didn't make any difference to our stay.

Entertainment

I found even though it is there winter here in February their was still lots to do here. The entertainment staff are trully fantastic and can't fault them, they work hard and was always friendly and made time to talk to you. Big thank you to you all. There is free wifi in all parts of the complex, the wifi was strong enough for standard browsing and communication but you may struggle with streaming, if you are one of those people who can't live without decent wifi then this complex may not be for you, if your like me where you have a life that isn't dictated by the latest technology's then you will love it here. The Hotel has its own private beach which is spectacularly beautiful, not to my suprise for February I didn't find it warm enough for sunbathing or having a wee swim. But sipping well decorated and superbly tasting coctails when the sun is falling over the sea was breathtaking and a privilege to wittness the magestic beaty of mother's nature,

Food and Drink

We was here on an all inclusive basis, we found the food to be very nice, food was always hot and there was enough choice for all. Be aware of the add ons when dining. Wine, freshly squeezed juices and bears are not included with your all inclusive plan. You should definitely take advantage of the Italian and Turkish Meal which is only about £7 for the Italian, free for the Turkish meal, but remember to add on another £14 for the wine! The quality of food was exceptional and fantastic as well as the service. Also take advantage of the beach bar and have lunch there, this is apart of your inclusive stay. There was only one bar open during our stay which sometimes lead to a long wait, we learned to be patient.

Staff

The staff was simply fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Staff was friendly and helpful, smartly dressed and impeccable manners. Received a warm welcome on arrival and wished a fond farewell on departure. Our Thomas Cook Rep Jonny was friendly and helpful

Time Of Year

When coming out to Turkey this time of the year please bare in mind it is winter here in February, if your expecting to go home with a tan you may be disappointed, we found the weather to be pleasant without being cold . I'd say avavage temperature for our week was about 17-18c. This is a quiet time of the year for The Atlantis meaning most bars, restaurants, pools where closed, we knew this before going which also reflects in your price.

Location

We decided to go on a couple of excursions one of which was the Sea & Sky trip, great day but the views 2,365 meters above sea level was very limited due to the time of the year, this excursion cost £55 through Thomas Cook. Just remember views will be compromised. A big thank you to Osmon our Travel Guide, a charming and friendly man. If you get chance then go to Belek Town Centre, it is bigger then I had been led to believe, there are bargains to be had if you barter. Taxi cost from The Atlantis Hotel to Belek Town Centre is about 20TL or if you prefer to use the preferred but horrid Euro then its €6. Bus ride to Belek is hourly and you will need 2 stops costing about 3TL each way. Belek is within walking distance, a comfortable stroll one way is about 40 minutes The indoor swiming pool is great, Sauna and Turkish Bath was stunningly relaxing. I loved the steam room, they even have there own bowling ally.

Final Thoughts

The Atlantis Hotel caters for young and mature guests, disabled and are child friendly, there is an adults pool if children are a problem for you. The question you need to ask yourself is why shouldn't I stay here. Big thumbs up, had a fantastic holiday and do plan to return to The Atlantis at some point in the future, may be in the summer.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My boyfriend and I have had a very enjoyable stay here. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. It has its own private beach which would have been used more often if we had stayed later in the year. We highly recommend it if you want a chilled out holiday.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

we visited the Atlantis in Feb this year 2014. A most enjoyable stay, very clean, good food, lovely people from the management, bar staff, entertainment,cleaner, all very pleasant,thanks to everyone, even the weather was beautiful, everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a fab holiday. the italian resturant was lovely as it was 3 of our birthdays while we were there. and the staff surprised each one of us with a birthday cake and a glass of champagne, beautiful, Thank you again.
miss you loads, will try to get back soon xxxxxx
The Oakes, Burgess and Trainer family xxxx

Room Tip: if your not happy just ask, every one is so help full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndamanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
6.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2 mi away
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Belek Mah. Kongre Cad. No: 12/A, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#22 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £63 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing