We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food glorious food!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Belek
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food glorious food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2008

Well what can I say about the Atlantis, 2 weeks of bliss for a start. Having read the reviews and doing the research we went to Atlantis with Thomas Cook on 22/10 - 04/11 with an open mind (that's me, the wife & 2 kids 10 & 13 (well I think we took them as we didn't see them for a fortnight, with the usual comment "we are not eating with you tonight but going out with friends" and "we're off to the beach/darts/sauna/hot pool/animation team", (well you get the picture), "see you tonight" to be then told the first comment).

Anyway the hotel was superb, transfer approx 50 mins from airport, hotel was clean & tidy, maids clean room daily, stock fridge, change towels etc. There are numerous pools in & out (outside they were a bit on the cold side but once you get in, no probs), plenty of slides, activities, or you can be just left alone. The missus read 6 books over the 2 weeks.

OK, the important stuff, food & drink. Well, there is food served from 7am to 1.30am. The same goes for drink. All inclusive is just that, but there is an ultra inclusive option, but don't worry too much about this as there is so much choice, you will not be too worried. The food does start to get repetative after a week or so but then you just go for the A la carte restaurants. We had the Italian, Mexican & Turkish, these were nice but may not be to everyone's taste, but it made a change from the buffet etc. One thing is the booking system for these restaurants is difficult if you try to go through customer services desk as by the time you have got to speak to them they are fully booked, however best to use the phone booking dead on 9am for 24 hours ahead (and I mean 9am as 9.15am it's all booked up). The drinks are local brands and perfectly OK. All the usual suspects served for the alcohol drinkers and the soft drinks & coffee (which just seemed excellent) for the non drinkers.

The hotel does have as in other reports other nationalities and yes they can be rude, but just ignore it and push back if you have to they soon get the message.

There are several trips you can go on and the local bus (tractor & trailer) to Belek town/market was fun. The haggling you have to do is just unbelievable if you enjoy this you will love it. If you just want a price make sure you actually want it before asking because take a look in the direction of the product and they will push to get a sale (this can be intimidating I warn you now).

Entertainment was fine, it was never going to be Oscar performances but they work really hard all day and I mean all day 48 hour weeks go right out the window here. The kids thought they were great (some of the adults for that matter) and they work really hard to keep you entertained, without being over bearing for those that don't want to get involved.

So to wrap this up there are a few minor niggles you can read in the other reviews but trust me they are minor to the overall scheme of things. The weather was 26 - 30'C for both weeks which is plenty hot enough even in Oct, and we will be going back again.

  • Liked — Food & Drink, Cleanliness, relaxing, entertainers, safety for kids
  • Disliked — Booking a la carte
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChunkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,627
    536
    182
    71
    32
See reviews for
1,657
740
99
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton-on-Trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2008

Spent 1 week at the Atlantis resort in Belek from 19th Oct to 26th Oct 2008, we were a party of 17 and all enjoyed ourselves. This resort is very clean, gardens well kept, pool areas always kept clean also. There is 5 different pools to choose from, 1 pool has 3 slides for both adults and kids.

Several resteraunts to choose from although you have to be pretty quick to get booked into them, The main resteraunt has ample selection but again the only downfall is the food is not always kept hot enough. The entertainment team are fantastic especially SHORTY & ANDY, they are a scream and really look after you.

Will definatley be returning to this resort in the future.

  • Liked — Very clean, room service fantastic, resort fantastic, staff friendly & helpfull
  • Disliked — having to pre book the resteraunts 24hrs in advance.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fraz1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

Just returned home from two weeks at Atlantis Belek. Me and the missus had a ball. The hotel is huge and has everything you need. The animation team are very professional and work extremely hard.
The pools are great and very clean and the gardens and water features are lovely.
Our main bug bear was the fact that some of the meals in the main buffet restaturant and the outside snack bars were almost stone cold. They need to purchase a digital food thermometer and employ someone to check on the food. The food was not as exceptional as we had hoped for a 5 star but we were still disappointed at not being able to eat it. as most days we left it as it was cold. The bar staff are very friendly and although the measures in alcoholic beverages are very weak you can rectify this by asking them for a `strong one ` or a `double`. There are tip boxes on most of the bars so feel free to tip them as they do a great job.
Hopefully the hotel will have the food temp sorted out before we return there next year.
PS Stay out of the mini mart shop or any of the shops in the hotel as they don`t have prices on anything and when you ask for the price of anything you will see why( daylight robbery) ie 40quid for a bottle of Absolut vodka! 15quid for a half bottle of Smirnoff!

  • Liked — pools and entertainment
  • Disliked — cold not warm enough
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alankelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall, west mids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

This is the best hotel i have ever stayed in. Me and my boyfriend are 23 and 24, and after 2 weeks at the Atlantis we could of happily stayed for another 2!! The place is spotless, the maid came into our room every day, refilling the free mini fridge, replacing towels and making the bed, some days placing fresh flowers on there. One day she even folded all of the clothes that were lying around.
The entertainment team are a scream!!! They work all day, running activities for everyone and all night putting on shows and then music in the beach bar.
The bar service is awesome too. Some reviews on here complain that you have to pay for some drinks, that is rubbish!! Ok, you have to pay for freshly squeezed juice at breakfast but there is other juice provided anyway. The alcoholic drinks are all included, again, imported brands are at an extra cost but the local equivalents are equally as good (white russian cocktails tasted just as good with Bazooka vodla and local brand irish cream!). The lobby bar is open 24 hours up unitl around september and there is also a disco downstairs which serves til the early hours of the morning.
The food is also great. The main buffet always has a wide variety with some foods freshly cooked in front of you. The a la carte restaurants are well worth a visit, particularly the italian and mexican which are both lovely (both are 5 courses).
This hotel would take some beating and we will definitely be considering it next year. It is excellent value for money and not to be missed!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DOLLY1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2008

The Atlantis Palace is a good quality hotel. Its not a 5 star hotel.
Its 'All Inclusive' means the food is all inclusive. Fresh Orange juice is extra and if you go to the bar Branded drinks are extra.
Malibu, Baileys,etc are all extra. The local brews are rough. I had a glass of champagne and all it was good for was putting on chips. Ice cream for the kids is free from 14.30 in the afternoon and its only chocolate and vanilla tubs. Cornets and branded ice lollies in abundance if you pay extra. No problems with the Russians, Latvians, Uzbekistans, kurdistans ignore them. Just a tad embarassing when a group of Brits get on the beach go into the water smoking cigarettes and then throwing butts into the water when finished. Theres bins on the beach why set a bad example. There were a total of 16 different nationalities staying at the hotel and we were all fine. Children will love this hotel theres no doubt ,and happy children mean happy parents. I thought the evening entertainment was dire and if you get a taxi to Belek town centre they pull up and their friends shop offering you to come inside. A polite no and 'we will come and look later' should suffice.

Go and enjoy yourself and set a good example by being British and classy not British and scummy.

Enjoy!!

  • Liked — The Hotel
  • Disliked — Paying for branded drinks and ice cream for the children
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandtraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yokel in glos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

what can i say, we took 2 boys of 13 years and we barely saw them, the pools were so clean, the food was better than excellent with very much variety, there is always somewhere to eat any time through the day, there was daily/evening entertainment such as ma ma mia, grease, blues brothers and my god those entertainment staff work so hard and there so friendly too. the room was always clean with a well stocked fridge (daily) the shops on site were great to. our 2 boys loved the fact that they could go to a nightclub, which is regularly checked on by the hotel security. well i could go on and on but you will love it, infact we are going in a few weeks time to book up for next year. brilliant. it cant come soon enough.

  • Liked — it was clean, spacious and very friendly.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank dipstickYokelInGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

The hotel was very pleasant for my wife & I, the restaurants, service & the food were very good, rooms nice & clean & regularly cleaned, what made it much nicer for us was the very helpful & friendly assistance we received from the hotel reception lady called Nermin, she understood & spoke english very well. Looking back on our time there had it not been for Nermin our rating would not have been as high, without doubt a holiday can be much better when the staff are courteous & friendly.
Mr & Mrs S. Ferguson.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — Smoking in the bars
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
6.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Property: Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii Camlik Sokak No12, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#25 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing