We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Belek
eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations”
Reviewed 16 January 2009

Belek Atlantis Hotel
2 guests on all inclusive package
I was told by a local tour guide that the Russians were building a 7 star hotel nearby. I should grade the hotel 4 star on an international scale.
The stay over Xmas and new year was coloured by the arrival of 2 separate groups of Pharmaceutical company marketing employees on 5 day stays (200+ each group). At certain times the groups dominated the restaurant and corridors.
The food was well prepared but limited choice with an over emphasis on chicken. The room lacked storage/drawers for clothing and was inadequately cleaned.
The staff were polite and helpful. The location was OK. The weather was indifferent.

  • Liked — good views
  • Disliked — lack of planning in furniture desgn - no draws and limited shelves.
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,664
    545
    184
    72
    35
See reviews for
1,677
756
101
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Various, UK.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Had a fantastic week in Atlantis Hotel.
Food really good, service excellent, room luxurious and clean. Mini bar in room filled each day, room cleaned each day and linen changed regularly.
Hotel staff are very friendly especially Animation team who were really great and gave funny, if slightly cheesy entertainment each night.
Spa fully recommended, great Turkish bath and massage.
Indoor heated pool at 30 degrees lovely.
Outdoor pools too cold but would be lovely when warmer.
This is a truly 5 star hotel and we are planning to go back.
Only bad point was the a la carte restuarants where the service was a bit slow but we informed the guest Relations and hope this will be resolved.
We are definately coming back in the future.
In January we had some storms and some sunny days, average 18 degrees.

  • Liked — Food, room, entertainment
  • Disliked — A la carte restaurant service
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank BecSutb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2008

***** A REVIEW TO READ *******

You read alot of reviews from people who are unnecessarily picky, but this hotel delivered 100%

My partner and I spent two weeks at the Atlantis hotel the first two weeks in Setember and thoroughly enjoyed every minute!! The food was great, the pools where outstanding and the staff where extremely helpfull.
The entertainment team work so hard and the shows they put on are great. Myself and my partner are in our early 20's and were concerned that we wouldn't be occupied in the evenings or get a little bored but even after a week the entertainment was still different every night and very funny!!

It's a great hotel for young couples, singles, families and children.

The only thing that deserves a moan is the terrible 'last day cruise'. upon your welcome meeting your rep will try and sell you the last day cruise. in all fairness it sounds ideal!! your picked up from the hotel, ur luggage is kept safe in the coach whilst u enjoy your cruise then ur dropped off at a hotel to get washed and eat before arriving at the airport for you flight home.
DO NOT DO IT!!!!!
We spent the WHOLE morning on the coach going to other hotels to pick other people up, when we arrived at the boat we spent a terrible 45mins sat around in the sweltering heat before the boat even set sail!!! The actual cruise wasn't even that good!!!!!
The hotel which we were then dropped off at to get showered topped off the whole experience, it was lucky to be 1star. we then arrived at the airport in the nick of time to check in.
TERRIBLE!! DO NOT DO IT!!!!

My advice would be to hire out a sultan for the day, get the hotel to keep ur luggage and get showered in the wellness centre. it costs the same amount and u dont spend your last day traveling for 8 hours.

apart from our final day being totally ruined the hotel is top class and we will return again.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank miacat-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2008

This Hotel Is Amazing. The Best Ive Ever Been To. Its So Friendly, The Animators Are Amazing, The Foods Amazing (Even Though I Did Stumble Across A Dodgy Waiter) The Service Is Amazing, The Pool Is Amazing, Basiclly. I Loved It...

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Sunburn
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicee_Maytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st helens, england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2008

Could not fault this hotel at all
very welcoming and friendly staff
we had a family room which had 2 bedrooms and 2 mini bars
very clean rooms which were cleaned daily and both mini bars stocked each day
the hotel is lovely and very very clean
food good and plenty of it
there was a mircrowave if you wanted to re heat your food to piping hot
but we never used it as it was hot enough
entertainment staff were good the mamma mia show if a deff to watch it was brill
the pools outside were too cold to use but we made full use of the indoor heated pool
a excellent holiday will definalty return to this hotel

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank june40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2008

9th - 16th nov,2008. 2 adults and a 14 yr old. our holiday started the min we got off the plane,we where met by thomas cooks reps and shown our coach,our drivers name was gonga,and our rep for the atlantis was stephanie,we were made very welcome on the coach,that was the start it just seemed to get better and better,our hotel was absolutely fab,the entrance was out of this world,weve been to different countries and stayed in a lot of hotels but this hotel was amazing.we found our room no problem,it was at the side and we had to go a over little wooden bridge,which took you over the pools,the view was breath taking,we then met some of the hotels cats(which our grandson feed every meal time)there was 1 we called bad eye,but it was healing great.our room was on the second floor,we had no noise for the full week,it was lovely and peaceful,theres plenty of storage in your room,the beds was so comfy we over slept and missed breakfast.but that wasnt a prob.there is a large lounge at the top was the bar and some selected shops,there was no problem getting a seat with a table.you walk through into a games area,and there is an artist whom works while you watch,amazing.then you to more pools with bridges over them,theres a poolbar,down steps or ramp to yet more pools and 1 has slides,theres is 1 inside like a cave,you can walk through the gardens to a beach bar and onto the beach itself,the sea was warmer than the pools,there was sun loungers every where,we had no problem getting one,there was plenty room for all.the watersports was great there.the saff was ever so friendly,and its the first time we have ever known a rep to stay at your hotel 6 days a week from 9am -6pm,stephanie is a brilliant rep,who has done thomas cook proud.we had brilliant weather,red hot,only rained once and that was through the night,it got light early in the morning,and once the sun has gone down(amazing to watch over the sea about 4.30-5.00pm)it went pitch black,the food was amazing,catered for all cultures,hey your in a different country try these different foods,we did,we didnt find anything wrong with the food at all.we must have put on a few pounds.the deserts was to die for,you help your self.and go back as many times as you want,our grandson used to leave us and run up before it closed and got more.we didnt find any problems with germans ect,the place is so large you dont need to be near them,but we found them quite plesant.dont miss tractor into balek,brill,the shop keepers will ask if you want to look in there shop,you just say no thank you and they leave it at that,brill.they loved euros,prices i reckon just like home,dont do what we did and bought pringles,it cost £8 for one tube.we found a trinket shop just opposite the monumentle waterfall on the corner,the gentleman made us apple tea,they are ever so friendly. the only regret we have is we didnt stay longer.would go back tomorro it was that great.well worth the money.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High wycombe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2008

We were a bit wary at first because of the reviews we read prior to departure. But trust me their is nothing to worry about!!!
The hotel was simply stunning and so clean, The pools were large and spread out so people were not all on top of each other.
The hospitality was great and friendly staff, The only thing i would critisise was the amount of rude russians as the hotels holds lots of buisness functions some of the guests were were disrespectful as they were only their for a few days on buisness they didnt care how rude they were or if they pushed your kids out the way at meal times to get to what they wanted.
We gave as good as we got and then the week quietned down as the days went on.
You can not fault the hotel the turkish resturant was amazing!! Better than the italian we thought. Honestly you couldnt fault the food, I was smashed most nights on champagne on the all inclusive, o.k it wasnt the best but it done the trick.
We had a great time the beach was beautiful, Would we go back Yes,!! But im going to another resort next time only because i want to see another side of Turkey.

  • Liked — The all inclusive range was good
  • Disliked — The buisness confrences that thake place on the complex.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ukhunybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#23 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
6.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Property: Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii Camlik Sokak No12, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing