We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill week at the Atlantis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Polite and attentive reception staff, helped with booking golf courses. Room: clean, spacious with comfy beds (altho pillows too firm), superb bath, large n soft towels, well stocked fridge (with soft drinks), blackout curtains, neat balcony with clothes airer. Food: wide range - something for everyone and easy to over indulge, would've preferred more fresh fruit. Waiters attentive with drinks orders and prepping tables. Lots of lounge areas around ground floor bar, plus chunky seating in golf lounge. Great to have access to tea + coffee at any time - bonus of it being A.I. Smokers catered for within garden. Outdoor chess a novelty. Indoor pool a good size - March was too early + cold for outdoor pool. Sauna + turkish baths a good size: floor in changing room precariously slippy and too small. Outdoor areas spacious with loads of different seating areas. Beach: narrow and scruffy with work in progress to prepare for season. Weather in first week of March: too cool to sit and sunbathe but great for playing golf - which we did on 4 days (Gloria course is across the road). Interesting to have conference delegates plus their families onsite, and sports teams - their presence didn't compromise facilities for holidaymakers. Scraggy, smelly cats encouraged to stay in gardens by well-meaning visitors who fed them scraps.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 3,815 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2009

What can I say this trip was an absolute disaster.

Our holiday consisted of remedial work throughout the hotel complex. During the first week work was carried out to renovate the outside stage area to the theatre adjacent to the pool area, we moved to the other end of the complex for peace and quiet, only to find work being carried out on the fencing between our hotel and the hotel next door. Also works was also taking place in the hotel next door, absolute nightmare!

Later in the week work took place to renovate the roof of one of the outside bars, the roof was asphalt which was removed and dropped into a metal container at ground level, from the roof level, again noise all day.

During this week and over the second week of our holiday the hotel was taken over by mainly under 20's Turkish football squads attended a fitness centre nearby, during the day this was no problem. At night they would leave the bar area worst for wear, the noise was horrendous, people lying all over the place comatised through drink.

Also work was carried out on a daily basis to remove and replace broken tiles around the walkways of the pool area. This was done by the use of a kango, the tiles were removed and the uneven surface left, until the tiles were replaced, not roped off. So much for health and safety!

Finally seminars were taking place in the hotel, the final straw on the Saturday/Sunday night (early hours) we were woken by only what I can describe as what sounded like a riot. Again persons totally inebriated shouting, sreaming, banging on doors, this was followed by a party in someones room and went on for about 4 hours.

Complaints were made at the time and it seemed that staff did not want to know or take any action. We would have complained to our rep but she was only present in the hotel between 09:00-10:00hrs.

We could not wait for our holiday to finish. The coach party did raise our concerns with the rep on our return to the airport. She informed us that an enquiry would take place on the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andydebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

food was shocking, awful, cold by the time you got to table, broccoli and chips for breakfast? no? us neither. Same stuff every night, leftover meat disguised in a new sauce, left over tomato soup with old rubbery spaghetti passed off as minestrone the next day, eeeewwwww. bread not always fresh either, the fruit was ok though! complained several times and told to use the microwave, don't expect to eat microwave dinners in a 5* hotel!!!!

hotel was clean and decor was fresh, rooms of a good standard and drinks ok.

staff didn't seem to try to interact with you, standard of service was appalling for a 5*, ashtrays rarely emptied and when they were, they were given back dirty, not even wiped out! Bar in smoking area was only open during 'conventions', shut for rest of time so if you were a normal guest that smoked you had to go through to the lobby bar (minus your fag) for a drink.

Beds rock hard, pools lovely, beach lovely, kittens cute, good for a diet, lost weight due to awful food! Would not ever go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooleywooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

beautiful hotel, food ok when full of conference people but when they went home oh lord awful.chips & broccoli for breakfast last night left overs.for a 5* this should not be served,birds flying above your head in the dining room bird plop on tables and seats.as for the cats the hotel needs to sort this out they were quite aggressive.went on the manavgat cruise dont bother,what a waste of £100.00.would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ange19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

Just back from atlantis hotel and had a fantastic time. Flew via Thomas Cook and flights on time (Usual cramped seats) and transfers smooth.
The rep (Anita) was great and had loads of useful information. Arrived at hotel and booking in took 2 minutes and a porter took the luggage to the room, we went straight to the bar.
All inclusive drinks were okay and didnt seem watered down. Lots of cocktails available and all the usual suspects, vodka, brandy, whisky, etc. Odd but vermouth is not locally produced and its 4 lira if you want a martini and lemonade. Bar open 24 hours and drinks free from 10.00am till midnight. Bar staff have seen the Tom Cruise movie, Cocktail, and do lots bottle spinning tricks, quite amusing.
Food was good and lots of choice. As the hotel is used by German and Russion guests in abundance lots of thier dishes to try as well as Turkish. Was surprised by the lack of chips but lots of delicious alternatives available. No bacon or sausage at breakfast as advised but the ommelettes were to die for. Lots of choice on salad bar and a huge array of dips and sauces. Big range of fresh breads with every meal (had to hunt fot the butter though as it was in a different place each day.
Outdoor pools in abundance but too cold to use, we used the indoor pool and it was a lovely 30 degrees.
Entertainment was a singer/guitarist in the lobby bar most nights and he was very good. The rest is supplied by the animation team. They were great and became great friends, Raptor Man, Lopez, Jess, and about 15 others. All spoke english as did all the hotel staff, and nothing was too much trouble. No English TV in the hotel and nearest Sky Sports bar is Antalya, so missed all the football at home.
The nearest town or shop is Belek and is about a 40 minute walk. A taxi cant cost betweeen 5 and 10 pounds each way, agree a price is my advice. The market there was okay but if you linger at a stall you get the hard sell. Always offer about a quarter of the asking price and pay just iunder half, they expect this.
If you smoke buy cigarettes at the duty free shop at the airport as you wait for your luggage, not cheap in the hotel.
All in all a great holiday. The rooms and hotel were spotless and cleaners out and about day and night. The gardens were great and lots of spots for a quite sit and read. It was the wifes birthday while we were there and we returned to our room to find a birthday cake had been left for her, lovely touch, she burst into tears of course.
Only downside was that lots of football teams were staying there and the evening meal could be a bit cramped, we just waited an hour and ate later when it was quiet.
I would go back again but when the weather was a bit warmer so we could take advantage of all the outdoor pools and the beach which the hotel is right next to.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PaulandSue999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We recently returned from our All Inclusive 2 week stay at Atlantis,Belek and it was the most enjoyable holiday yet. We were lucky enough to have very good weather so this added to the wonderfull time we had. The Hotel is lovely, Incredibly clean, (Wherever you went there was a cleaner with a mop), Imaculate rooms, clean bedding and towels everyday, topped up mini-bar, the staff are friendly, The food was very good, quite a variety, the pools were very clean, the entertainment team, were really good, Couldnt fault it!
The only slight fault is the location, as there is not much around it but we enjoyed ourselves so much we didnt need to go out of the hotel! Only on Excursions!
With its own beach and as many pools, the gym, the spa, its bars, games room we never got bored!
We were so sad to leave!
We will definately return!
Definately 5* and Worth Every Penny!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Franks1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

Me and my wife stayed at hotel for 1 week. We would rate this hotel as a 4*.
This is the 3rd time we have been to this area and would say this is the worse hotel we stayed in. It is a large hotel with a number of buildings seperated from the main hotel. When the weather is bad such as stormy it is a bit of a nightmare walking from the main building to your room.
The rooms are comfortable but it is an idea to check the cleanliness of the mattress we found ours to be badley stained.
Food wise it is ok but nothing special. You can book one of the ala cartes. We went to the Italian which was very nice. The bar is small but ok. It is a bit boreing tho. The all incusive ends at 12 after this it costs about £2.50 for what you where being served free ie half of Efes. There is a disco which opens at 1130 which is ok.
The shop in the hotel is expensive and nothing is priced. You can pay for things in euro or pounds but the exchange rate there is 1 for 1. A word of warning don't buy anything from the market held in hotel once a week all goods here are double what you pay outside. A fake footy shirt 20 euro in hotel 10 everywher else.
Overall the location of the hotel is poor you would be better finding a hotel in the middle of Belek and Kadriye.
The nearest town to the hotel is Belek which is about 2 miles away. Walking takes about 35 mins alternatively there are taxis outside the hotel. They charge 11 euro return. There is not much to see in Belek though. Maybe due to the time of year. The next town is Kadriye which is about 5 miles away a taxi here costs 30 euro return ( a bit pricey }. In Kadriye you will find a bar called The Roman Bar which shows all the English Premiere League games. However it is a bit pricey eg a pint of Efes costs 5 euro and a short 9 euro. If you really want to splash out a bottle of Bud will set you back 10 euro.
I would say tha 1 week is long enough here.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyr1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#25 of 89 in Belek
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
4.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.0 mi away
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Belek Mah. Kongre Cad. No: 12/A, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#8 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £72 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limak Atlantis is a luxury resort hotel which is located in Belek, Antalya where nature blends with the sea, and golden beautiful sands meet with blue waters, Atlantis the lost empire will come to life. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel, where modern architecture meets with minimalist style, which is very modern and offers peace and freshness to your soul, brings the legend into the present day in all its glory. Newly born Atlantis with its beautiful golden sandy beach and 100-hundred-year-old pine trees in the garden is open 12 months and consists of a main building and two resorts buildings. Limak Atlantis De Luxe Hotel offers the best value for money with 'Warm Hospitality & Excellent Service'. It is a family and baby- kids-friendly hotel and gives All Inclusive service during a year. The hotel offers lots of free facilities and activities for its guests such as delicious food in Turkish buffet restaurant and 6 a la carte restaurants, good snacks, free internet access in the rooms and general areas, free safe box in the room and reception, free mini bar, free local and import good alcoholic drinks, cocktails, free kettle with tea & coffee set up, free fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, free ironing service (2 items per person), tennis courts using and lightening. Spa and wellness center with its professional staff will let you get , out of tiredness of the year with its special packages with reasonable prices. A Turkish bath (Hamam), Sauna and Fin bath are opened all year round and included in All Inclusive package In Atlantis Hotel there are 5 swimming pools, with 4 water slides, 1 indoor pool, 2 kids pools, total area of which is 4.500 m2. In order to provide such extensive pool areas and sufficient numbers of swimming pools has been applied here. Besides, there are many Jacuzzis in the pool area where you can spend time with your families. If you want to swim and sunbathe in a peaceful atmosphere, or while enjoying you drink or read a book in the shade of trees and listen to birds' twittering, you can escape to our Relax pool. Beach towels, sun beds, sun umbrellas are provided around the pool and on the beach free of charge. As the parents spend a very quiet holiday, there are plenty of activities for kids at mini club during the day and night time. Every single day, we dance together with kids at mini disco time. And lots of surprising activities take a place during a stay. Wonderful sketches and shows prepared by our professional animation team as well as daily entertaining programmers and evening parties will make your holiday special. At bars, restaurants and all around the hotel well trained staff will give a professional service for our guests with pleasure. In peaceful atmosphere 6 a la carte restaurants offer our guests a wide choice of delicious food and good wines. Turkish, Indian and Sushi a la carte restaurants are included.Italian, Mexican and Fish a la carte restaurants are with cover charge. As we are baby-friendly resort a very well cared baby food corner will be at your baby's service during meal times with its special chef. You will have various different accommodation options according your to your demands and preferences in the 373 rooms of Atlantis De Luxe Hotel & Resort, with peaceful and comfortable designs. Rooms have been re-designed in 2015 and great new rooms are welcoming its guests with new good furniture, anti-allergic laminated-floor, comfortable beds, shower or bath tub, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, mini bar (daily refreshment), free Wi Fi, free tea& coffee facilities, balcony, free safe box, television, fan, sitting group. There are also three fill equipped handicap rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing