We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPLENDOUS, EXTRAORDINARY,FANTASTIC ....SIMPLY THE BEST , RIXOS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Ladies and gentleman what can i say or write about this wonderful, full of fun and enjoying hotel. From the smooth check in , although it was at like 3 am but the housekeeping staff was wonderful in adding an extra bed to my 4 yrs son, to the spacious room and shower with bath tub to the great view ( lake and sea plus pool ), to more than enough mini bar that is packed up more than once a day with water , soda ,tonic water, and good trade of beer.
this is only about the room , what can i say about the resort itself . huge main restaurant buffet style called mosaic with 3 meal timings ( really good) , to like 5 or 6 ala carte restaurants , all lake side with adequate menues( enough to leave full satisfied) , hint: go directly to guest relations to book and try the italian and the chef's really good.
plus the food court restaurant which is great if u have kids or if u want to grab a fast but choiceful meal and return to the pool .
u can also go sometimes to narguileh lounge but extra charge , very nice seating at sunset.
now to the night life , well i didnt manage to try it since i had a 4 yr child so mainly our day was ending like 10 or 11 , however there was the gala dinner which had great music and show direcly on the sea for extra charge , and there was the free night club with great atmosphere ( as many people told us ) , and the white club also on the sea for free . ps; every night at 9 pm there is a 15 mins dancings water show, on wends there is a 1 hr show at 9.30 full of aerobic dancers accompanied by the dancing waters, all of this is on the lake
ahh sorry didnt mention that the hotel is centered by a small lake which gives the place a special surroundings, the lake also connects the rixos by its huge water park and the dolphin show ( 25 euro per person), so if u dont want to go walking then u can go in a boat through the lake
go to the water park after 2 pm , much less crowded, and if u have children then u have to visit the dolphin show , in face it has 2 blue whales , 2 dolphins and 1 huge seal , really enjoyable. also there is a great rixy club for children with different activities untill 12 am , scouting, backhorse riding , children pool, painting , disco club , train tour....................

the water activities on the sea are also good, but sure extra charge and not cheep in fact , but hey u r going on a vacation so who is calculating!!

on the main pool there is also many activities and comic plays performed by the rixos staff during the day , so funny .
well briefly, i have read many negative points about rixos staff , but we never faced any problem , main setdown is that turkish people dont speak much more than their language, but u can manage. an extra tip would not harm , although they never ask .

finally , if u r going to have fun then u will surely do , but if u r going just to evaluate things and people and places then plz dont go , since surely there is no place like home !!

JUST GO RIXOS , BEST EVER RESORT

Room Tip: Get a sea view with higher floors, if u can get a suite , it is adorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_wael_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 4,208 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Hi
Been here twice before and standards have consistently dropped over that time in the restaurants in particular.

Now the point of no return with unacceptable A la carte restuarant booking system (must be done at 8am each day for 2 days forward) All full by 8.30am.
Kick up a fuss and sometimes a table is found but not always.
The menus have drastically been cut back on choice and quality bearing in mind the Hotel claims to be 5 star we found this very annoying.. The claim of 8 A la carte restuarants is false as 1 has closed since last year and 1 other you are forced to pay for the food and drinks ( Yes in an all inclusive resort !!!! ) On top of that 1 is closed each or every other night and on Gala nights 2 are closed!! Gala night 150 Euros a head Forget it !!!!

The hotel management claim that the resort is All inclusive and All Exclusive!! Seems a Direct Contradiction to me.

The Mangal and the Chef have the quality and service of your local MacDonalds - We walked out of each half way through service as they obviously had forgot about us even although they were prompted on numerous occasions. The Fishbone which is or was the flagship now only serves fish dishes and was never busy which was not the case in previous visits, so if you dont like fish you wont be visiting here. The luch menu at the Fishbone was so disapointing this time with a MacDonalds style Burgers and chips and a couple of Pasts dishes Nothing Turkish or cooked by the Flagship chef at lunch time!! Seems auch a shame as the location of this reatuarant is stunning.We found the Italian and French to be the only ones of a decent standard,(although menus still dissapointing) service in the French was perfect Well done its Manager for his hard work and passion for doing the job right, this reflected on his staff too.

With Guest Relations well where do I start thay dont grasp the nettle, they just palm you off with some excuse or quite often lie, they dont undersdtand that if customers are repeat guests they expect service similar or better than the previous visit, thay are losing these guest rapidly due to their laziness as any complaints we and others raised fell on deaf ears. We even spoke to upper management with a couple of issues who never came back to us with a solution or communication of any type NOT GOOD ENOUGH I AM AFRAID!!!!

Now at the beach you are treated to a Beach Party at 4.45 each and every day. This horrendous cascade of thumping Disco music -- yes from the disco itself complete with 4 bass sub wooffers blasts out till 7pm Anyone in the sun beds anywhere near this gives up and goes back to there room to regain there sanity. it can also be heard in the rooms!! I have seen this in Ibiza, Corfu Algarve etc at the 18.30 club but not in a 5 star resort. I know of many people who all compalined about this but it was all ignored and put down to an Hotel activity. Well Iam sorry Manangement you have got it wrong and no one is interested in this, no one took part in this rant in the time we were there, why is it still going???
CAN YOU MANAGE OR CAN YOU NOT!!

The new creation of bar street a fully enclosed disco bar has a moving goalpost scenario where they charge for drinks one night but not the next.
IS THE HOTEL ALL INCLUSIVE OR NOT!!
One of our friends teenagers told there parents that many were freely smoking in this area either cigarettes or the shisha pipes in an enclosed area in front of management and hotel security, only after complaing were no smoking signs placed around the area.

Poor poor management !!!!!

This is the first year that we have not been asked to complete Questionairres during our stay, last year completed 4 per week. I believe some of the upper management have moved on to a new hotel in LARA beech and it certainly shows. If they continue with the cut backs and ignoring their guests it will be a 3 star property before you know it.

In the positive side the complex is massive but kept spotlessly clean, the rooms are of a good size and kept clean although some a bit weary now needing a facelift.
Pool area well kept and the beach could be kept cleaner especially the beds and tables which I never seen being washed down in the 14 days we were there, it is adequate but the uncertainty of the new family area where we were informed at check in was chargeable but by time we went to this area 2 days later wasnt chargeable????? It was however full of buggies and sreaming babies in the 38 degree heat.Facilities for kids and teenagers are excellent with the water park (which could do with a facelift) night club and White X disco a hit with the teenagers at the appropriate time of 10.30 pm. (Not the inapropriate time of 5pm)

Overall if restuarants were as last year by number , menu and choice and the management showed a bit of courtesy and understanding to all of its guests (not just the villa guests) and the din on the beach ceased it wouldnt be a bad place.

Room Tip: Beg with Guest Relations Give them a big tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear our Guest,
As you can read from our previous answers Rixos Premium Belek is giving all inclusive and all exclusive service. All our guests are has right to read/ask and learn these concept details from travel agencies or hotel. We are not giving a service that we do not inform before our guests arrive. So there is no wrong with our extra and inclusive services. 7 a la carte restaurants, main restaurant, 4 different restaurant choice for lunch, lounge bar, lobby bar, pool bar, highlights bar, beach bar, hamam bar, vitamin bar, night club bar these are all giving inclusive services. 1 a la carte restaurant and bar street is giving exclusive service. 7 days and nights our guests are able to find different entertainment programm, when we make a organisation at the bar street it is also giving inclusive service for our all guests. Only the Premium Dinner Show is an exclusive show which is explaining the life of Rixos and his story with warriors, his kingdom family, fireworks..etc.. This show is performing on the lake and around the lake we are giving special dinner with white dressed waiters for the guests who reserved for this dinner.
None of our guest is forcing to pay for this show. Our hotel is serving to 2000 guests and this shows' sitting capacity is only for 200 guests. Our guests who would like to watch this performance and have a special dinner with special musicians are able to book place for it.

The Mangal and Fishbone is serving as bistro for lunch time, and for dinner Mangal has grill menu and the Fishbone is seafood restaurant. If our guests don't want to eat a bistro menu they are able to get service at the main restaurant or at the Foodcourt Restaurant also.

We would like to thank for your comments and happy that you were able to use all a la carte restaurants. According to being a hotel which is serving to 2000 guests, it is not easy to book tables from a reservation table one by one. For this reason we have reservation kiosk machines from where our guests are able to book a restaurant by themselves and guest relations desk is also assisting our guests for bookings. As a repeat guest we did the same for you and booked your restaurants from guest relations desk. ( this is a big misunderstanding that none of our guest should bag for booking. We are recording our guests room numbers to the waiting list if there is no available table on the system and when there is a cancellation or free table we are adding their reservations and sending their reservation tickets to their rooms )
Beach Party is an activity programm between 17:00-19:00. While our dj is making music our bar team is also preparing some coctails for our guests. Your comment is adressed but we are having also positive comments for this party. Our hotel has 450.000 m2 area and 1 km length beach. In every part of our hotel it is possible to find a place for every choice.
At the bar street it is not allowed to smoke, each table has this informations, we have garden area for smokers. If we see any guest smoking, we are warning them to smoke outside.

Guest satisfaction surveys are able to be filled at the restaurants, at the beach, from Guest Relations table or while c-out from reception. we are also sending surveys to your e-mail accounts after c-outs.

Family beach is a beach area for the suit rooms to make feel the families with children more comfortable. We are booking this sun beds while c-in of the suit rooms and it is free of charge. According to the availibility, we assisted to arrange a place for you there also. We hoped that you will enjoy it but if you were not, there were so many options on the grass area or pool area or at the orange beach or at the pier. We are serving these all for your preferences.

All of our guests comments are adressing to the hotel management. Please be sure which comments are taken mostly is showing us the way for the each years concept details and improvements. We thank you for your comments and we are always at your service when ever you want. Please do not hesitate to write us for any assistance.

Regards,
Tuba Yolcu
tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

What can I say.... This hotel is truly a 5 Star, from the Resort, to the food/beverages, to the entertainment and especially the staff, they were all 'top-notch'.
I really did not find much to grumble about, however the only thing I did find a-bit-of-a-pain was the A La Carte Restaurant booking system. You have to be at the Booking machines or the Customer Relations desk by 8am, this is when the system opens & allows you to reserve a restaurant. The booking system works 2 days in advance i.e on a Tuesday morning you are effectively reserving a table for the Thursday evening... hope that makes sense! Of course, the A La Carte thing is totally through choice, if you don't mind eating at the Mosaic Buffet every evening then there is absolutely no need to visit the Booking Machines every morning... Its really down to how you like to dine whilst being on holiday. Oh, also The Troy Aqua Park isn't great, we only visited once during our 12 day holiday & left within 1 hour, it was bedlam - too overcrowded. Thankfully its free to Rixos occupants so didn't cost us anything for our little visit, I dare say that if the park wasn't so busy, it would have been more fun!
Apart from Troy & the Booking system, I really can't find fault anywhere else. This resort is massive, its beautifully landscaped, has a gorgeous sandy beach, has large wooden piers going out into the sea full of sunbeds, you will also find electric Hummers - Golf Carts & Segways zoom around the resort taking food/provisions & Rixos holidaymakers to their destination within the resort...... really the list is endless, theres so much going on! All I can say is, give it a shot - I don't think you'd be disappointed, we certainly weren't!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McCannGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear Family Maccann,
We would like to thank for your stay and nice comments. As you know Rixos Premium Belek is a hotel which is serving to 2000 guests. According to this there is a need of booking system because our restaurants are free of charge and there is so many request for them. We use reservation machines and also Guest Relations Desk is trying to assist all our guests.
We hope that your birthday celebration was nice at our a la carte restaurant and hope to be a part of your further celebrations.
Your comments about Troaquapark will be adressed and a note; after 2:30 it is getting quite and only hotel guests are using it.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance. Regards, Tuba Yolcu, tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Though we visited Rixos in mid April 2011, we had four extremely fascinating nights and five days at Rixos Premium Belek Hotel and it was indeed a memorable honeymoon. The facilities of Rixos PB are so wide that we never had the chance to get bored. Each breakfast and dinner turned to moments of high pleasure with only few and very tiny exceptions. The staff could never be more friendly and the hotel (and also the rooms) could not be cleaner. The only bad thing about Rixos Premium Belek according to everybody I know who stayed there was that it is difficult to be pleased with another hotel after an experience at RPB and it proved correct for us as well.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have a selection of mountain/sea view. We selected mountain view to pay less but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cemal-agca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear Cemal Bey,
Thanks for your sharings and we wish you a long happy life together with your wife. We hope to be a part of your family for every happy moments and holidays.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.
Regards, Tuba YOLCU, tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at Rixos Premium summer of 2009. It was a nice getaway except the food part. Breakfast area was always crowded, we had to get in line for certain foods, which is boring when you are paying good amount of money...At night lounge area was also crowded it was hard to find a spot, service was slow too. Children pool, playground and petting zoo were nice, our 3 three years old daughter loved it. Each night there was an entertainment for adults and we enjoed it. I definetly recommend painter from Russia (not sure if she still works there, you can find her at lounge area), who painted our family portray. It is on our dining room wall, and we get a lot of compliments about her artistry.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeynep V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear our guest,

We would like to thank for your comments and hope to see you again at Rixos in a short time. There are so many new services that you would like to see and experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.
Regards, Tuba Yolcu, tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

the hotel is very nice and the food is good , spa fantastic likewise pools and day and evening entertainment .overall we had a nice holiday. thing which let it down were, waiter service in the mosaic is very slow at all times of day and on several occassions we had to get our own drinks. we had a meal at ying which was very nice but beware the drinks are very expensive. the booking system for the ala carte leaves a lot to be desired for a 5* hotel if you want these you must get in line before the 8am booking slot opens. dont pay for a sea view room we did for 2 rooms and the view was nothing special and the view of the sea was very distant with football pitches and reception car park in the way, i think all rooms have the seaview. the hotel does not issue wrist bands which is nice to not wear but we did experience groups of teenagers getting served alchol , this was a concern having teenage children with us. the mini bar is very limited and needs more choice. make sure you take everything you need because the shops are very expensive. the water park takes day trips from all over the region so is very busy, after 3pm it is the hotel guests only and easy to get on all the rides. the aur conditioning in one of the rooms was fantastic we set it at 20 which was very comfy but the second room we had did not go below 23 and was very stuffy we reported this several times and was told the system was set at this which clearly it wasnt because we had 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank familyk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

We will be sincerely glad to see you in our hotel again, providing excellent service in the best traditions of the Rixos Hotels, as well as an unparalleled concept Premium Line, exclusively provided by a hotel chain Rixos Premium!

Best Regards

Rixos Premium Belek Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Having been reluctant to pay the higher prices of an all inclusive holiday in such a resort, I can honestly say I was blown away with this hotel. I have traveled widely and stayed in many hotels but this place is excellent. My experiences of previous all inclusives have been nothing better than okay and good. At the Rixos they continually try to ensure you are being looked after with an endless flow of drinks and high quality food from all a la carte restaurants. Even the buffet (which I normally hate with a vengeance) had an astonishing range of food.
The only negative is their system to book restaurants. If you are not on the ball you cant get in which would be very frustrating. We ate at all restaurants but there were many empty tables even though they were fully booked. This is simply because they allow people to double or treble book restaurants using different room numbers and then turn up at the one they fancy...easy to resolve by a financial penalty...other than this small niggle...stunning!

Lee - Huntingdon Cambs

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeeOakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,097 reviews
5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
3.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#7 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £123 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing