We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saving at customer's expense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #11 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 5 June 2012

It is a very nice hotel for a family vacation with a big territory, beautiful park with old pine trees, a lot of flowers and etc. However what concerns the main building the view is not that nice. Standard rooms are really small, and the hotel should not offer it for families with two children.

The rooms are not cleaned properly, not all the necessary hygiene goods are provided. It looks like they are saving their costs on small details. For example if you do not ask, they would not put extra shampoos, shower gel, or shaving kit in the bathroom. The same with the tissues, drinks in the minibar.

We booked "all inclusive" service, however I would not say they provide it properly. For example if you are late for breakfast, there is no other restaurant open at all times to have a snack. They have fixed times for lets say turkish bread kiosk close to the beech, it is open only at certain hours. Or if you want to have coffee in "Wien cafe" you would get a desert there only at certain hours as well. For example we liked to have a coffe after dinner, but we could not get anything to it, because they serve deserts only between 3 and 6 PM. Which is silly, It seems that they are trying to save there costs once again at this point, because there is always some limitations.

However in general the food was good, wide selection of everything (at breakfast, lunch or dinner). Except for the mess which was during dinner, because they do not have enough tables indoors. During our stay there were days, when the terrace was closed, because of the bad weather so we could not find a free table and would have to wait standing with the plates in our hands, that was really dissappointing. What concerns a la carte restaurants they serve very similar dinners. They all are free of charge except for the libanese restaurant, which costs 25 euro, but I wouldn't say you get the quality for that money. You would get straters, salads and etc. but the main course would be no different from that in say Ottoman restaurant or Mangal restaurant, which would be kebab, or grilled chicken and lamb. On the other hand they have belly dance and live music there which is nice.

They have night programmes every day, but we did not see any of them, because they would start at 10 PM, which was too late for us. Although we would go for kids' mini disco, which was nice.

There is a nice kids club, with lots of toys, swimming pool, restaurant and different activities for the kids from 4 years old.

The beach is big, many sunbeds, however the shades (roof made of fabric or whatever you call it) were removed, no idea why. So on a sunny day we could not find free sunbeds in the shade. By the way the beach is not very clean. They would not collect trash after a stormy night. So if you go for a swim next day, you could see plastic bags, or even bottles in the water.

In general we have been to better 5 star, all inclusive hotels in Turkey (e.g. Amara dolce vita, Maxx Royal).

Room Tip: They don't have direct see view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaidilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Our Guest

Thank you very much for sending your comments to
Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit with us.
First of all please accept an apology for any inconvenience
we may have caused you during your recent stay with us .
We would like to thank you for all your comments,
which will help us to improve our service.We would like to inform you that we have 336 sea view and 269 land view room and we arrange your room according to information from your agency. And our standard rooms are 37m2. We clean your room everyday and we have turn down service but in other case if you have DND card we call you again to inform you about situation . We put your set-up according to your room pax. Yes, you are right that between breakfast and lunch time we have one hour break but at that time we have also room service. On the beach all of the sunbeds are in the shade but as you know we do not put umbrellas in smaller grassy areas.

We will note your comments and look forward to seeing you soon in our hotel.

Yasemin IŞIK
Yasemin.isik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 3,968 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Foods are ok sea pool ok building sand everything is great

But when a less trained staff added to this it is totally mess

128kb of internet we live in 11 mbps 3g world

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aycanbayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for taking time in tripadvisor, Our staff work very hard to make your vacation unforgettable, but we surely regret to be hearing your comments on our staff which we certainly will take the necessary action to improve our staff performance
And we would like to inform you that our wifi is 128 kb and is enough to enter all web sites. we can say it is possible to access the wifi in all of rooms. In the lobby, in the restaurant, in conference rooms, there is no problem of connection.With this network, Guests can keep contacts to the world with internet. Access to the internet is also free of charge. And you can contact with us whenever you have a problem , our service will solve it directly.

We will note your comments and look forward to seeing you soon in our hotel.


Yasemin IŞIK
Yasemin.isik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here for a week in May- Food was lovely alot of choice availble. The hotel was spotless and cleaned constantly. The bars were great could chill out or go to the beach bar and party till late what ever type of holiday your looking for you can have it here.
Ive been to alot of All Inclusives and the entertainment on a night here has been far the best!!!
Would def return- the only negative was that we didnt manage to eat in any of the a la carte restaurants- we qued up every morning to book in ( when the desk opened) and everytime we got told they were all full! the main buffet food was good though but i think if i went for 14nights it would of spoilt my holiday. The main customers are Russian which can be very rude! and sometimes noticed we didnt seem to get the same treatment (eg we were asked to pay for a particular beer then a Russian guest got the same brand of beer free??)
Apart from that you cannot fault the hotel- the design, layout and facilities are excellent i would of booked for next year but is alot more expensive than i have just paid which is a shame.

overall fab holiday!!- The spa is amazing!! by far the best ive ever been to and the bathroom in the hotel room was to die for!!!i want the bath at my house

Room Tip: in the main building as the troy rooms are behind the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcopley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for posting your review from your stay in our hotel through Trip advisor.We appreciate your possitive feedback and hope to have the chance to wellcome you again in our beautiful resort soon. First of all we would like to inform you that we give the same service to every guest as All Inclusive.But as you know some beers are extra in our menu and our concept is same to each guest. And we are sorry that you could not use some services and facilties in our resort. We have seven a la carte restaurants in our hotel and their capacities are enough for our guests. But some restaurants that you want are so popular thats why we could not give this service.But for your next accomodation we want to contact with you before your arrival.We hope to have the chance to wellcome you again in our beautiful resort soon.
Sincerely
Yasemin ISIK
yasemin.isik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Nothing much to say because words are not enough, the only recommendation i can give is if you have a plan to stay this hotel and have questions just erase all of them and go.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teco31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Our Guest;
We thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your great comments wih us. We would like to see ou again in near future.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice venue, acceptable food (only sometimes very good), great entertainment for kids, excellent night shows and entertainment, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas, beach directly in front of the hotel, beautiful gardens, different restaurants (two on charge), acceptable house keeping, but very very crap service. Since our previous stay the service quality dropped a lot. The only thing that improved is the level of the waiters, now they at least pretend to understand you if you speak English, before if you were not speaking either Turkish or Russian they were simply ignoring you, laughing at you, so that you had to ask drinks at dinner and lunch about 5 times.
Here what happened during our last holiday in Rixos Belek:
1. While booking we've asked for 2 connected room or a family suit and they told us that in the main building there were only standard rooms. Only in the TROY area (completely detached from the main services and facilities but with the plus of dolphinarium on charge, aquatic park, etc) they told us they have junior suites. When we arrived we discovered by chance that on the 5th floor there are plenty of family suites.
2. We've asked via the operator ( Tez Tour - Moscow), we've sent personally an e-mail detailing our requests and we called the hotel to double check, before our departure. We only wanted a double room with 2 single beds for our children and 1 double for us. At our arrival (8.30pm) the room had 1 single bed and a baby cot. We've asked to change the cot with a single standard bed. They came after 5 minutes with a bed where we've found chocolate candy papers in between the mattress and the bed lateral frame, with the option of not changed bed linen.
3. Since they gave us a room in the oldest part of the hotel, the bathroom didn't have any door, it was exactly above the area where all the providers kept on coming and going to drop and pick up goods and stuff (a lot of noise because it was also near the same area of the hotel next to our one). It was incredibly far from any of the lift and in the first day we got lost 3 times. When we went to the guest relation office to open a claim they've said that it was our choice to have such a room, because we've asked for one big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Actually they denied us one of the existing family suit of the 5th floor, when we booked!
4. On the third day of our stay the upper frame piece of the entrance door fell on my husband's head while he was exiting. When I called, they told that they would have sent somebody to fix it in 10 min. A part from the fact that they came after 1 hour, nobody said something like "we're very sorry for the inconvenient and potential hazard".
5. On the second day the Internet wi-fi connection stopped working and the room land line phone stopped ringing. On the third day I called again to ask for somebody to come to repair them. Nobody came. At that point I called the reception to open a formal claim. They told me to call the gust relation desk, who told me to call another number where nobody was answering. I called again the guest relation and they told me that I was doing the wrong number. It is actually far too difficult to dial 445! How could I make a mistake? After 1 hour and 5 attempts somebody answer, got my claim and then answered me: "yes madam, I understand, but you have to call the guest relation for this issues" WHAT?!? At that point it was totally clear to me that they were hopeless.
On the fourth day, after a notice to the reception and another to the guest relation desk, somebody from the IT Dep. came. He told that the room was too far from the access point that was in the other garden and that he would have been back in 5 minutes. He came after 30 min, and at that point the girls were already sleeping, with a Cisco hub coming directly from the Flinstones Age. Of course it was not working. He offered to come back in 1 hour with another one. I told him to drop it in front of my door to avoid to wake up the children. He knocked again! I told him to give it to me because I' m able to connect an AP. He told me he would have come back during our dinner to avoid to disturb again! Of course nobody came and the following morning I had to call again and finally came back the same technician with a working AP.. As far as concern the phone, the technician came two times but he hadn't been able to fix the problem. No more ringing phone.
6.While coming back from the Spa, we stopped at the main corridor little lateral bar (not the main lounge bar or the coffee shop, or the little bar in front of the reception area) to get two juices for the girls. Since they we're not serving us, we sit on the bar counter highchairs. The barman literally scolded us, because we were not supposed to sit there while wearing the bath-robe. When I gently made my point clear to him (rules are rules but must be properly communicated and that was just a tiny bar counter in a corridor) he immediately served me with the most yucky espresso of all my life.


What a pity! Such a nice venue, specially for families, such a poor service!

The hilarious thing is that the marketing positioning of the hotel is luxury premium. Yes, a part from the service of a two star hotel. It could happen to you to have girls on skates asking you at the pool area if you want a drink or to have your sunglasses cleaned but plan also to be ignored if you have any problem.
It seems that their attitude is: "Since we're offering the best, if something goes wrong it is not our business"

Room Tip: Avoid room 2475 and all that corridor. Ask for family suite on the 5th floor if you are more than 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elenabelloniguarneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relation at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Mrs Elena;
Thank you for posting your opinion on Trip Advisor . We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay in our hotel. First of all we would like to kindly inform you that we have international standard service to our guest that’s why many of our staff are fluent in many different languages.Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that sometimes information received with reservation does not specify that your room has an extra bed or baby cot,and therefore we can not reponse your reguests. As you know your reservation was not family suit. And before your arrival you can take all information from your agency about min. max. stay. But in any case for your satisfaction we changed your room with our sea view room that you liked. We are certain that we can make your experience with us very memorable, please do not hesitate to contact with us for any reguest or special arrangements before arrival to help us to ensure that. Free wireless internet acces is available throught the hotel ,and you can explore all of the web sites as you want but if you need a high speed internet connection it is also available and about your phone our technician came to you room to solve it but it was central problem of the region. And we would like to inform you that when you dial 445 Our Guest Relation team,they are always attempt to assist you quickly and efficiently with any reguest you may have during your stay. We are looking forward to wellcome you again in our hotel to make sure you will experience our high standards.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Very good, clean hotel. Food is excellent for all inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndrekLohmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear our guest,

we would like to thanks for your comment and it a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at Rixos Premium Belek. Hope to welcome you soon again at Rixos..
Regards,
Tuba Yolcu
tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

As a couple, we wanted to spend a nice weekend at Rixos Premium Belek at the beginning of 2012 spring. Compared to other all inclusive hotels around Antalya, Rixos Premium Belek is more expensive than other hotels, thus we thought that we could have some high grade vacation. However when we checked in the hotel we faced with a considerable crowd in the hotel area mainly consists of male people. Following we had been informed that there was a company convention/meeting in the hotel at that weekend and more than hundreds of families (remarkably most of them were men) were invited for the meeting. People were looking at us like that was the first time they see a woman which bother us much. Probably because of that couple of days meeting, it was too hard to get anything to eat from the buffet, to find a clean table to sit and order any drink.
Apart from that, we did partly like the hotel. It was not warm like summer day so we could neither swim in the sea nor the pools. Two pools close to each other which are average size. Fish restaurant location is very nice. We heard that there is a nice SPA in the hotel, we tried and liked much. Rooms are also nice and clean with a nice view. Night entertainment was too poor, probably because of the season. There was a nice, polite Turkish girl at the front desk whom we appreciate much for her help and looks like she likes her job.
I think we will give another chance to this hotel at this summer because it is too far from our expectations from Rixos hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bartonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Bart,
Thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor. Your comments are always very helpfull for us to know our guests needs. We have so many different kind of holiday makers and we are trying to answer all your needs while holiday. We hope to have another chance this summer to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.
Regards,
Tuba Yolcu
tuba.yolcu@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#27 of 94 in Belek
2,806 reviews
1.3 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
3.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#10 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £114 - £681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing