We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit just as good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just returned from The Rixos hotel ,having been there twice before it was just as good as the other times ,The only minor detail that we had was we have been in the Troy rooms three times now and think it is time for a refurbish ,the rooms are not 5 star ,where they are situated is lovely but the rooms are so dark it is very hard to see at night to get dressed ,but that is only a minor problem the holiday was fantastic,even after being there three times we have yet to see all the hotel ,it is vast with lots to do ,but by day we sit on the pier and enjoy the sea breeze and by night enjoy the wonderful food and entertainment .the staff were fantastic and could not do enough ,would we return .... yes but not for a while, there are other great hotels in Belek to go to .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ging23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We look forward to serving you in the future. Yours faithfully Yasemin IŞIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,758)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Premium Belek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 3,758 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Today we came back from a 1 week stay at this Resort. This was our third time here. The first time we came, we experienced a really nice holiday. That is why we took our family  for the second time to this hotel. Everything was ok, rooms, service,food,staff.This year we decided where to go and wanted to be sure to get all the best for a relaxed holiday.So we choosed Rixos for the third time. Unfortunately this was our worst holiday ever in our lifes.Before we arrived, I wrote to the hotel regarding our rooms. I asked for some nice view, because we came for the third time, I expected some effort.I got a reply with the assurance from the front desk regarding our request.The effort was,that we had rooms with the worst view on some football field with no sea view at all. After check-in the lady from guest relation took us to our rooms and asked if this was our first visit. They didn ´t even know that we came for the third time. Not the front desk, not guest relation, nobody. The only person which remembered us and gave us the best service was Ali the waiter from Mangal restaurant. I think that any 3 star hotel gives more gratitude to a returning guest than this hotel.Another issue was the internet. They advertise everywhere free internet and all over the resort. It doesn ´t work at all nowhere.After I complained many times and after two visits from the IT department they installed a router to our rooms. Yes, it worked after but with 128 kb speed. So you could take a long shower before any page opened or downloaded a email without attachement. Next day we wanted to book a private pavilion on the beach which is charged (100 €/day ). We did the year before every day.The very unfriendly lady on guest relation made the reservation for us. Later we arrived to the beach and the guy told us there is no free pavilion. When I came back to guest relation another unfriendly lady told me that we can have only the second line. They changed the rules for renting the pavilions this year. But they kept the price. But if you are a Russian tourist you will get the front line ( be prepared to pay a good tip for everything). The food was very mediocre,mainly in the a la carte restaurants.This was not the case two years ago,why now? The hotel is full of Russian tourists and everybody speeks Russian. The hotels primary language is Russian. The Russians got the best tables in the restaurants and the best service. So if you are not a Russian guest ..........
The rooms are used already and I got the information that they are going to renovate them next year. It is a overcrowded resort without customer service. Their slogan is "expect nothing less" but it should be " expect nothing more". It was a nice resort before, it´s a shame how it changed.Nothing against Russian people,because I also do business with them. I just think, everybody should get the same level of service. Now they are full, so maybey that is the reason why they don ´t care. But is this a good strategy? For sure they lost me and my family. We will definitely never, ever get back to this hotel again.I complained about everything written above also to the front office assistant because I was told there is nobody available on a higher position. 

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Papijulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write your lengthy review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad so that we can continously develop a better product for our guests.You are comming to our Hotel 3rd time and we are so sorry that we could not meet your expectations this time.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for those exceptional lapses which do not reflect our usually very high and friendly service standards. Corrective actions have been taken immediately and internal control procedures will be intensified accordingly. But we would like to clear some doubts about this accomadation.
First of all we would like to say that we book your room according to your reservation from your agency, and all necessaires notes are taken before our repeat guest’s arrival. We change your room with sea view room according to avability, we are sorry that we could not upgrade you because of high summer season.And about other situation we would like to say that we are an international hotel, and we have so many staff who speak all languages. Everything is same with your first accomodation about wi-fi. And when you contact with our Guest Relation team directly they will assist you for your all requests and problems. We would like to see your again in our hotel.
Kind Regards.
Yasemin IŞIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Great place for families or couples. Something for everyone. Staff is friendly and helpful, place is immaculately clean. You could spend a week and still not enjoy all Rixos has to offer. We will be going back again next year, hopefully for 2 weeks this time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eralp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Guest; Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We look forward to serving you in the future. Yours faithfully Yasemin IŞIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Rixos Hotel is really wonderful place. We were very satisfied and loved it very much. The Hotel itself is enchanting, not to mention the outstanding service. The restaurants are really beautiful and we enjoyed the alacarte restaurant as well.
Edina Zsanna Bali, from Hungary

Room Tip: Family room: comfortable, quiet and airy
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edina Zsanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our beatiful resort soon. Best regards
Yasemin IŞIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is the first time that I have written a review so here goes. We, my wife and daughter (17) have just stayed for a week at this hotel and for us it was one of the best holidays we have had. And we have been able to saty at many hotels around the world.

We thought that the staff were incredibly helpful, everything was clean, the pools were really nice and there was always a lot to do depending on whether you wanted to totally chill, or get involved with aqua aerobics, zumba, aqua park (which was great fun as its only hotel guests after 3.00) or various pool parties. The dancing fountains at night were fu plus plenty of fireworks.

For us the food was exceptional. Okay the buffet is busy. But the selection is vast, all the time. whether you want all types of fresh fruit, fresh honeycomb, wonderful pastries and danish of all descriptions, 30 types of cheese, fresh pancakes, eggs, wonderful fresh breads and so on. It is truly spectacular. And thats only breakfast. Any one who claims they had a problem with the choice of food was simply not in the same hotel. It is great. And as there is so much choice, its easy to go every night and choose something different. So again not a problem.

plus the fact that it is free drinks all the way from soft to beer, spirits and wine, you really do wonder when you will suddenly be asked to pay for all of it.

The one point I will agree with is the crazy 8.00 booking regime for the other 7 a la carte restaurants. That's a pain. It does need to be changed. We ate in the fish restaurant however, "Fishbone", as we managed to get there on the dotof 8.00 to make the booking and the food was excellent. So it was worth it.

They run a spectacular show every night and certainly the sunday night show was the best.

So we will strongly recommend the hotel.

We had a great time.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade. Its worth it. And enquire about the Villa's. They are amazing
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Greetings from Rixos Premium Belek! Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We would like also to than you for your helpful suggestions.We look forward to welcome you again at our Resort. Kind Regards. Yasemin IŞIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel facilities are great however the service doesn't live up to 5 stars standards and the hotel rates we were charged. This all-inclusive boasts 7 restaurants and I don't know how many bars but we ended up eating most of the meals in the main restaurant (open buffet) where the quality of food is adequate however ambience, service, cleanliness of tablecloth and noise level (because of the large crowd but also waiters clearing tables and plates, etc...) don't make it a very pleasant experience and quite boring after a couple of meals. The restaurant booking system is ridiculous to say the least, you have to go personally to the business center to book a table, to realize that going there after breakfast is already too late, and that you need to be there at 8, just to realize that all the tables are gone and all they can do is put you on wait list. In our 5 nights stay we were able to book a dinner at the Italian restaurant after making an issue and taking it up with guest relations.
Lunch leaves one with more choice as there is no need for reservation at the fish restaurant and BBQ bistro. however at mangal bbq beach bistro, our order got delayed unjustifiably and then the waiter showed up with something else stating that food was finished without apologizing or offering to make up for it.
Guest relations is also a low of this hotel as they are not all the right fit for the job in terms of being attentive, friendly, and well- informed.
Net net great facilities however caliber and number of staff leave you with a 4 stars experience. overpriced for what they have to offer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salma-m-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Our Guest,
We are very delighted to read that your stay was nice and enjoyable and we thank you very much for having taken the time to share your thoughts with us. Your nice comments have already been shared with all our team and we can assure you that they have been highly appreciated. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome...
Yasemin IŞIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My family (kids 10 and 13) have just returned from two weeks at Rixos Premium Belek. This was our second holiday to holiday to the hotel and our seventh to Belek, and we had a great time and would certainly recommend the hotel and intend to visit again next year.

Good points
Staff, we found all of the staff to be friendly and very helpful (especially guest relations) , sure some don't speak English, but they quickly find you somebody who can. They made great cocktails for the kids, suggested interesting ice cream combinations and recommended selections in the restaurants.

Hotel, the hotel is lovely and in very good condition considering the size and number of guests.

Food, excellent and so much to choose from

Speciality restaurants, these were excellent and we managed to visit one most nights

Extras, We booked Segway's, there is an off road track which they take you on, really good fun.

Areas for improvement
The main restaurant is way too crowded at night, it is difficult to find a table and there are often tables with piles of plates waiting to be cleared. The main restaurant in the evening, does not live up to the 5 star rating. How about using the terrace area outside the main restaurant to supply freshly cooked food similar to the Gloria hotels?

Booking for the speciality restaurants, If you would like to book a table at one of the many speciality restaurants, you need to be in the que at 8:00am, to book a tablefor two days time. The popular restaurants always had empty tables inside how about using these to create additional capacity?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_simpson_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Manager at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our beatiful resort soon. Best regards
Yasemin IŞIK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Land of Legends Hotel
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#34 of 88 in Belek
2,457 reviews
3.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £108 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing