We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel , Great Service .... Thanks Rixos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed as a group of 8 playing golf ( all male ) arrived 9-30pm and were greeted by friendly staff members who took us immediately to a side lounge , and were advised the Main restaurant would be closing at 10 if we would like something to eat following our journey ... we did and thought this was very kind .
After something to eat we were offered a free upgrade to the Executive villas ... we cautiously accepted thinking there was a catch ... but were advised as the hotel was quiet ,they wanted to share their great hotel with us .
The villas were great , 3 large bedrooms , each with en-suite ... own terrace and pool , fully stocked fridges in each room , Lounge , and dining Area ... and open plan kitchen .
The fridges were restocked daily , beds made , and turned back early evening , a further visit daily for additional towel change ... I could not speak any higher of our accommodation.
Hotel was indeed very quiet , but service in the bars was friendly and quick.
Only downside for us was the lack of entertainment for us in the evenings .
We managed to book 2 a la carte meals... which did break up the main restaurant ... which was by no means poor ... just a chance to eat in a different ambiance .
Overall a great stay ... would recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: Get a Villa !!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishLads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,745)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Premium Belek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 3,745 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is all-inclusive and occupies a very large area. There are private villas at the rear but we stayed in the main hotel as we had gone for a week of golf. The amenities are all there and with many (expensive) retail outlets but somehow lacking the personal touch. There are speciality restaurants - which need to be booked in advance - and two of these are charged for i.e. not in the inclusive package. There is also the larger, main restaurant that has a good variety of reasonable, if not exceptional, food.
Rooms are adequate and the rear has a large water feature with bridges across - you can go on a motor boat from here and a nice sandy beach is at the back of the property.
For us, this was a good choice as we were there to play golf. For a more intimate experience, the place is too large and impersonal but I understand they are closing for 4 months from 14th November for refurbishments.

Room Tip: There are two wings in the main hotel. The left wing is nearer to the main eating area but the right...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed with 3 families for 10 days in October. First of all i want to mention verd bad service, correct to say - lack of it :(. In restaurants esemed to have 100% selfservice! just the trays for dirty dishes were missing.... Noore really cared would we like some additional drinks or to clean the plates after first course, food was pretty much the same, no difference was there asian, italian or turkish night. To get a'la Carte reservation for 10 people group was impossible, even the lady behind the a'la carte desk was referring to the big number of people in our group as a reason instead of some helpful assistance and 5star-hotel-level solutions.
We ordered a sea-view rõõm for extra charge, but we got a room with football-field-view with some corner of seaview far behind. Our friends who didnt pay extra got rooms next to us ... So what is the difference??? One night was some mind of turkish best dj party outside ... And it was terrible .. The sound was so loud and didnt really differ from the cheap every-night discos from the hotel nextdoor, only difference that nextdoor it ended every night ta 10pm, but in Rixos is was over midnight. We did complain to reception and also wrote to the manager, whos business card was in the room.... But no reply, no aloplogy till now... :(
Was sadly funny to see how in the morning mojitos were made with rum, by Lunch it was finished and it was made with vodka, by evening with dark rum.... Unbelievable... And so every day... Like some kind of "premium standar"...
Kids club... Activities were only in russian, like other languages are not accepted at all.. Everywhere we saw fake smiles, we didnt feel welcomed at all.
Other things to complain - Cold pools, poor room cleaning, custimer service desk - only yes and no answers... No advice, no solutions on our wishes to go to nearby towns ourselves... Only answer was expensive hotel taxi ...
And last but not least ... Never use the services of the hotel doctor ... Our child broke her finger bone... He couldnt see it, but charged for his quick look and voltaren cream 110 euros... Less than minute ...
I would rate this hotel no higher than 3 star hotel... As it was really so poor in service ... All this gold and marble does not help, if you dont invest in quality of service ....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Katlin107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Our Guest

Thank you taking the time to review our resort, although your comments do burst my bubble a little, they are all very constructive and will assist myself and the entire team. Feedback is always welcome. I won’t go into a great deal of detail on this reply as you have made a number of comments, however please rest assured that I am genuinely sorry that this was your experience with us and I will discuss all of your points with the resorts leadership team. Your points on associate knowledge and communication are well taken. Again, thank you for the feedback, it is certainly appreciated.
Kind Regards,

Yasemin IŞIK
yasemin.isik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

On arriving at the Rixos we were like wow but soon to let down water park was only open 1day while we were there alacart restaurant could never get booked we only got the Italian which was average staff weren't keen to talk to Scottish / English people they could never understand pool was so cold always. For older kids there wasn't really anything for them to do without it costing u £££££

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 587Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for service issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Yasemin Işık
yasemin.isik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

we had our honeymoon holiday in Rixos Premium Belek. hotel was nice but the service was so poor. when we checked in they said us to wait for a moment for concierge to assist us till our room but, we waited more than half our. than one of the lady who welcoming guests came and assist us-she was the only smiling one- till the room but the information that she gave us about hotel was poor. nobody informed us about the facilities, internet connecting and about the alacarte dinner. the lady who is responsible from the alacarte reservation and food court staff were like doing favor for us not serving. on the night that they made cocktail for honeymoon couples they gave all the couples tree certificates except us. they told us they could not found it and they will send it to our room. but, we received nothing. dinner foods were not tasty. we only enjoyed the food in Lalezar restaurant. and staff were so polite in Lalezar. during our accommodation housekeeping only cleaned the floors and changed some of the towels. we used the same robes for 4 days. the minibar refilled just 1 time and that was after our request note. the bed cover stayed on the sofa for 3 days. we chose rixos for an unforgettable honeymoon but it was a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mugeissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for service issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Yasemin Işık
yasemin.isik@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

First impressions are a top class resort but it doesn't deliver. Fixtures and fittings are good quality but they are cutting corners on the important things. Food in all the restaurants is average and service in the bespoke ones is appallingly slow. The French, Italian and Turkish restaurants share the same kitchen and presumably chefs and the food is neutral and bland as a result. The food in the Buffet restaurant was pretty poor except for Italian night which unfortunately was 30 mins before we departed. I also appeared to develop a bad case of Mr Invisible Man in some of the bars and got fairly annoyed at having to ask loudly to be served, I think they preferred to take your order at a table but they didn't have the staffing levels for this.

The rooms were well upholstered and equipped but the A/C was turned off centrally so all it did in the room was move the air around and maintain the 26ºC temperature all night. There is also a lot of walking to do in this hotel it took me 7 minutes to walk back to the room from the 24/7 bar and it was even further to the buffet restaurant. There are also very few public area toilets around the hotel and it can be a long walk from the bar or restaurant if you need a comfort break. Not one I would rush back to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeeTee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear our Guest,


First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest to Rixos Premium Belek and on the behalf of Our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that our security agent could not explained to you very well the situation and our rules because of comminication problems. According to this kind of requests like inspections, we are glad to arrange an appointment for our visitors. We hope that you will not evaluate our service with this misunderstanding. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel and we do look forward to the
opportunity of welcoming you.

Kind Regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

First impressions of this hotel are outstanding and its situation is stunning. However scratch below the service and the cracks to appear.

There are 6 a la carte restaurants that you have to book to get into - this involves a queue along with everyone else at 8am in the morning. Additionally as you can book 2 days in advance it means for your first 2 days you have to eat in the buffet as the restaurants are full. That said the buffet restaurant is probably the best of the restaurants - the Italian, French and Turkish restaurants are nothing to write home about and service was shockingly slow. One meal of ours too 3.5 hours! I found the Mexican the best but as it is open air it got very cold - again service here was very slow, although the servers were very friendly. Also beware if you are expecting french wine in the french restaurant, italian wine in the Italian and so on - you can only get Turkish wine across the resort, and this was very average indeed. That said the bars are well stocked with spirits and the beers and cocktails will flow all night if you want them!

The rooms were lovely but again let down by the air conditioning which did not seem to work that well. We were a group of 14 and it was the same across all 7 rooms.

The staff across the resort were lovely and command of English was generally OK.

Overall I would say put this hotel on your consideration list but be aware of its limitations - I personally would not go back there.

Room Tip: The spa is outstanding. Try and get a room on the same side of the hotel as reception. It is a long...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank argwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear our Guest,


First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest to Rixos Premium Belek and on the behalf of Our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. Only as an additional details and clarify some doubts allow us to add that our security agent could not explained to you very well the situation and our rules because of comminication problems. According to this kind of requests like inspections, we are glad to arrange an appointment for our visitors. We hope that you will not evaluate our service with this misunderstanding. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel and we do look forward to the
opportunity of welcoming you.

Kind Regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Land of Legends Hotel
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 88 in Belek
2,448 reviews
3.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Spa Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £110 - £512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing