We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Premium Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel. The staff are fantastic and the hotel well kept. Everyone is on an all inclusive so you do not have to wear wristbands and you do not need to tip anyone to get a better service as the service is good anyway. Nice clean rooms and the fridges are stocked well and replenished everyday, for free. The complex is large and gardens well kept, they also have a waterpark which is great fun for all. The restaurants serve tasty food, please do not come to this hotel if you are on a diet as it won't last. The drinks are the best, cocktails fantastic, you can actually taste the alcohol. You get served drinks regularly by the poolside and there are always beds available. The evening entertainment was first class and at one point fireworks by the beach. The only downside to this hotel was that their were quite a few rude Russians. I would definitely recommend this hotel, can't believe that it doesn't make the top ten hotels in Belek.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FrancoisR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,016
    423
    203
    84
    79
See reviews for
1,362
640
40
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Visited in September, we were moved to this hotel and it was a huge wow the hotel was massive! The staff were friendly but sometimes at breakfast/ tea you had to wait for your drinks and then they forgot and the vegetarian food was next to the meat and the tongs that they use to pick stuff up was covered in meat when they were supposed to be for pizza! However the waterpark was amazing very big and fun day and it was clever how they had set it out on a river to get to it! Also there was entertainment at night in the amphitheatre but the seating wasn't set out right because if you sat at the side you coming see the show right. The day dinner was nice because you could have jacket potatoes, pizza, or kebabs in a little alay outside. In October/ November it was shutting to be done up which it need a fresh paint in the rooms and a little work on the facilities but I would recommend!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My review is a little late but stayed here sept/oct 13.
First impressions hotel is huge. Upon check in you will receive a map of the complex which is certainly needed to navigate around the first few days!!
I have travelled to many of the ultra all inclusive hotels in Turkey and this one is up there with the best of them!! For a family there is so much to do that I can't imagine feeling bored. From the boats on the lake taking you to the hotels own waterpark. The dancing water fountains every night. ( not quite Vegas style but we are in Turkey)!!.Well equipped childrens club. My daughter is 4 and joined in a few times during the 10 nights we were there. There is a lack of English speaking kids as other reviews have stated.
The variety of places to eat was huge. For breakfast you had the main buffet or al a carte at ying. No booking required and would recomend you try at least once during your holiday. Was nice to have waiter service at breakfast. Lunch was either main buffet which we never used, the food court serving delicious chicken, kebabs, jacket potatoes, salads, waffles, carte dior icecream or two al s cartes avaliable. Fishbone definitely worth a try for lunch. The setting is beautiful and had one of the nicest seabass I have ever had. Evening was either main buffett or a choice of the 9 al a cartes. From memory 2 were extra the rest included unlimited. Booking not a problem just go to the lady the day before in the business centre and she will book for you. We ate in the main restaurant about 4 times in the evening from a 10 night holiday!! Found the food qood quality in all of them. Main restaurant was very busy but I always managed to find something which was tasty.
Drinks and cocktails all of a good standard, all branded drinks included in the all inclusive package. Evening entertainment was good, high quality shows and afterwards at the pool bar, beach or bar street. It was varied everynight which was good.
Rooms were nice and comfortable all issues regarding renovations are being solved as the hotel is closed for a major refurbishment and due to open again in April 2014. I could go on and on about this place. Would definitely return once the renovations are complete next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank HurstyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Clean , big and beautiful , ultra all inclusive hotel situated in belek . High quality food . Good entertainment . Clean and big pool . Many kind of programs during a day to joy . Polite stuff. Huge baech . You can find any kind of international food in the hotel without paying exra money.
I will back there again ❤️

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

... which is to efficiently cater for hundreds (thousands?) of tourists while maintaining a good level of service.

Here's a summary of our family's (mother+father+10 yr old son) 2 week experience: good food, good service, a lot to explore inside the huge premises, not a lot to do locally outside the hotel but nice adventures available in Antalya (40 min drive) and Kemer (1h30-2h).

Our previous holiday was at a much smaller resort, on a tiny island in the Maldives (see http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g298324-d316975-r138107588-Mirihi_Island_Resort-South_Ari_Atoll.html) and we longed for that serenity and quiet in the busy Rixos. However that is not a fault of the hotel and we would have given it 5 stars, were it not for some incidents on departure day (see below).

More details:

Arrival: good-looking premises, nice building, warm greeting by pleasant people, a hostess took us to our room while explaining the layout and the activities. We went outside and we were amazed at how large the place is. They have an aqua park, sports fields, parks, a very large beach etc etc all inside the premises - this hotel is almost a small city.

Accomodation: we had a standard land view room with a view over the football field (nothing to write home about). The room was a good size that easily accomodated the extra bed for our son. The room was kept very clean. On the plus side the room had several electric outlets, which was useful as we had cameras to charge, on the minus side it was dark at night, lighted by 4 weak bulbs.

Food: surprisingly good considering it was mass produced for hundreds of guests, and varied (tens of dishes per meal). We never tried the a la carte restaurants - the all-inclusive buffet was sufficient even though we are picky and not easily satisfied. We were impressed by how the hotel choreographed serving huge quantities of good food 3 times per day.

All-inclusive: this is the most-inclusive hotel we've seen. There is food available at any time, in the main restaurants, at the food court (a series of small outdoors food outlets) or at the outdoors bars. Also, free drinks are available, also non-stop, at several bars inside or outside, and also at the room's minibar, which is consistently stocked.

Entertainment: around the clock animated sports, massages, dances, fireworks every night etc. A big thumbs up for the large aqua park where hotel guests have free access (some food&drinks are extra here). We went to the aqua park, to the delphinarium (paid extra) but we didn't participate in many of the other activities - not because we disliked them, but because we made our own program for several days (see below). The hotel premises are a huge park with plenty to explore every day (see attached map).

Outside adventures: here's what we bought from our travel agent, together with our ratings out of 5 stars:
- Whitewater rafting (*****) - day-long fun
- Paragliding (****) - long trip to Kemer, but 2 good hours of fun including the trip to the top of the mountain (by jeep, 1h30) and back (via air :-), ~20min)
- Visit the Antalya aquarium (***)
- Jeep Safari (**)
A special mention goes to the Aqua Age Dive Center in Kemer, where we spent 4 days getting PADI certifications for me and my son, swimming and diving. The underwater fauna&flora is not what you get in tropical waters, but the Paris II wreck is nice. We were lucky to get the wonderful Seçil as our instructor and everyone was great. 5*, by far the best adventure.

We rented a car from the hotel to get to Kemer on the last day of diving. It was a Ford Fiesta, and everything worked out as planned.

On the last day of our trip the hotel unexpectedly dropped the ball. I repeatedly asked for help with our voluminous luggage. Help never came, instead a hostess came bringing to the room... the next occupants, who seemed slightly puzzled to find a messy room with a grumpy family inside, tapping their foot for help with the luggage. Eventually we took care of the luggage without the benefit of a luggage cart. Down at reception, instead of apologies from the people I've been asking for help, all we got was attitude. This right here is one star off - maybe too harsh for an isolated incident but it did leave a sour taste after a great trip.

Bottom line, if you feel gregarious and all-inclusive is your style, this hotel is probably among the best out there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank florini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Service was not level of 5* (Rixos) hotel.
Once we waited 35 minutes only for waiter to come to take our order. It was like we were invisible. All the near tables around us were served, and cleaned and served again during this time.
Another time, we waited for 15 minutes to place an order (we ordered 2 cups of tea)...and then about 20 minues waited for the order, but then we just got up and left without our tea.
We informed GRM about these incidents, but noting really happened after that.
Waitiers serve morning tea with such a face that says "oh no, you again. what do you want from me?"
I do what to point out 2 waiters that were working near pool - they were very thoughtful and served very quick and with sincere smile on their face. I, unfortunatelly, do not remember their names, but one spoke very fluent Italian, and another's nickname was "Mohito". They showed the level of service i expected in Rixos 5* hotel.
Food, we ok - nothing special. Not big change from lunch to dinner in variety.
A la Cart restaurant Mangal Kaktus has very tasty kebab - i stronly recomment it!
Hope after reconstruction, service will answer hotel brand name and status.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanna_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Our Guest;
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about Rixos Premium Belek and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
On the behalf of Our Hotel Management, we want to say our unhapiness for the inconveniences that you might have encountered. I have talked with our Food &Beverage Managers about your advises, your concern over service quality are of utmost importance to us. We will take necessary measures for improvement. I am sorry your visit with us was not what you expected. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel next year and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you.
Kind Regards.
Yasemin IŞIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

this was the best 5-star hotel i have ever went to.
nothing was poor everything was really good. There is a huge waterpark and you get to go for free if you are a resident so if you ever go to Belek you have to go there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadolaa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
23.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Land of Legends Theme Park
0.5 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Property: Rixos Premium Belek
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#14 Spa Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers, Aquaparks and dolphin show centers, Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Private lakes with gondolas, Unique villas, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing