We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Premium Belek
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2009

tayed at the Rixos with the family (two adults and two children) for a week in June. The hotel came highly recommended from people who had been there before, yet it looks like something changed - prices have gone up while quality decreased dramatically. This also seems to be the feel you get from reading the reviews on this forum.
Hotel is very large without really showing it, has plenty of green landscape, reasonably good beach and lots of amenities and things to do (including a large number of bars and restaurants).
We chose a standard room, which was large enough for the four of us and well appointed. First impression was good, they had the courtesy of placing a baby cot and an additional bed for our elder. However, this was the only nice touch during our stay. We have asked for a non-smoking room, but got one that smelled like after a bachelors' party. The smell was particularly strong in the bed sheets and pillows. After three complaints with the reception, someone finally came one day later and changed the sheets (but the smell was still there). Room service was performed only during nap time, if you did not wish to be disturbed then, the room was not cleaned. We had to ask twice at the reception for the room to be cleaned outside the 1.00-4.00 PM interval. Occasionally the sheets on the beds were worn-out and with holes, which I think is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel charging such high prices.
We thought the SPA was very nice, with lots of choices, four different saunas, a Turkish bath and even a snow room.
Choice of food in the main restaurant was OK for an all-inclusive place, service was poor – waiters were doing their best but were clearly overwhelmed. With respect to drinks, Rixos' interpretation of all-inclusive was completely a rip-off. The minibar was mostly empty (probably for fear that people would drink the free drinks!). This was a problem for us, as the two young children went to sleep quite early each evening and we could not go to the bars in the evening and preferred to say on the balcony at a drink. When we insisted that they fill the minibar, we got two beers, one ice tea and four carbonated drinks, along with three bottles of water. No wine, no spirits. I would rather pay and receive what I want than be all inclusive at Rixos and have no choices.
Service on the beach was virtually non-existent and quite poor by the pool. The choice of drinks was not satisfactory – for instance you could not have a fresh fruits juice or a cocktail with fruits. Instead, they seemed to be using the cheapest local juices. The same for wine or spirits. They served local wine which was crap and if you asked for a Campari soda you could be sure to get an intensely-red Burgaz Bitter or something like this with carbonated water from the Coca Cola machines. Unless you specified you wanted a gin tonic with Gordons or Beefeaters, the default choice was always for some local brand. On occasions, even if you asked for a specific drink, they would use a local substitute without consulting you and if you complained they responded that there is no more of the chosen brand.
We could not book into any of the a-la-carte restaurants – they were always fully booked – except on one occasion when we managed to get into the fish restaurant, where food was very good – but again you had to chose between the local wine or paying for import wine. The cheapest one was 50 EUR (a common Chile wine that you buy for 5 EUR in the supermarkets) while the French one was generally above 125 EUR.
On this note, everything that you buy there is insanely expensive. A photo made on the beach sets you back 10$, we paid 35 EUR for a Nivea sunscreen lotion, 10 EUR for a deodorant that costs 1.5 EUR in the supermarkets, 25 EUR for a small watergun, etc. A small cigar costs 25 EUR (which is more than the price you would normally pay for a pack of 20 of that brand).
Most staff did not speak or understand English very well and the default choice for greetings was in Russian. Guest relationship gave us wrong information two of the three times we consulted them.
That being said, the vacation was not a complete disaster, and I would not go as far as not to recommend this hotel – if you know what to expect it can be OK. In addition, I think that these problems can be easily corrected if only the management would be able to turn the ship back to where I understand it was in the past. It is the little things that matter and it should not cost that much to remedy the situation, because otherwise the hotel has great amenities and the potential to be a fabulous place.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
4  Thank MightyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,731)
There are newer reviews for Rixos Premium Belek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 3,731 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2009

Unless you speak Russian or Turkish do not travel to this hotel. All inclusive does not include trained staff. When you need attentiveness and comprehension without complicaiton to enjoy a hotel experience this hotel had none. We had to escalate 3 major issues to the assistant General Manager. The first serious problem was ensuring decent meals were served that met allergy requirements. When allergies are serious and this hotel failed to understand or even prepare a meal for the family member it can get very serious. It got to the stage we had to chose where we were going to eat dinner 24hrs before to give them enough notice and call multiple times to ensure the meal would be there and guess what? no chance! The second major problem was in the spa where there was zero discretion. Female family member was given a young male massuse for a full body scrub. There was no option provided when booking the treatment. She felt violated and when reported to the spa staff nothing happened until we contacted the assistant general manager. The final serious problem was the general service. Obviously with its high standards of facilities and F&B they had to save money. This was done with the staff. The poor waiters were overwhelmed at every restaurant and didnt get the basics of serving starters then the main meal - everything came out at once! It was hard to get angry with them as they were trying. The main problem is with upper management, lack of training and incentive for staff. What is the incentive to go the extra mile for customers when there is no tipping system? This is the warning - save your money go somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

We will be sincerely glad to see you in our hotel again, providing excellent service in the best traditions of the Rixos Hotels, as well as an unparalleled concept Premium Line, exclusively provided by a hotel chain Rixos Premium!

Best Regards

Rixos Premium Belek Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

This is a really good all inclusive hotel with great service, facilities, and food. Whilst it is large, 750+ rooms it has the space to cater, and never appeared over stretched. All the staff were helpful even to the extent, when they were told casually that it was my birthday, of supplying a cake, fruit and a bottle of wine in the room. Evening entertainment was to a high standard.
The only snags were the large number of East europeans with children which made for some rowdy meal times as a significant number did not behave and the parents did nothing. Not really 5 star.
The best time to go may be early May or perhaps September to avoid many of the children.
Reccomended but bear in mind the above.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We didnt like staff in this hotel, except several waiters, staff was unpolite, not smiling. Problems with alacarte reservation. Everything else was perfect. Italian and French alacarte restaurans were perfect, food delicious. I expected more variaty of food in main restauran due to price of this hotel, variation was poor. Night shows was ok, dancing waters we liked the most.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amelij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

We will be sincerely glad to see you in our hotel again, providing excellent service in the best traditions of the Rixos Hotels, as well as an unparalleled concept Premium Line, exclusively provided by a hotel chain Rixos Premium!

Best Regards

Rixos Premium Belek Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The saying beauty is only skin deep sums up the rixos, it looks amazing with amenities second to none, however the majority of staff were very impolite and sadly it felt more so towards the British who are very outnumbered in the hotel (about 50-1) and i can understand why. I had a problem booking a la carte restaurants and when i went to customer relations to find out why, i was treat with distain and disresepect by MELIC the customer relations manager he said i had booked too many, however when i checked with my rep i was told there was no limitation to bookings. On returning to MELIC he laughed and mocked and did nothing, shocking when you think of the money paid for this holiday, one plus note if any staff at the Rixos want to know what customer service is expected by the British, go and speak to RAMUSIN at the beach barbecue an asset to any hotel, sadly he was very outnumbered. If anyone thinks i am a litlle paranoid my feelings were shared by the majority of British i spoke to.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRUDI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

We will be sincerely glad to see you in our hotel again, providing excellent service in the best traditions of the Rixos Hotels, as well as an unparalleled concept Premium Line, exclusively provided by a hotel chain Rixos Premium!

Best Regards

Rixos Premium Belek Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

i have been to turkey many times due to thei services. this time, we wanted to try the best, as everybody advised us. we have been 4 adults and 2 children. It was totally dissapointment. almost half of the hotel was actually open, they were still working and making all kind of little improvements everyday. the service was the worse ever had in any holiday - with or without children! it was like not beeing in Turkey! the waiters did not see you until you wave at them, the drinks are not at all included (only local drinks), the reservation system for the a la carte restaurants didn't wok for half of our time and so on... it all ended this morning when we called with one hour before we left in order to make the checkout and to wrap our luggage. when we arrived at the reception they said they had no clue we are about to leave... and of course the luggage was in the same situation as they took it from our room - unwrapped...
in case you wanted something, anything, they looked at you as you would've been to a pay-everything hotel. they charged for a lot of thimgs... totally not high-standard the maxi bar from the room and the way one guy was coming into the room checking if you had something from the paying bar...
we have been to rixos bodrum before and there is no way to compare the two hotels...
as i said, like not beeing in turkey...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madalinamBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

We will be sincerely glad to see you in our hotel again, providing excellent service in the best traditions of the Rixos Hotels, as well as an unparalleled concept Premium Line, exclusively provided by a hotel chain Rixos Premium!

Best Regards

Rixos Premium Belek Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

After we spend a LOT of money for this vacation in this hotel and we had to carry our bags outside the hotel when living!! Small room, the seif in our room was broken every day, the breakfast was poor for a hotel of this type (a lot of bad sauseges.. and only artificial juices from automat, the food for small children was the same every day and only a few recipes, the employes in the restaurant were always very "busy" so we had to serve ourselves with drinks (like milk) from the bar! They switch out the light with 30 minutes before the close hour so we and our 3 year child had to eat at "candle light" every night. The air conditioning was not working properly in the restaurant and elevators.The reservation for a la carte restaurants was made only 3 days in advance by an automat but you never find free tables!! The evening shows were only at 2 days! the main pool had cold water and was crowded and the small pool of the children was dirty in the last 2 days,only the indoor pool was OK. Shall I continue? And the last...after we payed 70 euro for a show at dolphinarium next to the hotel, the man at the reception wanted to charge us twice because the lady from the dolphinarium declared we didn't pay there and we said we'll pay at the reception!! She even gave us rest from a 100 euro and without the 3 bracelets she gave us we couldn't enter the show because the security was high at entrance. We almost loose our flight because the man from the reception who was very very rude and brought us twice at the dolphinarium to face the lady that cheated us!!! Be attention and when you pay something and ask for a bill! Shame on you Rixos! A big dissapointment...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank famUbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear guests,

We will be sincerely glad to see you in our hotel again, providing excellent service in the best traditions of the Rixos Hotels, as well as an unparalleled concept Premium Line, exclusively provided by a hotel chain Rixos Premium!

Best Regards

Rixos Premium Belek Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.0 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Land of Legends Hotel
7.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#35 of 88 in Belek
2,428 reviews
3.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Spa Hotel in Belek
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £110 - £510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers,Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing