We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but very “Russian” hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jacaranda Club & Resort
Ranked #61 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good but very “Russian” hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is very good. We (me and my wife) stayed there in August 2012 on all inclusive basis.

It has its own private beach which is clean and has enough space for all the guests to enjoy the leisure.

Consists of main building surrounded by two dozens of small bungalows. We stayed in a bungalow and it was spacious and clean. The cleaning service is good and our room was cleaned every day. Do not forget to leave 2-5 Turkish liras tips for cleaners every day.

Food is very good. Plenty of meat, fish and poultry. Plenty of fresh and picked salads and sides. Turkish night on every Tuesday of the week. Beer and wine although Turkish, but of decent quality and not mixed as in many other AI hotels.

Entertainment was OK, but not very exciting, although there were plenty of activities throughout a day. The only downside could be that due to dominating Russian speaking guest everything in the hotel seems to be in Russian. It was not problem for us as we are native Russian speakers.

Overall the hotel is well worth its 5 Turkish stars rating.

Room Tip: Better to stay in bungalow as it is cheaper and further away from noisy restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rustam_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    67
    35
    27
    21
See reviews for
167
53
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimstad, Norway
Level Contributor
197 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I love this hotel: location by the beach, clean, good service, incredible tasty foods, nice room. I stayed two nights in this hotel with family, and traveled with a group. The small note was only one:the pillow was too high/ hard. After finding all possible way to sleep, I finally slept well using a seat pillow from the chair and covered it with pillow case. In addition, no sufficient information about the hotel that usually is accessible in each room in most hotels. Other than that, I was quite satisfy with my staying. The hotel has a good spa. My son love it very much. Unfortunately the weather was a bit cold, so that he couldn't swim. If you love the beach, or travel with a chartered bus, it will be an excellent choice. But if you want to explore the main city, the hotel location was a bit far from the center.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

It was nice modern hotel but we have room in bungalow near restaurant. Wi-fi was available everywhere. fresh and tasty food.Good snacks in bar on the beach.Free Turkish bath in Spa. Evening entertainments.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank agnieszka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

I ve stayed at this hotel 2-5 nov 2012 . Came there with work colleagues on the all inclusive basis . The check in went well and i got suite nr 2071 . Room was small but everything looked well and worked well , the tv , bathroom , shower , fridge . First problem i ve noticed is that there was no info broschure that you normally find in all the hotel rooms . The food at the restaurants was considered by me as awful , although my friends were happy enough , but than they eat at mcdonalds and i dont . Drinks both alc and non are okay for Turkey , i ve had worse , coffee and tea are good . The hotel is incredibly big and can house 1200 guests , so it has several restaurants and pools , and a more or less decent beach . The disco is well pumped , as for the rest of activities , i cant comment cause i havent seen any . The spa area is over crowded and should be sealed off for spa paying guests only , but its free for all , and is way too small to keep all the guests happy . So expect to be standing in sauna like you ll be in hong kong subway at rush hour . I treated myself to a sport massage , and it was a good one . Done by a thai girl with massage oils , well worth 30 euro . And that was the only good thing , everything else was average . So a good three star hotel not a five like they claim . And only come if you re russian , cause you wont find anyone else who isnt .

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We spent lovely ten days at Jacaranda n really enjoyed it. My son's who is 3 loved the kids club n the mini discos. 4 swimming pools, enough sunbeds for everyone.
Good choice of food , kids menu. Freshly squeezed juices are $2 and only orange. Ice cream is free of charge, good snack bar on the beach.
Rooms are being cleaned every day . We stayed in main building and our room 2307 was just above niteclub but that didnt stop us getting a good nite sleep.
Poor choice of fruits :( And stones when entering the sea.
Still i would recommend this hotel ! Good price & good service

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru

Helpful?
4 Thank Natalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Much noise from beach music in the nights, had to change room in order to get to sleep. Many details defect in the room and below avarage cleaning. Lots of food in the resturant with very good quality. Hotel located near the beach but far away from any shops.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gunnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I was in Belek during April and stayed in this resort for the first time. I had some negative feedback before, but after I came to the resort it was a clear positive surprise for me. First, they connected the German and Russian part into one, so currently this resort has the biggest land and beach area in Antalya. The property is signed exclusively to TUI and they run it under a new brand concept Fun & Sun (like Magic Life, but better). The bungalows are completely renovated and they are really cozy, clean and comfortable - really a great experience. There are total of 5 pools, many restaurants... But the best is the entertainment - wow!!!! 24 hours a day 34 TUI animators are handling all sort of activities.
It is a perfect place for families and when you compare the prices of other resort this is a winner no doubt. Visit it and you will have no complaints what so ever, and you will come back very happy.

Room Tip: family club bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ivor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
1.8 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#40 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
6.0 mi away
Robinson Club Nobilis
Robinson Club Nobilis
#45 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Robinson Club Masmavi
Robinson Club Masmavi
#53 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Club & Resort

Property: Jacaranda Club & Resort
Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Justiniano Club Belek)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Belek
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda Club & Resort is a 5 star hotel with 400 rooms operating in an Ultra All inclusive concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacaranda Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justiniano Club Belek Hotel Belek
Justiniano Hotel Belek
Belek Justiniano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing