We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jacaranda Club & Resort
Ranked #63 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

One of the worst mistakes of this hotel's management is a poor selection of food. All the same all the time. Yes, you can enjoy the green territory, there is both shade and sun, so you don't get too sunburnt, but the food... It was not tasty at all. Yes, this a personal opinion, but sometimes it matters. So my advice would be choosing another hotel in the same area - there are plenty of better ones at the same price.

Room Tip: there are 2 territories - take the German part :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WanderingPhilosopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff is extremely rude! Especially in restaurant and bars. Nobody smiles, which surprises as Turks are known for their hospitality and cheerful lifestyle. Service is very poor, there was only 1 person in the restaurant who was actually smiling and he was not even Turkish, he was a student from Bangladesh doing his internship in Jacaranda. Very Russian hotel, nobody speaks English, everyone replies in Russian, even if you approach in Turkish, it annoys sometimes. The worst part of the hotel is its reception. It is the worst reception with awful, rude service I've come across in my life! Guys, you suck big time! Learn to smile, as you make the first impression! Poor service, poor quality of food, definitely not a 5 star hotel at all!!!!
P.S. It is very family orientated and a great place to feel yourself in a village part of Russia! :)

Room Tip: get a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Impression:Gorgeous!
Room: We had Familyroom. It has two rooms(1-twice beds, 2-double beds),hall and bath room. There was a plasma TV, a refrigerator was fulled by different drinks, a hairdryer, a safe, a phone, a balcony. Rooms are cleaned every day (when you don't want you should hang a sign "not disturb")
Food: Large selection of dishes. SO much and SO delicious! In a snack bar there was a tomato soup, a pizza, deep-fried potatoes, fruits and watermelons, ice creams, drinks every day.
Restaurants: 3 restaurants(Turkish, Italian and one more)+snack bar. All of them is gorgeous! Turkish restaurant located on the beach! So romantic!
Pools: 4 swimming pools. 1-lagune style,2-water park,3-in a relax zone,4-indoor
Entertainments: Really funny shows=)
Contingent: good. Any rudeness, any noise. =) They were looked as well-off.
Spa and Wellness: don't know. We didn't visit.

We went there one year ago in September. After this rest it's really hard to find a hotel better than this! It was a paradise! I recommend it to you! Go there and you will be satisfied!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LadyMysterious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is very good. We (me and my wife) stayed there in August 2012 on all inclusive basis.

It has its own private beach which is clean and has enough space for all the guests to enjoy the leisure.

Consists of main building surrounded by two dozens of small bungalows. We stayed in a bungalow and it was spacious and clean. The cleaning service is good and our room was cleaned every day. Do not forget to leave 2-5 Turkish liras tips for cleaners every day.

Food is very good. Plenty of meat, fish and poultry. Plenty of fresh and picked salads and sides. Turkish night on every Tuesday of the week. Beer and wine although Turkish, but of decent quality and not mixed as in many other AI hotels.

Entertainment was OK, but not very exciting, although there were plenty of activities throughout a day. The only downside could be that due to dominating Russian speaking guest everything in the hotel seems to be in Russian. It was not problem for us as we are native Russian speakers.

Overall the hotel is well worth its 5 Turkish stars rating.

Room Tip: Better to stay in bungalow as it is cheaper and further away from noisy restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rustam_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I love this hotel: location by the beach, clean, good service, incredible tasty foods, nice room. I stayed two nights in this hotel with family, and traveled with a group. The small note was only one:the pillow was too high/ hard. After finding all possible way to sleep, I finally slept well using a seat pillow from the chair and covered it with pillow case. In addition, no sufficient information about the hotel that usually is accessible in each room in most hotels. Other than that, I was quite satisfy with my staying. The hotel has a good spa. My son love it very much. Unfortunately the weather was a bit cold, so that he couldn't swim. If you love the beach, or travel with a chartered bus, it will be an excellent choice. But if you want to explore the main city, the hotel location was a bit far from the center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

It was nice modern hotel but we have room in bungalow near restaurant. Wi-fi was available everywhere. fresh and tasty food.Good snacks in bar on the beach.Free Turkish bath in Spa. Evening entertainments.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank agnieszka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I ve stayed at this hotel 2-5 nov 2012 . Came there with work colleagues on the all inclusive basis . The check in went well and i got suite nr 2071 . Room was small but everything looked well and worked well , the tv , bathroom , shower , fridge . First problem i ve noticed is that there was no info broschure that you normally find in all the hotel rooms . The food at the restaurants was considered by me as awful , although my friends were happy enough , but than they eat at mcdonalds and i dont . Drinks both alc and non are okay for Turkey , i ve had worse , coffee and tea are good . The hotel is incredibly big and can house 1200 guests , so it has several restaurants and pools , and a more or less decent beach . The disco is well pumped , as for the rest of activities , i cant comment cause i havent seen any . The spa area is over crowded and should be sealed off for spa paying guests only , but its free for all , and is way too small to keep all the guests happy . So expect to be standing in sauna like you ll be in hong kong subway at rush hour . I treated myself to a sport massage , and it was a good one . Done by a thai girl with massage oils , well worth 30 euro . And that was the only good thing , everything else was average . So a good three star hotel not a five like they claim . And only come if you re russian , cause you wont find anyone else who isnt .

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
6  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
1.8 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
0.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Club Prive by Rixos
Club Prive by Rixos
#64 of 89 in Belek
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
15.1 mi away
TUI Magic Life Club Jacaranda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Club & Resort

Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Justiniano Club Belek)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Belek
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £126 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacaranda Club & Resort is a 5 star hotel with 400 rooms operating in an Ultra All inclusive concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Jacaranda Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justiniano Club Belek Hotel Belek
Justiniano Hotel Belek
Belek Justiniano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing