We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Just arrived back from Arcadia, two weeks of bliss.This hotel is great the minute you step into hotel the check in staff were very plesent and booking in was very quick and shown our lovley room on the 3rd floor.Room was really big and very clean and cleaned and fresh towels every day.Anamation team excellent and the shows at night were great reall y liked the Horror show.Food excellent and the cakes were amazing.Pools, beach, and the grounds are allways kept really clean.Well done to all the staff in the ARCADIA for making our holiday excellent and the hospitallity made this feel like a home from home well done to you all.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed at the Arcadia to do some golf Training before my season started in Germany. I found all staff extremely helpful in particular reception and Muzaffer. Food was good, room clean and comfortable. A nice cross section of people from babies to pensioners and in the middle a lot of serious and professional sports men and women from all over the Globe. The hotel was very quiet at night so sleeping was no problem.
Guest Relations were also on the ball no pun intended, a good backroom staff all nicely co-ordinated by Jamie thank you all and Keep it up, Malcolm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malck_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

On the whole we enjoyed the week. The main negative was the food, the buffet restauarant is typical of this type of accomodation and is like a large refectory. The quality of the food is ok, fresh but very repetitive. There were two A la carte restaurants open, the Italian was good and a quiet break from the hustle and bustle of the buffet restaurant; I did not enjoy the Chinese as much.
On the positive side, the whole resort is clean and in a very nice setting with trees providing shade around the hotel. The gardens are well maintained.
We had a family room which consisted of a sofa bed and put up bed in the living area and a double bedroom. The room had been redone in the past couple of years and was to a good standard. The daily clean and tidy was very good. There is virtually no sound proofing between the rooms with every flush, conversation and step heard.
The staff at the hotel are polite and helpful. The entertainment team tried hard to involve people and put on activities throughout the day.
If you have not been to Belek, it has been built specifically for tourism with numerous all inclusive hotels and golf courses along the coast. Belek City Centre is full of market type shops which can feel intimidating to start with, everyone is trying for the same trade.
This is a good family hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: High up so as to avoid sound transfer from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This resort deserves a 5 star in terms of hospitality and best service. The staff is lovely and make you feel at home with a smile on their faces 24/7. the entertainment team works whole day to do their best. The hotel is 5-10 min walk from Belek shopping center which is a bargain galore. The resort is 30 min drive from the airport in the shuttle or taxi. Bus may take slightly long. The Thomas cook team was also very helpful in transfers. The resort is massive and has many restaurants and 5 swimming pools and also has a private beach. Food is available whole day. The food may look same everyday but their is a lot of variety to chose from. I loved my 7 day hol in this resort and will defo go back again. Turkish people are very helpful and make your stay super comfortable.

Room Tip: chose rooms away from reception area if you want a peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg28_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

hi to all who read this. my wife and i travelled to this hotel with some trepidation after reading some of the disparaging reviews as it was our honeymoon,'WOW' when we arrived our initialthoughts were gosh this looks good it was one of the cleanest hotels we had been in previously. within the first 10 mins we felt we were at home. we were shown to our room and 'gosh' there were red pillows and throw on the bed covered with heart's,a bottle of wine in ice and a range of fruits in case we were hungry. because we had been travelling since 6 in the morn we decided to go to the restaraunt bieng both diabetics and needed to eat. well we walked in and did'nt know where to start, the cleanliness, the array of different starters,mains and deserts were stupendous from cold foods to hot foods was unbelievable. w had some soup and sat down and a waiter was there straight away to get us whatever drinks we wanted.
after eating more than our fill we had a sit down outside for a smoke and again had a waiter come to us to bring drinks, after a lovely night we retired to bed after a very long day.
next morning breakfast same amazement at the array of foods availabie even omelettes made in front of you, lunch was the same under no circumstances coul anybody go hungry no matter their food preferences.
we were amazed at the amount of staff on hand at all times of day we were more amazed at the amount of management walking around every thing was run like a well oiled engine. after we went back to our room to change my wife answered the door and was handed a beautiful a4 photo frame decorated with flowers and diamonds, it brought tears to carols eyes.
walking around the complex we were again amazed at the size and cleanliness and staff waiting to pamper you and make you feel like royalty. as we were there for 11 days i shant give a day by day breakdown, needless to say this treatment was carried on throughout our stay.
entertainment's or animation team as they were known were unbeliveable, every day you would hear them shouting around the complex and beach area's for dart's rifle shooting etc. they intermingled with the guests and made them feel welcome and relaxed, one of them MAMOOD was so easy going and friendly no matter where we were in the hotel he always had time to sit and chat with us we felt as if we had known him years, such a young gentleman as of course were most of the team, memhet was another unfortunatly most of their names elude me but will not be forgotten. customer relations manager ROMAN was also another that made our stay so memorable. he arranged an alacarte italian meal for us and we were surprised when the waiter brought out a heart shaped cake with a sparkler in it with the words i love you decorating the tray.
our holiday went too fast but we WILL definatly be going back again,sooner rather than later i hope.
all in all i would describe this as one of the best holidays we have ever had and i would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting a warm friendly,relaxing holiday or HONEYMOON to any one young or old. i must not forget to mention our waiter ALI who kept us supplied with drinks throughtout our stay. the proffessional, courteous and reliable staff will never be erased from our memories for years to come. hell i was even asked for my autograph by one of the other guests.
once again thank you all for giving us such a memorable time.
mick and carol cummins.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Had a fabulous week here in early March. All areas in the hotel were spotless, staff very friendly. Good choice of food available. Although stayed all inclusive, took a couple of trips away from the hotel but used the local (dolmus) transport, which you can get from near the Post Office on the main road in Belek. Very cheap, just 5 Turkish lira to Antalya!

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou9618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were a golf party of 9, we stayed at the Arcadia for the third time and again we had a good time. The hotel is very good, rooms are a good size and clean and tidy,.staff are excellent,the food is good with a wide choice. The hotel staff even arranged a mini bus and driver for a day out for us. We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyRugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
4.5 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#27 of 93 in Belek
2,293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spice Hotel & Spa
Spice Hotel & Spa
#88 of 93 in Belek
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £59 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing