We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 2nd stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent 2nd stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I returned to Limak Arcadia for my second stay earlier this month-As with the 1st stay I found the hotel to be excellent in regards to comfort,friendliness and service. As a lone,female traveller I felt extremely safe and it was reassuring to see a visible security team. The hotel itself is lovely and clean and the Turkish hospitality is the main thing that stands out with this hotel.
I found all of the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful,however I must mention some names from the Animation Team that made my stay even better- Toto,Mehmet and Serdar. As a lone traveller it is nice to be involved and mix with people and these 3 were brilliant at making me feel welcome. I also noticed how excellent they were with families and children and I feel that this made a huge difference to people's stay and many people i talked to commented on this.Every night the Animation Team do shows that they obviously work hard at putting together,especially in the busiest summer months when they do the bigger productions. I also must mention that Jamie,the manager has been absolutely fantastic in ensuring that I am safe- every enquiry I have written to him about he was quick to respond and very accomadating. All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone,whether it's a single traveller like me wanting to relax or a family that has children wanting to make use of all the activities available.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thanks for your kind words and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again in Limak Arcadia. We hope to see you soon for a longer stay in the near future!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,107
    446
    141
    47
    36
See reviews for
1,630
548
71
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We are going for serveral years to the Turkisch riviera and this is the best so far.
This was the first time in Lima Arcadia and i can tell you .....we like it a most.
The location is very nice and is 15 minutes walking to the village .
They have a beautiful garden around the hotel with lots of lights at night.
The staff is very friendly.
Rooms are big and clean with a free minibar.
The beds are very good for your back.
The food is very good with a lot of variation . Perfect.
They have also a animation team and they are the best ......recommend for young and (old).
The guys and girls are doing allmost every night and day shows for you and they keeping you busy hole day long with all activity.
The beach is also very clean and they have a bar were you can get also some food and drinks.
Lots of beds on the beach with cushion on it.
Next year we are coming back.....for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A lot of friendly old Germans (95% of guests) and no Russians at this period.

Hotel is not "fresh" and needs deep modernization, but territory is very green with big trees and cats.

Restaurants and service are on high level.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARTEM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Well just back yesterday , from the best holiday we have ever had . What an amazing hotel .
From the minute we arrived , i knew it was a great place , the atmosphere was so calming , staff on reception and porters were very welcoming .
We were showed to our room , what can i say , wow , so big and large terrace , and to add to it a bottle of wine and fruit , with a lovely letter of the hotel , to congratulate us on our anniversary, such a special touch .The fridge was full with drinks , which was refilled everday .
The food was amazing , so much to choose from , and so many places to eat , even fast food for the kids by the beach .
A must to do is the tents on the beach , so special , waiter service all day , nothing to much trouble , amazing day .
Cleaners once again great and so cheerful always a smile and a hello , lovely people .
Now Entertainment staff , where do i start , they do an amazing job , and work hard to make sure everyone has a great holiday , shows are great and so funny , good work , a special mention to Zuma , he was great with my 13year old Courtney , and she became secretary at archery ,she had a great time , also Joker , amazing tricks and funny man ,miss them all, also Mambo , Serdar,Toto and all the rest , you are all an amazing team , will defiantly see you all again next year.
I want to Thank everyone from Arcadia , for an amazing time .
Was hoping to meet Jamie while there heard so much from staff about him , and his influence in the running of the hotel , well done .
SEE YOU ALL NEXT YEAR FROM IRENE STEVE AND COURTNEY X

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank irenestevecourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Irene, Steve and Courtney,

Thanks very much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that you had a fantastic holiday here in Limak Arcadia and I look forward to meeting you in person next year!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our second holiday to a Limak hotel after staying at Limra last year. The hotel was more spread out than we had expected with beautiful well maintained gardens, plenty sunbeds, georgous beach and swimming pools ( only dissapointment was the water was freezing!!) plenty choice in foods and restaurants to eat in too.The room was ok, we were a bit dissapointed we looked out onto a wall! But as we didnt spend much time here , wasnt a problem.The beds were comfortable, a good powerful shower, also a well stocked fridge with beer, juice and water.The staff all work very hard from morning till night, and were always smiling. The animation team keep you busy with the daytime activities including: water gym, football, air gun, archery, darts and water polo, to mention a few, also dressing up for "gag time" playing games and jokes, and in the evening entertained us with the very proffessional shows that look like they were from the westend.Truly this team are very talented each bringing something different and this is why they are sooo good. While we were there we saw Michael Jackson "This is it", Pirates of the Arcadia, The Lion King, and my favourite World Dance in which they dance Michael Flately's "Lord of the Dance" wow!! After the show there is either live music, karaoke or music quizes, and a late disco. Each and every one of the team are friendly and make you feel welcome and they made our holiday, thankyou all for a fantastic time, (Jaba,Mambo,Zina,Hussein,Kemal,Mehmet,Vako the joker,Tamuna,Oguz,Boris,Toto,too many to mention we miss you all!) We were a family with two teenagers and they were always involved in some activity, we were all sad and did not want to leave. We have been to many countries and allinclusive hotels, and have not come across a more proffessional animation team than at Limak hotels. See you all again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aardaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

THE BAD BIT AS AN OPENER. The ONLY fault with this hotel was the Kids Club. The security was non existent. I am quite old but have a young son. While looking for him, I was able to walk around everywhere including the toilet without being questioned. In fact I was warmly greeted. There was no registration and the children were basically able to come and go at will and being close to a pool we thought it a bit heart pumping. We reported this to the management and Rep.
THE PROLOGUE. If you have never been to Turkey before, you will find the food and temperature a little different. The Brits are the odd ones out, as we like our food piping hot. There is absolutely no Pork related food stuffs but there is every variety and version of Chicken. There is also lamb and beef. There could be more cold meat available at lunch to go with the array of nice salads. It would also be helpful if there was a draining server spoon for the mashed potato and scrambled eggs as there is excess water/milk. Apart from that, the variety and quality is very good and quite the best we have had on any Turkish holiday (7). The restaurant floor can be slippery, so take care and wear sensible footwear. There is an area you can use for families with children.
DISABILITY AND MOBILITY. If, like me you have mobility problems you will find the rooms are a little tight but toilet and special shower washing room with seating is really praise worthy including an adjustable sink. There is an alert alarm in the bathroom and this as well as the main room were being upgraded and altered as we were leaving. The main lifts are a bit of a squeeze but OK. There is a special disabled lift to the lower level as well. There was a completely paralysed person at the hotel and they were very please with everything.
SETTING THE SCENE. The hotel is located between 20 mins - 45 mins from the airport depending on the route of the coach. Due to its' location aircraft can be seen, and sometimes heard depending on wind direction.
The hotel is on a steep hill going up from the main road. You will need help if in a wheel chair. (I am not being funny or disrespectful). So take the back way round the hotel grounds. 15 minutes walk to town. Take care on the footpaths, as they are built using shaped bricks and can be VERY uneven. If you can find one, there is a dolmus, (Mini Bus), or take a tractor train. No shops nearer the hotel except in the hotel itself, which is a little more expensive but not overly so. This is more or less a purpose built area, so no local sights to visit. Shops take a variety of currencies but using Turkish Lira offer the best value when purchasing. The Market in the town is on Saturday. Haggle hard to the point of walking away to get the best bargain, as sometimes buying in a shop can be cheaper. Do your research first. Remember, you are a tourist and they know it. Don't let their friendliness get the better of you. But DO NOT BE RUDE.
THE FEATURE PT1. The beds were comfortable and the rooms with furnishings were standard but fairly bright. There is a mini bar fridge and is restocked daily with a variety of beer, water and fizzy drinks.The general comfort of the hotel was good. We had a couple of small problems with our room but they were put right very quickly.
THE FEATURE PT2. I will not cover the shows as so many other reviewers have done this, but the Children's Mini Disco was poor compared to others and the team were not at their best.
The after show entertainment ranged from OK to highly impressive. They have outdoor day time foam parties and in the evening the outdoor discos in various locations were large club types with an array of special effects pro dancers and superb sound systems. The DJ kept mentioning 'Pacha', so I don't know if it referred to the music or they were part of that organisation, all being done on top of a VW camper van and 2 beetles, Magic. I used to be a DJ in the 70's & 80's and wished I was young again.
The beach is very clean and has a bar and snack bar. The sea can get a little rough and gets deep a little quickly. The pools are good with 3 slides and the children's pool is also good, but there is too small an area for adult non-swimmers.
THE STORY. The hotel has flaws rather than major faults and can be easily corrected. It is suitable for everyone but the teen and twenties might find it a little dull. Generally the entertainment is very good including after shows which is rare. Food quality is very good and so is the variety and includes theme nights. The usual problems with sunbeds by the pool and on the beach.
THE BIG FINALE. I have been on 44 overseas holidays I can honestly say that the one thing that made this hotel stand out so far from any other, was the staff. The management should be very proud of them. Very polite, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They were also kind and patient with our Autistic son.
So a very big thank you to all at The Limak Arcadia, Especially -:
AIPERI (At the Reception). MEMET (At the Lobby Bar). ISA (Bar staff) and also to BERKANT (Hope that is right), (Restaurant Assistant). There were more but failed to get their names.
THE CURTAIN CLOSES. Never in the field of holidays abroad has so much been owed to so many of the team behind it all. Cheers!
Never have we been to the same place twice in a row. That all changes now, as we have booked to go in September 2014, when, 2 of the 3 of us will be celebrating birthdays. They better watch out.
I will write a review after that, so can compare notes.
If you have stayed for the ENCORE, go to a travel agent and book a holiday here, you will not be disappointed.
A special thank you goes to our Thomas Cook Rep, Rachel who was great and gave me extra help with my disabilities and our son at Antalya Airport.
GOODBYE EVERYONE.

Room Tip: Most rooms that faces south for sea and pool views on the East side of the MAIN hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DalekSec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camborne Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Arcadia from 15th to 29th Oct, myself, fiance and 13 year old daughter and although out of season, the hotel still managed to give us a holiday to remember. Thank you to everyone's reviews on here to help us choose this fantastic hotel. Everything you can ask for was there, fantastic room with sea view, dressing gowns, slippers, free mini bar and safe, clean towels for both rooms and pools/beach, clean room, service exceptional, etc etc.

The hotel was huge, tennis courts, football field, archery, shooting, mini golf, basket ball court, volley ball on the beach, and more, as well as gardens to walk through, which were kept looking lovely and everything lit up in all colours by night, so beautiful. The beach is great, water so warm with its own pier, bar and McArcadia. Plenty of seating and loungers.

The white gala nights and big parties were not on but they found no trouble in keeping us entertained!!! The shows were absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! Just as everyone has said already, we would pay good money to see this talent in the UK as they were so good and the entertainment team worked so hard to perfect each show. The lion king, mama mia, pirates of arcadia, micheal jackson, western show and turkish nights were all shown, as well as comedy nights, Mr and Mrs arcadia, and much much more. No one can get bored here!!! After the shows there was always a disco, quiz, karaoke or a live band by the pool at the lykia bar and a late night diso down stairs open till 2. Thank you so so much to the team who made our holiday so fantastic also, Mehmet, Vako, Mambo, Toto, Tamuna, Zina, Zuma, Jaba, Zerdar, Kemal and many others. You made us laugh so much and we all felt accepted as friends by you all. We hope we will see you all next year as we just miss you all very much. We really enjoyed their antics, dressing up in the afternoons in all sorts of costumes, October beer fest, just brilliant, you were all so funny. Our daughter never said she was bored once.

The food at this hotel was so lovely, served from 7am till 12pm, so much choice and we didn't have a problem finding a different meal to have each evening as you could choose from so many different styles of chicken, fish, veal, turkey, stir fries, veg, pastries, cheese, salad, rice, pasta, cake and more. Lots of fresh fruit and juice your own oranges in the morning. We fell for the turkish apple tea, yum. We had no problem with drinks, many brand names as well as local, lovely cocktails and beer and fridges everywhere full with bottles of fresh water. The patisserie is a must, cake, waffles and pancakes to die for, my daughter and fiance loved them!!!

The staff were lovely and friendly, we got on so well with everyone as we saw how hard they worked. Even in October the hotel was packed and no problem with Germans or Russians and we just made the most of everything we could.

The market was great for a few bargins, 10mins walk away to Belek, but just keep haggling!!! We went to see Atlantis, and although another amazing hotel, we felt we had made the right decision with our choice as Arcadia was much bigger and felt less enclosed. We also went on a boat trip with Thomas cook, well worth it as we had a great day, turtles, a dolphin, water falls, lunch and more. However we were always eager to return to the resort as we didn't want to miss anything!!!

All of arcadia staff work so so hard, cleaning and tidying all the time, the place was spotless inside and out. They wait on you hand and foot, drinks brought to your table, clearing your table, empty glasses, thank you all very much.

I could go on and on, but you must go and see for yourself. We are going back next year and cannot wait!!!! Thank you Arcadia, we love you!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1411, lovely and spacious, big bathroom and storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimatt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Ali & Matt,

Thanks for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
5.1 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
1.0 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#21 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing