We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much needed family break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much needed family break.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Working in a luxury hotel myself, I am often overly critical when staying in hotels and comparing them to the standards I am accustomed to achieving. The Limak Arcadia was chosen due to the amount of Trip Advisor reviews that acknowledged the hard work they the management and team so obviously put into maintaining the hotel and grounds and the service they give. Despite the amount of football teams staying, they did not impact on our enjoyment, if anything they helped the hotel come alive, for otherwise the hotel could have felt a little empty. Out of season a lot of the bars and all but one outside pool was closed, but thanks to the superb weather we spent most of our time enjoying the sun beds on the beach whilst the kids played in the surf and built sandcastles. We found all the staff welcoming and friendly especially the animation team, and it was nice to see the general manager chatting to guests, in my opinion a sign of excellent leadership. Having stayed in the Caribean, the home of all inclusive, my only criticism is that perhaps some of the cheaper international brands could be included in the standard all inclusive rate which I would have happily paid a little more to receive. Keep up the good work, I doubt I will return but that is based on the fact I prefer to go somewhere new and nothing to so with the standards of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hwiddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words and it was great to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday here with us. You were very lucky to see 20C in February which enabled everyone to enjoy the beach and sea, and if the good weather continues we hope to open our outside facilities as often as possible this year.

We hope that you change your mind and decide to return, perhaps later in the year when you can experience the hotel with all its facilities open.

For the information of our other guests, our summer concept does have a much wider range of imported drinks, though we do offer a bar menu with an array of beverages at extra cost during the winter too. Please contact your travel agency if you are in any doubt as to what is included in our concept during your stay.

Our Chinese restaurant has just undergone a full renovation and will soon be re-opening under an Asian theme, so we look forward to welcoming its first guests next week.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,025
    436
    133
    45
    35
See reviews for
1,552
530
71
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was invited to go on a short golf vacation in Belek with some friends. I expected a cheap and bussy hotel because it is all inclusive. My expectations were totally wrong. Beautiful , but big, hotel great gardens with a lot of things for children but also they don´t forget the adults. The food is very good and more than enough. A crazy animation team so full of passion and with genuine pleasure in the work they do. Mehmed, Kemal, Toto and the others make such a fun with everybody. Special compliment for the girl on stage at the night of "cabaret" a real act !
The beach house is also comfortable. A special thank to all the waiters and waitresses for the patience with some guests. With very good memories I look back to my stay at Arcadia Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Appalling weather means there's time to put thoughts on paper while still in residence.
This is a perfectly reasonable hotel - no reason why families might not have an enjoyable time in summer.
Late Jan., though, the place is substantially given over to football teams 'training' camps - wish I could get paid that sort of money to do so little; apart from a desultory hour or so on the practice pitches, they dominate the hotel,slouching arrogantly around the lounges, even having large sections of the dining room 'roped off' for them, so mere holidaymakers have to scrabble around to find a table.
Also, there are kids - fine if you like them, but going on holiday at this time of tear suggests you may be happy to avoid them. Again, football 'camps', tennis tournaments - not much chance of school interfering here.
The hotel itself - well,my friend and I asked for 'quiet rooms' and got them; not badly appointed, but nothing special at all, and minimal view of anything.
The service, having stayed in a number of Egyptian, Turkish & Tunisian(+ many others worldwide which are a class apart) resorts of similar 'standing', is adequate at best; maybe I should have tipped everybody handsomely, but surely on all-inclusive hotels the guests should not feel obliged to do so..by all means if service has been excellent, but it isn't.
Food is standard buffet fare, perfectly edible but nothing to make you really lokk forward to the meal.
Haven't sampled the shows etc.; my friend has and has enjoyed them, but perhaps is more laid back about such things.
Little to say about the outside attractions..it's been teeming with rain for 3 days since arrival. I get the impression they'd be just fine come summer, but won't be getting much closer to find out !
Conclusion - we're here for 3 weeks; currently it stretches away without too much delight on the horizon. At least the wi-fi works OK, & you can't always say that ! Number 4 of 50 odd in Belek...not thus far !

Room Tip: Ask for something out of the main complexes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjvinthechair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. I agree that your stay has not got off to the best start weather-wise! I have sent a message to your room to discuss your stay with us so I hope to get the chance to meet you in person in the near future.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I went to this hotel from 07 01 14 till 21 01 14 and this was my second trip there and I must say it was so much better than my first, again the room was wonderful and the service and attention was second to none, the animation team this year were amazing, especially mehmet, kamel, and zuma, they were are soo funny and helpful im hoping to go back in september and I can't wait, see you guys then lots of love deb xx

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

with my frieds we visiting Arcadia for long time and we are always looking forward coming back. Hotel is close to the Belek center and the area of hotel is especial. They have the most funniest animation team and most nicest personal. Food and the alla carte restaurants are gorgeus , I would wish just more strawberies , because in Denamark we love stravberies with ice. I asked about it to operation manager Jamie and he told us that the next day the stravberies will be there and realy they managet to bring them, lol, we love as well sport and they have great oportuninty for all kind of sports and the relaxation after sport in indoor world is great :D I heard that Arcadia is one of the best hotel in Turkey soo I can understand why . Thank you very much to all team in Arcadia for soo great servise we will looking forward back . greeting Emilie, Sofia, Sander, Johanas :D

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here between 28th Dec 2013 and 4th Jan 2014 and its safe to say is worst holiday we have ever had. This review is not necessarily based totally on the hotel/resort but possibly more the time of year but still feel its important to make people aware if they are thinking of travelling here at this time. The resort was 70% closed which we were not informed of at time of booking. The weather was terrible averaging 12 Degrees - we were advised would be around 17 Deg. Our "All inclusive package" was restricted i.e. summer different from winter again we were not advised. In winter only local beer, spirits and house wines which were so bad we both suffered heartburn the whole week. We have never been ones to complain nor do I post reviews but I really feel strongly about our visit to Arcadia and would like to comment as follows:

Resort:
The resort itself is not all bad but I wouldn't say it was 4* as suggested by Thomas Cook Brochure. We cannot fault the staff they work so hard and such long hours and mostly all we encountered were friendly and helpful and we tipped everyone to show our appreciation. We visited their sister hotel The Atlantis which was a taxi ride away and this hotel was alive and very modern, total contrast to Arcadia. Majority of Aracadia's guests were over 60 and therefore was so quiet it felt like a retirement home with the exception of the several Turkish Football Teams staying there for their winter break (there was at least 10 teams by the end of our week). Belek City Centre is a 10 min walk from hotel but has nothing much too it unless you like shopping for 'tat'

Accommodation:
Our room was very nice and away from main building and was fairly large room only down side being because the weather was horrendous all week (rained 5 out of 7 days) we got drenched whilst making our way to the main building's bars/restaurant. Never thought to pack my umbrella!! The TV in room has 2 english speaking channels both of which were news channels with programmes being repeated over and over. The mini bar topped up daily with soft drinks only (in summer you get beer also).

Dinning:
Buffet restaurant was ok much of the food on offer was not to our palat. We survived all week on roast chicken, chips and boiled rice for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was slightly more palatable, the omelettes were lovely and there was toast and croissants etc The opening hours were Breakfast 07.00 - 10.00 Lunch 12.30 - 14.30 then Dinner 19.00 - 21.30. As there was nowhere else in the resort to get food if you missed lunch you were nearly 5 hours before you were fed again. Both the Chinese and Italian restaurants were closed until 3rd Jan. It was difficult to get a table in the restaurant as a large number of tables were reserved for the football teams.

Bars:
There were 3 bars available to us all of which were ok but apparently in summer there are more than double that amount of bars open serving the beach area with drinks and snacks.

Entertainment:
I have read so many reviews of how good the animation team were but would have to disagree. The couple of shows we witnessed in the Aspendos Hall were poor and in bad taste. Too many sexual innuendos for our liking especially as there were some children present. The outside Amphitheatre was closed.

Pool/Spa:
All outdoor pools were closed!! Made 1 visit to indoor pool but was so busy because it was the only pool available that we stayed for less than 30mins.

New Year Eve Event:
There was a dinner/disco arranged for the 31st in buffett restaurant for which you had to book a table. We booked table for 2 or so we thought .On arrival we discovered that we were sat at a table for 4 therefore spending the night with 2 total strangers. We were dumbstruck, it was the last straw, this is not our thing at all so we left (with no dinner that evening as the restaurant was holding the event and nowhere else to get food). The menu was awful too. We did go back around 11.50pm to join in for the bells. It was a great atmosphere for about 20 mins then they started packing up about 12.10am and the night was over!!

We were not the only Brits to experience all of the above, this hotel, regardless of what it might claim does not cater for Brits (maybe its just this time of year?). It's guests were predominantly German, Russian and Dutch. We met 3 other british holiday makers who were equally unhappy, all booked via Thomas Cook. On the plus side the people that we met were great company and made our holiday at least bearable.

Unfortunately we will not be back to Turkey!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lol006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts about Limak Arcadia on Tripadvisor. The facilities which we provide throughout the winter are determined by the weather and are laid out clearly in your travel brochure. Using Thomas Cook (our UK partner) as an example, there used to be a separate summer and winter brochure but now there is just one, so please be sure to check the details before you book.

12C is well under the December average and you were unlucky with the weather during your week here, though you were rather selective with your photos because on the days which the sun came out our beach bar was open and guests were sunbathing (there are plenty of photos on our Facebook page showing this). Facilities such as the outside ampitheatre and pools can of course only be opened when the weather is warm enough.

Our rooms are spread over the hotel and unfortunately when the hotel is full (as it was at New Year) we cannot offer everybody main building rooms. We had more than 100 British guests here over the Christmas and New Year period, and the vast majority enjoyed their holiday, but we can understand why you were not satisfied if you had expectations of everything being open.

We would love to welcome you back when the weather is warmer to experience the hotel when all the facilities are up and running, and we sincerely hope that you change your mind about returning to Turkey!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our 2nd visit to Arcadia Golf, 24th October 2013 for a week, a lovely relaxing week & a relaxed atmosphere in the hotel even though hotel was fully booked. Food & drink as good as we knew.
Emailed hotel prior to visit & requests were granted. Sultans on beach lovely with personal waiter service. Returning again May 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Katie & Family,

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for your third visit!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 87 in Belek
1,843 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#44 of 87 in Belek
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#22 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Limak Hotels, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing