We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for 2weeks in May what a lovely hotel gardens are lovely and well looked after had a problem with our room guest relation moved us with no fuss, food is good and plentiful, there is many places to Sun yourself, the best animation team I have ever come across the shows and comedy acts are superb and daytime activities are good, big shout out to the joker keeps you laughing, we visited as a couple but highly recommend this hotel for families as there is a lot to do for the children, all in definitely deserves five stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Kate,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time here with us and we hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,905
    416
    126
    44
    35
See reviews for
1,466
504
63
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

the Arcadia golf is a large resort close to Belek you could walk or take a tractor outside the hotel for 1 euro each or a taxi which would be 3 euros.some lovely bargains to be had in Belek if you are willing to haggle with the good natured shopkeepers.we were given a room on the outside of the main hotel which was fine but the balcony was small and we had a view on to the road,so we had a word with reception and were given a room in the main building with a lovely view and a bigger balcony at no extra cost.the food in the main restaurant is good what you would expect from an all inconclusive.for 8 euros each we ate in the Chinese and the Italian restaurants and they were exceptional ! you would go a long way to get a better meal and service anywhere in the uk and you would certainly pay a lot more.there were always plenty of sunbeds and were several pools we went mostly to the quite pool which was situated next o a lovely bar where you could get hot or cold drinks all day and then had a lovely buffet for lunch if you did not want to go to the main restaurant.the beach was lovely again with lot's of sunbeds and pier area onto the sea which was very peaceful.you could hire pavilions on the beach for the day which we sadly never got around to doing not sure of cost but good value if there were 4 of you.the staff were very helpful , friendly and polite and each and everyone did there best to make people have a good time.all in all it was a wonderful holiday and i would go back in a heartbeat.Thank you to all the lovely staff at the arcadia.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor at the far end of the corridor and we had a lovely garden view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stugav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

As a family of 11 with mixed ages from 5 to 70 each and everyone of us enjoyed out stay
The room was lovely although the block we stayed had no lift it wasn't an issue for us but my grandparents did struggle going up 2 flights of windy stairs.
The pool was very clean and constant activities in the day for children and adults including mini golf, football and water games.
The animation team most definitely made our stay more enjoyable and a huge thank you to memmet and joker. Every day they made us laugh and smile.
Food was average but then I am a fussy eater. Everyone found something they liked every day, we did eat in the Chinese and also the Turkish a la carte which were both lovely.
And just to make this holiday that bit special my now fiancée proposed to me on the beach during a photo shoot with the photographers on site.
We are already looking to book to come back here next year as we liked it that much.
Thank you all for a wonderful week at the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We are delighted to hear that everyone in your party had a fantastic holiday here with us in Limak Arcadia. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, hopefully in an even bigger group!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to Arcadia and loved it as much as the last time! It was off to a great start when we got upgraded to a 2 bed apartment as a gesture for returning for a second visit, great touch Arcadia staff! Hotel is very clean, polite staff, excellent food and superb Entertainment Team! Different Entertainment team to our last visit, but equally as good! Couldnt ask for more! Spent the holiday with family friends who we recomended and they will be booking again! Would recommend to anyone, definitely worth a visit if your going to Turkey on holiday.
The Powell's

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is the first time we have ever written a review. We felt we had to because the hotel and all the staff were fantastic. The food was very varied, the hotel was spotless and the level of service was excellent. We especially liked the fact that there was not the usual fight for the sun beds and you didn't have to get up at 7.30am to get one! Despite a couple of rainy days, apparently most unusual, the weather was nice and hot but, as others have mentioned, did go a little colder in the evenings. There are plenty of different bars so no queuing for drinks as we have experienced on other All Inclusive holidays.
Overall, we are looking to return next year and I think that wherever else we go we will always be comparing it to Limak Arcadia!
Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just got back from this hotel and what an amazing place to stay, perfect location on the beach, every member of staff extremely friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean rooms and public areas....loads of different foods to choose from and the a la carte restaurants are superb.
To top all this there was a great variety of entertainment for adults and children alike...Michael Jackson " This is it " show is not to be missed as is the Mamma Mia show, retro disco with a mobile DJ playing all the oldies staged near the beach was a great night and a couple of groups appeared on other nights making it all an amazing array of entertainment squeezed into one week.
Already planning to go back later this year and possibly every year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobPalmer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my partner visited this hotel at the end of April for 2 weeks ,I would recommend this hotel as its a friendly environment to be in. The hotel its self is clean and well kept. We had a twin room which was perfect for us this had a mini bar which was restocked daily, it also had a safe which was ideal as we kept our holiday docs and valuables in. The maid service was great they made sure the rooms were very clean each day. There was lots of choice for food at breakfast.lunch&dinner time, you could also get food from the beach bar (mc arcadia) which was lovely also the food from the restaurants were lovely never once struggled for food.The staff there were very polite and always had a smile on there face. The entertainment team were great, the people that stood out the most to us were: Joker, Mehmet, Bomba(Hassan),Mambo, Zuma & Toto! WE had a great laugh with these entertainers they worked very hard day and night. We would defiantly try coming back in the following years.

From room 7208

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dionneleighx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#38 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.8 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing