We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are going to this hotel in a couple of weeks and are travelling with two children one aged 4 and the other age 10. Just wondered what would be best block to stay in. We will need it away from the main entertainment at night as little one has epilepsy and needs his sleep at night. Also need to have it on low floor or access to lift as little one has problems with his joints and walking. Can anyone suggest a nice room??? I have sent email to the hotel but have had no response yet.

Thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,921
    420
    127
    44
    35
See reviews for
1,477
507
64
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had returned again this year following a lovely holiday in 2013. Again the holiday did not disappoint. We were placed in a room with steps up to the bathroom, just beside the shops and I was initially concerned about falling down them during the night, but we just left 1 of the loo lights on with no problems. Room was spacious with plenty storage and good sized balcony. Only slight niggle was the free wifi didn't work in our room, which was strange as we were so close to reception. There is good wifi access at the pool. We had small issues with effectiveness of air conditioning and mini bar (not cold) and all were rectified promptly. Once again the food was excellent, would recommend the Chinese restaurant. the animation team work tirelessly to include everyone (who wishes to be included) in their activities and their shows and parties were again of a high standard. This year we tried more watersports and enjoyed the banana boat trip out to view the turtles swimming in the sea - great trip and only €10. Would recommend this.

Once again a lovely holiday and looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chill643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

hi Im traveling to this hotel for the frist time in 2 weeks time and i was wondering the best block to stay in. I have 2 11yr olds so dont want to be too far away from all entertainment and pool etc... Any ideas please

thanx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Joanne,

Glad to hear you have booked to stay in Limak Arcadia. Please direct any room or other requests to our Guest Relations team by emailing grarcadia@limakhotels.com and we will do our best to help.

See you soon!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We(couple with a child of 5 years old) stayed in this hotel from 20th to the 29th of July. It is a brilliant resort for families and people who like to have a little bit of recreation, fantastic animation team, great shows, very friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Lindsey,

Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Limak Arcadia in the very near future.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel from the 17th to the 27th of July 2014, overall it's a top hotel. The facilities are fantastic eg swimming pools, spa and gym, beach bars ect. The staff work incredibly hard and always have a smile on their face.

Good points:
Animation team and shows- the animation team work tirelessly to please and put on a fantastic performance, they balance trying to get everybody involved without being pushy. They certainly are faultless, especially Joker! :)

Cleanliness- Again the staff work tirelessly to make all parts of the hotel as clean as possible.

Activities- There is always something going on, from football, archery, darts, aqua gym, cocktail, water polo plus additional cost activities like water sports such as paragliding and diving.

Swimming pools- Plenty of pools with easy access to sunbeds.

Points for improvement:
The food overall was fantastic with so many outlets to get a snack, it was pretty much 24 hours with a good selection at breakfast and lunch, my only bone of contention is a little bit more imagination/more choice could of been implemented at dinner, it really does rate pretty low in comparison to most 5* hotels that I've stayed in and is very "samey" which is a shame.

With any large establishment at peak holiday times it is always going to be difficult to get every small detail correct and at running the risk of being a little pedantic, we did encounter two minor issues. One being that we emailed requesting a single bed and not a pull out bed for my 13 year old daughter as she is 5ft 8 and an athlete. To our delight we swiftly received a reply saying this was noted on the system and would be set up. When we got there late at night it wasn't and to our frustration we then had to wait to the next morning to be moved to a room that could accommodate a single bed. The other issue being we had to walk out of the Italian a la carte restaurant, the waiter was sweating so profusely that beads of sweat was dripping in the food he was serving at a rate of knots. How senior management didn't notice this is beyond me. With both issues we went to guest relations and both were dealt with extremely professionally and to our satisfaction. However, these are small issues and this hotel is worthy of a very good rating, it just lacks that little bit for an excellent 5* rating in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicowato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Nicowato,

Thanks for taking the time to review Limak Arcadia, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We have made a note of your recommendations to improve our service and we will do our best to ensure that we eradicate these small issues.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We (couple with a 14 year old) spent 2 fantastic weeks at the Limak Arcadia 26th May - 9th June.
It is a brilliant resort for families!
It was a lovely surprise to receive an Elite discount card at check in for being repeat guests (stayed at the Limak Atlantis last year) discounts included 50% off a la carte restaurants, 50% birthday package, 20% massage treatments, 10% F & B extras, 20% laundry - it saved us quite a bit of money!
We had a very nice room in the main building big enough for the 3 of us, small balcony with a lovely sea view and overlooking the lovely main restaurant outdoor dining area, it's beautiful lit up in the evening.
Food was very good in the main restaurant with plenty of variety and lots of show cooking, it did start to get a bit repetitive towards the end of our holiday but I find this happens in most of the all inclusive hotels, the chocolate fountain went down very well with some guests at breakfast! The restaurant did get quite busy at times with the hotel being full but we always managed to find a table in the lovely outdoor dining area, waiters were on the ball with drinks and clearing tables, I have to agree with a previous reviewer who mentioned queues at breakfast for the self service freshly squeezed orange juice I think this was caused by young children being unsupervised trying to make there own!
We enjoyed dining numerous times in all the a la carte restaurants - Chinese, Italian, Turkish, service was great with a nice gap between each course, the house wine in the a la cartes which is included was very drinkable but for a change we ordered from the wine menu which we found to be very reasonably priced - a bottle of Sauvignon blanc 16€ I am no wine connoisseur but I enjoyed it ! The BBQ a la carte was great fun I was surprised it was free the quality of the meat was excellent!
We had lunch at the Lykia snack bar, a very good selection of food, the KFC was delicious!
Our daughter and her friends normally had lunch at the McArcadia snack bar on the beach, similar food to McDonald's.
The patisserie served lovely cakes and pastries.
A night buffet in the main restaurant between 10.30pm - 3am.
We never used it but I believe free room service is available 2am - 4.30am.
A good selection of cocktails and branded drinks which are included in the all inclusive - Baileys, Smirnoff and Absolut vodka, JW red label, Gordon's Gin and Captain Morgans rum I am sure others are available but these are the ones I noticed, like most hotels in this area you must ask for them by name for instance a Smirnoff and coke not just vodka and coke otherwise you will most likely be served local vodka.
Brilliant entertainment team who work really hard organising activities and shows, (Bomba did a great job with the teens) fantastic after show parties by a professional company, a lot of work went into these parties, live bands or dance groups on most evenings, once a week on the large lawn area they hold a funfair with huge inflatables and a bucking bronco! Outdoor disco on the beach every evening at the lovely new Caretta bar.
We had no problems getting sun loungers, we liked to sunbath on the lawn area between the beach and the pools, we never went down before 10.30am, plenty of loungers and parasols to go round, it maybe a different sorry if you want to be around the main activity or kids pool, also plenty of sun loungers on the pier with comfy mattresses.
We enjoyed the cocktail bar on the beach in the evening (snack bar in the day) for a nice quite drink, the Odean bar was also lovely with candles on the tables and background music.
We hired a pavilion on the beach on 2 occasions which we enjoyed but it would have been nice to have been offered a lunch time menu even if it was just the menu for the McArcadia snack bar, instead of the waiter just bringing a couple of pizzas, which I am afraid was wasted on us as we are not pizza lovers, I did mention this on the feedback form so hopefully the hotel will take note.
I feel the Arcadia offers something for everyone, entertainment if you want it or nice outdoor bars if you just want to chill.
The staff are so friendly yet remain professional, a special mention must go to the lovely Jamie Bedwell who really goes that extra mile to ensure all guests are happy, see you next year Jamie and I promise no marmite...LOL
If you are looking for a very well run value for money family hotel with excellent facilities/entertainment for all ages the Limak Arcadia maybe just what your looking for!
Already booked again for next May - booked it within a week of our return.
Thank you Arcadia for a wonderful family holiday!

Diane

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dscam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel last December on the strength of the previous reviews on this website. We were looking for a place to take a family of 8 age ranging from 2 to 65. We had chosen to treat the family as it was our 40th wedding anniversary. none of ushad previously been to Turkey so we we did not know what to expect but people all spoke well of the country. I had a few requests regarding rooms and emailed Jamie in advance and he could not have been more helpful. Everything positive written by others I duly endorse ( entertainment, friendliness of staff Cleanliness of the whole hotel) I have been lucky to travel all over the world and this was the first time we went all inclusive, I thought I may get bored with the food how wrong could I be! The rooms we had were reasonably close together. The only small issue that I had was that the internet was very slow I don't know if this the hotel or the local area. That said I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Thank you to everyone for a great time

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank johnowenstbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#39 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
3.8 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing