We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as good second time round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just as good second time round!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just got back from a 2 week stay - 25th July to 9th Aug (2 adults & 2 girls 5yrs & 4yrs). This was our second time here as we stayed in May 2013. We had another fantastic stay here at Arcadia.

The hotel is spotlessly clean. We had a good room in the main building 1226 - 2nd floor easy to get to & also near lift.

Our girls thoroughly enjoyed the Kids Club with Olga, Kemal, Sasha, Liza & Alona. The evening entertainment was again fantastic. Mini Disco for the children at 8.15pm followed by main show at 9pm.

The only minor grumble I would say (and it is very minor), was the number of times that the childrens pool had to be closed because of a child going to the toilet in the pool - perhaps the hotel should insist children who aren't potty trained wear swimming nappies.

We would highly recommend this hotel to all families whether you are after a relaxing time or lots of activites, there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHopkin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guests,

It is great to hear that you had another fantastic holiday here with us! We hope to welcome you back soon for a third visit....

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,921
    420
    127
    44
    35
See reviews for
1,477
507
64
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Can anyone please tell me what the garden blocks are like ?? I'm looking forward to a nice hotel not the outer buildings....ThankYou I'm looking forward to this holiday but need to know that my room is what I want, I've not heard many people talk about the separate building in the garden area..thanks in advance

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Michelle,

The rooms in outside buildings are furnished to the same or, in some cases, higher standards than the main building rooms. We are a resort hotel with eight different buildings, and it's at least 150m to the beach from the main building so you will have to do some walking at some point during your stay!

For any room requests the Tripadvisor Belek forum is a good place to obtain information from other travellers. You can also send an email to grarcadia@limakhotels.com and we will do our best to help.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks from the 19th July 2014 in a group of 4 adults and two 14 year old girls. We had a fantastic time here the hotel is very clean and the entertainment is absolutely fantastic. The shows were on par with professional shows and the companies brought in to entertain were also top class. The Michael Jackson show was really good as was The Gladiator and Lion King to name a few. We were very lucky to have experienced two white parties, the first sponsored by efes which was amazing and on the pier the best night of the holiday. The drinks were good, however the champagne on all inclusive we found out on the last night is alcohol free. If you want alcohol champagne you have to pay for it. We met Mambo on the first night who gave us plenty of advice and he also made time for us on the last night to get our opinions. The entertainment team were hilarious, give the belly dancing lessons a go with Toto. Unfortunately, I don't have all the teams names as we mostly conversed by the saying hello by England or the spice girls etc but they were very friendly. The hotel is full of French, Dutch and Belgians the English in the minority, but that's not a bad thing in my opinion. My only criticism is the waiters hardly spoke English which caused confusion a number of times and they really should serve the soft drinks and mixers better as they leave the tops off the bottles so you usually got flat lemonade or bitter lemon if they got mixed up and flat coke in your vodka etc. The food was good but repetitive but I didn't struggle to eat every night although it was a little annoying the tables at the back took an age to get cleared and We mostly ate dessert with dirty plates still on the table. Biggest tip I will give you is to make sure you book a hut on the beach for £60 for 6 people a day I wish we had done it sooner but then I would have returned even fatter. All the shops in hotel are priced euros so be careful when converting as the calculator they have can rip you off. Pringles being 14tl which is about £3.50, but your in a 5 star hotel you have to expect 5 star prices. The disco was good just need to change the music as that was also repetitive the foam party music was really good. We travelled to the Troy Aquapark under our own steam and it cost £8.00 in a taxi and it cost £20 each to get into the park with a dinner cost £3/4.00 for burger and chips, the strawberries were good and tasty make sure you haggle to get the price down. Going there on our own meant we had a lie in and left when we were ready as there wasn't many rides to keep you there longer than 4 hours the wave pool was good. We went on the adults only boat trip with Thomas Cook which was worth every penny but the food was average but drinks plentiful. In all I would love to return to this hotel again as it was an amazing holiday but unfortunately the price is too much for us next year.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main block we had 1116 which was adequate for 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamanthaBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Samantha,

Thanks for your positive and informative review. It is great to hear that you and your family had such a good holiday. If summer prices are too much for you perhaps you could consider returning outside the peak season? We have warm and sunny weather most of the year, and all our outside facilities are open (weather permitting) from May until October.

We hope to welcome you back one day!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are going to this hotel in a couple of weeks and are travelling with two children one aged 4 and the other age 10. Just wondered what would be best block to stay in. We will need it away from the main entertainment at night as little one has epilepsy and needs his sleep at night. Also need to have it on low floor or access to lift as little one has problems with his joints and walking. Can anyone suggest a nice room??? I have sent email to the hotel but have had no response yet.

Thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had returned again this year following a lovely holiday in 2013. Again the holiday did not disappoint. We were placed in a room with steps up to the bathroom, just beside the shops and I was initially concerned about falling down them during the night, but we just left 1 of the loo lights on with no problems. Room was spacious with plenty storage and good sized balcony. Only slight niggle was the free wifi didn't work in our room, which was strange as we were so close to reception. There is good wifi access at the pool. We had small issues with effectiveness of air conditioning and mini bar (not cold) and all were rectified promptly. Once again the food was excellent, would recommend the Chinese restaurant. the animation team work tirelessly to include everyone (who wishes to be included) in their activities and their shows and parties were again of a high standard. This year we tried more watersports and enjoyed the banana boat trip out to view the turtles swimming in the sea - great trip and only €10. Would recommend this.

Once again a lovely holiday and looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chill643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

hi Im traveling to this hotel for the frist time in 2 weeks time and i was wondering the best block to stay in. I have 2 11yr olds so dont want to be too far away from all entertainment and pool etc... Any ideas please

thanx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Joanne,

Glad to hear you have booked to stay in Limak Arcadia. Please direct any room or other requests to our Guest Relations team by emailing grarcadia@limakhotels.com and we will do our best to help.

See you soon!

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We(couple with a child of 5 years old) stayed in this hotel from 20th to the 29th of July. It is a brilliant resort for families and people who like to have a little bit of recreation, fantastic animation team, great shows, very friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hi Lindsey,

Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Limak Arcadia in the very near future.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK ARCADIA OPERATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#39 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
3.8 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing