We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (3,764)
Filter reviews
3,764 results
Traveller rating
2,904
562
190
62
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,904
562
190
62
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews odeon bar lykia bar entertainment team next year turkey kids club mama mia lion king main building michael jackson fantastic holiday nuggets bar staff football pitch white night cover charge belek town
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,764 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first time in Turkey. Arrived late in the evening and were given good info from reception. Were directed to the dining room, although closed, food was provided for those arriving late. As travelling with children we opted to go straight to room. Luggage brought by hotel staff.
Resort grounds huge, lots of open space which was nice. We mainly used the pool with slides as children wanted to be there. Life guards were fairly quick to stop any issues with behaviour on slides etc. After 2 days of not being able to get sunbeds for the 'leave our towels brigade'sadly we too began to leave towels before going for breakfast but we then used the beds all day. Loads of beds went unused for long periods. During high season this must have been a nightmare.
Food was fine..better choice for children for breakfast & lunch. Evenings were a bit more problematic. Always pasta available but no simple sauces to go with it..however we didn't starve and enjoyed what we ate.
Kids club staff were amazing...made our holiday..happy kids, happy adults. Had a birthday whilst there..woke to banner & cards on room door and came back to gift box containing chocs and a certificate signed by staff...really nice touch.
Booked a beach Cabana on the day of birthday..worth every penny..so well looked after. Try & get one on the front row.
Evening entertainment was of a high standard and we really enjoyed each one.
The only thing that let the hotel down was late checkout. Our flight was midnight so we asked if we could have late checkout. Was only available to 4pm..not suitable for us.
Were told we could shower & change in the indoor pool/sauna. Went down around 5pm as were unsure how many others would be using facility. OMG...area still open for use, those using facility not impressed one bit at the influx of people advised to use this. One!! female shower & 2 toilets in a tiny changing area. It was a nightmare trying to shower & dress children & yourself. To be honest, it spoiled the last day of our holiday and needs addressed. Any other time we have used late check out facilities, we were given an allocated time in a room, much more civilised.
All in all we had a great holiday and would return to this hotel. The staff were amazing and a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Ballochlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAP G, Guest Relations Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Ballochlass,

we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience about your stay.
We regret to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your holiday.
Your feedback is very important for us as it helps us to improve our service quality to better meet your needs.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Limak Arcadia.

With the best wishes,

Limak Arcadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Have just returned from another (think its our 7th) stay at this hotel. Great location, just a few minutes walk to the shop, definitely a superb beach position. Once again absolutely nothing I can fault it on. Spotless, superb staff, great food and drink with all the known brands served. Special mentions I would say for our restaurant server Ahmet in the main restaurant, friendly and knew our drinks order every evening after the 1st evening, also for Berat in the Odeon Bar (whose special cocktails are just amazing), and definitely the best barman in the land Mehmet, from the Lobby bar (I reckon he would be great down at the Odeon Bar - he's so personable and friendly and would definitely suit a bigger audience!).

Great animation team shows, particularly enjoyed Oktoberfest, such a lot of time and trouble they go to to ensure that everyone is included and has a great time.
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chill643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAP G, Guest Relations Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear chill643,

Thank you for your comment and your time.
We are happy that you had a great stay with us.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again at Limak Arcadia.

Sunny Regards,

Limak Arcadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Booked 10 nights ultra all inclusive for 4 adults and 4 kids.

The hotel and grounds were fantastic. The evening entertainment was 10/10 what a job these guys did.. In my opinion the best shows/ events I've ever seen. A credit to Limak Arcadia. Emre being my favourite entertainment guy, this guy is so funny and crazy at the same time.

The food was great, however it was repetitive were some hotels have themed nights. But it was as to be expected being all inclusive.
Snack bars were great, Mc Arcadia on the beach supplying burgers, hot dogs, kebabs. Pancakes (Gozlem) we're awesome.

The pools all 3 outdoor were fantastic, the one with the slides and mimic of pamukkale was great for the kids and enticed the inner child out of the adults.
Towels supplied for pool and beach was a great help.

Being on the beach front and a 5 minute taxi ride from Belek what more do you need..

Alot of holiday for not alot of money..

Fantastic and thank you

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank hampson79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAP G, Guest Relations Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Daniel H,

Thank you for your comment .
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you were satisifed with the hotel and our service.
We wish you all the best and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Limak Arcadia.


Sunny regards,

Limak Arcadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We have never had such an amazing holiday! The hotel was so clean in all area's, food was so good (go to the red wok at least once) and the animation team were incredible! The shows in the evenings were great! Michael Jackson this is it was a highlight. Would 100% recommend for the funnest holiday ever! Will be coming back! Watch our holiday vlog on youtube - JDFuntime - Limak Aracadia Turkey 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank stephtripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAP G, Guest Relations Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear stephtripad,

Thank you for your comment and your time.
We are happy that you had a great stay with us.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again at Limak Arcadia.

Sunny Regards,

Limak Arcadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights as 2 families of 4, we had a great stay, the facilities are great, best pools we've been to, we loved relaxing in the 'iceberg'.
Rooms were great, everything that was needed & nicely cleaned everyday.
Staff friendly & great entertainment team, Henre is a great addition to Limak.
The shows are fabulous & a very well done to all involved.
Food now that's something else, breakfast was ok as there's lovely fresh waffles/pancakes/omlette.
Lunch is hit & miss but dinner, well it's not great, however I'm fussy so lived off chicken, salad & chips all week. However the men found the food ok.
There's a burger bar on the beach which is a must if you have kids.
I do feel that the hotel is catered for Germans (which the majoirity are incredibly rude to staff and other guests)
We had a great holiday at the Limak and would stay again if the food was improved.
I wanted to hire a hut on the beach but they were all hired with children, would be nice if there were some available in an area for adults only. Although we were travelling with children I was celebrating a big birthday and wanted some me time whilst the children were with dad!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank quelch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERAP G, Guest Relations Manager at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear quelch4,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and for the time taken to share your comment.
Your feedback is very important for us as it helps us to improve our service quality to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Limak Arcadia.

Sunny regards,

Limak Arcadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews