We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO NEAR THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Belek
lanarkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO NEAR THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I arrived at arcadia on 20th june with my 3 daughters,aged 12,4 and 4.(not twins!)I was given a room away from the hotel,up some steps(not good with double buggy at night!)and it was the worst room i have ever seen.The smell was like damp.The postage stamp sized balcony opened on2 a forest,so couldnt go out anyway because of bugs,And it was filthy.Immediately asked to be moved,but it took 5 days of living out my suitcases b4 that happened.Then the other guests.Thankfully i met a couple from newcastle,hi karen and steven!And toni!The russians are hideous.Then got screamed at 1 night by a turkish man,because id asked his wife to move her pram as it was blocking the stairs down to ampitheatre,making it even more dangerous 4 the kids.Not just mine,but all the kids were having to squeeze by tables covered in glasses.Couldnt talk english,but could certainly swear it,loudly.When a member of staff came over,Volcan,he stood up the back laughing with him!Never mind the fact i was sitting crying,he didnt even bother getting an english speaking member of staff.When i complained next day the head entertainer was very apologetic,but then told me that they had had a number of complaints about that guest,but its ok,they checked out last night!Surely getting a number of complaints about 1 guest should have seen him kicked out b4 he did it again?First time ive been to turkey,and this hotel has made sure its my last.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank laroo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, LIMAK HOTELS MANAGEMENT at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your holiday in Limak Arcadia. I am not sure which room you were initially given but it doesn't sound like a true representation of the vast majority of the rooms in Arcadia, and we especially have very few problems with rooms on higher floors. The Front Office team will always endeavour to help our guests when they are not happy with their room, so in your case I can only apologise if it took several days before this was possible.

Best Regards,

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK HOTELS MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,078
    443
    136
    46
    35
See reviews for
1,600
542
71
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This is a lovely resort. Not huge but plenty of room for its guests. The resort was immacualtely clean and tidy at all times of day and night, there seemed to be as many staff as guests.

The rooms are of good standard although a room with a double fold out bed was rather tight on space and not enough storage for clothes. The centrally controlled air con is a pain, seems to be turned off at 1.30am and back on at 6.30am, just means that you get very warm at night and I ended up waking at 6 daily due to the heat.

The outside spaces and pools were great, we spent everyday at the hotel, it was very hot and the many umbrellas provided much needed space. The beach was clean and again had plenty of beds and shade.

the staff were great, friendly and welcoming, y son has a form of Autism andthe animation staff went out of there way to gethim to join in games and things and they were all very helpful.

the food was of a good standard, a good range o choice and many soft and harder drinks available at all times.

The only set back for me were the other guests, I think there were 10 russians to every 1 British person, unfortunatly they were obnoxious, ignorant and generally annoying. You would stand in line at a bar, (for a few moments0 when a burly russian in skimpy (not flattering) trunks appeared and just barks Wodka to the staff, they immediately drop everything and serve them, I think they scare them half to death. if you can ignore their ignorance, the way they expect everyone to move for them then there is not a problem, altough after 2 weeks I would happily have told the Igors, Sachas and Ivans exactly how daft they looked!!

We would go back but not for two weeks, i cannot sit around that long and found it hard to join the games due to the overpowering russians. I am not a pushy person and not keen on group things!

I cannot also understand the currency, Russians pay in Dollars, all prices in the hotel, town and airport are written in Euro and the national currency is Lira! best bet is to take mainly Euro and a few Lira.

I recommend this hotel, there are times of year when there are less Russians, when we left there were Dutch, Germans, italians and French, we all watched football together and groaned in unison!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

27.06.2010-03.07.2010 me, my mother and my sister stayed in LİMAK ARCADİA GOLF RESORT it was a wonderful holiday for us .Cleaning is wonderful ,service is wonderful
foods are wonderful everything so delicious and fresh . ..friendly staff help for everything they are always smiling and helpful animation team so wonderful everynigt so magical with them and every day in the pool animation there are three pool in these place everywhere so green and fresh air and birds singing lots of people play golf this is a wonderful place for everything I want to go next year again I recommend this hotel for everyone


.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHITWINGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolves
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

this hotel was amazing spotlessly clean,freindly staff,great entertainment,loads of choice of food to suit everyone,didnt want to leave,will definately be returning

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliotWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzau, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Do not know why this resort is so appreciated, especially by British tourists!. A not very clean hotel, with few employees and not very motivated and friendly receptionists at all, some of them aggressive (Mehmet). We spent 10 days relaxing due to climate and animation team (especially Ramses, thank you). The food was great. I don't read carefully about this hotel review sites and I was fooled by the official site. Too many very young children and too many Russians for my taste. Special nights in area hotels are organized fireworks spectacular, in poor Arcadia have tried some old Turkish musicians to our mood. Life after midnight is poor in events and consists of long walks.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinamofob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

What a great holiday, hotel was spotless staff were very friendly and worked really hard. When we arrived we was allocated a room in the grounds of the hotel on the third floor and only had a shower. Due to my husband's health this was not suitable as too many steps to climb. The reception staff told us to come back in three days time and we would be allocated a room in the hotel which they did and was on the 1st floor with a bath and shower it was really lovely. Animation team really worked hard and put on some great shows. Food was great plenty of everything although could have been a bit warmer. The Chinese restaurant was our favourite and went back twice. Gala night was fantastic, this was held in the grounds and tables were decorated as if you was at a wedding. Excellent show on the night, plenty of wonderful food and a great firework display to end a great evening. The pools were spotless but the only down size for myself as a non swmmer they were quite deep. The only thing we can fault was that the ampitheatre steps were very steep and not only my husband but quite a few people had fallen down them. They should have some kind of fluorescent strips along the edge as this would make it easier to see the steps at night. Apart from this we had a really great holiday and have already recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harry1952essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This was our second visit to Arcadia.....and it was even better than the first! The children had a wonderful time- the new children's club is second to none and the staff genuinely loved entertaining them. The facilities are great- plenty of things to do indoors for when its a bit too warm as well as brilliant play areas both on and off the beach.
The food is great, with an amazing amount of choice and the service is excellent.
Rooms were lovely and clean and well looked after...evening entertainment was well done and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful...we'll definitely be making a third visit..!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterBeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#47 of 87 in Belek
905 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing