We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb holiday, all down to the fabulous hotel and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Kidderminster
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A superb holiday, all down to the fabulous hotel and staff.”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We returned from Turkey in the early hours of this morning (18th July) and it has been one of the best holidays we have ever been on. Our party consisted of 3 adults (40+) and 3 teenagers (14, 16 and 19) and everyone of us would strongly recommend it to everyone and anyone, of any age. The hotel itself is gorgeous, it is not as sleek and shiny as some of the hotels in the area which makes it far less initmidating. The pools are all fantastic, each one of them with a different atmosphere. The main restaurant is beautifully laid out with food for everyone. There is a wide variety of choice and even the fussiest eater will not be able to moan (I should know), the amount of meat there is insane and the fresh fruit is just gorgeous. One evening the group ate at the Chinese restaurant and all enjoyed it.
The thing that made our stay fantastic was the staff and the entertainment team. They all put in very long hours and work extremely hard to cater for everyone and to involve everyone. The bar staff are very efficient and will always serve you with a smile. The entertainment team are incredible, there is always something to do, every hour of everyday. The days are packed with sports in the pools or beach games for those that want to get involved and the evenings are a different subject all together. In the time we were there, we experienced the Gala evening which was a great way to get everyone together and had a great atmosphere; the White Ball which was amazing, with so much going on and had a real party atmosphere, however it possibly wasn't for the older generation. Also, the Turkish night was brilliant as you got to experience the food, dancing and the turkish party at it's best.
There are so many different nationalities there and the british are not a majority, so if you prefer a hotel and area mainly focussed on the British then this hotel and area isn't for you as Belek is very popular with the Russians, Germans and Turkish. If you are offended easily then the Russians could annoy you but if you are there to just take it easy and go with the flow then they are not that bad!
I would recommend everyone and anyone to go here. We have been on many holidays over the years yet this is the only one we would definitely go back to.

Big tip: Make sure you get to the markets! The fresh food and spices create the most amazing smells and the turkish daily life is amazing to experience.

Don't buy Burger King from the airport: £30 for 3 regular meals!

* One british group we met were on their fourth visit to the hotel, another were on their seventh.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank white25kidde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,078
    443
    136
    46
    35
See reviews for
1,600
542
71
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Only 30 minutes from airport. Rooms a bit dated in the hotel, but who cares only slept there, they were very clean and room service everyday.
My son is eleven we never saw him, plenty for them to do aqua slides, kids golf, climbing wall but most of all Macdonalds on the beach.
The hotel is only 10 minute walk from the main shops of Belek.
We had a Sultan for the day on the beech which was a little hut and waiter service wow highlight of my holiday.
Food was first class.
The hotel was great but the down side to the holiday was Thomas Cook
first time flying with them and the last delayed going out and 27 hours coming back.
The worst air line I have ever used.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We are are 2 couples with our families who have just returned from a week's holiday on the 15th of July, 4 adults, 3 18 year old girls, a boy of 16 and one of 15. What can I say about our stay. Firstly, the hotel is not a 5 star. At best I would say a 4. It is, however, spotless and clean with lots of staff working very hard all day covering all areas. However, they are not very friendly, especially at reception. The "STANDARD" rooms vary in size and we we unfortunate to get a very small one for 3 adults. We tried complaining to reception on arrival but were told the hotel was full but could be moved in 3 days with no guarantee the room would be any bigger. After talking to other people who had the same scenario, we found this was what they were telling everyone. After putting up with it for a few days, we just settled for it. The overhead shower in the bath is like a coffin. There is hardly any room to turn and the side of the bath is extrememly high to climb into. We found the best way was to sit on the edge and swing your legs over. The kids (if you can call them that) were kept amused through the day by the animation staff who work 15 hour days, practically every day! If you like sporty things, water polo, pool volleyball, darts, archery, football, pool aerobics, then there will be plenty to keep everyone entertained. In the evening, the animation team put on shows, mainly dance or musical based nights. There is a disco in the complex which is on from 11.30pm to 2.30am which kept our teenagers happy. It is free and open to all adult age groups. Thankfully this was there, as there is nothing in the resort of Belek for them. There is a small train which stops outside the hotel and takes you into the centre of Belek for about 2 lira. It is worth going in on a Saturday morning when they have a local market. Our kids did meet lots of friends, mainly Dutch, English and Scottish, though there weren't many Brits there. Perhaps more will go later in the season. I had read a previous review saying mainly Germans, Russians and Turkish. This is the case and the hotel quite clearly look after them first. The food is good BUT, caters for them. There is a large choice every day but it can get very boring as it tends to be mostly the same. Queuing, forget it unless you are British. Just push in as that's what the Germans and Russians do. We would recommend you go to the chinese restaurant one night. It costs 5 euros but it is brilliant food. Not a big menu, only 2 or 3 choices for each course. We went 3 times as we got fed up with the restaurant food. The Lykia Snack Bar at lunchtimes also do delicious light pizzas. If you want a hotel based holiday to chill, away from the biz, then yes, I would probably recommend it. If you are going with no children, best to pay a bit extra and go up the road from the Arcadia to the "Cornelia Diamond". My husband's sister and husband stayed there and we were fortunate to be allowed an hour's visit free of charge. What a place! It is 5 star, out of this world. Arcadia don't give you coasters with your drinks and only give you nuts if you ask for them (then they are not pleased). This may not seem much, but when the condensation is dripping off your glass on to your clothes and the table is swimming with water, then trust me, you need a coaster. The Cornelia provided coasters, nuts and Doritos in a beautiful bar area and when your drink was nearly finished, they came to you to refill your glass. This does not happen at the Arcadia. Quite often, you have to go looking for a waiter to get you a drink, especially in the restaurant at meal times. There is lots more I could say but I had better stop before you are too bored reading this. Would I recommend this hotel? Probably, if you are not expecting too much, as you do only get what you pay for and it is located right on a fairly large beach with water sports and lots of shaded sunbeds.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRManager, LIMAK HOTELS MANAGEMENT at Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Thank you for your honest appraisal of our hotel. Regarding the rooms, it is correct to say that the size of the standard rooms does vary somewhat, and that some cannot be regarded as large for three adults. However, it does state in all travel agency brochures that the third bed in a room is a sofa bed. There are very few free rooms in the summer months so, when a group such as yours wants three rooms together, it can sometimes be a couple of days before these rooms become available.

You are not the first guest to comment about the height/width of the bath, but we have good news – later this year we plan to renovate our bathrooms both to modernise them and, in response to our guest comments, to make the bath easier to get in and out of.

I have responded to the ‘nationality’ issue before, but we are an international hotel with guests from as many as 25 countries. The main foreign language is English, especially during the evening shows – all announcements are made in English, as well as other languages – so I cannot agree that the hotel looks after other nationalities first. The staff do their best to help all our guests, whichever language they speak, and our Guest Relations team are multilingual if you have any serious issues which you need to discuss.

Your comments regarding the bar service are being evaluated.

To any potential guests still undecided about your destination, thanks for reading and we hope you choose Limak Arcadia for your future holiday.

Jamie Bedwell
LIMAK HOTELS MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This hotel has everything!

The food was top class. We used the main restaurant, the Italian and the Chinese. All three were amazing and had a great variety each day.

Amazing rooms. Our room was overlooking the pool and was very clean.

Fantastic location, right on the beach and so many activities to do. Football, volleyball, watersports, tennis! The hotel is also surrounded by some of the best golf courses i have played at.

Overall was one of the best holidays ive ever had and would bring my girlfriend and family here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed at the Arcadia for 2 weeks and had a FANTASTIC time.
We stayed in a family room which was very spacious, the furnishings were a little shabby but the size and location of the room more than made up for this.
It was our 3 yr olds first proper holiday and she really wants to go back in fact she is quite sad that 'The Turkey' is now closed.
As a vegetarian I was very happy with the food as were my husband and daughter who are not veggies. The waiters were not that friendly but neither would I be if I had to deal with so many people all day every day.
The animation team were very good and put on some fab shows, they even do a mini Turkish class so you cam learn some basics.
Kids club was also fun even though our little one was not old enough to stay alone she was still allowed to join in activities if we stayed with her.
Best thing was the pavillions on the beach, 35e for the day and the most relaxing day ever, you get fruit, pizza, ice cream and there is a mini bar. There is a phone so you can also call whenever you need drinks.
Big shout out to the man who cleans the loos by the pool bar area, he works very hard and does a great job.
There were a LOT of Russians during the first week and although we didn't have any issues with them we spoke to a lot of people who did. Second week was a much better mix of nationalities.
If you have any problems the coustomer realtions people are very good, and any problems in the room are fixed very quickly.
Nearly forgot our daugter's favouite thing was the playground on the beach it is BRILLIANT swings, slides, liitle houses and a water supply. We would go back for this alone. For the first time ever I actually want to go back to the same place next year!
If you have any questions feel free to mail me.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kt273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We went to Arcadia last November, it was our first time in Turkey and wasn't sure what to expect. Need not have worried as we couldn't have asked for more. The room was huge with a stocked up fridge every day and maid service. The whole complex was excellent and lovely spaced out. The food was spot on, as a veggie i often end up without a lot of choice, but there was plenty for everyone here. The staff were great too and never once asked for or expected a tip. But the best part of the holiday was the animation team, my girls went to the kids' club every day and had a wonderful time. The y loved the kids disco at night and it all kept them amused and happy. Pinky runs the kids club and she clearly loves what she does as she does it so well. Am looking to book again for this year which is something we have never done before, that's how good it is!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englandrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

There is one factor which stood out for us at the Arcadia Golf and that was the quality of service provided by the staff whom we could not fault across any aspect of this hotel. From our first introduction to the reception staff to our last meal in the restaurant one week later, every member of staff did this hotel proud. All the staff were so friendly and helpful but special mention must go to KK and Eduardo who I believe head up the Entertainments team, and work relentlessly to give Arcadia guests a great time and which they did very well.

We thought the food at the Hotel was very good. We liked the fact that there was more than one restaurant to eat, although we always enjoyed the buffet where I cannot believe that there isn't something to suit everyone's palate. We did the BBQ option on one evening which we thoroughly enjoyed and also ate at the Red Wok a La Carte although this was the only point in the whole week where there appeared to be a shortage of staff which was surprising.

We stayed at the Hotel at the same time as Dinamofob from Romania and we do not agree with his comments about lack of staff and uncleanliness. Absolute rubbish!

Our rooms weren't huge, a little on the basic side, but perfectly adequate. There is a safe in each room (free of charge, which was not the case in the last hotel we stayed in).

Just one point - yes, there are a lot of Russians and yes they do like to take over the pool games and are generally a bit on the rude side, not so much to other guests but to the staff which I did find particularly annoying (as the staff were nothing but polite and helpful at all times and did not deserve to be spoken to in anything other than a polite manner). I think the hotel might be a little more grateful to see more of us Brits out there who know how good staff should be treated.

This was our first experience of All Inclusive and I did have few pre-conceptions that I am pleased to say were not proven. I had expected minimal staff and a less than standard level of service, and a few individuals who might have over-done the all inclusive alcohol but I am pleased to report that nothing could be further from the truth at the Arcadia.

A lovely holiday was had by all 4 of us and we have every intention of returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.0 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Alva Donna Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#47 of 87 in Belek
903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort

Property: Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07015, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Turkish Riviera, which experiences more than 300 sunny days a year, Belek is a fast-growing holiday region in the province of Antalya. Limak Arcadia opened in 1995 and has been providing tourists with holiday facilities of the highest standard ever since. Situated in a pine forest with a huge Mediterranean garden, Limak Arcadia also has it’s own sandy beach which makes it perfect as a family destination. Limak Arcadia is a resort hotel consisting of a main building and several neighbouring ‘bungalows’. Many rooms have wonderful sea views, or they overlook our magnificent Pamukkale waterfall and waterslides. In total we have 5 pools and a 300m long stretch of sandy beach; all sunbeds and mattresses are included. On the beach we have 14 pavilions where you can relax all day in your own private space a waiter service on hand to cater for your every wish. In the main building we have a selection of shops and boutiques available for your shopping pleasure. Here you will also find the reception, car and bicycle hire, doctor office, fitness centre, heated pool and our Wellness & Spa Centre. Finally, our Turkish bath and sauna is also located here. In Limak Arcadia you will find one main restaurant with inside and outside seating areas, as well as various bars. Four varied a la carte restaurants are available for our guests with reservation in advance. You will never cease to be surprised by the entertainment on offer in Limak Arcadia. Activities are on offer courtesy of our Animation team throughout the day and into the evening. Daytime activities include darts, step aerobics, water aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball and mini golf. Try to improve your coordination with our archery and air rifle, or beat the competition on our billiards and table tennis tables. If you want to keep fit on holiday we have a fully equipped gym, as well as four tennis courts. Watersports enthusiasts will find many possibilities on the beach, including windsurfing, canoes, pedaloes, jet skiing and parasailing. After dinner our evening program begins. In our ampitheatre we have a daily mini-disco followed by one of our hugely popular dance or comedy shows. Later on you can dance the night away in our beach disco…. The rooms in Limak Arcadia are situated in the main building and in several ‘bungalow’ buildings in the gardens. The total number of rooms is 465, which comprises a mixture of standard and family rooms. Total capacity of Limak Arcadia is 982 guests. The rooms are modern and elegantly furnished, and all standard rooms are fully laminated. All rooms have a private bathroom with bath (and/or shower) and hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV with music channel, minibar, safe and centrally controlled air conditioning. The spacious rooms all have a balcony or terrace with sea views or views over our beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Arcadia Golf Hotel Belek
Limak Arcadia Hotel
Limak Arcadia Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing