We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Spot in the Sun”
Review of IC Hotels Santai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IC Hotels Santai
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We recently returned from a week-long holiday at the IC Santai. We hadn't been to this hotel before, but we had stayed at other area hotels on previous visits.

Overall we give them a big thumbs up. The hotel itself was recently renovated - actually renovation work is continuing on some parts of the hotel and the grounds.

Our room was clean & comfortable. Good beds, modern decor, clean bathroom. We had booked a seaview room, nice views overlooking the pool area and the Med. One word of warning - since most of the daytime and nighttime activities and outside, it's not a good choice if you are sensitive to noise. Wifi (supplement e 26 per week) is accessible in the rooms. Only 1 english language channel on the tv.

Common areas were light & modern. The lobby & lobby bar have lots of comfortable seating. Only a problem one night for lack of seating, due to a passing rain shower.

The spa & fitness areas are nice. It is possible to book massages & other treatments. Modern equipment - bikes, treadmills, elyptical + weight area. Lots of choice in massage - very good.

Pool & beach area were nice. Unlike other resorts, seating not a problem. Pool activities were very entertaining.

Very close to the golf. Walkable (1 km) to National Golf Club, but two others within a 5 minute drive.

Food & drink were quite good. For food, it was better than at other hotels that we have stayed at, but still quite typical. Ala carte restaurants - we tried the mexican which was good. Supplement for ala carte was eur 8 pp which made them easily bookable. For drink, quite a lot of choice and available 24 hrs if thats what you want.

Other guests were primarily russian and german, plus a few brits, a few dutch. Made for some interesting people watching, as certain cultures are better or worse at queuing, politeness, etc. Mix of older, familes & twenty-somethings. Good mix actually.

Staff were very nice, though it was clear a lot of staff were still in training. The staff is definitely geared more toward russian & german speakers, plus a bit of english. Service levels were mixed. For example if you didn't sit near a "station" in the dining area, you were definitely less likely to be served drinks/refills. On the other hand the spa staff was superb - friendly, attentive.

For kids, there's a separate pool & activities area at the front (land-side) of the hotel. There are a couple of waterslides (looked fun).

A couple of criticisms. Air-co did not work. It stayed quite warm in the rooms at night so this is a problem that hotel mgmt should address. Water pressure & hot water also was sometimes a problem, particularly in the early mornings (we were early risers).

Overall we both enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday in the Turkish sun.

Room Tip: For quiet, choose a land-view room, since nighttime entertainment is outside on the sea-view side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amsterdam234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Amsterdan234 first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing IC HOTELS Santai for your holiday. Your comments and your advices are very important for us. All details of your comments we had taken into consideration.We would like to inform you that recently in our all rooms we add more TV channels. And a la carte price went down now it is 6 euro per person and guests can make reservation through kiosks where they can choose also menu of a la carte restaurants. We hope we can welcome you soon as our guest.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

For a week's golf in Belec with 5 friends Hotel Santai proved to be an excellent hotel which provided everything we needed for an all inclusive holiday. Single rooms, at no extra cost, was a bonus and the choice of 5 international restaurants removed any negative repititon at dinner times.. Staff were helpful and the recommended golf courses, superb. So much so we have rebooked for May 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for a single room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philipsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “philipsmith”,

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to contribute to a memorable experience for you, as well as to hear that you loved the hotel and had a fully enjoyable holiday with us.

Looking forward to have a pleasure of seeing you again at IC HOTELS Santai

King Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If u r british or english speaking person, think 100 times even before booking, the hotel is absolutely brilliant but somehow caters more to the needs of continent Europe, English is poorly spoke, understood or even welcomed. If u know ur german, belgian or russian then u r in for treat. Most staff are hard working, over worked but there are rude ignorant and fleecing ones indeed as well. This advise is only for British people. if u r after service and want to be pampered, dont even think abt it, but if u just on ur own merry way and want to overlook rude obnoxious staff, then I guess u will enjoy it. The facilities are well catered for, but less said about rest, the better...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Channi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “Channi72”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at IC HOTELS Santai. With regret we were reading that the hotel did not fully meet your preferences.

We sincerely hope that the vacation in our hotel left you some pleasant moments to remember and would always be glad to see you again in any of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

do not go. i think is the worst hotel in all bellek. rooms are 2.5 star maximum, a.c. is not working . i made a verry bad mistake . and an expensive one

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “mihaialin2004”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at IC HOTELS Santai. With regret we were reading that the hotel did not fully meet your preferences.

We sincerely hope that the vacation in our hotel left you some pleasant moments to remember and would always be glad to see you again in any of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Went for a weeks golf trip with 3 friends. We have been to Portugal for several years and fancied a change. Good hotel, clean and great value. Food is perfectly ok but well worth booking in for free a la carte options - were were allowed 3 during the week. Only one restaurant used for the various a la carte cuisines at this time of year. Staff friendly enough - learn a few Turkish words and they really warm up. If you think they are rude then perhaps you need to make an effort - you are in their country!

Lots of good golf courses within 5 minutes drive, but it's not in a resort so there's no bars or restaurants nearby - very much a hotel based holiday. Recommend a trip into Antalya as the old town and marina is worth a visit but locals really try to sell to sell you their fake gear.

All in all the IC Santai offers fantasic value for money and I would definately go back. But if you are lookng for a resort holiday with local bars and restaurants this wont be for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunster_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “bunster_11”,

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to contribute to a memorable experience for you, as well as to hear that you loved the hotel and had a fully enjoyable holiday with us.

Looking forward to have a pleasure of seeing you again at IC HOTELS Santai

King Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I have to say that I was worried having read reviews from others who had been to this resort. However it was fabulous. Hotel was spotless, food was amazing with lots of choice, plenty of salad, grilled meats, fresh fruit and rice dishes. Service was good. We also sampled 3 a la carte which were also nice. Reception staff were helpful and polite as were all staff in the restuarants. Staff in the main lobby bar were not always as attentive and tips did encourage an improvement in service. The pool was fabulous, if a little cold, however the beach was a stone throw away and the sea was amazing. The entertainment was varied in quality but we were quite happy to entertain ourselves. Drinks were plentiful and the spirits were better than the wine! The other guests were predominently German and they were very much the nationality that were catered for. This was not a problem for us but be warned we spoke to noone else in English all week. Sunbeds were potentially in short supply as they were all occupied by towels!!!!!! found some on beach. The only criticism I would have is that there are no hot drink making facilities in the room. Although you could get tea and coffee from lobby sometimes it would have been nice to have in room. I had a turkish bath and massage which was lovely. We also took a boat trip and my partner went sailing which he said was amazing. BE WARNED goods in hotel VERY expensive. We ran out of sun cream and had no choice but to buy some at 26 Euros. We extended room on departure as we had a night flight, this cost 95 Euros for 7 hours. In hindsight could have had a shower and relax in wellbeing centre. Overall a wonderful experience and i would not hesitate to return. Relaxation, food and drink the main themes for this holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “Rachel190786”,

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to contribute to a memorable experience for you, as well as to hear that you loved the hotel and had a fully enjoyable holiday with us.

Looking forward to have a pleasure of seeing you again at IC HOTELS Santai

King Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

It's a decent hotel, in Turkish standards, which differ from the European way.
So, if you go after the Ultra All Inclusive, don't expect to get the Western 5star service.
It's not a crime if most of the staff does not have a clue about English. It's not the only language, after all. Better luck with Russian, as they are so many.
Want tons of food? IT'S THE PLACE!
Want to forget about meal bills? COME HERE!
Travelling with kids and don't have money to take the nanny? IT'S PERFECT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!

I personally do not like it, but that's my problem.
They do give you exactly what they promise.
Tesekur ederim!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theMICEguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan S, Genel Müdür at IC Hotels Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear “theMICEguy”,

Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation at IC HOTELS Santai. With regret we were reading that the hotel did not fully meet your preferences.

We sincerely hope that the vacation in our hotel left you some pleasant moments to remember and would always be glad to see you again in any of our hotels.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#13 of 93 in Belek
2,329 reviews
7.3 mi away
Xanadu Resort Hotel
Xanadu Resort Hotel
#26 of 93 in Belek
1,654 reviews
5.4 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#30 of 93 in Belek
2,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#24 of 93 in Belek
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Santai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Santai

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#17 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 Family Hotel in Belek
#24 Spa Hotel in Belek
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#31 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £55 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Santai 5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort, member of IC HOTELS chain is a five star hotel, located in Belek, Antalya on a 94240 m² area and presents “Ultra All Inclusive” and “VIP Service”. The Hotel is 40 km away from Antalya City Center and 30 km away from the Airport. Constructed on a large landscape, the facility introduces its guests a diverse and a longing holiday with its manicured gardens and walking paths, decorative and leisure swimming pools. To make its guests' stay as comfortable as possible, IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort established "NICO Kids Club " with its sleeping units, game halls, education and skill development centers, swimming pools, aqua game pools, water slides and natural parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your IC Hotels Santai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Hotel Belek
Ic Santai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing