We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay and delicious food”
Review of Sirene Belek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirene Belek Hotel
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable stay and delicious food”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was our 4th stay at Belek and third one in Sirene. The Lobby and Restaurant were reconstructed with a modern desighn and clear lines.Glass with combination of granit gives the space a tough of glamour.
Tthe staffs and manager was really polite, welcoming and helpful. They were also helpful in getting things we needed , far above their responsibilities.Rooms were spacious. Food was great too. Will return back here to experience the stay again. Thank you for a memorable stay experience.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Kempinski Dome are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartaTeplaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    208
    133
    47
    24
See reviews for
270
121
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Belek is probably the greenest part of Antalya.
Pros: a lot of space, great food, Green, many entertainments (tennis, ping pong, water polo)
Cons: Weak animation team (though some were great), furniture was a bit old though rooms were clean. Overall quality perception is 8 out of 10. Excellent for family and friends but boring for couples or Solo. Biggest problem was WiFi in the room. Had to sit in balcony internet.

Room Tip: pay extra 20 USD
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank probnoblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Belek to play golf at this time of year and it seems to get better every year. There were 8 male golfers in our party and it was the first time at the Sirene on the other occasions we have used the Sueno. We all agreed that the Sirene was a far superior hotel with great facilities, the staff were very friendly and always helpful and although their English is not great... and our Turkish even worse, they tried their best to accommodate our every request. There were a lot of Russians and Kazacsans in the hotel but we thought this added to the experience. The food was good with plenty of choice.
We played 5 courses in total including the hotels sisters courses the Sultan and Pasha. We also played the National, Lykia and Noblis. The only course which was a let down was the Noblis which was not in good condition but the other courses were excellent and a challenge, the club houses are fantastic and are a welcome Oasis for a cold beer. If you do decide to visit Belek at this time of year (which for complete selfish reasons i hope you don't, it is like playing millionaires golf) I would strongly advise that you hire buggies as the temp can be a little excessive.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Jollybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel.My friend has been here at least 7 times over the past 5 years. As keen golfers we thought we could have the best of both worlds by bringing our others "halfs" with us. We could play golf every day early in the morning and then rest and relax with our wife's on the beach or by the pool. As we usually come here with fellow golfing buddies we roughly knew what to expect but, coming w/c 22nd June we didn't know what to expect in terms of temp and amenities compared with our usual visits around March and May time.
Upon arrival from Manchester (late delayed flight) we were very warmly welcomed by staff at the reception. From here things started to go wrong. As 2 couples we had requested 2 double rooms in the hotel. Simple? No,according to the receptionist we had been given an "upgrade" to our newly refurbished apartment.With it being so late I didn't have the strength to argue ( knowing that they've probably overbooked) So,off we went to our apartment. We arrived, unpacked and crashed out for the night.The apartment itself looked quite nice with one couple sleeping downstairs in the main room the other having "the bedroom" upstairs. We were downstairs and seemed to have a nice sleep. Unfortunately, our friend upstairs didn't. At around 5am a generator of some sort nearby started up. The sound was unbearable. Although we downstairs heard it apparently the sound in our friends bedroom was magnified. But,being upstairs and with wooden stairs they had nowhere to go as they didn't want to disturb us!! He lies the problem. Although the apartment was ok we felt that they are more suited for parties of male golfers and families and NOT couples who respect one another's privacy!!
In the morning we went off to see the duty manager to see if we could have OUR ORIGINAL REQUEST of our rooms after explaining the situation. "No problem" was the reply. Just go and have your breakfast get packed come to reception and we will sort!! After doing this packing and coming back to reception we were told that the hotel rooms were indeed OVERBOOKED and we would have to wait until 2pm to get our keys!! Infact, we didn't get in our rooms until 4pm!!! A TOTALLY WASTED DAY!!!! So the moral is ensure you get what type of room you ordered and be very wary of the "special upgrade"
Now the good bit. The hotel itself has recently had an upgrade to the main hotel complex. All seemed perfectly fine with new additions to the lobby,lifts restaurants and rooms. On the downside though,they haven't done anything to the bathrooms in the rooms!! They seem outdated and could do with a decent deep clean as mould and mill due are evident.the food and restaurant in particular have been heavily changed and all for the good. Separate seating areas divided by partitions make it feel much smaller than it actually is. The wine is not the best though. We thought the red and Rose were undrinkable but he White was pleasant!!!
The golf itself was magnificent.With it being June and 35 degrees at 8am we actually managed (with the exception of LYKIA LINKS) to get out on the Sultan and Pasha courses at 7 am and whisked round in our buggy in under 3 hrs!! No-one on the courses. If you can stand the heat it's a great time of year to play.and the courses? WOW!!! PASHA and SULTAN are a must for any golfer/group visiting this region.We found both courses in great condition. One of the days we visited LYKIA LINKS which my friend told me had lost all it's greens in Feb this year when he last visited. What they have done since then has been nothing short of remarkable. All the greens looked very good and although probably 4 will need further TLC my friend said that it improved significantly since his last visit. Great course as well.
After golf it was relaxation time by the pool or on the beech with the girls. Or so we thought!!! Mainly because this time of year the hotel is FULL rammed packed with our new friends from a rather large former state situated not too far away from Turkey!! Are these the new Germans? The hotel seemed rather busy at 630 am as we were leaving for golf. That's because the towel on a subbed brigade were out in force claiming their little bit of Belek. By the time our wives had gone out to do a bit of sunbathing the only place they could get a bed was in our hotel room!!! You should see it . Hundreds of rows of beds with towels on BUT no one on them. It happened all day every day. Beds would have towels on and NEVER used for that day. And when you went to complain a shrugg of the shoulders was all you would get.
So,to sum up I would say the hotel itself is a very good 3 star maybe low 4 star. If I was with golfing buddies and it was out of season for our" new friends" I would come back.But I'm now wondering are they any better hotels in Belek?

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you've asked for.And if staying in the hotel try and get a room with a S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It is a worn up 4 star establishment with a 3 star food and 2 stars' personal -always looking tired and unhappy with matching depressive outfits. The service level is equal to their looks.
English and other languages next to nothing - even in the reception.
The beach is dirty and the toiletts outside always smelly and disgusting. Poor animation and entertainment. Their policy seam to be squeezing as much money from the establishment as they can no matter what.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank StockholmGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Episkopi, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Our 4th stay at the Sirene Golf Resort in Belek, but first in the summer season. This time my husband and I were sharing our week's holiday with our son and his wife. We were planning on a week's golf and relaxation. The pre booked accommodation was not available, we were told the hotel was over booked. After some discussion we were up graded to a 3 bedroomed Villa; lots of space and very quiet. However, the air conditioning in the upstairs double bedroom was very poor and the villa was dirty. The food and bars were excellent, but the entertainment was limited and focusing on young children. Service was generally poor; very few staff around to help the many multi nation/lingual families. Few guests were golfers in comparison with previous visits and therefore changed the atmosphere of the hotel; the golf courses were superb as was the service in the pro shop and club house. We will visit Belek again for the golf but maybe not the Sirene in the summer season.

Room Tip: Villas are quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My 4th time to Turkey but for most of the guys (there were 16 of us) it was their first time. The Hotel was First Class. Rooms, Food and the Bars were very good. The Entertainment was limited. No Satellite TV but they did show the Champions League Games in a Conference Room. The Golf Courses were superb, we played 5 different Courses and they were all very good. We've played Golf in Spain for the last 3 years but the overall high standard of the Courses and the Hotel means no more Spain for us - we're coming back to Belek!

Room Tip: We were in the Villas away from the main Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayvee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
0.4 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#31 of 87 in Belek
1,992 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 87 in Belek
2,146 reviews
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
5.0 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirene Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Belek Hotel

Property: Sirene Belek Hotel
Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 Family Hotel in Belek
#40 Spa Hotel in Belek
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#52 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirene Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is one of the elegant facilities where you can find Golf and SPA services at the same time with convention and seminar tourism thanks to high capacity meeting halls supported by the state of the art technology.We invite you to Sirene for an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirene Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Hotel Antalya
Sirene Golf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing