We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service not a recognised word here”
Review of Sirene Belek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirene Belek Hotel
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I'll not repeat everyone else's negative comments because essentially I agree with most of them. My biggest gripe is the total lack of service in any of the bars and restaurantat any time of day or night. One barman in the Hoopie Bar with one hundred plus thirsty golfers - what a joke. The same in the main bar! They can even serve tea for coffee at breakfast or cleasr your crockery away. Use of students to make up numbers made more problems than it solved. Having been to Riu Kaya and Cornelia Diamond my party will not be returning here despite the excellent golf courses - Pasha and Sultan. (29th April to 6th May 2014)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinscholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

just returned from the sirene hotel, not impressed at all. Very tired looking hotel, not five star by a long way, on the good side the food was very good, will not be returning, look at other hotels if you are golfing. courses are great.

Room Tip: dont eccept first room if you dont like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawsmith1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We are a group of 20 golfing friends who, once a year, visit Europe for a week's golf holiday. Most of us are in our 60s so the standard of hotel is important to us. We knew the Sirene was attached to some classy golf courses and reports said it had been refurbished so we gave it a go.

It was a mistake. The previous year we had also played our golf in Belek where we had been guests of the superb Gloria Serenity. As just about everyone who has stayed at the Gloria agrees, this is a wonderful hotel with delightful staff, very high standards of accommodation and food and a genuine all-inclusive deal.

The Sirene was a big let-down. With some notable exceptions, most of the staff appear harassed and hurried and a little bit surly. The rooms were of a good size but the mini-bar was poorly stocked. Worst of all, there was no AC in the hotel which made conditions in the bedrooms hot and stuffy at night.

The Sirene is attached to the PGA Sultan and Pasha courses of the Antalya Golf Club and these are superb, if demanding, golf courses and they were the reason we decided to use this hotel. We also played the wonderful Carya course and everyone agreed that the courses were beautifully presented and in great condition.

But back at the hotel, the presentation was very different. The food in the main restaurant was OK with plenty of choice but not of the same standard as the Gloria. Two specialist restaurants - fish and Italian - were available but not on the same night and we had to book well in advance, finally getting into them on the last three nights.

I have read Fergus Patterson's review on these pages and he has got it spot-on. The whole enterprise appears to be under-funded and just not up to Belek standards. Never a five-star, maybe a three. And the Sirene has an interpretation of 'all-inclusive' that does not seem to sit with other hotels.

Some aspects of the hotel were good. The food in the Italian restaurant was very good and some members of staff - Mehsut in particular - were friendly, helpful and charming. The shuttle service between the hotel and the courses run frequently.

But these positives do not outweigh the many negatives. On the last day, a row over the bill at Reception was, sadly, typical of the welcome we received at the Sirene.

Would any of us go back there? Absolutely not. But do not let the Sirene put you off from visiting Belek and its wonderful hotels and golf courses. Just don't stay at the Sirene.

Room Tip: Don't go to the Sirene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My 3 friends & I stayed at the Sirene Belek Hotel from 25th April – 2nd May 2014 for our annual golf trip. This was our 3rd visit to Turkey and our 1st to this hotel. We chose the Sirene Belek as it is affiliated to two excellent courses, namely the Pasha & Sultan PGA, in order to get guaranteed good (early) tee times, we have found you really have to stay at a hotel linked with the courses you want to play most.
On arrival we were met by a less than welcoming reception. We had booked our stay back in July 2013 and in the blurb it stated free room upgrade if booked before August 2013. When I enquired as to the promised upgrade I was told in no uncertain terms that any upgrade was “subject to availability”. Given it was a part of the booking (done 9 months in advance, my reasonable assumption was that they would ensure that there WAS availability), however the receptionist then went on to say we had been upgraded to a sea view room (on the website this is a junior terrace suite), this “upgrade” was in fact not an upgrade as there is no distinction on the website between sea view & non-sea view rooms!!!
The room itself was tired, baking hot (the A/C didn’t work), smelt of stale cigarette smoke and was in serious need of refurbishment. I had to leave the windows open as it was sweltering and as a result got eaten alive by mosquitoes. Not a great start.
The main restaurant buffet was plentiful, but of average quality. The food was repetitive and didn’t really change during the week we were there except on one night where they had doner kebab being cooked freshly in the central station. The queue for this was reminiscent of school dinners!
The biggest complaint I have was the total lack of sufficient staff in bar and restaurant. It took forever to get a drink. If you went to the bar yourself, it was just as bad as the overworked short-staffed employees tried to deal with a bar packed with thirsty golfers. It was chaos….
When we treid to book one of the 4 advertised restaurants, we were informed that only 2 were open (Italian & fish) but that they only opened them on alternate nights… WHAT A JOKE! How can you trumpet on your website about your 4 restaurants and actually only have one open per night? I’ll tell you why, everything here reeked of cost cutting, economy and cut-corners. Service in truth was non-existent. When we raised it with one of the management, she said “that’s how we run things round here”. In fact the biggest difference between here and the other hotel we stayed in last year was that here there was a total lack of visible management, it was so badly run.
So would we go back? No, not to this hotel. The golf was fantastic but this is no way 5 star in quality, service or any other measure.. 3 star at best. Last year we stayed at the excellent Cornelia Diamond for a similar holiday at a similar price and the difference was worlds apart. My advice is avoid the Sirene Belek, but consider Turkey for your golf.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FergusPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Spent a week at the Sirene on a golf holiday. We had rooms on the complex, not in the main hotel.
There was a flickering light in my bathroom that remained unfixed all week. Room cleaning was patchy: had to ask for shower gel; empties not taken from shower; no floor mat on one occasion. Small complaints but if you're going to label yourself 5*, offer a 5* service. There were 7 hangers for two large wardrobes. Some of my party wanted to use the aircon but were told it doesn't operate before 1 May, regardless of the prevailing weather conditions.

The food was very disappointing. We ate in a huge canteen-style type "restaurant" which seats 100s. Poor choice of food and not great quality. The so-called breakfast juices were a disgrace: watery cordial-type liquid from a machine. No exotic fruits or berries which I would have expected in this part of the world, just boring apples and bananas. There was a fish restaurant which opened for one night when we were there and must be booked in advance. Same conditions for an Italian restaurant which we tried on our last night: small portions and chaotic service. As for the main foyer bar, it was quicker to go to the bar and order rather than wait for table service. The entertainment was poor and not a lot on offer considering the hotel is miles from anywhere so there's no point leaving the complex in search of alternatives.

We played Pasha, Sultan, Tat and Carya. I was really taken aback at the prices for trolleys:all charge 5 euro except Carya which charges SIX euros for a push trolley! I couldn't see any of the value for money I'd heard about. It was kerching kerching all the way.

This was my first trip to Turkey and doubt I'll return. Can't understand all the hullabaloo about golfing in Belek.

Room Tip: Worth staying in the main hotel otherwise it's a schlep several times a day from the accommodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrusselsExpat188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Sirene was selected as the location for Boot Camp 2013 after an extensive worldwide search by our organising committee. We sent our smoking mallard 'Smokie' out a few weeks before our trip and he got up to all sorts of trouble but the hotel staff were very accommodating of him. None of the Boot Camp Galacticos could fault the hotel which lived up to everyone's expectations. It was clean, food was good, bar staff were quick (very important) and Smokie was allowed the run of the hotel without any issues. We liked the hotel so much we are going back again this year for Boot Camp 2014. See www.smokingducktour.com for more information on golf's 5th major. Quack quack.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank travellingbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oktay U, Director of Operations at Sirene Belek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello travellingbuck,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Sirene Belek Hotel! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team members were able to make you feel at home!

Sincerely,

Oktay Ulker
Director of Operations

Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Üçkum Tepesi Cad. No:18
Kadriye, Serik / ANTALYA – TÜRKİYE
P: +90 242 710 0800 (Pbx) Internal : 6051
F: +90.242.7254842

sirene.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We travelled as a couple, and had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious, with air conditioning, and include everything you could ask for in a 4* hotel. The rooms were cleaned daily, always left spotless, and there is a mini-fridge bar, which was refilled daily too.

The food was really good, constantly being refilled, so there is always plenty to eat. The main restaurant is a buffet-type restaurant, so breakfasts and lunches are the same every day, but we really liked the themed dinners, and enjoyed all the fish and sushi during a 'Sea' theme. There are a few ala carte restaurants, and you have to book in advance - ensure you book early enough, as the places run out quickly!

Beach is only 5 minutes walk away, and the pool is very clean. Pool towels are provided and you can change them daily. There are 2 slides (both for adults and children) next to the pool as well.

The only negative we could find was the bar service; the bartenders didn't know a lot of cocktails, and required guidance with how to prepare, for example, a Margarita - not good for a 4* hotel! Also, the drinks were served in rather ugly glass; we would have appreciated if the decorations were more fancy.

Other than that, it is a great hotel, and we will definitely be returning if there's a chance!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TaoPun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oktay U, Manager at Sirene Belek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear TaoPun,
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Thank you for completing the review and taking the time to give us such great feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Oktay Ulker
Director of Operations

Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Üçkum Tepesi Cad. No:18
Kadriye, Serik / ANTALYA – TÜRKİYE
P: +90 242 710 0800 (Pbx) Internal : 6051
F: +90.242.7254842
oktay.ulker@sirene.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.4 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,096 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
0.4 mi away
Kaya Belek
Kaya Belek
#18 of 93 in Belek
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirene Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Belek Hotel

Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 Family Hotel in Belek
#41 Spa Hotel in Belek
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#52 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £90 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirene Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is one of the elegant facilities where you can find Golf and SPA services at the same time with convention and seminar tourism thanks to high capacity meeting halls supported by the state of the art technology.We invite you to Sirene for an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirene Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Hotel Antalya
Sirene Golf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing