We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maritim Pine Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just returned from maratim pine resort. Fantastic hotel, couldnt have wished for a better holiday. Read about russians before I went, they were very arrogant but it didnt spoil our holiday. Hotel really clean and staff worked really hard. Food was fantastic, spoilt for choice. Only had a week there, just wasnt long enough. Think they could have catered more for Engish children on the stage in the evening but they still got up and joined in even if it was in russian. We had a lovely family holiday and would certainly go back again.....

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalows just off of hotel and they were lovely. Block 4 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

We do as much research as we can prior to going on holiday. The priorities for us are value for money and quality in food, entertainment, activities and facilities. The main cause for complaint is that we paid for a fourteen day, 4.5 star, all inclusive holiday but what we received fell far short of this.
Having drawn up a shortlist of thirty hotels in Turkey, we chose the Maritim and booked through the First Choice shop in Trostre, Llanelli. Leaving from Bristol airport on 1st June, our outward flight, transfer to the hotel and first impressions of the room were fine. We stayed in an annex connected to the main hotel building and initially noticed that there was very little information. The room folder contained nothing but paper, envelopes and a map which identified the conference centres and nothing else. Strangely it did involve calculations of calorie burning based on walking, running, swimming and gymnastics in relation to distances around the property ! Inside the room key paper folder there was a map identifying most parts of the property. However, this turned out to be inaccurate as the mini club was not as marked and the aquahouse turned out to be a blank building, presumably of offices. No information was provided on restaurant, activity and entertainment times nor locations.
Next morning we planned to explore the site, as recommended by our First Choice representative, Marion Dewar, during the transfer, to ensure we didn’t miss anything but first ventured to breakfast. What a let-down ! The “two buffet restaurants” were in fact two large canteens, joined by an outside walkway / seating area to make one large disappointment. The food was poor, never hot and 90% identical for breakfast, lunch and dinner ! Having been told that the hotel catered for all diets I did not anticipate that not eating meat would create such a difficulty. With meat ruled out, we looked forward to the fish but matched the many other people we saw, walking back and fore with empty plates, desperately trying to find something to eat. Most of them ate meat and still couldn’t find things to eat !
The search for acceptable food matched the search for somewhere to sit. With neither covered area air-conditioned, the outside seating areas were coveted. However, the waiters in the outside areas had arrangements with certain people to place drinks or part filled plates on tables and not remove them, as a form of reservation, repeatedly turning people away who enquired about tables “reserved” in this way. The waiters covering inside tables were much less happy. Despite having a temporary bar in the Sante restaurant, the overworked waiters here were still expected to bring drinks to the tables. This was because the “barman” turned people away as soon as there were more than two waiting, shouting “waiter service” and snatching empty glasses. We had one of the waiters complaining to us that the management didn’t care and that there was no support from others on his shift.
Lack of staff and organisation was clearly evident from the incidents of running out of glasses at the juice bar, glasses being chipped when they were available or running out of juice. Alternatively, there would be no cups at the tea and coffee stations, or no tea bags or the coffee machine would be out of order. Food and drinks were regularly left spilt on the floor as there were a few, overworked staff trying to keep the place clean. Add to this the lack of cutlery or cleared tables and the fact that not a single eating time passed without these problems and somebody must have noticed surely ? The hotel management were continually monitoring the restaurants, if by this it means strolling around in couples, chatting to each other and never speaking to customers or staff ! Add to this the Head of Catering who was ever-present in white or brown chef outfit, complete with tall chef’s hat and surely there would be no problem that wasn’t addressed ? Wrong again because he didn’t speak to anybody either and did nothing but scowl until the last but one day of our holiday when he followed two obviously important men around carrying their drinks ! One measure he did provide was adding a temporary bar, part way through the holiday, midway between the entrances to the two indoor restaurant areas, in the outside seating area. However, he then stood and scowled while observing the fact that the service at the outside serving hatch was so slow that the queue stretched nearly to the door of the Sante restaurant, blocking any access to his temporary bar idea !
Our initial meeting with our representative was okay. Some trips were explained but she quickly ascertained that both ourselves and the one other party who turned up had been to Turkey several times. Other than apologise for the non-appearance of the welcome cocktails, as they’d been spilt outside the room, little else came of it. I went on the Hammam experience trip and thoroughly enjoyed it. However, it was never mentioned that the brochure listed the hotel’s Turkish bath as free. Having noticed this later, it made me feel a little cheated but I had enjoyed the trip. The welcome cocktails never did turn up.
Our exploration of the site showed some attractive looking pools and other areas, giving the impression of a hotel of maybe 4 stars. One very pleasant surprise was the discovery of the “Relax Pool”. This was a decent sized teardrop shaped pool, with a small circular pool for small children, next to a bar which served hot and cold drinks, without food. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas were set off with some nice trees and there was a large sized chess set, all next to two good looking tennis courts. The bonus was in the large signs showing that there was to be no talking, no diving, no ball-play and no pool toys or rings. This seemed the perfect haven, perhaps after a morning at the aquapark, to chill out and maybe read or doze in the sun, exactly as the name “Relax Pool” would suggest. Indeed on the first day this was how it was and we were settling in nicely. We saw it as a great idea we’d never seen at other hotels. However, the only staff stationed anywhere near the pool were one bar lady and the tennis coach. He seemed to do little but try and encourage people to pay for lessons. When approached for racquets and tennis balls to play, he wanted payment. This was certainly not the tennis included in the all-inclusive list in the brochure, where it only mentions payment for floodlighting. At all other pools, there were lifeguards for safety and keeping an eye on how people behaved.
After some time at the “Relax Pool”, a German family of four turned up, who shortly all noisily “dive-bombed” into the pool. The reaction of all those people quietly behaving around the pool was patience, expecting them to follow the signs or be spoken to by the staff. It was fairly clear this was not going to happen when they started loudly grunting throughout a family wrestling match. This was to be repeated most days that we went to this pool. At a later time, another party, armed with the hotel sold waterguns decided to soak an older couple, quietly relaxing in a corner of the area. Their stunned reaction was to leave and not come back. On several occasions children, not with people at the pool, were throwing the already damaged chess set around. The bar lady and tennis coach just shrugged.
However, the star performers were the First Choice customer family of ten whose behaviour over the days we saw them made you ashamed to be British. We were “treated to” descriptions of how bad their hangovers were, then how their first order after breakfast, at 10:30, was white wine, waiting for the rest of their party to arrive from bed. This went on to how bad the festering injury was to the toe of one lady in the party and her wish to own a lilo, this being repeated at least a dozen times. They complained about how they had to explain to the waiter that they did indeed want a bottle of red wine each, as their first drinks order. Their children shouted, splashed and whined their way through every moment they were at the relax pool, almost continually shouted at by their parents and grandparents, when they weren’t shouting at or to each other. I said “treated to” as the family’s complete, unbroken communication was at a level that could be heard on the other side of the tennis courts, three quarters of the way to the aquapark. This included a description and mimicry of the sexual noises that had come from the grandparents room the night before and was topped off by shouting to each other from one side of the pool to the other how they didn’t need to go anywhere else on the hotel as “this relax pool was great for them” ! A slight, Oriental lady complained directly to them on one occasion, physically showing them the display board of what behaviour was expected at the relax pool, pointing to the explanation board which contained written descriptions in six different languages and asking them to go to another pool or the aquapark. She was completely ignored. This and the other unruly behaviour at the relax pool was watched open-mouthed by ourselves and the other families there of various nationalities. No-one would have denied these holidaymakers or the others causing loud disturbances, their right to enjoy themselves as they liked but in the right place.
My wife and daughter chanced upon this gentlemen at about 22:00 one evening, sat alone in the darkness. My daughter ran past towards our room. His uncontrolled eyes and the fact that he was shouting and swearing at the night, while completely alone, had frightened her. My wife continued past and looked back to see his wife and two children arrive. The parents launched into an argument and he left her, back to the bar. In complaining to Marion, one of her comments was that First Choice could only control their customers. Needless to say, their behaviour showed no signs of change.
When I first complained at reception at the end of the second or third day about the “Relax Pool”, I was met with blank, uninterested faces. I was however asked to put the complaint into writing. I did this, mentioning that the “Relax Pool” was a great idea but that it was poorly managed, even suggesting a lifeguard or the tennis coach could provide the monitoring and control needed.
On the first day we also found the aquapark and enjoyed the six slides and lazy river pool. The food area next to it however was another let down. We found, in common with the other ice cream station that no-one knew how to control the dispensing machines. Most of the time the ice cream resembled sickly milkshake, the response to which was to give out more cones, seemingly so that it could be drunk ! Beyond very limited salad, there was nothing available to eat at the aquapark that didn’t contain meat. Remarkably, as they seemed a staple everywhere else, even chips were rarely available. Pizzas were made with a little sign showing the eight ingredients. However, it was all eight or nothing. Having used the sign to get over that my wife wanted a pizza with no meat, the chef disappeared into the back room with an assembled but not cooked pizza. Even passing over the fact that he was probably merely going to pull off the meat, she waited fifteen minutes for her pizza. On getting to our table, she cut into it to reveal a layer of salami all across the pizza, having been covered in cheese. I tried again, repeatedly explaining that we wanted no sausage, as it was described on the list of ingredients. The lady who appeared to be in charge of the catering at this outlet, said yes, it would be ready soon. Going back after maybe ten minutes, I was presented with my pizza. On returning to the table, imagine my surprise when it didn’t contain meat – it was just pizzabase and cheese with nothing else ! Leaving the aquapark that day, we noticed that the kids club was based below the eating area. Alongside there were Red Indian teepees and picnic tables. We also noticed the mini-golf as it was one of the brochure featured activities that we noted in choosing from our shortlist of thirty hotels. We’re not golfers but it might provide a bit of amusement we thought, maybe at the hottest part of the day. It had ten holes in a space less than 7 metres by 2 metres ! Each hole was so small and so close to each other that an adult’s foot wouldn’t fit between them. Not quite as the brochure implied. Toddler’s mini-golf would have been a truer description.
Following up my complaint to reception when nothing had been done about the relax pool, I spoke to our representative Marion. She assured me that First Choice only marketed 4.5 or 5 star properties in Belek and that the Maritim was a very proactive hotel, they only needed to know any concern and it would be acted upon. Needless to say, I spoke to Marion on most days for the rest of the holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laramonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We just returned from Maritim Pine Beach hotel and we were a little worried after reading all the reviews but we were very impressed with the staff and the hotel.The food was very nice and fresh and a lot of choice.Do not be put off by the Russians,we didnt have any problems, they are a bit greedy with the food but there is so much of it , plenty for everyone.Hello to Jennie,Lee,kacie, Dave ,Becky and Lili .The staff are very friendly,we had a lovely dinner in the A la carte Turkish restaurant for our daughter's birthday and the staff made us feel really welcome.The only dissapointing thing was, that at the mini disco in the evening they did not translate in english at all so our children did not get involved but nether the less they had a good time playing with the other english children.Overall we had a lovely holiday,go with an open mind and you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: choose a room in the main hotel as there could be a bit of a walk if you are in a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2106Vicky0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

As Hotel positions itself as 5 stars I expected it to be like European 5 stars. The absence of bathrobes and slippers wasn't the first difference, several times the room service didn’t put clean towels, the sewerage didn't work in the bath tub and there was only hot water from the tap in the sink. I requested it to be fixed but nothing changed. I tried to vary the amount of tips and it didn't matter. The air conditioning system didn't work, the good point was that I stayed in the East side and it wasn't sunny in the afternoon.
About good points: the hotel has big beach, there's good entertaining program for the kids, but as there are mostly Russian kids, they speak Russian, although animators speak English as well. There's food for the kids. Personnel are pleasant but not always helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are not quite because there's football field and other hotel which has da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussianSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Travelled here for 1 week 8th June, had read the previous reviews and some of them were not wrong, the Hotel is predominately full of Russian guests, most are very badly mannered, dont queue even the children . The odd person was ok. The food availability is amazing , the pattiserie is a must, the food at the snack bars much better than your dried up burger or pizza, the al a carte italian restaurant was fantastic and the turkish. But the food in the main buffet resturants is geared for Russian guests but there is variety and plenty of it. We were told by our rep that there were 2200 guests at the hotel whilst we were there so i think the chefs and kitchen staff do very well.
The pools areas are very well kept and although the usual grab a sunbed before 7am continued and was very frustrating , one couple reserved 2 beds for 6 hours by putting their towels on them , to return for 30 minutes then leave !!!! The hotel needs to enforce this rule !! However we did play that game, but there are enough beds which are also scattered in the garden areas.
The rooms are spacious and we stayed in the bungalows which were lovely in peaceful garden surroundings, the whole layout is very carefully thought out. Bonus was free of charge safes and mini bar refilled every day.
Very disappointed with the entertainment, again geared up for the Russian guests and very difficult for children to interact, however we had a very enjoyable relaxing week . As one of the previous reviews states if you want english food and people go to blackpool. This hotel is beachfront, safe and what made it was amazing weather. Dont bother going on the Manavgat day trip, stuck in a mini bus for most of the day very disappointed.

Room Tip: The bungalows are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 24sharon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

i have just come back from this hotel and it is nice but if you are not russian it really does not cater for your needs. I booked this hotel mainly because of its facilities for children - kids clubs etc. Well my daughter could not take part in the kids clubs because it was all geared towards the russians-the only person in the kids club who could talk english was sweet but her english was not very good and what 5 year old wants to go to a kids club when she cant talk to any other children.
The aqua park was nice but it needed a bigger bar especaillly for all the russians that like to push in. it also only served beer and no other alcoholic drinks.
The evening entertainment was ok when they had other entertainers in, but when it was hotel staff doing it is was really bad. Also you had to get and carry your own seat when the entertainment was in the disco which I felt was really crap-if the entertainemnet was in the disco becouse of space then the hotel should have put more seating in the disco and arranged it accordingly.
The mini bar in the room only ever had 2 beers in it and this was not topped up on a daily basis. The towels were not changed daily even if they were left on the floor. The bar staff were nice but not many of them spoke very good english and wauld also let the russians push in even if they had seen you standing there for a while.
On a positive the food was good and the aqua park was great for my 5 year old.. I was very happy on the second week when a few more english families arrived as i then had someone to talk to

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

If your co-worker re-commmends this place: file an HR complain against him.*
If your family member recommmends this place: recommend the best place they seek psychiatric help.
If your spouse recommends this place: cite irreconcileable differences on the divorce.
If you're travel agents recommends this place: sue him for malpractice.

To be fair, I was spoiled. The first couple of nights I spent at such a great hotel, that the bar was set pretty high after that. I have so many complaints I could very well write a book, I will use roman numerals to go over the lowlights:

I. Service: non-existent. Barely anyone spoke English and the ones who did were abrassive and rude when you asked for help. Always attempting to be too busy with whatever it was on their screens. I asked for TWO wake up calls so I wouldn't miss my flight to Istanbul on Sunday (day where all flights on that route are completely booked so if you lose your flight, being able to catch another one is nothing short of a miracle, and if you have subsequent connections it may become a true re-routing nightmare). But what I liked best, was as I was rushing downstairs to get a cab, I told the receptionist about it and she kept telling me she had made the wakeup call).
II. The room: clean, outdated and boring.
III. The waterslides and pool: very vaction/ family oriented layout.
IV. The "salon": no spa and all they know how to do at the salon is blow outs, forget the mani, pedis, massage, facils, etc. They're not accomodating to walk-ins, so if you intend to go, book it like it was per se in NYC.
V. The food: look for restaurants in any of the other nearby hotels and restaurants outside the grounds. The food at the hotel is mediocre at best.
VI. In terms of value, I wouldn't know cause fortunately I didn't have to pay for it since I was a guest at a wedding.

... If after reading this review you still chooses to go, then you have no one to blame but yourself for what's coming.

Room Tip: Not at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeFoiedelaVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 94 in Belek
2,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,950 reviews
0 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#77 of 94 in Belek
19 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#18 of 94 in Belek
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Pine Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Pine Beach Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii 5, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Belek
#34 Family Hotel in Belek
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#44 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £88 - £1,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Pine Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maritim Pine Beach is a family heaven, surrounded with pine forest and orange trees. The whole beauty of nature can be experienced here. Turtles, squirrels and many birds of different species live in this heaven.Maritim Pine Beach Belek was created with German love to detail and Turkish hospitality for unforgettable holidays for families, couples, golfers, friends, colleagues, with one word for everyone. We work for guests to experience comfortable all included holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Pine Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Pine Beach Hotel Belek
Maritim Pine Beach Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing