We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Still a good hotel”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Just returned to the hotel after staying here last year. This time the party size was 11! The hotel is just as good as last year BUT the cleaning service lets them down, from scoring 5 across the board. The tea and coffee making facilities were not up to last years standard. Our tea and coffee were not filled up each day and 1 day they left us with nothing. I was hoping that the beds might help my back but regretfully they are quite hard making not so comfortable to sleep. Having said all that if we come back again next year then we are likely to stay in this hotel again. You cannot fault the food or the drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malcolm56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    224
    62
    31
    11
See reviews for
794
245
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, good service, good food with excellent variety.

Comments made by some about 'needing a refurb' are OTT. Okay the decor is 'of a period' but there is nothing shabby about it, everything is well maintained and extremely clean.

Staff are obviously worked very hard but always manage to be polite and attentive.

Beach area is great, plenty of loungers, designed for a choice of shade and sun.

Clientelle predominantly Russian/ German/ East European as others have commented.

Entertainment quite outstanding on some nights.

Generally gives the impression of being a well managed hotel. For example one of the staff approached us when we had been there a couple of days just to ask if we had any complaints or if there's anything the hotel could do to improve, and she seemed to be really listening.

We did not travel with children, but the kids' facilities look good.

We have stayed previously in the area twice at the Baia Lara, Lara Beach. The Baia is definitely more modern and 'hip', other things are pretty similar, e.g. food quality and comfort, except the Bahia is currently about three times the price!

All in all, very good value for a relaxing sunshine break.



  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b00thenend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We never before stayed in a Hotel with an All Inclusive formula. Papillon Zeugma is a nice hotel to stay with, especially, younger children. The hotels has some pro's and con's:

Pro:
- Breakfast, lunch and dinner are good
- On average good service
- Some evenings great shows
- Friendly entertainment tea
- Nice swimming pool
- Ice cream & other snacks available through the day

Con:
- The sewerage is outdated and left a terrible smell in our room
- Beds and cushions need improvement
- The whole complex is outdated and definitely needs renovation

There are indeed a lot of Russian and Ukrainian guests but to be honest on average they are very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel almost has ıt all. The staff are friendly attentive and more than made up for my lack of Turkish with their ability to converse in English, German or Russian, and if the person I was talking could not speak English the quickly found a colleague who could.
The food quality and quantity is excellent. The "Animation Team" maintains a high level of energy all day so for anyone with children belwo the age of 16 they will be excellent.
The beach is very close and Access to golf and Belek ıs also very easy. Lots of lıfts and ramps for Disabled Access.
The Spa is excellent and staffed by friendly & Professional people.
The Gym has friendly staff but could do with some equıpment upgrades and there is no pıer at the property however these were very minor issues.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Although it is a five-star hotel and prices are too high, I found the service quality lower than I expected. We arrived at the hotel at dinner time. The bell boy or reception didn't have any intention to take our luggage to our room. They even didn't ask for help. We went down for the dinner but the dinner hall was small and it was crowded that we couldn't find a place to sit. The waiter helped us to find a table after a while. The meals were cold and undelicious. Some seemed to be dated. There were some renovations in the garden I don't how it looks in summer but garden was quite ordinary and lacked greens. The beach was OK and breakfast was OK: The beds were comfortable and it was quite at night. Th furnitures looked a bit worn. The spa was wonderful although it had high prices. I recommend you get a skin check and a skincare. Overall the hotel lacks in service quality. I couldn't understand how it is so much popular.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have stayed in Papillon Zeugma for four nights during a recent business trip.
Rooms were quite comfortable, but wifi in them was absolutely awful, it worked very slowly and sometimes (mostly at night when all guests tried to connect at the same time) it didn't even work.
The price I payed (50€ per night) comprised all meals, which was a great price, but the quality of the food was average, you could eat it, but it was nothing special...
Staff were quite curt and not very friendly, it seemed that you were disturbing them if you asked them something...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We used this hotel for a golfing holiday inJanuary 2013, booked through Your Golf and the local Noyan Golf Turkey. The Hotel is a bit old fashioned, but well run clean and tidy, we were upgraded on arrival to a suite. The rooms are very clean and all facilities excellent. The only draw back whilst we were there was the limited food choices. I was told it was because it was winter. The sweet choices were excellent, and fabulous cakes available in the coffee bar all day long. The staff were brilliant so very helpful nothing to much trouble, and of course they love practicing their english.

Room Tip: higher floors are better you can see the sea and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nelsonWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Zeugma Relaxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Zeugma Relaxury

Property: Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii | Serik, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Zeugma Relaxury 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury has fully renovated and refurbished. Comfort and luxury is united and created the new concept of the hotel 'Relaxury'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papillon Zeugma Relaxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Zeugma Belek
Papillon Zeugma Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing