We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Golf Resort(Belek)
US$375
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$982
US$859
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
1,348
270
75
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
270
75
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabriela gradinariupapy clubpool suitesanimation teambeach barmain restaurantnext yeara la carte restaurantsguest relationsturkeyspecial mentionduplex roomkids clubevening showsgreat holidayspecial thanksaqua park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just spent 14 days in this hotel and I can honestly say this was one of the best holidays we have had in Turkey and can assure you that we have been to many deluxe hotels in Turkey always a 5 star. The hotel was clean, the room was spacious,the waiters, bar staff, chefs and all staff could not do enough for you. The drinks they serve are all international brands from Chivas Regal whisky to champagne. The A La Carts were excellent, the main restaurant always had plenty of choice, often having different theme nights. The shows and open disco were very good and entertaining. Animation team during the day made it entertaining especially Yigit, Nuri, Sefa and Sasha. Main restaurant all staff were excellent especially Fatih Tepe the Manager. Bilal Beach Bar. Aysenur Beach Bar. Yahya the chef Beach Bar.Hakan Green Bar.
The Guest Relations were very helpful especially Mesut.
I can assure you that we will be returning to this hotel in the future. Please IGNORE the bad reviews on this hotel as some people you can never satisfy. Whilst there we met many customers who have been there 9 to 10 times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hamide K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spend one week an Zeugma,it was our first and last visit at this hotel.
We are a couple with 1 year child,and we choosed the hotel due to recommendations.

The hotel-nice and spacious rooms,cleaning was ok,minibar always full,but absolutely terrible pillows and too much noise until 1-2 a.m.(music from the disconights at the nearby hotels).

The main restaurant-Lot of food,poor quality.not various food,and the baby corner..,come on,mostly it is served to children fast junk food as french fries,meatballs,sausages and so on.
All the time we had trouble in finding a baby chair,most of the time this was messy.It is not easy finding a table,too.
I noticed that some used to reserve a table in the main restaurant-this is quite unfair,considering this is not an a la carte restaurant.
Staff in the restaurant is helpfull,but they have so much work to do that sometimes is understanding the delay(in bronging beverages or cleaning
the table).

The beach bar-ok,good beverages,quick serving.

The beach-nice,of course the sunbeds are reserved in advance by some,despite the fact the management kindly ask people not to do that.

Conclusion-Zeugma is more 4 star hotel and really needs to improve.
It is NOT ok that the staff doesn't speak an international language,russian is NOT an international language :))
and it is not ok to treat you as a stranger,no smile,bored faces..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunnii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel I would recommend to anyone who wants to experience the beautiful, carefree holiday. Hotel was clean and the rooms beautifully tidy every day. The center is near to the hotel (3 minutes by taxi). Service and staff were great. The hotel is applicablee to for all ages. The kids all day taking care of the puppy club animator. Throughout the day the animation team dedicated to all the guests, who can engage in various activities. All of the animation team was amazing and RONALDO IS THE BEST :D

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miskak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Having just spent 10 days avoiding an estimated 100+ buggies and pushchairs and unruly badly behaved children running riot in the main restaurant and the a la carte restaurants I fail to see how people can say this is the best hotel they have ever stayed in! I can only assume that they have not been to any other hotels in Turkey as, if this had been our first visit, I very much doubt we would have been coming back - it was our fourth and thankfully the previous three were great.

On the plus side the cleanliness of the hotel gets 10/10, on the food side a meagre 2/10. This was not a cheap all inclusive but the food in the main Belkis Restaurant was geared totally to the Russian and eastern European contingent, Brits were just not catered for - tepid spinach topped with a fried egg for breakfast just doesn't do it and as for the recycled spaghetti bolognese from the previous night, well...........

For some reason none of hot meals were ever hot, barely warm and by the time you got it to the table were pretty cold. Some items that looked nice turned out to be not much more than stodge and so many dishes were totally flavourless. We have never encountered such poor food in any of the all inclusive hotels we have stayed in. Sadly the a la carte restaurants were not a whole lot better although the food did tend to be served reasonably hot (they are part of the AI package so you don't pay extra as in some other hotels). The China Garden was by far the best with good attentive service and a limited but tasty menu - how do they get calamari to be spiky I wonder?

The Olive Garden was OK but we kept being brought dishes we hadn't asked for and the Saffron Seafood Risotto was without doubt the most bland dish, totally lacking in flavour, I have ever eaten. The Turquoise is set in a reception room and you keep waiting for the bride and groom to appear, it is billed as a seafood restaurant but it isn't! True there was fish of the day and one of the starters (really nice) had prawns in it but that was as near to seafood as it got! My bloody (not swearing!) lamb chops rather put me off and the garlic mash (lumpy) I don't think had been within a mile of a garlic clove - how can they get it so wrong?

I hope I am wrong but the majority of staff seem very reluctant to interact with guests, every other hotel we have stayed at in Turkey the complete opposite has been the case, to the point where you go out of your way to try and make sure you get the same waiter every day. There is also a tendency for the waiters to clear the table, and I mean clear it, even when it is evident that you haven't finished.

If you do stay at the Zeugma I can only suggest that you have lunch at the Green Bar in the hope that Mehmet is serving, he is cheery, attentive and the food is cooked to order by the chef whose name we sadly didn't get. The menu is somewhat limited but we ate there every day and enjoyed it far more than any other.

For other enjoyable times do visit the Lobby Bar in the hope that both Betul and Gulizar are on. Two great girls, always ready with a smile, who remembered your normal drinks after only a couple of visits and were always pleased to serve you - what a difference from the norm and how refreshing - great service , thank you girls we really appreciated it.

I don't enjoy writing unpleasant reviews but I really do feel the Zeugma has issues especially where English guests are concerned and staff who seem as though they are instructed not to get too involved with guests,(management instruction?) and most of all the poor food choice for Brits in the main restaurant, the quality and the re-cycled meals.

I have contacted both the hotel and travel company but as we have only been back 2 days I am still awaiting responses. All I can say at this stage is 'Traveller beware' as in our opinion the Papillon Zeugma is nowhere near the 5 star it claims to be!

Room Tip: The rooms are strangely angled, so a sea view room whilst undoubtedly best, only offers a limited sea view which is probably better than the garden views!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelalPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. First arrived at 23.50 to a very friendly reception welcome, nice cold drink and a beer. Porter took us all to our rooms on a golf buggy which the children loved. The restaurant was still open to get some food or there is all inclusive room service available from midnight. Got an upgrade to a family room in one of the bungalows which was a nice touch. Rooms are a bit dated but Are cleaned everyday. Food is excellent, so much variety you never have to get bored. All restaurants are fantastic and def worth a visit or two. Ice cream man deniz is so friendly and always had a smile on his face. Young girl Betal working in the bar area very friendly and always rembered all of our favourite drinks. Entertainment a bit repetitive but some excellent after show entertainment even had a foam party. Anyone thinking of not booking due to negative reviews then don't listen, This hotel is well worth a visit .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fingeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews