We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 5* hotel with bad service and questionable food quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice 5* hotel with bad service and questionable food quality”
Reviewed 15 October 2008

This All inclusive type of 5* hotel:
- nice location, right on the beach, though expect only tourists and other hotels around. Not far from small touristic village of Belek & nice city of Antalya and with plenty of great golf courses around.

Hotel:
- nice, ostentatious even pompous hotel. Beach is not huge but ok, swimming pools nice (incl. indoor), not too many opportunities for activities (some beach volleyball, table tennis, hardly small football)

Rooms:
- quite nice, big, small balcony, big bathrooms (might be needing some small renovations), still don't expect something extra or special - it's hotel for masses

Food:
- main buffet: wide selection, nice presentation, quality and taste of the food rather poor (tasteless, finding stale fruits & vegetables very often
- what is good is a la carte dinners with different cuisine. We tried Turkish, Mexican, Italian - well fat from being perfect Italian or Mexican, but 1000 times better than buffet. Watch for the booking!

Service:
- well, this is real issue, response to solve any complaints is terrible, calling couple of times, still taking hours / days to at least come and check.
During check out 12:01 first call to the room - we tell them 0.5 hour needed (packing with infant is slightly less flexible ......:-)), 12:10 second call to the room, 12:20 guy waiting in front of your room to make sure you get out.
- Another story: asking for some water pipes availability. First answer: "Not here", little push - second answer: "Try the beach restaurant", going to the beach: answer: w"What? Not here!"
I didn't here more words any more...
- Another story: Booked (1 day in advance Hotel shuttle to golf course for 9:30 am to be ready for tee off at 10:10), 9:20 am coming down asking for shuttle, "Yes, we know, 9:30 coming", 9:40: nothing happens :Answer, "yes coming in a minute", 9:50: nothing happens: Answer "Yes, coming", Question: "Can u pls call taxi instead", Answer: "Yes", 9:55 - nothing happens....."Yes, coming" (9:58 - taxi came ....)
.........

Last point:
refresh your Russian language, as 80% of the guests are Russian, and staff speaks more Russian than English......

  • Liked — Golf around
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tequila007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    259
    67
    31
    11
See reviews for
976
269
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We visited this hotel at the end of August having looked at reviews from other travellers. We were not disappointed. The main selling point for us was the room set up. We stayed in a Duplex room which was fantastic for a family, our girls had the downstairs room with their own bathroom and we were upstairs with our own bathroom, so that although we were all together we still had our own space. The hotel and staff were all we could ask for. The staff were constantly cleaning and the whole place was spotless, even the pool toilets! The staff were friendly and welcoming and we made some good friends whilst we were there. Before going I had some concern that there were not many british and the staff would constantly think you were Russian. This was not the case, although there were a lot of other nationalities there were sufficient British for our girls to make friends and us to chat to other couples. The staff knew we were British and we were treated exceptionally well by everyone. We are social people and by taking part in the activities got to know a wide range of staff.
There are activities for everyone, there's Aqua aerobics, pool games, water polo, Bocca, rifle shooting water sports etc etc. My 7 year old daughter on first visit didn't want to go to the holiday club as she was the only British girl on that day. The next day she decided to go anyway and made loads of friends from various countries even if they couldn't speak the same language. By the end we couldn't get her away from the club! If you wanted peace there was a quiet pool (still extremly large) or a lovely beach. My advice is to give the activities a go you're on holiday after all!
The food was excellant, the main restaurant was buffet style, my only criticism was that there was so much variety I couldn't decide what to try. This restaurant had theme evenings which was generally cooked outside on big grills by the chefs on the terrace. There were 5 a la carte restaurants, the best we found to be were the Mediterrainen and the Turkish - fantastic although you ate so much I couldn't go to these every day! All the Restaurants were of high standard but these were our favourites.
What more can I say apart from we booked today (direct with the hotel) to go back again next year. We've never done this before so that tells its own story. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayfunCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2008

we had a great time at papillon zeugma the hotel was out of this world and very grand, very clean very big rooms we stayed in a standered room for 2 x adults and 2 xchildren and there was lots of room. the food was excellant always something nice to eat also a choie of 5 x a la cart resturants which were also good.Didnt see my 3 year old or 6 year old as they were up and down the water slides the whole time or in the other pool which was a lot cooler also for the children they had a mini club and a super games room with a bowling alley.The beach was also nice and plenty of sunbeds and cold drinks were at hand. There is plenty to do at this hotel ie activities going on through the day,also at night there is mini disco for the children and shows every night followed by disco etc.
My husband played golf in belek and it was fantastic and good value the courses were in excellent condition.we had a super time at papillon zeugma it was great value for money and wil go back again we meet some lovely people (english),there are a lot of russians at this hotel but also alot of english.The turkish people were very nice and they love children.

the knights

  • Liked — hotel was very grand its like a palace
  • Disliked — shop at hotel was very expensive (£4 for a tube of pringles0
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank maidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targoviste
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I have just return from a vacation to Papillon Zeugma, located to 4 km to Belek city. The hotel is excellent, gorgeous, clean, spotless, amazing! I was in love with its design style and gardens. The room is huge, also the bathroom, cleaned every day. Don't worry about the food or drinks! It's hard not to find something for your taste. From this point of view, you shall be treated like a real king. I miss so much the Turkish coffee I used to drink on the hotel terrace with sea-view. The svimming pools are 1.40 m depth, clean and the water is perfect. The sea-water is a little bit salted and sometimes could represent a problem for your eyes. Shall be better to swim with the sun-glasses. As far as I've seen the hotel is a "Russian base" but it's enough place and space for everybody. What I appreciated a lot to this hotel is that is not having many rooms, only 338 and huge gardens and swimming pools, this make him be cozy. Sun-beds do not represent a problem and the restos are never crowded. Don't miss the water-fall, the best water masssage...))) I have visited the hotels from neighbourhood and I think Zeugma is the best choice for those who want a "green place" and hate the concrete. Papillon Zeugma is a green oasis, with magnificent gardens, a lot of flowers, pines, grass everywhere you look. The Spa-center is very good if you are interested in this. I was impressed about the Bali, Thai, Chinese, Indian, etc massage. It's a little bit expensive but is the only place you can spend some money.
I recommend this hotel and for sure I would like to come back there one day. If you are interested in a relaxing, comfort and rest vacation, Papillon Zeugma is the best choice. For me, it was like a piece of heaven!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogoberize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2008

Me, my husband and two friends went to Zeugma and we had a woderfull vacation. The hotel is very nice and worm, the conditions are allmost excelent, the food was very good and the staff was very nice. The SPA is a little expensive, but I consider that can be rated as a high standard SPA.
I recommended it to a few friends and some of them will go there in July. They have to improve thier english language skills and they should work a little bit on their evening shows. Go there with a few close friends if you wont to rest, to relax and to have fun.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Liniuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and couldn't find many things to complain about. The room was surprisingly big (big bathroom, too), very clean (as was the whole hotel, actually), the made was doing her job almost every day (on saturday and sunday she didn't come). The garden is something special, because the vegetation consists mainly of pine trees. This has the advantage of having a very fresh air, something between the mountain air and the sea air. I loved this!

The food was varied and especially the deserts were very, very good. The waiters were helpful as long as we were inside (they were closely supervised there), but on the terrace they were slow (it happend to wait for 15 minutes for one of them to show up with the water for instance). There are 4 A la Carte restaurants (5 in the season), of which we visited the Turkish and the Chinese. The service was exceptional in both of these, but the Turkish food wasn't to our liking (this isn't the hotel's blame, however :) ).

The pool was ok, it has the same depth all over it (1.42m), there's also a kids pool and 2 water slides. The beach is very close, very clean, and there are plenty of chaise longue to choose from. You can get into some water sports, and there are also some motor water sports. The daily animation wasn't anything special, I guess it's just the regular for this kind of hotels, while the nightly animation wasn't very much to our liking, as it was quite boring and with lots of pauses between the short shows.

The biggest shortcoming of this hotel is the lack of english-speaking staff. I think that 80-90% of the hotel's clients are russians, so the staff is speaking mostly in Russian (many of the staff members were from Russia, actually). We had troubles in communicating with some of the staff, and they start almost all the conversations in Russian.

All in all, the stay here was very relaxing and this is a very good hotel that I would recommend. If you are here, try the Spa and especially the turkish bath. The Spa is exquisite and was the only reason to spend some money in the hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, food (deserts), clean air
  • Disliked — Lack of english speaking staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank div222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2007

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with our 2 year old and had a fantastic time. Very hard to fault the hotel, location was great, right on the beach, gardens were lovely and never seemed to be a problem to find a space/lounger by the pool or on the beach. Food was varied and excellent.
Its true there are lots of Russian's staying here but the locals seem to like the english because we smile and chat and generally the Russians don't!
We are going back next year and can't wait.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.0 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
3.5 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Zeugma Relaxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Zeugma Relaxury

Property: Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii | Serik, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Zeugma Relaxury 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury has fully renovated and refurbished. Comfort and luxury is united and created the new concept of the hotel 'Relaxury'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Papillon Zeugma Relaxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Zeugma Belek
Papillon Zeugma Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing