We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel weve ever been to by far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best hotel weve ever been to by far”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the 11th year we've been to the Papillon Zeugma. The all round attention by staff is second to none and it would be unfair to single any person out as all staff are caring, friendly and cant do enough to make your holiday perfect including the animation team.
The hotel caters for all ages and the food is delicious,plentiful and fresh. The rooms are getting a little tired but I understand a big refurbishment plan is under way towards the end of the year so you cant fault the management and owners who are only want the best for their guests.
Going back? yes most definitely and hopefully for years to come.
Thank you Zeugma

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Dean S,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback on Tripadvisor. Thank you for taking your time for it and honoring us by being our Repeat Guests.We are happy that we contribute once again to a perfect holiday for you. İt will be our huge pleasure to welcome you soon in the brand new Papillon Zeugma Hotel with our improved hospitality.

Kind regards


Sanja Taseva
Guestrelations
Papillon Zeugma Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    224
    62
    31
    11
See reviews for
794
243
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having enjoyed a week at the Papillon Zeugma in 2010 we booked a return visit for the week ending 1st June 2014 and were, once again, delighted with all aspects of our stay. We have stayed at many hotels in both Lara and Belek and, whilst the Zeugma may not be the most up to date of them (it has just enjoyed its 20th Anniversary and is closing for refurbishment next Winter), we found both our room and all the onsite facilities within the resort to be spotlessly clean and difficult to fault. However, what sets this hotel apart from the crowd is the attitude of the staff as it is simply exemplary. Little touches go a long way and this hotel delivers on customer service where others have to rely more heavily on their new bright lights. As repeat guests, we were invited to a cocktail party where we were made to feel valued and advised of the upcoming plans for renovation, the staff asking for our recommendations and advice for what we felt was needed to improve the hotel.

The animation team worked hard to keep everyone active but were in no way pushy to those that wanted to sit and relax, and the evening shows were of the usual high standard all along this beautiful coastline. Again, the little touches such as the waiter service whilst the show is on sets this hotel apart from others.

The food, in our opinion, is always good at this standard of hotel and we are always happy to enjoy the buffet style arrangement which allows everyone the opportunity to choose what they want from the vast array of dishes that are available on a daily basis. Breads, salads, soups, meats, fish, barbecue as well as vegetables, fruits and an endless selection of desserts were all savoured by our party, which consisted of two families including girls 13, 12, 10 and 9.

All in all then another relaxing week at the Zeugma, with unrivalled hospitality from such pleasant, hardworking staff.

Room Tip: This hotel has fantastic sized rooms for families with two children compared with other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Coseley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Coseley4,

Thank you very much for the high rating and flattering review about our Hotel and our staff. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Papillon Zeugma Hotel.

Friendly regards;

Barış Becerik

Guest Relations Manager

Hotel Papillon Zeugma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from this beautiful hotel. This was out fifth visit. The staff here are without doubt the friendliest and helpful we have ever met, they cannot do enough to make your holiday memorable.
The only thing I wish is that they would be stricter with the dress code in the restaurant in the evening, Ido object to making an effort to dress up and then see men in shorts football shirts and flip flops , I'm sure they would not dress like this to go to a five star restaurant at home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Joan C.,

Our team would like to thank you most sincerely for the excellent rating. Your advice about being stricter with the dresscode is already considered by our Management and we took some action about this matter like placing a more illuminating display next to our main restaurant and reminding the dresscode to all of our guests at the main restaurant entrance. We hope to welcome you to our renovated Hotel next year and provide to you another unforgettable holiday.

Friendly regards;

Barış Becerik
Guest Relations Manager
Papillon Zeugma Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a congress. The rooms are large but old-fashioned and dirty. I could not have a shower because it was broken. There was a construction going just across my balcony so you could not relax there. But most importantly on the last day i got sick and there were no drugs in the hotel, there was an old but very nice nurse who was there to only get a salary, and no doctors so if you get sick there you may endup not so nice. All i asked them was a late checkout to rest in my room until the flight and they rejected it! Would i ever stay there again? Never!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatih K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mr. Fatih K.

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing your opinion about our Hotel. Your opinions are taken under consideration and shared with our staff. We just would like to remind you that the Hotel is not authorised to keep drugs except for first aid and not authorised to give any drugs to any guest, only our Doctor is authorised to do so.
We sincerely would like to inform you that it will be a great pleausure for us to welcome you to our renovated Hotel again and Show you our imrpoved hospitality.

Friendly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just came back from Papillon Zeugma.... I have to say that I was really impressed with everything. The accommodation was great, very clean, very spacious... The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, all the services offered were very professional .
The whole complex is the ideal place for spending a holiday with family.
Many thanks to the whole team from Papillon Zeugma, and special thanks to Miss Gabriela Gradinariu.
I can't wait to go back .

Room Tip: We went for an junior suite, as we were four people. We had plenty of space and everything was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Christina L.,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the wonderful review. Gabriela Gradinariu read this review with pleasure and she was flattered. We hope to see you in our Hotel once again and Show you our improved hospitality.

Barış Becerik
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Papillon Zeugma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a week in the Papillon Zeugma.
This is the 6th time we have stayed here and I can honestly say it gets better each time.
A special mention about Sanya on Customer Relations, she is wonderful and so helpful and remembered us from our last visit. She is always happy to help and nothing is too much trouble. I hope Papillon Zeugma never let her leave she is one of the best, THANK YOU SANYA!!. Betul in the Lobby bar is marvellous too. Always happy and smiling and even remembered what drinks we had each night (and there were 6 of us). I don't want to give this review really because I want to keep this hotel all to ourselves because it is so good.
Mr Suleman and Nuri from the animation team remembered us from last year.
The staff in the Olive Garden were excellent too, happy and jolly and kept us laughing all through our meal, well done.

This hotel caters mainly for The Russians and the Germans but I must say they seem to love the English. Everywhere we went we were greeted with a smile and everyone was always willing to help. All the staff are fantastic. I cannot praise them enough. We have visited 4 hotels in Belek over the last 9 years and this hotel is the best and the staff are the BEST.
We were 3 couples and we stayed in rooms 2108/2109/2110 from 24 May to 1 June and had the most wonderful time. We will be back next May!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silgrim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Silgrim54,

We appreciate your long, full of compliments review about our Hotel and Sanya was flattered to read your nice words about her. Please remember that Papillon Zeugma Hotel will be renovated in the next winter and will welcome its guests with brand new concept, rooms, units. We hope to see you in our Hotel as soon as possible and Show you our improved hospitality, the entertainment team will definitely remember you again.

Friendly regards;

Barış Becerik
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Papillon Zeugma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 9th visit to the Papillon Zuegma hotel (my families 12th time) and again we had such a fantastic time. This is a fantastic hotel fit for all the family. We arrived at the hotel on the 24th May 2014 and stayed for a week. We received an upgrade on the room and it was kept immaculately clean by the hotel staff.

There is a wide array of food available for breakfast, lunch and dinner from the many bars and the A la carte restaurants are fantastic. We visited both the Chinese and the Mediterranean (Olive garden) on numerous occasions. I would have to say that the Mediterranean was my favourite and the service that we received from Ercan, Aykat and his staff was fantastic. You are able to book the A la carte through the guest relations team. Make sure that you speak to Gabriella. She is able to organise everything for you, a lovely lady who just want to make your holiday special.

Throughout the day they have many activities running near the poolside. They are not pushy and know to only speak to people that want to get involved (they leave my parents asleep on the sunbed). The animation team were truly fantastic this year. Huseyin, Dima and Berkehan made sure that they looked after my sister. Nuri and Yigit were fantastic as usual and even on there days off made some time for me. They are fantastic entertainers and keep everything running happily. Also special mentions have to go to Yana, Vika and Ilona, they were so lovely and felt like family. I hope to see them all again.

This is a fantastic hotel and a fantastic place but the people are really why this is a five star hotel. All they want is for you to have a fantastic holiday. My review does not do it justice. Just go and experience it yourself.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Michael S.,

Thank you very much for the good rating and the wonderful review. If we, as Papillon Zeugma staff is able to impress its guests with the same passion since 10 years, this means that we are on the right way. All the staff you have mentioned in your review were flattered to mentioned in your sentences. We hope to welcome you to our Hotel Papillon Zeugma as soon as possible and Show you imroved Hospitality, introduce you our new staff.


Firendly regards;

Barış Becerik

Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Papillon Zeugma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Zeugma Relaxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Zeugma Relaxury

Property: Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii | Serik, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Zeugma Relaxury 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury has fully renovated and refurbished. Comfort and luxury is united and created the new concept of the hotel 'Relaxury'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Papillon Zeugma Relaxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Zeugma Belek
Papillon Zeugma Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing