We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great AI Holiday Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great AI Holiday Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel for both couples and families. We went as a couple and had a great time in July 2014. Well organised and thought out which suggests management are doing a great job. Smooth check in and bell desk took our bags to our room. Drinks served to us whilst check in was taken care of was a nice welcome.

The majority of the staff were smiling and very pleased to help. All staff were helpful, though some lacked English and/or Russian.

Food was good - good choice on the whole on the buffet although being there for two weeks the 3 a la cartes were nice and helped break it up. Would recommend green bar for great Turkish food and Olive Garden for nice starters and mains - wasn't great for desserts but were were full by then anyway. Would like to make a special mention at this stage to the waiters Mustafa and Sedat. Both remembered our drinks orders from previous nights and re-filled our drinks without even asking - nice touch. Shows that they knew their customers well. Both always served with a smile and were super attentive but professional. Also a big thank you to Elena the sommelier. She made our dinners that little bit special by recommending some of the wines in house (both Turkish and international!) - thank you!

Entertainment team were great both during the day (we were there to relax so didn't participate much in the day although were always offered and made welcome) and at night. Great shows - we attended most of the evening entertainment and thoroughly enjoyed it. Highlights were Moscow circus, action street dance crew and comedy nights.

Overall a great trip - hotel have got it right. Rooms were nice and spacious (being upgraded this autumn) and enjoyed the pool areas. Only thing to improve would be beach - too many stones!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear OCGK

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Papillon Zeugma Hotel.

Best Regards

Serkan Koç
Asst.Guest Relations Manager
Papillon Zeugma Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    219
    60
    30
    11
See reviews for
771
236
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fantastic 5 star hotel, but a special mention must go to the animation team. Thanks must go to Sasha, Efe, Elena, Ilona, Huseyin and of course the slightly crazy but charming Ronaldo for making the holiday so entertaining. And thank you for the birthday present, Nuri :).
Best animation team I've ever seen, hope to be seeing some of them in the future if they're still working at the Papillon Zeugma after the renovations finish.
Billie.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BillieMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear BillieMP,

our Animation team was very pleased reading Your review. They are always work hard to improve entertainment quality and keep our guests in excellent mood.
We will be happy to see next year in Papillon Zeugma.

Best regards,
Dmitry Tsanava,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 13-20 of July 2014. This is the best vacation hotel we have been to so far (although there are always areas to improve on).

Room - We stayed at a family apartment located in the.gardens away from the main buildings (but not too far). Very nice and spacious room with a very nice surrounding. There are many Cicada's in the trees which can make a lot of "noise" but that did not bother us at all as it is a "natural" sound and we found it easy to blend with, Free WiFi in the rooms and hotel which is an essential today. The very nice and well taken care of gardens are worth mentioning.

Service - Wow! Greatest service we ever had in a hotel. The workers of the hotel are an asset for the hotel and for the guests. Always willing, always with a smile. Seem highly dedicated.

Cleanness - The place is shining. You can practically eat from the floors. The rooms, garden, toilets, pools, bars, beach,restaurants. All.

Water - Nice pools. A main pool with nice slides (with supervision which is crucial for the kids who spend a lot of time on these slides) and a great massaging waterfall. Another pool between the main hotel room buildings next to the pappy club with less sun, colder water and quieter. Nice clean and comfortable beach. If you have sensitive feet come with plastic shoes to the beach as the entrance to the water has a small line of pebbles.Not a deal breaker as it is quite thin and once you cross it it's all sandy and most people did not seem to bother about it. Both pools and the beach have bars open till pretty late with everything you need and more. Hardly any ques and service is very quick. All three are located pretty close so it is very easy to go from one the another (good layout!).

Pappy club - The girls taking care of the kids there are amazing. Our youngest did not wish to join for the whole day but he did spend some time there and took some things to do in the room. We have seen lots of kids being there the whole day and that tells everything about the great work the girls do there.

Shows - Good shows every evening. We enjoyed all.

Fitness room - Our elder son enjoyed it daily and loved it.

Food -
Our favorite place for lunch (and on the whole concerning food) was the main pull bar. Ahmet makes the best pizzas we have eaten in years and we already miss them. Plain but very good food (grilled chicken, tasty hamburgers and the like). Exceptional service from the waiters there.
The only competition to Ahmet's pizzas was the lovely woman (can't recall her name), in the hut near the beach bar, which makes traditional thin pitta's with goodies. We just had to pass there daily after we discovered the place.
We took one evening the Chinese a-la-cart restaurant. It was very good despite the small variety and again with great service.
The main restaurant - Large variety and you can always find something to eat. Breakfast is very good but dinner can be improved. We believe they must put more emphasis on quality and not only on variety. As an example, add a variety of sauces to the barbecued meats and sea food that will allow adherence to individual taste and enrich the rather flat taste of the barbecued items, Another example is the Calamari which was always "rubber like" and we do not understand why as it seems only a matter of the right treatment. We don't wish to sound "picky" but as we loved the hotel we think it is important to mention.

All in all, thank you Papillon for the great place you've built and we sure hope will get the chance the visit there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hefterim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Hefterim,

Your review was very informative and it was pleasure to read it, thank you for this. We are happy to know that our hotel made a good impression on You.
We are alredy looking forward to see You next year in Papillon Zeugma.

Best regards,
Dmitry Tsanava,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I just came back from Turkey where I stayed at Papillon Zeugma Hotel. And the first thing that I must say is that I regret I stayed only 8 days because it was a great experience. I was many times in Antalya in other hotels, last year I was in one much expensive than Papillon Zeugma but not as good as it.
So, let's start with the beginning. My husband and I arrived at the hotel at 11 a.m. and we were received by Miss Gabriela( who was very helpful and answered to every question, she presented the hotel and all the facilities). Due to the early hour the room wasn't ready but we waited only 20 mins.
The room and the bathroom were very big, every day the housekeeper was cleaning.
There are 2 pools, one quiet and with the water more cold that the other and one bigger, where you can play water games, like polo.
There are many bars: in the lobby which is open 24 hours, one near the beach, one at the pool. And the staff is very friendly, they serve you very quickly.
The food in the main restaurant is good, normal, not very sophisticated, and the same every time. They have culinar nights like turkish night, italian night, or fish night.
There are another 4 restaurants that are free but you need a reservation. We went only at the chinese one and it was ok.
There you find a lot of food during the day, from 12 to 16 you can eat their traditional pie 'gozleme', which is very tasty, also you can find food at the bars.
The beach is very clean, always is somebody that makes clean, take the rubbish, there are many sunbeds but if you go after 10 a.m you may not find near the sea.
And I left the entertainment at the final because i have no enough words to thanks to the staff. They are doing a great job, are working very hard, they are smiling all the time. From 10 a.m to 17 they are organizing games, and the atmosphere is very nice, if you won a game you receive a diploma, I received one at the boccia game thanks to Nuri, who's the best from there. Also I played games with Ilona, who's very friendly too, and funny.
The evenings are very pleasant, every night was a different show, there are musicals, comedy shows, Moscow circus, acrobatic show. And after the show there is a party, like pirates party, retro party, karaoke night, neon party with a good music thanks to the dj. Ronaldo is a funny introducer, and Dima is a good dancer. Like I said, they are working very hard, after a full day they are dancing with you at the parties, trying to maintain the atmosphere. We loved every guy from the entertainment.
Even if we don't have a child, I was impressed by the Pappy Club, which have a lot of activities for the children and a mini disco for them too. I was impressed because they are taking care of the children even during the nights so the parents can watch the shows.
But i have one minus for this hotel, there are a lot of russian people, and their kids are rude, they are doing noise it doesn't matter if is outside or in the hotel, day or night at inappropriate hours. I tried to discuss with a father of 3 kids who were screaming and running near my room, but the russian was pretending not knowing English, and the situation repeated many times with the same children.
Even if Papillon Zeugma is a hotel for families, and we were a couple without children, we enjoyed here, we love this hotel, I totally recommend this hotel to everyone because they have services and entertainment like no one. We didn't get bored not even in the last day.

I am looking forward to see the new hotel next year, I am the person that I don't go in the same place twice, but here I will come for sure in the next future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Diana G,

first of all, thank You for feedback, it has a large value for us. We are always trying to keep perfect balance between price and quality, and we are happy to know that we are doing well. We will transfer Your comments to our Animation team, and You can be sure, they will be flattered.
We are also looking forward to see You next year in renewed Papillon Zeugma.

Best regards,
Dmitry Tsanava,
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Perfect place for couples, families and friends. A lot of different activities for everybody and great stuff as well. The hotel is clean as well as the beach. The spa services are great. There are several bars and restaurant on the property that are great. You will probably get tired of eating almost the same thing from the restaurant if you are not willing to try other ones. Hotel has theamed nights as well which is a lot of fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria_Dol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Daria_Dol,

we are happy to know that You appriciated the variety of our restaurants and facilities. We are always trying to do our best to make all guests satisfied.
Waiting for You next year in Papillon Zeugma hotel.

Best regards,
Dmitry Tsanava,
Guestrelations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deva
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a sea-view room, and we found very very disturbing the persisting noise - music and the voice of the animator of the shows - until, sometimes, at 2 o'clock in the morning. We stayed 11 nights and we had a really bad experience about the quality of the night sleep.
The hotel is very nice, rooms and bathrooms are spacious, pretty and clean. But the property itself is not large enough for the peoples it hosts, so the general atmosphere is "crowded" - in the restaurant, on the terraces, at the pools and on the correspondent beach.
The staff of the hotel is very helpful - thanks Gabriela! - they are polite, most of them speaking English and they always smile.
The staff pays attention at the hotel's guests - we had a cake in our room for my birthday, touching!
The food is very nice presented but tasteless - do not try bean, it is hard. At the lobby bar the classic cocktails receipts seemed to be unknown - very disappointing.
We didn't like the crows on the terrace on the main restaurant and the pigeons all over the place.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MirelaDoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostivice
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

It was our third stay in a five star hotel in Belek and Papillon Zeugma was the best so far. No weaknesses found. Really excellent food (suschi, sea food, national food days etc), super clean hotel everywhere, extremely friendly staff and far the best animation program we have ever experienced in our life (evening parts were close to professional performances you could hardly see at home - great chinesse acrobats, Moscow national cirkus, african dancers in great musical etc). Good gym, beautiful But a bit expensive spa. The location is also very nice - quiet while close to the city where you can walk to and just next to a nice dolphin show). Beach is standard as everywhere in Belek, clean but the sea is not too much convenient for small children. Overall, great customer experience. We hope we will come back again in a few years.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbecerik, Guest Relations Manager at Papillon Zeugma Relaxury, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mr.Tomas - Jaros

it was a pleasure to read your nice feedback here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking your time for it and for calling us the “ the best so far'' .
We are looking forward to see you again at Papillon Zeugma Hotel.

Serkan Koç
Asst.Guest Relations Manager
Papillon Zeugma Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Zeugma Relaxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Zeugma Relaxury

Property: Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
Address: Ileribasi Mevkii | Serik, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#14 Spa Hotel in Belek
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Zeugma Relaxury 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury has fully renovated and refurbished. Comfort and luxury is united and created the new concept of the hotel 'Relaxury'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papillon Zeugma Relaxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Zeugma Belek
Papillon Zeugma Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing