We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks promising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort just opened when I was there in april so not everything was fully working just yet. In example the Irish Pub was not opened yet and the furniture for my balcony arrived while I was staying there.

This is a huge structure with all kinds of amenities like at least 4 different restaurants, a really good spa and full conference utilities. The main pool is 75 meters long and on the far side of the main building there is another 50 meter long pool. Impressing. Rooms are modern and have a few cool features like a hidden tv and a sliding automated door.

Breakfast in the Main Restaurant is really good and the in-room internet connection is descent but as so often totally underdimensioned.

You can also stay in golf bungalows closer to the golf course. These were not fully completed at my stay. And if you want to arrive in style the hotel has limousines and even its own helicopter.

Room Tip: Choose between av view over the pool or over the Golf Course. Rooms very high up on the poolside may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regnum C, Manager at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Arneby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the breakfast in the main restaurant and that you found our rooms modern and cool with regards to our mirror TV and sliding door features. We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing Regnum Carya. Hope to welcome you back again one day soon.

Kind Regards

Tunahan Dogan
On behalf of:
Hakan Duran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This will become one of the top golf hotels in Belek. Great hotel for golfers and the swimming area with wave pool and lazy river will suite families. Rooms all have Naspresso coffee machines and tea making machines and the bathroom is very modern with termostate showers.

Room Tip: All Standard rooms are stunning jr suite size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lollyboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regnum C, Yönetici at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Lollyboy5,

Thank you very much for your comments posted on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read your constructive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tunahan Dogan
On behalf of:
Hakan Duran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a fantastic resort run by one of the best general managers and his team in the area. The service is impeccable, the food is fantastic and the overall package is tough to beat. You should try it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mykanaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regnum C, Yönetici at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Mykanaly,

Thank you very much for your wonderful, short & nice comments left on TripAdvisor. Wonderful to read and looking forward welcoming you back to Regnum Carya in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tunahan Dogan
On behalf of:
Hakan Duran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amazing hotel...Everything is luxury... Very good place for Golf... Beautiful garden and pools... Delicious and rich breakfast&foods... Do not forget to visit Turkish Bath...
Service & Staff : 10 points!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side have beautiful garden and pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sefa_Adana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regnum C, Yönetici at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear KARATASIstanbul,

Thank you for your time in providing this wonderful feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope your travels will bring you back as a result of this experience.
Hope to see you again at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort.

Kind Regards,

Tunahan Dogan
On behalf of:
Hakan Duran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I don’t write many reviews, and like to give credit where it’s due.
First time to Turkey, so no other Turkish hotels to compare it too, but we have stayed at a few 5star hotels in the med.
The thing that made this holiday great for us, were the staff. Professional, courteous but still very friendly. I don’t like it, when the staff are trying too hard to portray an image but lose some of the human touch. Here, a very nice balance.
I must give a special mention to Ezgi and Anil (Roy) who we had a chat and a laugh with every day and never failed to put a smile on our face.
Veysel at the pool bar, always greeted us with a smile, and the service he provided keeping us topped up with drinks was great. And Omer in the evening in the lobby bar and club, who kept us supplied with cocktails etc. Apologies if I have forgotten any names.
On arrival, we were greeted with a glass of champagne or juice if you don’t like champers. Lobby was very impressive and check-in very smooth. Cases were labelled with room numbers and the next time we saw them was in our room.
We were escorted to our room after a brief tour of the hotel. Plenty of lifts, and carpet in all the passageways to the rooms so you can’t hear new arrivals late at night.
Room
We had a luxury sea view room on the second floor, overlooking the water fountains and main pool. Could see the sea but not the beach. Probably the best room we have had on any holiday. On the front of the hotel, we over looked the helipad, the floodlit golf course and the golf villas. A fantastic sight at night.
The room had two huge beds, large LCD TV behind the mirror, 2 sitting chairs, another chair at the desk, bedside controls for the lights complete with power point and USB charging socket.
Below the TV were a couple of trailing leads which appears they will add a DVD player or something. We had some films stored on a USB stick, so plugged that in a watched a few films.
Tea and coffee making facilities and a below this a couple of drawers. The first containing glasses, peanuts, pringles and pretzels.
The lower, larger drawer is the mini fridge containing water, both still and sparkling, bottles of beer (note: twist off lid, spent ages looking for the bottle opener) sprite, coke, Fanta, iced tea, snickers, haribo and a wafer bar. All replenished daily. Ideal for midnight munchies.
There is a large walk in wardrobe, plenty of hanging and drawer space complete with a digital safe and a set of scales to check how much weight your putting on !! This room has an electric sliding door, which you can open to allow natural light through.
Next to this was the bathroom, accessed via a door from the walk in wardrobe or sliding door from the entrance passageway. His and her basins with a cupboard behind one of the mirrors containing almost every accessory required for the lite traveller. Toothbrush & paste, razor & foam, shower cap, wash mits, bath salts, cotton buds, feminine hygiene products etc. Hair dryer in drawer between the two basins. Also a speaker in the ceiling so you can hear the TV.
Pools
The main central pool is a large Olympic sized affair and quite impressive. We are not normally fans of straight sided pools, preferring lagoon shaped pool, but because of the overall size of the thing, it works very well. Steps at one end, slope at the other, and a shallow paddling shelf either side. Labelled as an adult pool, however some children and associated buggy’s were in attendance.
There is also a family pool of similar appearance to the adult pool next to the wave pool which again, is of a fair size.
The beach area is a couple of hundred metres away, but if you don’t fancy the walk, you can catch a ride on one of the golf carts.

Food & Dink
We ate in the buffet every day and at the Gusto snack bar for lunch.
Buffet is open 4 times a day. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, then again for a late dinner/supper between 11.30 and 1.30.
The buffet is a typical high quality affair with plenty of selection for all tastes. Both hot and cold food stations had chefs in attendance so you could have meat or salad just how you like it. Bottled wine served at the table. From Chile the first few days, then it changed to something a bit less tasty. Sorry, didn’t get a look at the label.
Some people may complain about the layout of the buffet. You have to walk through it to get to and from the seating area, so it can become a bit of a thoroughfare. Not a complaint. Just an observation.
The 4 a’la cartes are on the floor above along with the Irish bar. We didn’t use these, preferring the selection in the buffet. The a’la cartes look nice enough, but maybe because they were shiny and new, appeared to lack a bit of atmosphere. Again, just a personal observation.
If you fancy a drink and something sweet, you can visit the ‘Macaroon’ patisserie. You can just feel your waistline expanding !! Are you sure you want to use the scales in the room !!
Plenty of selection in the drinks department to cater for all tastes and far more than listed on the fact sheet. Nothing was too much trouble.
General
As our visit was in April, the full entertainment program was not in full swing, however there was live singing every night in the lobby bar or club.
We did get to see the famous Russian dance act, ‘Todes’… Very Good !!
Also there was amusement/arcade area with bowling, pool, xbox, ps4, air hockey etc. When we were there, they gave us free credit for all the machines. Not sure if this is always the case.
The spa, gym and indoor pool facilities were used by the other half, so cannot comment personally, but she said it was all very good.
Hairdresser with nail bar, a few shops including beach wear, jeweller, fur shop and a general kind of convenience store for toiletries, papers, gifts etc.
At the time of this review, the aquapark, beach area and amphitheatre were not finished, however this did not detract from our holiday.
Overall a great holiday. Will we go back ?? Of course !!
Just have the Honey JD and coke ready for me, Kahlua and assorted cocktails for the girls!!!
Chris, Julie & Jane. See you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank trucknut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regnum C, Yönetici at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Trucknot65,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed comments left on TripAdvisor, it is a pleasure reading your comments. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used to improove our level. I’m glad you had a positive experience. with us.
hope to welcome and serve you in the near future again.

Kind Regards,

Tunahan Dogan
On behalf of:
Hakan Duran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hi there, I have returned home after spending a fabulous week in the Regnum Carya
From the minute we arrived we very well looked after, on arrival we were met by a lovely receptionist whom made us very welcome with the offer of a nice glass of Champagne and a seat, while she went to check us in, after that everything just got better and better. Our room had a sea view and also overlooked the beautiful poolside and fountain area, which had a beautiful water displays every night. Our room had every comfort the beds were brilliant no aches and pains in the morning! there was even a choice of pillows if you had a preference!. smashing size of bathroom area, walk in shower and bath, twin wash basins, Bvlgari products, also a dressing room WoW.. I forgot to mention the tv behind the mirror it was awesome! we manage a couple of shows which were good, there was a band in one of the bars one evening who were every good and played a great number of songs that seemed to suit everyone.

The food was absolutely terrific, the selections of foods was unbelievable, there was something to suit every nationality, the chefs and waiting staff were all on hand to cater for everyone's needs and diets. We also tried the Ottoman restaurant, I had the lamb which just melted in your mouth just don't order to much food as you have so many little dishes before your main course arrives! but it was so tasty it was hard to refuse. It was the same standards at the Chinese and Italian restaurant, the service, the décor everything was just perfect, there was the Seahorse restaurant which we didn't manage to fit in, but hopefully the next time? I could go on and on. But I would thoroughly recommend this hotel it was just beautiful, so much to do .

Room Tip: I can only speak for the room we had, 2nd looking over the pool and sea was fab! absolutely no compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0siec86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regnum C, Yönetici at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Josiec86,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and we are so happy to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us recently at the Regnum Carya Golf&Spa Resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort.

Kind Regards,

Tunahan Dogan
On behalf of:
Hakan Duran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

On arriving at Antalya Airport we were met and driven to the Hotel. On arrival we walked into a very luxurious lobby where we were greeted with a glass of pink champagne by Leila, a very attractive young lady who asked us for our travel documents and suggested that we should enjoy our champagne whilst she registered and obtained the key to our room. Within 10 - 15 minutes Leila showed us to our room - Sea View over looking the swimming pool and woodland area leading to the beach.
Our room with Balcony was very modern, spacious, cleverly designed and very comfortable with walk-in dressing room with plenty of room for clothes, etc., and a very well equipped bathroom including a large walk-in rain shower, separate bath, twin hand basins and separate toilet.
The food was very good and particular praise should be given to the quality of the food and excellent friendly staff and service in all the A-la-Carte Restaurants.
All the Golf Courses we played were of high quality and very well organised.
Serge and his team produced some great entertainment for us. Serge is a young man totally committed to his guests enjoyment - well done Serge.
We found the staff throughout the hotel offered a level of service rarely seen and they should be highly commended for their efforts.
We have no reservations in recommending the Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regnum C, Yönetici at Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. It is so wonderful to read your comments about the team members by name. We will certainly share your comments with the team who take pride in their work and enthusiasm – and will be sincerely grateful for your kind words.

We hope we can welcome you back to Regnum Carya in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Tunahan Dogan
On behalf of:
Hakan Duran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.5 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
2 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
5 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
1.3 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Kadriye Bolgesi, Uckum Tepesi Mevki, Belek 7500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Price Range: £139 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing