We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday at Papillon Ayscha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our second visit to the Papillon Ayscha . Last year a group of us went and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Presidential Villa which was amazing.My partner and I decided to return this year and have just returned from the most relaxing holiday ever. From the moment we arrived there everything was perfect. The service you receive at the hotel could not get any better. The choice of food is superb and the service that we got from the waiters was second to none. There is plenty of entertainment on offer all day if you want to join in and the evening shows were brilliant especially The Hunchback of Notre Dame. The entertainment team obviously work extremely hard. We will definitely return to Papillon Ayscha whether as a group or a couple. ABSOLUTELY PERFECT :-)

Room Tip: would advise a sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank higgy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Went on a golf tour with Yourgolftravel.com with 12 others to this hotel. The hotel has a buffet restaurant and about 5 other themed restaurants. The service in all is fairly good and the food in the themed restaurants is very good; in the buffet, not so good and rather boring. The hotel is all-inclusive. However, drinks are all local, unless you pay extra. The beer is fine, but the wine is very poor(all named Julup). i ended up drinking rose, as it was the least worst option and I don't normally drink it! The Hotel is in need of refurb. and I understand it is closing for 6 months from November for this purpose. Rooms are fine, but a bit dated and worn. Entertainment at night was pretty good, although we did have 2 shows, which were complete rubbish.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esmond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have just returned from the Papillon Ayscha as part of a wedding party. From the moment we arrived nothing was a problem, after a few days we had an issue with the air conditioning and we were moved to another room as this was unrepairable, the staff helped with the luggage on the move and we couldnt ask for more help as nothing seemed to be a problem as long as we were happy. The main pool area is fantasic for kids and the Entertainment staff were excellent. Tamer and Adnan helped no end with all of the party not just the newly weds, looking forward to seeing the results of the refurb , and almost certain to return to Ayscha or another Papillon Hotel. On another note i would say i was hugely disappionted with first choice/Thomson who we booked the hotel with as the REP was hardly around and mis-sold us an upgrades to premium economy on the New Dreamliner only to be on a much smaller aircraft which was very unclean with food left on the back of the seats, and the pockets to be full of rubbish......... Overall great hotel and staff very enjoyable for all the family of all ages!

Room Tip: I would recommend upgrading to the Deluxe Villas
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We travelled to the Papillon Ayscha in early September for our wedding and honeymoon. From the moment we arrived, we were extremely well looked after by the hotel staff. Tamer and Adnan in particular couldn't do enough to help with organizing the wedding. As others have said, nothing is too much trouble for the hotel and they'll do everything possible to enure your day is exactly as you want.

The hotel itself was immaculate- ok, the bedrooms are a bit dated, but they were spotlessly clean. The hotel is closing this November for a refurb. The pool area is superb! Plenty of sunloungers and the massive pool is very clean. The bars were good and there was no problem with people queuing or getting more that a couple of drinks at a time. The one criticism i would have was the availabilty of branded spirits. It seemed to depend on who was serving you if you got Absolut, Jack Daniels or a cheaper substitute. The food in the main restaurant was very good and there was always a great selection. Our party eat in all the a la carte restaurants and food in them was really good. Our 9 year old son loved the snack bars down by the beach. Here they served baked potatoes, burgers and kofti kebabs. The hut beside the main area also made fresh crepes all day and was always busy.

The animation team did a really good job of keeping people entertained with various pool games, darts, air rifle shooting and javelot to name but a few. They encourage people to take part but don't pester you. Some of the evening shows were excellent, but others were not our cup of tea.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 5th floor for great views out to sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirkster_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The rooms in the hotel need updating the mixers for the drinks are very poor what is the use of having some branded drink i.e. spirits and poor mixer to go with them just spoils the drink food was ok but not fantastic this hotel is closing November for a refit so they mite get it right I hope this could be a fantastic hotel with a bit of upgrading just go for a walk along the beach 1/2 mile to your left to or right to see what a mean

Room Tip: make sure you pick a sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverpoolcouple44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We can not say enough about this hotel it was amazinggggggg, we had our wedding here also we took 17 guests with us to the hotel and we all had amazing time. from the moment we got through the hotel doors they could not do enough for us, TAMER and ADNAN made our wedding a unreal day nothing was to much trouble they did everything we asked and more they went to so much trouble and nothing was to much to ask for. i would recommend this hotel to anyone, the food is fantastic they cater for everybody's needs, the hotel is spotless the drinks are amazing the staff are brilliant, entertainment is amazing, Alper makes a huge difference to this hotel really great guy and gets everybody involved in all the games and dances. This is buy far the best hotel we have stayed in, in the Belek area, we would like to say a big thank you to the Papillon Ayscha and to Katy you have all been amazing thank you so much.

From Mr And Mrs Harris

Room Tip: All the Rooms Are Brilliant
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Papillon Ayscha.

Lydia and I had stayed there in April with my family and we had such a good time that we decided to go back in September with our friend Sarah.

It was even better this time, we were upgraded to a sea view room and were greeted with wine and fruit in the room. There were lots more activities available than April and we particularly enjoyed the beach party!

All staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming.

We can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
0.1 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.9 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.7 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
1.6 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#11 of 88 in Belek
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#7 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £75 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing