We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf in belek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Belek
costa del solway, cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“golf in belek”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Four golfers stayed at the Riu Kaya on an all-inclusive basis to play the local golf courses.
The hotel was excellent for the purpose, catering for golfers and tennis players. Golf was booked through Bilyana who provided a reliable pick up and collection service.
Early starts were not a problem as breakfast was available from 6am in the hotel. There were many nationalities staying at the hotel, only a handful of English. The food was very Mediterranean, very nice and tasty with a vast choice, but no good if you only eat typical English cuisine. There were a la carte restaurants but the buffet was so good we didn't bother. Drinks were unlimited and readily accessible. The rooms had one double and one single bed and were reasonably quiet considering the number of guests and the fact that there were a large number of under 15 international tennis players staying. We had no complaints about anything and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,983
    503
    197
    60
    45
See reviews for
1,207
719
67
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

My partner and myself have recently returned from a weeks holiday at the Kaya Belek. On arrival (It was raining) we were swiftly allocated a room and had the customary plastic wrist band put in place. The reception staff worked efficiently, although there was some language barriers. There is a security box in your room, for which you pay 1.5 euro per night for a key.

Big rooms, we had a standard which was big enough for me as a wheelchair user. House keeping could have been better; although the room was cleaned daily, towels and bedding were not changed when requested. We returned to our room on one occasion to find that the maid had left her master key in the room?

The dinning room was very busy, there are two sitting for the evening meal. Guests were herded together in front of a closed door until the appointed time when the door was opened and it was just one big free for all which was not good. In my opinion, like other Rui hotels it would have been better to drip feed the guests through the dinning room, rather than have a flood of them. There is a dress code in the main restaurant that the door staff would often choose to ignore. Often you would see guests in shorts and flip flops walking through unchallenged. When I go to a 5* hotel I like to dress for dinner, I’m not talking about a dinner suit, but smart casual. You don’t expect to dress for dinner and find you self pushing and shoving amongst fellow guest to get your food. Being a wheelchair user I was allocated a table and told that this table was reserved for me each night. There was a sign put on that table clearly showing that it was reserved for a wheelchair user. Often I found that the sign had been ignored, laid flat on the table with a paper napkin on top, and the table being used by able bodied guests, none of which were British? The quality and quantity of the food was 1st class.

What the holiday brochure doesn’t tell you is that the Germans and Russians use this Hotel as a training camp for their football teams. There are approximately 10 pitches within the hotel compound. Whilst we were there we shared the dining room and lounge areas with about 7-8 teams of teenage footballers. There were complaints made of the youngster being rowdy and running the corridors late at night.

The second day the sun came out and it was very warm, so we headed to the poolside. Ever pool within the hotel compound other that the indoor pool was drained empty and was under repair. Neighbouring hotels all had their pools up and running. The place was like a building site and very noisy with the amount of work going on. WARNING for wheelchair users, watch out for the ramps throughout the hotel they are deadly. Far to steep, difficult to get up and a risk of tipping. Whilst sat at the poolside a member of staff asked if all was ok, I remarked about the pool being empty. He replied it will be very nice when finished and I can have a nice swim. I pointed out that it would be impossible for me to get out of the water as there was only a small narrow step type ladder to use. He looked at the pool, shrugged his shoulder and walked away?

The Irish bar is a joke, no Guinness, no Irish music and the only beer sold was a Dutch larger. I asked the Thomson rep what is so Irish about this bar, she look around and replied that the carpet was green?

This is not a 5* hotel. It may be listed with Thomsons as a 5* but in my opinion it is 4* and I have stayed in better.
So the summary is, if you want to spend your holidays surrounded be hoards of young East Europeans footballers who go to dinner in tracksuits and flip flops. Push and shove to get you food, and then find it difficult to get a table, even when it has been reserved for you this is the place to go. I won’t be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Went to Rui Kaya during half term 2011 and had a great time. The weather wasn't great for the first few days but this wasn't a problem as the hotel was so fab. There is a beautiful indoor pool with a kids pool too and the most amazing spa. The hotel is exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated.The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. There was a great variety of good food, almost too much to choose from. I was incredibly impressed with the entertainment crew who were wonderful with our 5 year old daughter, mini club was on twice a day from Mon-Sat.
The outdoor facilities were closed during our stay, this was not made clear in the travel agents info but in the end didn't matter as the indoor facilities were more than adequate. I would definately recommend this hotel to family and friends
The only down side was the vast amount of ignorant Germans, who we found to be rude, unsociable and ill mannered.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coralvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in late September 2010, we are aged 26 and 29. We both thoroughly enjoyed this all inclusive holiday!
This was the best value for money inclusive hotel we have ever stayed in. The bar served everything from beer to any cocktails or any soft drink that I could have wanted including brands such as coca cola, sprite, nescafe etc! Large fridges with bottled water to help yourself. Everything you could think of they had! The food was fantastic, broad variety. The a la carte restaurants were super and I would highly recommend the BBQ night option, being able to select and cook our own meat/fish on our own mini bbq looking out onto the beach!
There was a different type of entertainment each night (7 night stay) including a Mama Mia performance which was superb, lots of effort made by the staff.
Hotel is literally right on the beach, even the pedalo was free!
Very good night club with english tunes, we didn't feel like going every night but it was nice to know it was there!
The hotel is on beautiful grounds, pretty gardens surrounding it.
I would recommend this holiday to anybody as it would be suitable for children, teenagers and all adults!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank littlevick85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2011

we stayed 7 nights all inclusive and just what an amazing experience the staff and food choice was second to none,although it was still winter time the effort put in by all staff was fantastic the manager was there to meet guests at the restrraunt most days he even came to wave us off the day we left.we were constantly asked if everything was ok nothing was to much trouble this was one of the best holidays i have evertaken,then to the food the choices were unbelievable every day new choices and numerous options the dessert table was a tappestry of colours and variety and needed to be seen to believed.I would just like to thank all staff and management for making our stay so memorable once again thank you

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevohello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

More like a four star. So noisy There must be 400 german children on a football camp here. Hense no sleep. Food is nice but no room to sit in the restaurant as all the seats are reserved.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scifi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This hotel caters for families, golfers and groups of sporty european youngsters on training camps and tournaments. It is not suited, at this time of year anyway, to people who like to make an occasion of the evening and dress nicely for dinner (I don't mean jacket and tie, but when most people are in tracksuits even a shirt looks dressy). The entertainment was dreadful. The bar service was fine although the spirits and cocktails were a bit basic.

The hotel is next to a large beach and has nice gardens although in February we only had one day when it was hot enough to sunbathe in bikini.

The food was good, with plenty of choices and freshly cooked meat dishes prepared in front of you. Lots of fresh salads and grilled vegetables and delicious pizzas. The a la carte turkish and italian restaurants were very good and it is nice to be waited on some nights.

The staff were helpful and very pleasant and a few tips here and there ensured attentive service and our table of choice.

Our room was a junior suite with good walk in shower and balcony view over to the mountains and the sea. Nice to find a kettle and coffee provided. Bit dusty in the corners but bathroom was clean.

The Kaya Eagles Golf Course is just 5 minutes walk, or buggy ride provided, and special rates for hotel guests. The course was very good with some interesting holes and well kept. Many other courses are within a ten minute taxi ride. The golf courses we played, Kaya Eagles, Pasha and Sultan were extremely busy, probably due to many people switching here from Tunisia and Egypt, however the organisation was excellent.

Taxis are expensive - in fact everything outside the hotel seems to be priced to the german market and is quite dear. Take euros and watch for prices that seem to be quoted in turkish lira and then at the moment of paying turn into euros.

We went with Thomsons and for what we paid it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belfiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#17 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing