We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class service and facilities.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class service and facilities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is really value for money! It´s the best holiday hotel we´ve tried.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTI_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    456
    174
    54
    35
See reviews for
957
647
60
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We travelled with Thomsons (15kg luggage allowance for two weeks and 5kg hand luggage which they weighed at Gatwick but not on the return) We arrived in the early hours of the morning about 1.30am. The reception although small was adequate and the staff efficiently gave out rooms, and welcoming drinks. My only criticism would be they never had enough small change to change large denomination notes for tips and a visit to the bank was necessary. The rooms were all in small blocks on the resort. Our rooms were right next to the reception, which was the quietest place on the resort as those near the beach suffered from loud music from neighbouring hotels. The rooms were spacious and had small patios. The air conditioning worked but could have been colder. There was a queen size bed and a single bed in the room. Both mattresses were rock hard, although the staff did say we could have changed them if we had asked. En-suite shower and toilet. The rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard. No Coffee or tea making facilities in the room.
Restaurants and Food: There is one main restaurant, self service with a wide range of food available and met most dietary needs (as my wife is a coeliac). For the evening meal there are two sittings due to the large number of guests. It would have been nice to have your drinks served at the table, however the staff available were worked off their feet cleaning and preparing tables for the next guests. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the Restaurant Manager was always present checking to guests needs, and asking if everything was alright. There are three fine dining areas, The Turkish, The Italian and the BBQ. The first two were waiter service and the food was excellent. The BBQ was at the Beach restaurant where you can select your own food and cook it on a portable BBQ next to your table to your own liking and watch the sun go down.There was no limit as to how many times you went to these restaurants which had to be booked at breakfast. During the day the Beach Restaurant serves a late breakfast from 10.30 and lunch for those around the pool or beach. There is a Tent in the gardens where they cook traditional fresh flat breads for lunch. They also cook pancakes and waffles at about 4.30pm near the pool. There is always fridges full of bottled water which was readily available. The grounds,swimming pool and beach area are always clean and tidy and the gardeners very friendly even having there own vegetable garden on site.
They also had recycle bins around to put your plastic bottles and other rubbish in.
There are a shortage of sunbeds by the pool which are taken by those with small children, but there were plenty on the beach/ grass area, which tended to be more quieter.
Bars: There was the pool bar, open till midnight, the beach bar open till 5pm and the XQ Bar which was 24hrs, and served snacks like bread rolls and salads. They served beers wines and a wide range of cocktails. The waiter /waitress table service was very good particularly in the evening during the entertainment. There was also an indoor disco that went on from midnight but did not cause a disturbance.
Entertainment / animation Team: They were excellent, and made everyone feel welcome
they would come and sit at your table and talk to you and get you involved in the daytime and evening activities. There were a number of sports during the day volley ball, football, boules, water polo and kids clubs activities. In the evening they laid on shows which were exceptional and some of the best we had seen. They brought in outside entertainers / dancers / magicians / bands / acrobats and some nights were even themed, where they would lay on spectacular fireworks and beach parties, where everyone was encouraged to join in if they wished to do so. Or you could just sit and watch the entertainment smoking a shisha water pipe (20TL). There were two teams of staff one from Riu and the other from Tui that kept us entertained and special mention should be made for: Gungor, Selim, Burak, Serkan, Salih, Hassan, Mohamed, Christina and all the others. There were many more activities like aerobic sessions, tennis, golf, which we did not try and could not comment on.
There is a spa / gym at the resort, and the treatments tend to be expensive, but they do have offers, which work out alot cheaper.. You have free use of the gym, sauna and hamam. The beach is slightly stoney for about 2 metres and then shelves down quite quickly. There was always a life guard on duty. Water sports were expensive compared to other countries. (45TL) per person for a 7 minute ride on a banana boat / chair) Para sailing, catamarans, windsurfing and water skiing was also available.
The staff always friendly and try their best making sure that you are happy. Most of the guests were German / Russian but the British are getting in there now, and are made most welcome.
Car Hire was available at reception or through the rep (whose rates went up during high season) We paid 45 euros per day fully inclusive of all insurances for a group A car. There are the Roman ruins at Side, Aspendos and Perge (15TL) well worth the visit. There are 2 water parks in Anatalia the best being near the Dedeman Hotel. (39TL)
The castle at Alanya (10TL) is worth a visit and the waterfalls at Manavgat (3TL) and Kursunlu (2.50TL) (used in the Timotei shampoo advert) are both beautiful and cheap to get in. There are resturants next to the Manavget falls where you can get a reasonably priced meal, and dont order too much as the portions are large. There is a Tuesday market at Kaderie (Catch the bus from the main gate for 1.5 TL each way and runs every 20 min.) . A return Taxi to Belek market cost us 17 Euros -34TL to do a five mile trip. The markets sell mainly fake designer clothing. The cheapest place to shop is in Anatalia.
Whilst there we visited a show which we booked through the rep called the fire of Anatolia which was in the Aspendos outdoor arena. Tickets were £40 per person) Doing it through the rep meant you got there an hour and a half early but were able to choose the best seats before everyone else got in. The show was fantastic with over 120 dancers and great costumes (A Turkish form of Riverdance) Only available on Tuesdays and Thursdays. A new show called Troy is due to start soon and will be on one of those days. All in all a great holiday, the entertainment staff and their manager even came down to the Reception to say goodbye when we left for the airport.

Room Tip: Best and quietest rooms near to Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Hunyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

On arrival my daughter and myself where made very welcome. The staff were really nice rooms where spotless .The food was excellent always plenty of choice . The pool area was really nice always lots of sunbeds available and plenty of shaded areas incase u want some time out of the sun. We both would definetly return to this hotel .

Room Tip: just a great hotel to relax and chill in the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

The hotel is nice, the downfall is that the air conditioning turns of during the night, so u wake up sweating. I wouldnt recommend staying at this hotel, not much to do, and some of the staff are so rude. The disco have no staff surving drinks and the DJ runs of playing the same music every night.

When you go to the restaurant you will see alot of germans and russians like they have seen no food before pushing in while your queing up. you will see 10% of English people the rest are germans and Russians so beware.

We met few british people out there that made our holiday, managers are accomdating when something goes wrong.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweety029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

On arrıval at thıs hotel everythıng was smooth and quıck! The rooms were spacıous, clean and modern. Our frıdge was warm, but thıs ıs taken care of the next afternoon. We dıdnt have any problems wıth the aır-con. The food was OK but there ıs only so much Pızza, Chıps, Rısotto and Paella one can take. The Italıen al a carte was lovely but unfortunately we dıdnt get to go to the Asıan, as the rude, greedy Russıans often booked ıt up wıth rıdıculous 16 man tables. Englısh people are the mınorıty at thıs hotel, whıch was annoyıng at fırst, but we met some fantastıc people who really made our holıday, so the ıgnorant Russıans were soon forgotten!

After a shakey start wıth some mıserable nıght members of staff (especıally Satchel who worked at the lobby bar durıng the nıght) our problems were soon cleared up wıth Rıda, who really went out hıs way to accomadate us and our frıends. The hotel anımatıon team where great and worked really hard, especıally Davıd and Tevek who were always smılıng, encouragıng us to joın ın wıth pool games, shootıng, football and yoga! However the nıghtlıfe ıs to be desıred and we were oftwn the only ones ın the DIsco! Agaın, the day staff were great but alot of the nıght staff were rude and unwıllıng to serve us Tequıla Bum Bums as we were ın a bıg crowd towards the end, they made thıs feel lıke a chore - wouldnt kıll them to smıle.

Agaın be aware of the Russıans, especıally those wıth chıldren as the women lıke to dress ın thongs wıth theır boobs out, whıch was totes ınappropıate by the pool. They also go to bed really early (hence why the nıght staff found ıs Englısh rowdy and demandıng) so they lıterally take all beds at the beach! Only one day out of 14 dıd we get to go the beach!

Overall, thıs hotel was frıendly, spotless wıth alot of accomadıng staff, whıch was ruıned by the small few who wouldnt crack a smıle!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BroganRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Having just come back from a week at ClubHotel Riu Kaya belek i have to say that it was the best weeks holiday i have ever had. Myself and 3 friends spent a week in an amazing hotel where the staff could not do enough to help you, this includes the bar staff, resturant staff and guest relations. The hotel catered for families as well as couples and groups with the day time pool activites being very popular and amusing...
The all inclusive ran 23 1/2 hrs a day only closing from 7am til 7.30 am so food and drink was avaliable all day. The all inlcusive food choice in the restuarant could not be faulted. We went to the a la carte Italian night were we were served 7 courses and the BBQ night where the food was supplied and you cooked your own BBQ next to your table right on the beach. All in all i could not have asked for a better holiday experience. A very big thankyou to Hannah, Halil, Marcus, Burak, Ahmet, Mustafa and Ehran for making my 40th birthday a special week with friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michala71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

From the moment that me and my friend arrived we had a very enjoyable time at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the whole hotel was spotless at all times. The reception staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. The food was lovely and there were things that even very fussy people such as myself could eat, it was always hot and the waiters rushed around to ensure that all guests were happy. The hotel had free wifi in the reception and the poolbar so I could use my phone to keep up to date with emails etc without running up massive roaming charges. The people who worked there were not pushy, you never felt like you were being pushed into doing anything. The Thomson holiday rep (Max) was very informative and a really nice guy, he was there to help with anything that we asked. Hannah (guest relations) was lovely, she bent over backwards to help every single guestr that she could, and is a real asset to the hotel, she made everyone feel welcome and was really funny. The animation team were great: Salih really made me laugh, Burak just made everything he did hilarious, Serkan had a great sense of humour, Marcus had so many different costumes you didnt know what he was going to wear next, Selim ran the animation team well and was very funny (plus very good at flipping pancakes!) and there are just too many funny moments from those guys to mention! The shows they put on were very funny and they had many different things to get people involved in the day. Plus they got us involved in the shows, such as Miss Kaya and a bellydancing competition, which were really funny (I did both miss kaya and the bellydancing). The pool and the beach were lush, this whole hotel was amazing and the people in it truely made my holiday the best holiday I have ever been on, I didnt want to ever come home!! You wont regret going on holiday here!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy-Fortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#49 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Kaya Palazzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#30 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing