We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David and Helen Portsmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Prtsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“David and Helen Portsmouth”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My wife and I have have just returned from two exceptional weeks at this hotel. From the minute we arrived until the time we left we were treated with respect and courtesy. The hotel and facilities together wth the food and cleanliness were excellent. The gardens are well manicured, the beach clean and even the sun loungers were jet washed! The entertainment some nights was a little week but the Gala Night held every other Wednesday is as good as any show in the world including Vegas. Our thanks to everyone involved. My wife and I would normally visit a different place each year but intend to make an exception and return here next year as there are still places of great interest we would like to visit in the surrounding areas. Treat yourself, book this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,983
    503
    197
    60
    45
See reviews for
1,207
719
67
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

i stayed at this hotel from the 13th - 20th september, our flight going out had a delay but if you wanted food when you arrived the bar was open at 3am so you could get something to eat, i stayed with my sister just us two and we enjoyed it must mention blackberry and med who were always there to talk to and ask how you were, the pool is big enough you are not surrounded, the pool bar is also very good, they put a bit too much alcohol in at times and tabasco sauce in the sex on the beach cocktail they make them from their imagination, if you ask them to put less in they are happy to put less in, sergal and armet were nice too always refilling your drink up when the other one was half empty.

the beach is good, wide spread of sand for your own hotel, the beach party is also very good and the wi-fi around the pool area works well :) this is the second year running that i have stopped in a riu hotel and they both haven't let me down one bit, yes i would class this as a five star because your in a poorer country then england and the hotel has no faults to it at all, wide variety of food and drinks even if your a fussy eater you can still have pizza and chips. i would go back here next week if i could it was so relaxing and if you wanted to join in the games you could, the i want to go to riu song gets stuck in your head and you will be singing and dancing it for weeks on end. all in all a fantastic holiday and i would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodieclennanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at hotel riu kaya belek from 22nd september to 6th october.
Before going to this hotel i had read on here some negative reviews however this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The holiday overall was brilliant, the hotel is very clean with modern rooms with everything you need. The main restaurant always had plenty of choice with different specials each day so didnt find it repetitive, we visited the asian and italian al a carte restaurants which were both excellent maybe smaller portions sizes though.
The staff in the restaurants and bars are all really friendly and helpful so cannot fault them. The animation team were very good and work hard. During the day they are constantly mingling and organising activities, Chico, Mitch, Yusef and Serhat especially are fantastic !
The beach is lovely and there is always sun beds, we spent most of our time there.
We did go on one trip white water rafting which i would highly recommend, also visited the surrounding areas. the ONLY critisim i have is the hotel is in a slightly secluded location meaning bus or taxi is needed to go anywhere.
We found this hotel amazing so i wouldnt take any notice of the negative reviews, wish we were back there already !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Having never been on an all-inclusive holiday before I didn't know what to expect, and in fairness I would say that my rating probably reflects my ignorance more than the actual hotel.
The building itself is very impressive inside and out. The public areas are spotlessly clean and fell very open and airy. The staff are polite and can always be found.
The pools and the beach are very nice, and we almost always managed to grab a sun lounger, but that said we didn't spend all day every day sunbathing. We made good use of the pool bar and snack bar by the beach which offered a reasonable range, if a bit repetitive.
I don't recall having a bad meal in the restaurant, but the experience of being elbowed out of the way by other people isn't one I want to repeat. I'll know what to expect next time. The a la carte restaurants had a much nicer atmosphere but the waiting staff were a bit rough around the edges. I guess they only had the training for the main restaurant.
The rooms were a disappointment. The furniture is in need of replacement, the carpets need a thorough clean and the bathroom fittings are in need of attention. The duvet was just smaller than the bed, which always makes for a good nights sleep!
Overall we had a good holiday, and a lot of it was spent in the hotel so that says a lot. They need to sort a few things, but so do most hotels. If you like an all-inclusive deal for plenty of sun and sea this is a good place to go.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthernCumbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Myself & my Fiancee booked 7 nights with the dreaded early hours arrival, but were greeted by 2 members of staff who were extermely efficient checking us in & even gave us a nice chilled glass of lemonade each before taking us on golf cart to our room! Rooms are very spacious extremely clean, but a little dated.
Buffets are fantastic with great selection to suit all! Strongly recommend the Turkish A La Carte and the chicken doner kebab meat at the beach bar! Bar staff and enterntainment team are brilliant drinks are free flowing and even the wine is pretty good!
All in all fantastic resort which exceeded our expectations of a mediteranean all inclusive!
Good for couples and families with young kids!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wozzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

What a great holiday,all our needs were met and surpassed by staff at the hotel. This was our second visit, we had stayed here a few years ago before Riu took over. The hotel has been upgraded and the facilities and personal touches shown to guests are second to none.The russians can be rude and pushy if we let them be,but dont be a pushover. Rida, the manager, ensures your stay is the best it can be and goes out of his way to ensure his guests are happy, thank you Rida. We tried all the a la carte restaurants and they were all good, particularly enjoyed the BBQ by the beach, food in the restaurants is also excellant. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

just returned from riu kaya belek,definately one of the best riu hotels we have stayed at,excellent choice of food (bear in mind they are catering for many different nationalities,there was something to suit the fussiest of eaters)staff were extremely polite and efficent in all their jobs.hotel was constantly being cleaned and all areas were spotless.drinks were plentifull and waiters very efficent.any problems (if you had any)were promptly attended to by Rida hotel liaison manager, who amazingly was available around the clock.the hotel is situated some 2_3 km from nearest small village where gifts and clothing were sold.(one tip if you are a smoker purchase sufficent cigs or backi in airport to cover your stay as english brands not readily available until you get to airport on your way home.)

Room Tip: pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
941 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#17 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing