We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Going back to Riu Kaya Belek is like going to visit family and friends as the staff at all levels are fantastic. Their aim is to make you feel both individual and special and they certainly succeed in doing this. They are all committed 100% to what they do and take pride in their work and this shows, a credit to themselves and to the management.

Well done to Matt (Deputy Manager) a very professional, efficient and friendly man who gets things done when needed. He is very approachable and any concerns he will get them sorted, no messing!

All areas of the hotel both inside and outside are meticulously clean and well maintained and areas are spacious and comfortable, giving you a variety of options to relax through the day and also in the evening.

Food in all the restaurants is excellent with lots of choice for even the most fussy of eaters. Being self-service (with the exceptions of the speciality restaurants), you may need to take some loose clothing for the end of the holiday as many things are too tempting to resist!
Drinks, although local brands are good and plentiful and if you like Baileys, try Larry’s as this is a good replacement......very yummy!


Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with cooler rooms being on the back facing the public beach or the right hand side of the hotel facing the pool. Showers are very good and water always hot. Balconies are fairly small but adequate with two chairs and a table.

Internet access in the reception lounge was good and we could even get this down at the pool bar and on the balcony of our bedroom.

The entertainment team are much better this year and work together as a team, they are a friendly bunch who chat to guests of all nationalities and try to get them involved with the entertainment programme...well done.

All staff are very courteous and always acknowledge you where ever you are ....Rida (Guest Relations Manager) walks miles every day checking that guests are okay and ensure you are enjoying yourself, he certainly goes out of his way to make you feel special as does Mustafa Mumin Kirca in the main dining room....plus may other staff in various department too numerous to mention individually....thank you.

Finally, we have been again fortunate to watch the Wheelchair Tennis (Turkish Open), and what a privilege this is........A super bunch of people from around the world who are so friendly....Special congratulations to Lauren Jones from the UK who won the Junior single and doubles competition events....well done.

As I said this is a good hotel and attracts tennis players, golfers, as well as basic tourist, a number of who return year after year....this is our third year and we have already book to go back in September!.....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jacken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,898
    494
    194
    60
    44
See reviews for
1,141
705
66
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Just arrived back from Riu Kaya Belek, from the minute we arrived the staff were all very friendly (our fiirst visit to Turkey )

Rida really impressed us, speaking to everyone daily sorting any problems or concerns out ---never experienced this in Riu hotels before.

A most memorable holiday,best food, nice room,hotel in good position and saw many tortoises in the surrounding area ----even one laying eggs!

No hesitation on returning, hope to see you all again in the near future.

Tony & Jane Halifax

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANTONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTSMOUTH UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from this hotel and its got to be the nicest hotel i have ever stayed in, The staff cant do enough to ensure your stay is a happy one and the cleanliness puts other hotels to shame, the pools are lovely and the grounds are wonderful to walk around we even saw tortoises on the field, there was a donkey and a camel on the beach and we had to laugh as they had little poo catcher bags attached to their rear ends to make sure they don't soil the beach, the food is lovely and never had a bad selection for the whole week we were there, the Asian restaurant was lovely.
For people who take there children to this hotel there is slides and plenty of children s entertainment the staff dress up and play musical chairs and silly games all day, you will be hard pushed to beat this hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: We paid for a sea view and it was well worth it but other then that any room i am sure would be comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellegeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We are a group of friends that have been travelling down to the Belek area for the last 14 years and have stayed at many of the hotels along this coast.
In sept 2010 we had a large group with children so we went for the cheapest option at the time which was the Kaya club hotel.
Although first impressions were not good we still had a good time thanks to RIda who was the guest relations manager at the time and made sure we enjoyed ourselves.
The following Sept we decided to try the Kaya hotel next door and much to our surprise were greeted by RIda who had recently moved across to the bigger hotel.
As with the previous year RIda helped in speeding up the checking in process and made sure we all got rooms that we were happy with.
After our bags were delivered to our rooms we all met in the poolside bar ( closed at 24:00 ) , should you want to carry on drinking the lobby bar is a 24 hour bar ( no imported drinks but they have got a version of Baileys ).
The food we found to be up to the usual standards with plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal and a selection of burgers,kebabs & pasta dishes at the lunchtime beach restaurant.
For the rest of the week Rida came and found us to make sure that we didn't have any problems which to be true full we really couldn't moan about anything.
After another great week of golf,drinking,eating and more drinking Rida was there to wave us off so thanks Rida we must of enjoyed it as we have got another 22 people booked up for the Kaya this Sept.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrevBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Just returned from six days at this resort. From the momment you arrive you are greeted by charming friendly staff, which sets the trend for the duration of your stay.

Large, bright and modern rooms with well maintained bathrooms and a really good shower too. Although the air conditioning had not been activated when we stayed the room remained comfortable and never too hot during the night.

Whilst the drinks servered were "local" the wine was very good and seemed to be on tap just about everywhere. This was complimented by an abundance of coffee machines that delivered the "proper" hot coffee on every occassion.

The hotel was in excellent condition, we saw regular maintenance to ensure the whole place was in its best condition. There is an abundance of beds around the pool and on the beach which is pretty much an extension of the pool terrace. Beach towels are provided and changed every day by the hotel. Staff are very keen and willing to get drinks for those relaxing around the pool and clearly were not "tip driven" which I have found pretty annoying in other hotels.

The Spa & Turkish baths were a FANTASTIC experience, although I was a little taken aback by the fact you are expected to leave your modisty in the changing rooms when being massaged by a beautiful young lady!!! But that aside a truely un-missable experience!!

Rida, the guest relations manager was simply a STAR - he spoke to us every day, knew and remembered our names from the 1st day - we were made to feel like his only guests.

Food was always well prepared and fresh with a very wide choice. There were 2 Sittings early & late - we took the late sitting and did on one occasion find time a little tight and felt though we were a bit rushed.

The hotel was very close to some excellent golf courses, has great tennis facilities and is close to a horse riding school too.

Over all - this was a fantastic trip, great value for money and would reccommend it without hesitation - if you go make sure you meet Rida - what a truely nice and genuine guy.

Room Tip: Make sure you're over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Spent a week at this hotel end of April and got back this morning. WOW. What a great relaxing fun holiday we had. Check in really easy and directions to room easy to follow with a map that was given to us. The room was a good size and even though we didn't pay for a sea view and were at the back of the hotel we still had an amazing view of the sea and mountains. Beds firm but Ok. The fridge was stocked up every day with water and cans of pop. cleaning was very good and a nice touch was flowers left in the room.
The pool was great but spent most of the days on the beach which was swept everyday and kept clean by the staff at all times.
The food... WOW, I am such a fussy eater but not once did I struggle to find anything to eat. In fact I've put on 6 pounds in one week!!! if you want to you could eat 24 hrs a day. The main meal room got a little busy at times but we always left it as late as we could and found that the guys were still cooking fresh food right up to closure time. The Pool/beach food was also great. Pizza, cakes, burgers, fresh salads and at 4pm you have to have donuts :)
One of the best points of this hotel has to be it's staff. Esp Ramazan who looked after us each night in the lobby bar and Rida the customer manager who was always around asking if there was anything he could do. We did not find one member of the staff who let down this hotel.
I also had a 4 day spa treatment, very good esp as we haggled the price down. ( don't have the shiatsu, it bloody hurts and left bruises on my butt!!!) Also used the Para sailing on the beach again haggle the price down with them.
The hotel gets very busy as they do have tennis tournaments all the time so the hotel seems to get very crowded but they are out most of the day playing tennis so does not affect beach or pool, always got a great spot in the sun, but on our last night the main restaurant was a little to full and the cleaning staff did struggle to get tables cleared quickly.
My husband used the gym everyday and was very happy with the equipment in there.
The hotel is in the middle of no-where but we didn't find we wanted to leave it anyway. One other point that some people may want to know esp if you was big sport lovers is there is no main TV to watch while having a drink. But it didn't affect us.
In some area's the hotel could do with a touch up but I don't go to a hotel to admire the wall paper.
on our last day check out was at 12 but we didn't keep room on as luggage room very good and was able to have a shower in the spa and the all inclusive bands we're valid until the moment we we're picked up at 11pm so we're able to eat and drink right up til then.

Met some lovely people, drank far too much, ate far to much and had a brill week.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gaynorwilliams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I have visited the wide range of Riu hotels in various locations and have ivariably found standards below the brand norm. We had never been to Turkey previously and did visit last week on recommendations from close friends and the assurances we expected from the Riu brand. This hotel exceeded all exoectations with respect to reception, accommodation, facilities,beach,service,friendliness and service and certainly ranks with many of the 5 star Riu hotels we have visitied previously. Of course we have trivial reservations regarding some aspects of the overall stay. The food is certainly up to Riu standards if you accept that the majority of dishes are prepared to meet the majority of visitors tastes and certainly German,Turkish,and Eastern European tastes were well met. However it was always possible to find a full menu to suit our tastes at all meals of good quality and well prepared.The restaurant did excel in the preparation of hot dishes which were invariably cooked at the servery and were therefore always hot. Salads were prepared at the servery site also and served without dressings which were available on hand in a good variety to suit individual tastes. A single view I feel worth expressing is that the variety and quality of bread available does not match the breads we have enjoyed at other Riu resorts. I was surprised to see a display of various breads wrapped in a light film wrap foil and received no explanation as to why this was. My assumption was it wasn't baked on site and it was an effort to retain freshness.I must admit to having never seen this anywhere else in my travels. This minor point apart we woulf gladly recommend this hotel to any friend and would feel assured that value for money it offers an exceptionally good location for a restful and enjoyable holiday. We could see you there as we plan a return visit later this year.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a sea view room and you'll be pleased. The hotel are anxious to ensure you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kennyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
2.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#47 of 87 in Belek
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#30 of 87 in Belek
1,965 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#25 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing