We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time at Riu Kaya Belek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“first time at Riu Kaya Belek”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed for 10nights 2-12 October weather was hot had 2 nights of storm and rain and 1 half day It is away from shops and discos Walk to the security gate and you can hop on the bus 2 lira to Kadriye plenty of shops takes about 15mins also you could walk to Kadriye if it wasnt so hot 30 mins
Hotel was excellent free WiFI in Reception and Lobby area Entertainment weather permitting at the amphitheatre otherwise Lobby Bar .Beach area great even a fridge with your water bottles help yourself Beach walk was good Between rows of sunbeds boardwalk ideal if you have a buggy also spacious Choice of food at Snack Bar and Main Restaurant show cooking plentiful and very good choice Towel change at Wellness centre by Indoor pool 8-5
Rooms were large with fridge payable safe etc didnt hear noise from next room Excellent Hotel Fantastic staff that provide special touches Meet Rida Guest relations Manager full of knowledge always on hand if you have a problem or just a chat We cant wait to return Become a RIU member the form is at the Reception Desk costs nothing has its advantages

Room Tip: If possible request a pool/sea view 5th floor have smaller room but larger balconies ad good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,734
    471
    179
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,011
676
61
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed at riu kaya from 11th september to 25th september 2012,this was our second visit to this hotel and it wont be the last.
Thehotel has made a few improvements since our last visit eg-building a wall between the beach and beach snack bar and diverting the entrance to the beach around the snack bar preventing sand being brought in by people who did not use the foot wash,also the building of new toilets between the snack bar and pool bar.
The beach party was excellent with a bonfire and fireworks and the black and white nightwas superb with a baked alaske parade between the pools followed with another firewok cisplay and champagne for all.
The only down side was people being allowed in the main restaurant for evening dinner in shorts and tee shirt despite a notice stating that they were not allowed in the dining room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopalongManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A very nice hotel, fabulous weather, nice golf course. No problem getting sunbeds round the pool at any time of the day. Two big pools, plus activity pools with slides etc. for kids. The snack bar was excellent for lunch, good pool bar, and good service from Omar around the pool during the day. Rida, the Guest Relations manager was excellent and extremely helpful. Food in the a la carte restaurants was good, but the service was unusual in that starters were on the table before you arrive.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room - you will also get sea view with pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is an excellent hotel that is only let down by the bad manners of some guests of various nationalities of which the hotel has little control, however, they do sort out issues if the occur!!!
E.g. the man with the tattooed chest was denied access into the main restaurant although he did try his best!!! How can the hotel be held responsible for his bad manners?

The staff in all areas/departments both inside and out are some of the friendliest people you would wish to meet and help make your holiday special, they are trustworthy, hardworking and a credit to both themselves and to the management.

The chefs do an amazing job with the catering and are to be praised for the wide variety of dishes and desserts presented each night to the highest standard.....remember to take some roomy clothes for the end of the holiday!! (Thanks also for the Krem Santi)

Everything is excellent both inside and outside being comfortable and meticulous clean, gardens and pool areas also.

Finally, not everyone likes the same things, but we love the RIU Kaya Belek, so much so we have already booked to return early next year ...............thanks to all who helped make our holiday special, especially Mert (Matt - Deputy Manager), Rida (Guest relations), Raziye (Reception), Mustafa Kirca (Restaurant), Ali G (Bar Manager) and Semra (housekeeping) plus many more too numerous to mention.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jacken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was my 6th time in Turkey for a summer getaway and it was not our favorable one… Upon arrival to the hotel foe I realized that things might be different from my expectations. Front desk clerks, can’t call them customer service, were not only rude without smiles and welcoming attitude but hardly spoke any English. We were literally told to buzz off and go eat, room is not ready. Upon arrival to the canteen, in no way did it seem a restaurant – we observed a large room full of tables with dirty dishes, outside deck was full of homeless cats that bother everybody for food, there was no food left on the trays for self service. We had coffee and plain bread for lunch. That was the welcoming experience of an all-inclusive 5* hotel. Don’t get me wrong, I know what standards 5* hotel must follow, not only in US and Europe but in Turkey as well, I’ve been here before, remember?

We were provided with room on the fifth floor that was extremely hot since their AC doesn’t work well on the said floor, perhaps it’s because the roof of the building was not build properly. The walkways to the room on the fifth floor literally feel like steam room! We’ve called, and asked, and spoke with manager, and customer service rep, but were told “We are at ‘stop’ capacity at this time”. After three ways our agony and heat stroke, we were moved to a different room overlooking the pool area. The room was better, but with old and tired carpet, stains on the chairs, and overall feeling on a 2.5* hostel.

During very specific time, at the very beginning of lunch and dinner (you have to hurry to get your spot and score some food) food overall was very mediocre, same dishes over and over. During early breakfast there was no staff on the floor what’s so ever. Don’t forget that you have to choose your dinner time upon check-in 6-8:30 of 9-11:30, how ridiculous is that?

Animation team was fun with different programs and day activities all throughout the hotel. Housekeeping is very polite and thorough, we tipped well. Talking about tips – I’ve tipped on every drink we ordered, bar men appreciated that.

Internet is present but “dialup” slow, room phone costs at $1 a minute for local calls. Mini bar for a 5* hotel has water and two kinds of juices; young and untrained staff that refills mini bar comes in to the room immediately after one knock!
Beech is not organized well, shade poles are very odd (you have to move around to keep with the shade), if you don’t come in by 9am – you are out of luck with the spot. Water was clean and good; entrance to the sea is smooth even for kids.

I’m very surprised and questioning reviews with 1 review history about this “marvelous” hotel! Save your time, money and energy – a lot of more pleasant properties around in the area. It was my mistake of not doing the homework on this one.

Room Tip: At the gate, every 30 minutes you can take a bus for $1/person to the Belek. Tuesdays they have farm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boonen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We booked this hotel having stayed at a Riu before in other countries.
While the actual hotel was nice, i would describe it as a 3*+ and not more..
The hotel is aimed at Germans and Russians. in the week we stayed there the hotel was full and they put on entertainment for guests, unfortunately it was only translated into Russian and German only, yhat was fun especialy the comedy night!!
The staff were very eager to please customers that they could converse with, but they did not speak English, so again we were not catered for, infact a couple of them were just plain rude.
Tha main reason i will never go back to this hotel is because they think it is acceptable to let guests walk through main reception and the restuarant displaying a solid black 10inch Swastika tatooed on his chest. when i complained that this was offensive they just didn't seem to understand what my problem was.
The food offered at this hotel was the same every day. chips, burgers, chicken in tomatoe sauce, chicken in bread crumbs and just plain old dried up chicken! deserts were interesting, they were all very pretty to look at, but nothing was marked up, it all had different food colorings and were sprinkled with different nuts, this was great if you don't have a nut allergy! We did book the alacarte and explained that i had a nut allergy and my daughter had a fish allergy. on arrival i was faced with a plate of different cheeses nicely decotarated with walnuts!! we were then presented with a dish containing prawns!! . We decided to book there BBQ night, when we got there the table was already laid up with a selection of starters, made all the more special with all the bugs crawling around in it. We stayed late at the beach the next day, and noticed that at 6.15 they were putting the same selection on the table ready for the guests booked in that night for a bbq at 7.30. none of the food was covered, so the bugs had a good 1 1/4 to move in!!
On a good note the pool is kept beautiful, and its private beach is fantastic (if you can find a bed that has not been saved ). and i did loose some weight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelleh1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seascale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We came here last year and it is still a fantastic hotel. Due to a delay, the outward flight was an hour late, we arrived at 0045 hrs very dry and hot but no welcome drink this time ?? We were given a very nice room with full sea view. The fridge was hot and the air-conditioning was also hot.As we were very tired we turned in , the next day we attended the welcome brief with the first choice rep, after her sales pitch she said if there were any problems she would get them attended to straight away, we told her about the fridge and the air-con and went about our day, about 4pm i went to the room and it was just the same.I was approaching the receiption when i saw Rida he remembered us from last year and made us very welcome ,i told Rida about the problems and he made one phone call and within a half an hour it was all fixed . we had a new fridge and perfect air-con . Rida is just like a big brother constantly watching over everyone he speaks 7 languages and making sure we are all happy
we booked some of the al-la carte resturants and the food was fantastic, unfortunately one group had around 4 children between 6 and 8 years and after a short time the little ones were running all over the place ,it just spoilt an otherwise romantic evening. We have two grown up children and they were always very well behaved but we would not dream of taking them to a dinner like that
The entertainment crew were very fit and very good dancers and also good actors and were on hand to entertain most of the people. Mustafa in the main resturant is very good and has the patence of a saint ,considering the amount of very ignorant people he has to deal with on a day to day basis. If you treat the resturant staff with the respect they rightly deserve they will look after you,We came across some very nice people German,Dutch and Russian and they all spoke some english which made us feel a little bit humbled . This hotel won Trip Advisor 2012 award and it is well deserved. We booked the Turkish bath (Haman) and a few massages and it takes ten years off you also fantastic .We will be back next year. Rida we are missing you already !!

Room Tip: try and go for a pool view as they all face the sea as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryflower251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#25 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#52 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing