We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just arrived home from a 2 week stay at this Hotel. My husband, our daughter and family and two friends made up our party of 8. I am disabled (MS) and took my own electric wheelchair. Everyone, Staff and Rida were absolutely marvellous. Can't praise Rida enough, within one day of arriving he arranged to have bathroom door taken off and had a brand new raised toilet seat fitted. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was very good and varied, I can't imagine anyone not finding something they liked. Yes the Hotel was a little dated and perhaps the rooms needed re-furbishing but on the whole it was good. Entertainment was ok, the Entertainment Staf fwere brilliant and never stopped. Fantastic Hotel being built next door, nearly finished, noise didn't bother us at all. The Asian Restaraunt is recommended. I can also recommend a manicure in the hotel. A lovely relaxing stay and would stay here again. Rida is a treasure....

Room Tip: Room 1096 (disabled) overlooked gardens and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wendaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Guest
We thank you for your kind attention which you Show it to us by sharing your time and wrıte to us.
We take your comment by our first and main responsibilities
We hope to see you agaın ın our hotel RIU KAYA BELEK
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,732
    470
    179
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,009
675
61
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just returned back from Riu Kaya Belek and had a wonderful relaxing time, first visit to Turkey and will not be the last neither to the hotel. A huge thank you to Rida who is an asset to the Hotel and Riu chain nothing is too much trouble and goes out of his way to meet and greet all his guests everyday. Food excellent in Buffett and three A la Carte restaurants so much choice, only thing to be aware no pork on menu, bacon etc. drinks selection excellent lunch time and dinner ice buckets on each table with a bottle white wine and bottled water also on the table bottle of red wine.Pool area wonderful luxury to have lounger pads on sun beds and girls on roller skates were very friendly bringing bottled water around and getting drinks. Amfi theatre is amazing and nightly entertainment really good, the staff work really hard to please and seem to enjoy every minute it. Rooms very nice we stayed in a sea view amazing views to private beach located on fifth floor, balcony good size. Interior was as per the pictures matching bed throws with cushions and curtains very nice also carpeted.Plenty of choice of soft drinks in minibar and kettle with tea coffee sachets. I certainly will be returning to the hotel,the hotel next door looks to be amazing when finished .Building work did not affect our stay no noise issues.

Room Tip: Sea view corner fourth and fifth floors great views of sea and two pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kala35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have recently returned from a week at the Riu Kaya Belek and had a fantastic time. For us the hotel transfer time was about 30mins from the airport which having arrived into Antalya at 9pm was a relief! We were greeted with drinks by the reception staff and checked in quickly.
We encountered a slight issue with a porter who refused to let me take my own suitcase to our room (after a long day travelling I was keen to get changed) and after waiting some time for our bags he held out his hand for a tip saying he could take euros or pounds if we had no lira!
Our room (5078) was a good size with 1 double and a single bed and a huge terrace balcony, although we were overlooking the tennis courts and building site- this was no issue for us and despite other reviews, we did not notice the building work or noise at all. The facilities within the room air con, mini bar, bathroom etc were all fine. I think if you were being picky then the rooms/bathrooms could do with a bit of updating as could the communal corridors but realistically this didn't impact on the overall enjoyment.
The pool areas are fantastic and like other holidays this was the first time sun beds were in abundance throughout the day. The animation team were fantastic, especially the boys Ibrahim and blackberry who went out of their way to speak to guests and build a personal rapport. The on site beach although not the most scenic is a good alternative. There was a good variety of daytime entertainment and the animation team worked hard to get people involved. Unfortunately the evening entertainment was a bit of a let down, the biggest issue is that there are a huge number of Germans/Russians and Turkish guests which means that during an act/show anytime speaking is involved, it is repeated in each language in turn which can get a little frustrating. I am to sure that there is any way around this and that. Also when watching the evening entertainment in the amphitheater hoards of people kept arriving and then others would leave mid act which was a bit distracting.
The sun dance that the animation team perform 4/5 times a day really worked as we enjoyed 40 degrees most days although there are plenty of sun shades available. There was a good choice of drinks and the girls of roller skates bring you drinks around the pool which was a nice touch.
The food was a bit of a mixed bag, although there was a huge amount available, I felt that the choices were more geared to other nationalities. I have never known anyone to eat soup, or broccoli or salad for breakfast! The outdoor snack restaurant is a nice alternative to the main restaurant during the day and the a la carte options that can be booked with guest relations (in reception) a day prior were also very good. I would highly recommend the Asiatic restaurant.
All in all we had a great holiday, the staff work tirelessly and I am not sure that Rida actually slept or had a day off in the time we stayed there! My partner and I tend not to return to the same resort twice, which is just personal preference but this hotel is a good all rounder and I would strongly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Ellingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just returned from the riu kaya belek and had the most fantastic holiday. This is our second visit and we have already booked up for next year taking more family back with us. The reception staff always helpful, pool bar and lobby bar staff were always friendly, cheerful and willing to help us, keeping my husbands glass filled with cold beer! The entertainment staff were fantastic, never a dull moment from first thing in the morning til late at night, both us and the kids loved them and couldn't fault their hard work. The hotel being built next door did not affect our holiday in anyway, and definitely didn't take anything away from our stay. Rida was amazing as always, nothing is too much! Room was spot on, thankyou. Look forward to seeing you all again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mattandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

8 of us so called golfers went for a weeks break in June and it was great. This was our fifth year golfing in Belek and it seems to get better all the time. This was the first stay at the Rui Kaya and after some apprehension due to the negative comments about the building work going on next door we decided to give it a go and i am so glad we did. The hotel next door is still a building site and is suppose to open in the first week of july ( not a chance) if you are booked i would suggest you speak to you agent as a couple of guys in the group who are in the building experience reckons they will be lucky to have it finished by August. You will have seen this guys name mentioned in other reviews but I can promise you none of the comments are exaggerated, Rida is a star always asking how everything is and any problem is sorted even managing to get us into the a la carte restraurants when they are meant to be fully booked and sorting out transfers to the local course. Food in the hotel is good with plenty of choice, there are some unusual combinations such as chips & broccoli being served at breakfast but catering for mixed nationalities can be a little different. The staff in the hotel we all thought were great, always smiling and saying hello even after working extremely long shifts. Now there are a couple of warnings 1. If you don't like Russians this is not the place to come as there are a lot of them & they can be very rude & they do not understand the concept of queuing. 2. When we have stayed in other hotels in Belek usually when sharing there are two queen beds unfortunately there is 1 double & 1 single so if this bothers you you need to sort something out before you get there.
Golf - we played the following courses the National, Carya, TAT, Kaya Eagles, Lykia Links & the Faldo I have completed a review on all of these so just follow the Tripadvisor Things to do in the area.

Room Tip: Email before and ask for a room away from the building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jollybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We went for 14 days begining of June 13
Had a great time, The staff were outstanding and Rui you should be proud of the standard they create
I have a special mention to Blackberry and Ibraham (You guys are the nuts)
The girls on roller skates bringing drinks to your sunbed Amazing service
Food 1st class in all areas
Pool bar staff excellent all of you
Lobby bar very good
Only 2 bars was a small moan for us
The entertainment was more for kids really and the Russians (To many of them)
Rooms massive and clean as all the hotel was
Swimming pool First class
I hope the hotel next door is finished in time July i think !!
Thanks to everyone at the Hotel Kaya Belek
I must say as i have been to Turkey 8 times and was very surprised that they are using Euros all around Belek

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here this month and really enjoyed our holiday. We were quickly shown to our room which had a sea and pool view. I would recommend paying a bit more for one of these rooms. We were on the second floor. The view was lovely.

Rida, the manager was always around to sort out any problems. The staff were lovely and friendly and helped whenever they could.
The food was excellent with a good choice. I would recommend the speciality restaurants.
The weather was a bit too hot. The swimming pools were excellent. The shows were good.
The air conditioning was not switched on and bearing in mind it was about 40 degrees it was hot.
When we asked for air con to be put on in the foyer area where we used to sit and read, then this was done.
The building work next door is nearly completed but was no problem. Buses into the next town were frequent and cheap.

There were lots of rude and ill-mannered guests here, this was especially shown in the restaurant. One day the chef put out 2 bowls of cherries - 1 person took the whole bowl - leaving the other people amazed. Not sure what he did with them - but they certainly were not eaten at the table. The bar staff worked hard and you never had to queue long for a drink. At the pool drinks were being served by staff on roller skates. Bottles of water were given out as you sat by the pool.

The hotel was a typical 4 star hotel -
The only thing that let this hotel down was the air conditioning - relatively non existent in the room so made it rather uncomfortable to sleep.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a sea and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank regulartraveller9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#23 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#50 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing