We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you from vicki and tara...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you from vicki and tara...”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel early hours in the morning and I have to say I was abit worried but after waking up in the morning and opening our curtains we couldn't of been more happier we had a beautiful view of the sea (room2060).
You get a great selection at breakfast lunch and dinner including coffee breaks in-between meals, the lobby bar is open 24hrs which is always good an the nightclub til 2am which we went to a couple of times but it was really quiet. The manager was walking around the hotel all the time asking how everyone was and if we needed anything which we thought was a great touch. The Riu staff are amazing blackberry ie "queen Elizabeth" and Abraham were particularly good.
The evening entertainment was by far the best I hav seen and every night we were looking forward to what comes next. The only downside was the reception staff as there English was limited it was hard to communicate at times and sometimes seemed rude. There is no building work going on at the hotel next door everything is done and looks great we would defiantly return to the riu kaya Belek it was the perfect holiday for us... Thank you xxx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,734
    471
    179
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,011
676
61
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed at the Riu Kaya Belek hotel 21st- 28th June 2013 travelled with friends and prior to arriving asked if we could be located near each other so were able to sort things out without having to find each other in the hotel and on arrival we were located on the 3rd floor with a partial sea view and were next door but one to each other.
The hotel as we found was very good, the food in the restaurants were good plenty of choice and comfortable seats to dine at the numerous tables.
The outside swimming pools were also good plenty of sunbeds available and also the novelty of the service from the roller blade waitresses who took your orders and in next to no time were back with your drinks, very commendable.
One of the drawbacks we found was the price of a game of golf at the hotels course which worked out at 100 euros each which myself and my friend found to be quite expensive we think that as hotel guests that there should be a reduction in the price quoted.
Finally the work on the hotel next door is almost complete but this reflects on the frontage of the hotel complex which still resembles a building site but I,m sure that with a lot of landscaping then this will be adequately transformed.
All in all a good hotel and a pleasure to stop there.

Room Tip: Without paying extra for pool & sea views the room we had was 3095 which was a partial sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigPhil187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Fantastic staff - restaurant/pool/animation/guest relations/rep.
Hotel & pool lovely and clean - staff working throughout night to clean.
Food and drink lovely - Available 24hrs a day.
Good daytime entertainment.
Evening entertainment - some nights fantastic (outside entertainment came in).
Aprox 20 min walk to local town and market. Bus outside hotel if prefer.
Euros or dollars accepted/preferred/convenient as opposed to lira in hotel and market.
Clean beach.
Overall a fantastic holiday. Not many English guests. Staff speak small amount of English but not a problem.
A down side to the hotel was the room keeping - staff didn’t clean room well and wouldn’t participate in conversation/demonstrations (e.g hoover) or even acknowledge us. Didn’t provide us with much trust when out of our room. However, when speaking to other guests they reported a good quality service. Maybe just a problem on floor 5. We were on top floor (5) basically in the roof therefore balcony was shaded all day. Not a problem for us however could be for some people.

Room Tip: Not floor 5 ! No sun all day as in roof. Not happy with room cleaning up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just returned from 11 nights here. Was a little bit nervous about the building work affecting our stay but it absolutely never we didnt hear anything at all and the hotel is great!!
The entertainment team are an asset to the hotel especially Ibriham who went out of his way to chat to us all the time my boyfirend took to playing table tennis with him everyday and there is a good gym here too! we had a couples massage on our first day which was lovely there is lots to do at the hotel as there is not much to do outside the hotel we had to stay on the complex everynight although we did enjoy trips to Belek market and Kidreye which were both lovely. Went to the dolphin show also but was not impressed as we have seen much better ones in Tenerife ect so would save yur money on that trip.There is so much choice of food something for everyone but sometimes can be a bit stressful in the buffet restaurant so we took to eating on the veranda on the restaurant as that was quiter. You have to just hold your tongue with the russians though as they have NO manners and will just barge infront of you when you are queing. There was not many english here but we never went away to make friends but may affect you if you do, the russians do not even smile at you. little tip i wish someone would of told me take mosqito defence spray we got covered in terrible bites before we got a chance to buy any spray. Also have english channels in the room and a movie channel All in all such a great hotel and holiday Rida is great too if you need anything! would definately return possibly to the new hotel next door!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 174Rosanna174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Sitting in the lobby of the kaya Belek,coming to the end of our holiday. Staff were excellent, can't do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble. Good selection of food if you beat the Russians. I have been disgusted with the amount of food going to waste. Plenty of sun beds and entertainment by the pool. Beach nearby. The only thing we missed was somewhere to walk in the evening, you need to take a taxi ride into town,which was very quiet. RIda always on the go an asset to the riu hotel. All in all a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peco6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Just arrived home from a 2 week stay at this Hotel. My husband, our daughter and family and two friends made up our party of 8. I am disabled (MS) and took my own electric wheelchair. Everyone, Staff and Rida were absolutely marvellous. Can't praise Rida enough, within one day of arriving he arranged to have bathroom door taken off and had a brand new raised toilet seat fitted. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was very good and varied, I can't imagine anyone not finding something they liked. Yes the Hotel was a little dated and perhaps the rooms needed re-furbishing but on the whole it was good. Entertainment was ok, the Entertainment Staf fwere brilliant and never stopped. Fantastic Hotel being built next door, nearly finished, noise didn't bother us at all. The Asian Restaraunt is recommended. I can also recommend a manicure in the hotel. A lovely relaxing stay and would stay here again. Rida is a treasure....

Room Tip: Room 1096 (disabled) overlooked gardens and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wendaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 13 May 2015
Dear Guest
We thank you for your kind attention which you Show it to us by sharing your time and wrıte to us.
We take your comment by our first and main responsibilities
We hope to see you agaın ın our hotel RIU KAYA BELEK
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just returned back from Riu Kaya Belek and had a wonderful relaxing time, first visit to Turkey and will not be the last neither to the hotel. A huge thank you to Rida who is an asset to the Hotel and Riu chain nothing is too much trouble and goes out of his way to meet and greet all his guests everyday. Food excellent in Buffett and three A la Carte restaurants so much choice, only thing to be aware no pork on menu, bacon etc. drinks selection excellent lunch time and dinner ice buckets on each table with a bottle white wine and bottled water also on the table bottle of red wine.Pool area wonderful luxury to have lounger pads on sun beds and girls on roller skates were very friendly bringing bottled water around and getting drinks. Amfi theatre is amazing and nightly entertainment really good, the staff work really hard to please and seem to enjoy every minute it. Rooms very nice we stayed in a sea view amazing views to private beach located on fifth floor, balcony good size. Interior was as per the pictures matching bed throws with cushions and curtains very nice also carpeted.Plenty of choice of soft drinks in minibar and kettle with tea coffee sachets. I certainly will be returning to the hotel,the hotel next door looks to be amazing when finished .Building work did not affect our stay no noise issues.

Room Tip: Sea view corner fourth and fifth floors great views of sea and two pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kala35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#25 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#52 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing