We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good holiday and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #29 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overall a good holiday and excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a 2 week break travelling last week June 1st week July. We have travelled extensively to different Turkish resorts and hotels, since we have always found the Turkish population to be most welcoming.
Again was no exception, compared to other hotels the facilities were not the best with selection of food, opening times and availibility of food (whilst we were there there had to split the food service due to sheer demand and greed from other guests) compared to where other hotels we have stayed at, but at the same point, still more than acceptable.
What we were most impressed about was the level of service from top to bottom, the bar staff and restaurant staff were absolutely fantastic with the exception of the a la carte staff who could have tried harder, and Rida the Manager was the most approachable manager we have ever come across, nothing is to much trouble for him and he certainly sets an amazing example to his team.
A thanks to the animation team also who managed to keep my 16 year old entertained.
The location is slightly remote so if your expecting to walk out the hotel and see bright lights then you would be disappointed.
However if you want a nice clean quality holiday with great staff who definitely want you to enjoy kick back and relax then this hotel can be recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweetpeas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    457
    177
    54
    36
See reviews for
970
648
59
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rochester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel is great I travelled with my husband & 2 girls aged 7 & 5
The food was great plenty of choice for every1...pasta,pizza,chips so my kids were happy as well as kebabs,casseroles,salads,jacket potatoes,fresh fish...we visited the pool snack bar a couple of times that generally done hot dogs & burgers...also between 4-5 delicious doughnuts
The staff were all so friendly & they couldn't do enough to help you
Rida always made sure u were ok and if there were any problems he was a great help
The pool is large & very clean...my kids enjoyed the slide pool there are 5 slides so that kept them entertained for few hours every day
The entertainment team are awesome various games etc going on during the day..night time entertainment was ok funny and also entertaining..kids club also very good :) would defo recommend this hotel for families & couples

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Donnarochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Riu Kaya Belex from 21st June 2013 to 5th July (our part was 4 adults in two rooms). The hotel and its facilities are excellent. All the public areas and rooms were kept spotlessly clean at all times, by a hard working band of cleaning staff. The all inclusive tariff is excellent, with top quality food and drink a plenty. Although the restaurant was busy, there was never any lack of hot, fresh and delicious food of all varieties.
The Staff were always polite, friendly and welcoming and were very happy to look after our every need. Special thanks go to Rida the Guest Relations Manager, who was always on hand to help and advise guests with anything they needed. Mustafa the Restuarant Manager did an excellent job, as did our table waiters Turan Mumin and Erkan Mustafa. The animation staff were absolutely brilliant, putting on some excellent evening shows, which exceeded our expectations. Thanks to all the animation team and special thanks to Emil for all their hard work keeping everyone entertained.
You would have to be extremely picky to fault the hotel itself, as it was really marvellous in an all-round way.
The negative points have nothing to do with the hotel itself, but the location of the place is a liitle remote. The nearest small town is Kadriye, which is about 10 minutes bus ride away (I guess around 3 miles distance). However, do use the public bus, rather than taxis, as taxis are very expensive (About 10 Euros into Kadriye and 50 Euros to Antalya Airport). The prices in the shops in Kadriye and Belek were quite expensive. We found it cheaper shopping in Antalya. We used the public bus several times, travelling to Antalya twice (get the bus to the Festival Bazzar in Antalya and then it's three stops on the Tram system from Festival Bazaar to the Town centre of Antalya. Total cost was 66 Lira for 4 adults, which equates to around £ 6.00 per person for the return journey in total). The public transport is relatively cheap and clean. There is is bus from the hotel main gate every hour to Antalya. The excursions put on by Thomsons were quite expensive (e.g. trip the Green Canyon was £ 46 and the trip to the Fire of Anatolia Show £ 40). The show was ok but not worth the money, but the Green Canyon was really worth seeing (it's about an hour's ride on the coach) and is near to the town of Side. The Turkish People were very kind and polite. The only problem we had was that many of the guests in the hotel were Russian, some of whom were very rude indeed. They don't like queing and will just push in, in front of you at the bar or in the restaurant. The hotel is surrounded by golf courses, so if you like golf it's the place to be. So if you don't like golf, I think the location is not very good. However, don't let these things put you off staying at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that have a sea view (we stayed in rooms 2061 and 2063) on the 2nd floor overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimrod-999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I visited the Riu Kaya Belek between the 28th June and 5th July with 1 friend. We arrived late in the night and had a quick check in. We dropped our cases to our room, which was a great size. The all inclusive is 24 hours, so we managed to have some food when we arrived - even though it was only a cheese roll!! We found the beds extremely comfy and had a great nights sleep.

The swimming pool is very large and we didn't struggle to get a sun lounger, however we did get to the pool around 9:30am, i think any later than this and it would have been difficult to get a bed. The animation staff kept us amused all day, especially Hasan (Blackberry) and Ibrahim. Ibrahim came and spoke to us within 10 minutes of starting work and made us feel so welcome. We didn't get greatly involved in activities throughout the day, but they would always ask without being pushy. Evening entertainment was hit or miss. Ibrahim had said that week it was quiter than normal with english tourists, therefore whenever there was any audience participation entertainment the english was kept to a minimum. We would often leave these shows halfway through as it was impossible to understand what they were laughing about - everything was spoken in turkish or russian. However when it came to the shows with no talking, i.e. the MTV Video Music Awards (which was a dance show), this was very good. Yes they (try and) mime to the words, but the dancing was great.

The food was really good, a real variety. yes they serve broccoli at breakfast, there was enough variety for this not to bother me! Lunch we ate at the pool/beach bar, which was pretty much the same choice everyday. however if you mix it up it was fine. Dinner again was a large variety, and i am a very fussy eater, yet i always found something to eat.

we ate at the a la carte Italian one night. we were not overly impressed to be honest. the service was fairly slow, your food is brought out on a trolley with everyone elses so it doesn't make you feel anymore special!

Evenings are quiet, the hotel is not in walking distance to anywhere. so you would need to get a taxi or the dolmus, alterantively if you are happy to spend your nights in the bar with the odd bit of entertainment this hotel is fantastc for that. the waiters are very attentive and will keep your glasses topped up without you having to move a muscle!

the building work next door caused us no problems and neither did the building work opposite to our room. there is a hotel which is still surrounded by cranes, it is not that close and you could only hear noise if sat on the balcony, which for us was not that often.

whilst staying at the hotel, i had an allergic reaction (to which i still am not 100% what to!). it occurred during the night, and reception were great in calling a doctor for me. it resulted in spending a day and a half in hospital nearby. when returning to the hotel, the staff couldn't have been more caring. Thomson were great also during this time.

overall i would really recommend this hotel. If you are english, be prepared that there are not many english tourists here and the russians are slightly rude! during our week there were a lot of turkish tourists and they could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zoomarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at the riu kaya belek, travelled as a group of 7. My grandad has limited mobility and i emailed the hotel the week before arrival asking if a walk in shower would be possible. This wish was granted and was a great help. It was also his birthday while we were there and the brilliant Rida had arranged a table at dinner and brought out a birthday cake at the end. He really is a great asset to the hotel.

We have been to turkey many times but this has to be the best hotel we have been to for customer service. No sooner had you finished your drink another one would be on its way to you!

Special mentions to Mustafa Cogatay at the lobby bar who was excellent and very friendly and also the young lad (Azdan we think?) at the beach bar who came around the gardens and beach with trays of drinks in the mornings. He always ensured you were served in the correct order, regardless of the rude russians that barge in front of you.

Alcohol here is not watered down at all like it is some hotels. Bonus! Food was very nice. Went to the italian ala carte on our last night which was lovely, 6 courses! Service was lacking here though in comparison to other areas. Cleaners good on 5th floor my minibar always restocked, room 5060, (my families minibars on first and second floors were not refilled regulary though)

Beach little bit disappointing as its quite stoney at the waters edge. However this seems a common theme across most turkey beaches.

No problems with sunbeds at all. You could walk out at 11am and still find spaces, even round the main pool.

If you are thinking of booking a stay here i would urge you to do it! A brilliant time was had by all!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

had a great time big thanks to bar staff the 2 mustafas 1 behind the bar and 1 waiting the tables in the lobby bar + rida who helped with a birhtday party for 20 people big thanks to all hotel staff for a lovely holiday great time had by all. mac chris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mac13459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Second time my friends and I have stayed here and perhaps expectations were too high but in saying that this is still a fantastic hotel, some things seem to be rather less impressive than the first time but really there's nothing wrong with Kaya Belek
Again Rida and the animation team are the hotels best assets as is the restaurant manager. Nothing too much trouble for any of them, reception staff could be more accommodating but quite frankly we didn't have any need to contact them.
There were always plent to of sunbeds and the pool is really lovely.
Food is really good although clearing away does start rather early if you like a late meal
Last year there were four al a carte options, only two this year which is a shame as e Di ding rooms does get busy and some guests are a bit rude and grab at food and/or are unwilling to que.
I think this is a really good hotel and defy anyone not to have a good time

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jandmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#49 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#20 Spa Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing