We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only thing to complain about was NOTHING!”
Review of Kaya Belek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaya Belek Hotel
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Riu Kaya Belek and the only thing we could complain about was nothing!

We arrived in the middle of the night and were greeted by the staff still wearing their smiles.

All of the staff were absolutely lovely from the moment we arrived until the moment we departed, especially Okan and Umet the waiters/bar staff at the pool bar, Ibra, Blackberry and Angelina from the entertainment team and last but not least Rida the customer relations manager, he was fantastic, everyday he would come and say hello and ask if there were any problems, he always remembered our names!


All in all it was a perfect week to celebrate our anniversary with our friends and we would definitely go back.

THANK YOU FOR A PERFECT HOLIDAY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have been to 6 Riu's around the world and this one is clearly the best, talk about customer care, they spoil you, just had breakfast the first morning went to the room to change and went down to the pool, 10.30 am, just put my towel on the sun lounger and sat down, opened my book and blow me! a waiter was at my side, "can I get you any Drinks", can't fault the service, as we entered the bar before our evening meal, "all food was excellent" the barman would spot us and have 2 G+T's ready, the manager was always around the tables asking was everything all right,
Great Hotel, Give it a try you'll love the way the staff spoil you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mims2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

PLEASE PLEASE,take my advise this is a 3 star hotel,we arrived on the 5th july for 11 nights,on arrival the room was filthy ,body fat around shower,mucky mirrors,mold around bath,smelt damp.asked to move before i unpacked was told only if i pay.then was charged for safe.food hall was manic to many people rushing before food was packed away,people bumping into others.the food never changed for the whole of our stay.chicken beef casserole.me and my partner ill for 4 days i wonder why.a person we met ended up in hospital,and a couple from luton lived on toast for over a week with the same symptoms.a young couple even had 2 russian drunks showering in there room when they returned.reception had give them the keys to there room as the drunks could not remember what room they were in.take my advise go somewhere else .i am a loyal riu customer this is the worst i have ever stayed in.hotel is dated.i know there are great reviews thats why i booked .take my advise spend 200 more and get a better hotel.

Room Tip: get a pool view for definate other wise you will get a view of building work.4 floor check its clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Ben K,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We have checked the doctor reports, and during your stay nobody came to the doctor office with this kind of complains.

According our food concept, the Hotel RIU Kaya Belek gives the opportunity to enjoy food of different cuisine which is not repetitive for 2 weeks. For instance, Turkish, Far East, Italian, Spanish and others. All our guests do have an opportunity to visit three a la carte restaurants a week free of charge (Ottoman, Italian and Asian).

As mentioned in our concept the safe box is extra charged, we do not push our guests to rent it, it's their own choice. As you wrote you are a RIU Guest, so you could pay the amount of the safe box with your RIU Points.

The price difference which reception asked for, is the difference of room category.

Below you may see the questionnaire results of July 14th (max. point 2,00);

Rooms: 1,68
Dining room: 1,84
Bar: 1,79
Kitchen: 1,79
Reception: 1,66
Others: 1,60
Animation: 1,66
General: 1,71

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 2 week break travelling last week June 1st week July. We have travelled extensively to different Turkish resorts and hotels, since we have always found the Turkish population to be most welcoming.
Again was no exception, compared to other hotels the facilities were not the best with selection of food, opening times and availibility of food (whilst we were there there had to split the food service due to sheer demand and greed from other guests) compared to where other hotels we have stayed at, but at the same point, still more than acceptable.
What we were most impressed about was the level of service from top to bottom, the bar staff and restaurant staff were absolutely fantastic with the exception of the a la carte staff who could have tried harder, and Rida the Manager was the most approachable manager we have ever come across, nothing is to much trouble for him and he certainly sets an amazing example to his team.
A thanks to the animation team also who managed to keep my 16 year old entertained.
The location is slightly remote so if your expecting to walk out the hotel and see bright lights then you would be disappointed.
However if you want a nice clean quality holiday with great staff who definitely want you to enjoy kick back and relax then this hotel can be recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Sweetpeas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRiuKayaBelek, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations team
bkguest@kayatourism.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel is great I travelled with my husband & 2 girls aged 7 & 5
The food was great plenty of choice for every1...pasta,pizza,chips so my kids were happy as well as kebabs,casseroles,salads,jacket potatoes,fresh fish...we visited the pool snack bar a couple of times that generally done hot dogs & burgers...also between 4-5 delicious doughnuts
The staff were all so friendly & they couldn't do enough to help you
Rida always made sure u were ok and if there were any problems he was a great help
The pool is large & very clean...my kids enjoyed the slide pool there are 5 slides so that kept them entertained for few hours every day
The entertainment team are awesome various games etc going on during the day..night time entertainment was ok funny and also entertaining..kids club also very good :) would defo recommend this hotel for families & couples

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Donnarochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Riu Kaya Belex from 21st June 2013 to 5th July (our part was 4 adults in two rooms). The hotel and its facilities are excellent. All the public areas and rooms were kept spotlessly clean at all times, by a hard working band of cleaning staff. The all inclusive tariff is excellent, with top quality food and drink a plenty. Although the restaurant was busy, there was never any lack of hot, fresh and delicious food of all varieties.
The Staff were always polite, friendly and welcoming and were very happy to look after our every need. Special thanks go to Rida the Guest Relations Manager, who was always on hand to help and advise guests with anything they needed. Mustafa the Restuarant Manager did an excellent job, as did our table waiters Turan Mumin and Erkan Mustafa. The animation staff were absolutely brilliant, putting on some excellent evening shows, which exceeded our expectations. Thanks to all the animation team and special thanks to Emil for all their hard work keeping everyone entertained.
You would have to be extremely picky to fault the hotel itself, as it was really marvellous in an all-round way.
The negative points have nothing to do with the hotel itself, but the location of the place is a liitle remote. The nearest small town is Kadriye, which is about 10 minutes bus ride away (I guess around 3 miles distance). However, do use the public bus, rather than taxis, as taxis are very expensive (About 10 Euros into Kadriye and 50 Euros to Antalya Airport). The prices in the shops in Kadriye and Belek were quite expensive. We found it cheaper shopping in Antalya. We used the public bus several times, travelling to Antalya twice (get the bus to the Festival Bazzar in Antalya and then it's three stops on the Tram system from Festival Bazaar to the Town centre of Antalya. Total cost was 66 Lira for 4 adults, which equates to around £ 6.00 per person for the return journey in total). The public transport is relatively cheap and clean. There is is bus from the hotel main gate every hour to Antalya. The excursions put on by Thomsons were quite expensive (e.g. trip the Green Canyon was £ 46 and the trip to the Fire of Anatolia Show £ 40). The show was ok but not worth the money, but the Green Canyon was really worth seeing (it's about an hour's ride on the coach) and is near to the town of Side. The Turkish People were very kind and polite. The only problem we had was that many of the guests in the hotel were Russian, some of whom were very rude indeed. They don't like queing and will just push in, in front of you at the bar or in the restaurant. The hotel is surrounded by golf courses, so if you like golf it's the place to be. So if you don't like golf, I think the location is not very good. However, don't let these things put you off staying at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that have a sea view (we stayed in rooms 2061 and 2063) on the 2nd floor overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimrod-999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I visited the Riu Kaya Belek between the 28th June and 5th July with 1 friend. We arrived late in the night and had a quick check in. We dropped our cases to our room, which was a great size. The all inclusive is 24 hours, so we managed to have some food when we arrived - even though it was only a cheese roll!! We found the beds extremely comfy and had a great nights sleep.

The swimming pool is very large and we didn't struggle to get a sun lounger, however we did get to the pool around 9:30am, i think any later than this and it would have been difficult to get a bed. The animation staff kept us amused all day, especially Hasan (Blackberry) and Ibrahim. Ibrahim came and spoke to us within 10 minutes of starting work and made us feel so welcome. We didn't get greatly involved in activities throughout the day, but they would always ask without being pushy. Evening entertainment was hit or miss. Ibrahim had said that week it was quiter than normal with english tourists, therefore whenever there was any audience participation entertainment the english was kept to a minimum. We would often leave these shows halfway through as it was impossible to understand what they were laughing about - everything was spoken in turkish or russian. However when it came to the shows with no talking, i.e. the MTV Video Music Awards (which was a dance show), this was very good. Yes they (try and) mime to the words, but the dancing was great.

The food was really good, a real variety. yes they serve broccoli at breakfast, there was enough variety for this not to bother me! Lunch we ate at the pool/beach bar, which was pretty much the same choice everyday. however if you mix it up it was fine. Dinner again was a large variety, and i am a very fussy eater, yet i always found something to eat.

we ate at the a la carte Italian one night. we were not overly impressed to be honest. the service was fairly slow, your food is brought out on a trolley with everyone elses so it doesn't make you feel anymore special!

Evenings are quiet, the hotel is not in walking distance to anywhere. so you would need to get a taxi or the dolmus, alterantively if you are happy to spend your nights in the bar with the odd bit of entertainment this hotel is fantastc for that. the waiters are very attentive and will keep your glasses topped up without you having to move a muscle!

the building work next door caused us no problems and neither did the building work opposite to our room. there is a hotel which is still surrounded by cranes, it is not that close and you could only hear noise if sat on the balcony, which for us was not that often.

whilst staying at the hotel, i had an allergic reaction (to which i still am not 100% what to!). it occurred during the night, and reception were great in calling a doctor for me. it resulted in spending a day and a half in hospital nearby. when returning to the hotel, the staff couldn't have been more caring. Thomson were great also during this time.

overall i would really recommend this hotel. If you are english, be prepared that there are not many english tourists here and the russians are slightly rude! during our week there were a lot of turkish tourists and they could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zoomarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#32 of 94 in Belek
2,076 reviews
0 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#77 of 94 in Belek
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
1.4 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#13 of 94 in Belek
2,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Belek Hotel

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#17 Spa Hotel in Belek
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £68 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaya Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today. Hotel Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kaya Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing