We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaya Belek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Max(Kadriye)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
IC Hotels Santai(Belek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,264)
Filter reviews
3,264 results
Traveller rating
2,410
534
204
66
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,410
534
204
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriu hotelsanimation teampool barturkeymain restauranttennis tournamentguest relationsgala nightbar staffroller bladesplenty of sunbedsa la carte restaurantsfantastic holidaynext yearevening entertainmentnearest townsingle bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 3,264 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We came back from riu in September - had a lovely holiday - the service was outstanding and the staff very friendly, especially Ferdi in the restaurant who always welcomed us with a big smile every morning. The hotel was lovely and clean and our room was spacious on the third floor, facing the pool with views of the sea which we paid extra for, but worth it. The air con wasn't great but the evenings became a little chilly the last few days so it didn't cause too much of a problem for us.
The entertainment in the evenings was excellent, very professional and after reading other reviews I became very addicted to a cocktail called - pink lady which really tasted like strawberry milkshake!
It was lovely having the hotel next to the beach and the staff always tried to get you involved with activities although as we were being lazy and just wanted to chill, they left you alone if you didn't feel that energetic lol we couldn't believe how they remember your name though!
As mentioned in other comments the manager riva is such a lovely man and waved us off on our last day. He always went out of his way to talk to you. Make sure gentlemen take trousers as there were a couple of nights my husband got asked to change his smart shorts as it was trousers only in the restaurant.
There were a lot of Russians in the hotel which wasn't a problem at all, but i must admit it was nice
To hear a British voice now and again.
The hotel isn't close to any local towns but if you just want to enjoy an excellent hotel next to the beach - you will enjoy the riu!

Room Tip: Facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoCarlW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent a week 1st week in October at the Riu Kaya Belek. What a fabulous hotel this is. The food is lovely and the staff are great. Always had time for everybody and took the trouble to find out if everything is ok. Definately go back it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Riu offer consistent, outstanding value for money, holidays. This is our 6th stay in different properties of theirs. The staff are always very friendly. We stayed at the hotel in October 2013. As with most of their properties they are not situated that close to local towns but you have all you can want at the hotel so just "kick back & enjoy"

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

After reading some of the reviews on here I was very nervous about going but I am so glad we went to experience it for ourselves. Surely these people writing negative reviews didn't stay in the same hotel as us?? We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Riu Kaya belek and loved it from start to finish - we didn't actually want to leave. We travelled as a family of four, 2 adults, 2 children aged 2 (nearly 3) and 9 for a 7 night stay from 11th October to 19th. We had a late night flight but we were greeted at the hotel by friendly staff, our luggage was taken to the room and we checked in. They give you wrist bands as soon as you arrive and you have to state which sitting you would prefer for meals in the main restaurant - the early sitting or the late sitting. We chose the early one as we normally ate around 7pm due to having the children but a couple of times we ate later and was never told we couldn't but be warned the restaurant does get busy but if you tip good, you will be looked after.
The hotel room was very clean and spacious, one double bed, single bed and a sofa bed - we asked them to remove the cot bed which they did immediately. I am quite a clean freak and take my own cleaning wipes to give the room a once over before unpacking but I didn't get one spec of dust or dirt from anywhere! There was a mini bar that was also re stocked daily, a small balcony which we didn't use only to dry washing and we had fresh towels everyday. There was also a kettle in the room and if you don't get one, ask for one. The only fault I can find is the fact that the rooms had carpet but this isn't a biggy - i'm just not a carpet fan and I don't think ours actually got hoovered whilst we stayed there.
The hotel itself is very well laid out, there's lots of lifts so your not having to climb stairs - we stayed in room 1040 which was ideal although we didn't overlook the pool or sea which was fine as we only ever slept in the room!
The hotel has a huge lobby where you can access FREE wifi - get your rep to show you how to log on correctly, you can also buy this for your room but we didn't bother. you also have to pay for your safe which I found a bit odd! On the ground floor is the main restaurant, and a few shops which we bought a few bits from, there is also the spa (don't forget to collect your pool towels from here) and indoor pool which we used daily and is very clean and the water is a lot warmer than the outdoor pool, there is a barbers which my partner used - a little pricey but they really do take their time on you. You can also access outside via the ground floor. We did use the spa, all four of us had a Turkish bath which was good fun and very relaxing, the two ladies really took their time with our children, then me and my partner had a massage after - well worth the money and would recommend!
The outdoor pools are lovely, very big but the water is FREEZING and I only dipped in once, my youngest child wouldn't go in so we used the indoor pool a lot and the beach! There is a pool bar and a beach bar, the service is fantastic - the staff really do make this hotel! Always coming round to see if you want a drink, I never went without one. The beach was probably our favourite place, there was a few slides in the sand for the smaller kids to play on which kept our son entertained, lots of buckets and spades for them to play with and the sea was very calm and clear so the first time in ages we actually got to go swimming on our holiday which we couldn't even do in the Dominican Republic. the kids and my partner (the biggest kid of all) also had a camel ride - £16 just to walk up and down was a little pricey but they loved it. there was always plenty of sunbeds on the beach but I think we did go at a less busier time of the year. From reading some of the reviews from people who went in September, there seem to be more entertainment then by the pool etc, we didn't see entertainment as such during our stay and the water park which is great for kids and adults wasn't open all the time, it was a bit hit and miss although we were lead to believe it was part of the package and would be on everyday. The great thing about the waterpark is the hotel puts on a restaurant for kids for an hour during the day 12-1 I think which is pretty handy as its right next door, there is also a little park there too which our son loved.
The adults can enjoy the main restaurant or the beach restaurant which was absolutely lovely, we ate at the beach bar most days. Overall we were very impressed with the food - 4plus all the way!! we never went hungry and although there may be some foods you see out everyday and a little repetitive, there was always something new to chose from. I am a very fusser eater but I have to say I couldn't fault the food at all and the puddings were great! We also got to try the Asian restaurant which was OK, not really for children as the menu is limited but the décor and restaurant itself is very nice if you want something different.
Now on to the entertainment team, very impressive, they put on some great shows which we found very enjoyable although it would have been great to have a bit more action around the pool during the day! We did book a trip with Thomson whilst we was there to the Murvgart market ( think that's how you spell it). Unfortunately it rained all day so was a bit of a disaster but I wouldn't recommend it as you had very little time in the market and the big outlet store - we needed so much more time here, I think Thomson have tried to put too much into one day and the day felt rushed considering the price we paid for all four. The food on the boat wasn't that great either, I have had better before!
Overall we absolutely LOVED this hotel and I will be arranging for all of us to go back next year or the year after with my parents and grandparents too! We had a fab time and thank you to all the staff at the hotel, each and everyone of you are a credit to this hotel! and the famous Rida is a true superstar as everyone says - what a lovely and helpful gentlemen! Thank you :-)
Please don't be put off by the negative reviews you really have to try this one and experience it yourself!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chezza900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a fantastic holiday for my family and I,
We stayed 04/10/13 for 11 nights. We were greeted with a warm welcome, and luggage was taken and dealt with we just made our way to our room, which was perfect for us. (the only problem with the room was the temperature at night as the A/C had been switched off the week before because they had a cold spell.)
One other niggle was the wifi was worse than the old 56k dialup speed. but everything else was brilliant. Much respect to Rida who was on hand what seemed like 25 hours a day, nothing was to much trouble. Great staff, great food, great hotel.
Thank you

Room Tip: The sea view is worth paying for
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamhawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews